• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed without deposit

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hank Aaron Stadium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Bellingrath Gardens
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:316
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking that can accommodate large and oversized tractors, trailors, R.V.'s and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5098

Our Hotel's Location in Mobile, Alabama is the Best

Experience Southern hospitality and a prime location at the Holiday Inn® Mobile West I-10 hotel. We're just off of I-10 at the Tillmans Corner exit. Whether you are in town for business, leisure or for a cruise, our Mobile, AL hotel's location and hospitality matches the charm and warmth this historic city has to offer.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we stand above the rest by providing a 24-hour
View More

Our Hotel's Location in Mobile, Alabama is the Best

Experience Southern hospitality and a prime location at the Holiday Inn® Mobile West I-10 hotel. We're just off of I-10 at the Tillmans Corner exit. Whether you are in town for business, leisure or for a cruise, our Mobile, AL hotel's location and hospitality matches the charm and warmth this historic city has to offer.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we stand above the rest by providing a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services and a personal computer, as well as a flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 235 people. In addition, our Mobile, AL hotel's location is close to downtown Mobile and the major shipyards.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's property in Mobile, Alabama because we are near the area's best attractions. It is easy to spend the day in the beautiful historic district or visiting USS Alabama Battleship Park. Save time for exploring the Bellingrath Gardens, playing golf at a Robert Trent Jones golf course, catching a game at Hank Aaron Stadium or seeing a game at the University of South Alabama.

Looking for hotels in Mobile, Alabama near the Alabama Cruise Terminal? As our guest you can park your car and enjoy a shuttle to your ship. Plus we have a full-service restaurant, a Fitness Center, a sparkling, outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. We are looking forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
You can take advantage of free amenities like high-speed, wireless Internet access, parking and transportation to the Alabama Cruise Terminal while you're our hotel's guest in Mobile, Alabama.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile Ala. What a great experience, Staff at this Hotel are the best. Very clean and well maintained. Parking is good and easy access to many areas. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a party I had my wife's 50th birthday party and the food and beverages were good, the service was great, and my guests thought I spent twice as much as it actually cost. The room on the 17th floor has a beautiful view and the sales personel were helpful but not overbearing. I would highly recomend this hotel for a special occasion. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room Room was very good. Breakfast and service also good. Location was also nice. Lounge was expensive. Only real complaint is the hot water took forever. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastric Breakfast and service; Very Friendly; Comfortable Bed This was a good hotel for the price. The rooms are a little dated but the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The bathroom shower curtain was too short therefore every shower flooded the bathroom but beds were very comfortable. Jamicia at the breakfast was AWESOME !!! Would go back just to have her serve my family ! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at this hotel. The window view was awesome. I love the comfort of the bed. I was able to sleep without hearing loud outside sounds. The front desk staff members were very nice and answered all of my questions. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Problems The first room we were checked into the drainage in the shower would not drain the water so we ahd to stand in a tub of water to take a shower since we took them that evening. They did try to fix the problem with breakfast coupons but the dates and the coupons were confusing to us and the waitresses. We were upgraded to the 17th floor; however, didn't know they had a lot going on that weekend so with small kids being by the music and people coming in and out it was scary because the door to the rooms stayed unlocked the entire time. The first time we tried to take a shower the water was luke warm. When we called downstairs maintenance reseted the downstairs and came up to run water until it got hot. We had to contniue to run water for a while before it was hot. The view was nice;however, wouldn't recommend again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Just plain AWESOME! Recognition for rewards was outstanding. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, frustrating breakfast I enjoyed the room but was very disappointed in breakfast. The sign posted stated there was a $10 buffet but when we sat down the waitress informed us there was no buffet. We ate there anyway but the service was slow, the order was inaccurate, and the food was so-so at best. My English muffin was late to the table and barely cooked. Very frustrating. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast & Dinner Breakfast should be Included with the Stay. Did not get any Drinks until was done Eating Breakfast which is UNEXCEPTABLE! The Scrabbled Eggs was Raw, the Bacon was Greasy & My Son said the Chocolate Milk was way to Strong. The Price of the Breakfast was High compared to what the Service & Food consisted of. For Dinner, The Service, Food & Price was good.. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls The walls are very thin. I could hear the television and conversations of the people next door and it kept us up all night. The staff was very short when I asked if it was possible to be upgraded. The cable channels were incorrect or didn't work at all so we missed the NBA playoff games. The staff seemed annoyed when we inquired about the cable. Overall this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. Glad we reserved another hotel for the second night. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lousy service The room and hotel itself were very neat, clean and comfortable. However, the service upon check-in was less than courteous. The breakfast buffet was a horrible experience. After waiting in line for over 20 minutes to be seated, no one took our order! The buffet trays were empty more often than having food in them. I asked 4 different times for our drinks, which we never did get. The food that we were able to get was undercooked. On the other hand, the rooms were very comfortable and roomy. The hotels location was also a big plus. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Very pleasant hotel in downtown Mobile. Very close to many restaurants and sandwich shops. The location has easy access to I-10. The staff were extremely helpful, and took care of anything I needed very quickly. The room was clean and comfortable, and kept that way throughout my stay. The hotel food didn't knock my socks off, but it was alright. The Skyview lounge was an exceptional place to have a drink! The view is wonderful. On Sunday evening there was a jazz concert in the lounge; free to guests. Great value for the price. I look forward to me next stay in Mobile. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Great value This is my second visit to this Holiday Inn. This experience, just as good as our first visit was. Awesome location, clean rooms, comfy beds. Love, love, love the pillows! Love the Bar/Lounge. Everyone super nice. Will definitely stay here again. Love downtown Mobile. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and customer service We stayed 3/21/14 to 3/23/14 I cannot rave enough about how wonderful the Staff was. They answered all our questions and were always quick with a smile and Great attitude to everyone. Very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent and convenient for Downtown activities, and the rooms were Nice and clean. I have no complaints at all. We absolutely Loved our stay here. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!!! It was the most beautiful Holiday Inn my husband and grandchildren and daughter and her husband have ever stayed in. We were treated as if we were their only customers. Customer servers was the best. The restaurant was the best. Thank you for such a pleasant stay. Certainly not like the stay we had in MEMPHIS TENNESEE, NEVER AGAIN. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but poor restaurant service The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and very well kept. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable if you like softer mattresses. There is parking on the perimeter of the hotel and a parking garage right across the street for an additional $7.00 a night. If I was rating this hotel soley on the room, I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. My only complaint is that the service in the restaurant was terrible. We arrived at the hostess podium for breakfast and waited for five minutes before we were acknowledged by our server. This wouldn't have bothered me except for the fact that we could see both servers chatting in the kitchen as we waited. Someone from the dining area had to signal to the servers to come out of the kitchen to seat us. "Our" server took forever to take our drink order and we waited an additional ten minutes before she took our food order (we were seated for 20 minutes at this point and there was only four other people in the dining area already eating). Long story short, we were annoyed at the fact that it took nearly an hour to get through breakfast due to what seemed like a lack of concern for the customer. One server was defintely on top of things, but ours was not. Side note: All other service members were welcoming and polite. Great staff, otherwise. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Front desk staff and management were great. We felt welcome our entire stay. I appreciate the welcome letter and candy bar from manager. Our room was cozy and comfortable with a great view. I will stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Equipment Room central air and heating (2) units. Both units did not work. The bathroom sink faucet was loose and moved around on its base. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Rooms great food and service not. My room was all that is expected. It was clean, comfortable and had a nice view. The check in personnel were not friendly nor very helpful. The hotel manager did not even respond to an email I sent regarding my stay. The on site restaurant was a complete waste of time. The meal was itself was pleasant. The staff and time it took for the service was severely lacking. I would like to recommend this establishment to others but I am unable. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not prepared for convention While the location of the Holiday Inn and the cost made it a logical choice for our SETC convention stay, the overall experience turned out to be less than ideal. The staff seemed overwhelmed with the business of the hotel (I'm sure they were...a huge convention immediately following Mardi Gras had to be tough) but they tended to give rather surly and annoyed-sounding responses to most of our questions. The biggest issue was that we had been told we could have a cot in the room (there were four of us sharing, and one had special needs that required use of an entire bed) and then we were told fire codes didn't allow it, after we all got there. Because of this poor communication, I ended up sleeping on the floor for two nights. This was obviously far from ideal. We also had to ask for towels several times, because with four of us in the room, we really did use them all! Finally, the toilet and shower were both sluggish. Overall, this would probably be an average, value cost hotel on a regular visit, but for a large convention, I'd not stay here again. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Bad location. The Holiday Inn is probably the best part of Mobile. You would think a town that can handle Mardi Gras could handle a convention? March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't return The hotel staff were excellent - the room was adequate - but the wireless was terrible. It barely worked in my room (810) and I was unable to do much of my office work.In the evenings it basically stopped working. the front desk people had me call the wireless provider but they said there was no problem on their end. I considered checking out after day one but I won't return to this hotel because wireless is so essential to my work. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Housekeeping needs some work. Room was dirty when we arrived. Bathroom had not been cleaned and there was garbage throughout the room. Called desk and were told that someone would be right up. Almost an hour later...we had to call again and housekeeping told us we were out of luck, everyone was gone for the day. Needless to say, after they hung up on us someone did finally come up. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff! We were very pleased with the service we received at this Holiday Inn from check-in to check-out.....the bartender upstairs and the breakfast staff were very professional and friendly. It had been many years since we stayed in this Holiday Inn, so we really appreciated the renovation and newness! We will definitely stay here again! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff was friendly. I got a room in the top floor which I bigger. Had a great view of the parades. Nice breakfast buffet. Will be back next year. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOTs love downtown Holiday INN We try and get a room at the downtown Holiday Inn every year for Mardi Gras weekend and always have a great time when we do. This year was no exception. There are closer rooms to the auditorium but not as nice or clean. I think you know the one I am talking about. Hope to be there again next year for Mardi Gras March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy this hotel Have been staying here for years and will continue to come back. Stay during Mardi Gras every year an d is there a hiccup from time time...well, nothing a beverage can't fix. Staff is ALWAYS helpful and friendly. Will also stay here when not in town for Mardi Gras. Great location to restaurants. Upgrade they have done to upstairs bar is awesome and great view of city. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Mardi Gras This was the first time our group stayed at this hotel, we had 3 rooms the hotel is in a great location for watching parades and also proximity to the Civic center for Mardi Gras Balls. It was clean but I think my room had been smoked in, they assured me it was a non smoking room but it just smelled like someone had smoked in it. Other than that we all enjoyed our stay and will be back next year for Mardi Gras! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Money over Safety After we checked in (after waiting for almost 2 hours) we were given a room on a floor that apparently had been booked by one group. When we arrived on the floor we were greeted with loud music in the hall, children running everywhere, drunk adults and trash everywhere. After complaining and security being sent to the floor the very aggressive crowd approached us and were very threatening. It ended when finally another room became available and we had to be moved with three policemen because the crowd was so unruly. After discussing this with the manager the next day she stated nothing else could be done because this group had a large block of rooms. Please be very careful staying at this hotel if you are not with a large group because management will not stop any unruly behavior if you have a "large block of rooms". Your safety and comfort is not ensured by the hotel management. When the assistant manager is afraid to return to the floor how do you think a guest is going to feel. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed all around I have stayed at this hotel before but I must say that I was very disappointed this year. I checked in on Saturday and checked out on Monday and never once were my trash bins emptied. My beds were never made and when I asked for light bulbs because the room was so dark I could not read, I never got them. I know this is Mardi Gras time, but for the price I paid I feel that I should have had better service. Also I am a Priority Club member, I gave my member number when I made my reservation but according to this email I am responding to, I was assigned another number? So I am thinking I did not get any points for my 2 night stay. Something else I will have to look into. I don't know, maybe next year I should look elsewhere as my friends got better rates and service at some of the other nearby hotels. February 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading