Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The rooms on this property were lovely, bed was comfortable. Nice chair and ottoman in the room, as well as a comfortable desk and swivel chair (great for working!). If you are very noise sensitive, I would suggest asking for an "inside" room, as this property is close to the exits for the turnpike and the toll booth. I would stay here again and recommend the property to friends. Enjoy! June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed here a few time in the last 2 years. Very comfortable and good service I like this property very much. Meets more than my kexpectations. My stays a have always been very pleasant. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful When we arrived we where so pleased when we entered the room. Our room was clean and well put together. Bathroom was very clean and even the hallways where clean. When I am looking for a place to stay that is my main concern and this Holiday Inn did not let me down in this respect. Everyone was very nice. The only problem that I had was that the motel had doubled up on my charge card and my bank would not change it until I had the Holiday Inn send a letter saying that it could be put back in the bank. After calling back and forth between the two establishments it finally was taking care of. The Holiday Inn was very kind, but it was a pain to change. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Trip to Monroeville Great Experience Staying at the Pittsburgh-Monroeville Holiday Inn was another good experience. I'm appreciative of the onsite laundry facility to keep basketball uniforms fresh for the next day's games. The staff was friendly and prompt to address concerns and questions. I will definitely recommend the Pittsburgh-Monroeville Holiday Inn to my family and friends. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good stayed here several times for business in the area. Always consistently good, clean, well done . good food in restaurant. Easy access to and from the place. But like most HI I stay the beds are always too soft for me, i prefer super firm support mattress. Overall great place, staff is superb. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and very friendly service at the resturant The hotel rooms were large and clean. The parking was good, did not have to fight for a spot. Good Location. Best was the service at the restaurant when we went down for breakfast. The only recommendation I would make is the beds could be better, they were too soft. The hot water in the shower were not well controlled, sometimes it would get too hot and in few minutes it would get cold. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Whether for business or pleasure this is the place to have fun, relax and enjoy a great meal. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! The people on staff at this property were SUPER!! The hotel was very nice and easily accessible from the Toll Road. We would stay here again with no hesitation. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accomodations were clean and neat for an older property.... all accomodations were in good shape carpet...... bedding..... bathroom.... employees were congenial as well April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Monroeville Experience Great place to stay. Would've been even better if there had been hot water. Thanks for returning my points! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and relaxing Great breakfasts, tasty, and filling. Convenient, clean and well done. Stay here many times. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service All of the Staff was helpful and friendly. The sales manager Rick, I didn't get his last, was a great asset. Great service. Also , let's get mini-fridges for the queen double room. Mr. Mack April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience i had a good time there. The lady at the dining room treat me really great, I am sorry I forgot her name, but every morning at breakfast time she treated me and my family very very nice, and I just want to thank. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home When I need to "chill" this is the place I head for. Relax in the bar, have a great dinner, a lot of laughs and a restful nights sleep. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean comfortable, and service and staff are great Any time I come to the Pittsburgh area I would be very disappointed If I had to stay elsewhere. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable I have stayed here multiple times. I was very disappointed when they remodeled and the balcony doors won't open without tremendous effort. The doors are offset fom the strikeplates and opening or closing are not without extreme difficulty. (No lightweights can do this#. Definitely question how they pass the fire and safety inspection. My recent trip only consisted of two nights. I was a bit concerned when I returned to my room after 6 pm to find my bed was still unmade but the coffee and towels had been replaced. If I had been staying longer, I would have complained. The hotel seems to be inconsistent with whether your room is cleaned and stocked or not. The satellite TV is not programmed to match the room directory. #Don't waste your time calling the front desk, 3 months in a row answer, "we are upgrading") Overall, nice,clean, but if anything is wrong, don't expect any comps or a fix anytime soon. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Entrance was a mess. Breakfast buffet was not good The front desk attendant was very nice and pleasant.. The construction going on in the building was not hidden well.. To get to the elevator you had to almost climb over a registration table for a bowling group. The group had small children running around and it was difficult getting through to the elevator.. The group was trying to be pleasant but after a long trip we just wanted to get to the room. The breakfast buffet was cold and almost uneatable. Even though we had a 50% discount it was not good. The server was so nice that it made the unacceptable food okay..We love Holiday Inn but will not go to this one again.. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and great location This is an awesome location. I can also see that the improvements they are making are going to be very nice. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed staying here as it's close to my customers and is in walking distance to Carson street. The staff is friendly and most helpful. A clean lobby and the rooms are excellent. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great customer service My stay was great and pleasing. Staff was amazing and customer service from front desk to restaurant staff was very warm and pleasing, February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I loved everything about this hotel. From Brandy in reservations to Sharon at the bar. The service and food was excellent. I will definitely be back. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people Nice people and the bar was open past 10pm. Food, about average, could have had food later, but no big deal. The staff makes this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value for a clean and comfortable room. Thanks January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Day After Christmas 2012 Staff Concerns On 12/26/2012, my wife and I checked in at the hotel with the Front Desk Supervisor, Shani. I informed her I am a Platinum member but she did not offer me any upgrades, treats or points while I was at the front desk. Nor did she volunteer to say what the amenities are, I had to ask. She did not appear to be happy working on the day after Christmas but she should have treated me with respect. After getting settled in the room I called the Front Desk to inquire about what is given to Platinum members and Shani said Platinum members, only get 500 points. I told her she did not offer that to me when I checked in and she repeated the policy, “Platinum members only get 500 points.” The Business Center was inoperative. The pop-up in the sink did not work. The King bed and six pillows were comfortable. Upon checkout, I told Liz at the front desk of the unsatisfactory reception with Shani but Mindy did give me items normally given to Platinum members at check in. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gimme a break... Ok, perhaps I'm overacting, but.... Arrive in hotel for breakfast. Buffet looks a little dated, so I opt to order off menu - egg beater omelet, coffee and juice. It takes the waitress about 10 minutes to bring my coffee. I was reading paper so I don't notice there's no sweetener or cream on table. Another 5 minutes before waitress shows back up, I ask for sweetener - she brings a sampler from the back with only sugar in it. Also took over 20 minutes to get food. Average hotel. Lousy restaurant. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is super friendly We stayed at this hotel while we were vendors at a local convention. We arrived very late in the evening, and the front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel appears to have been recently "refreshed", and our room was clean and comfortable. There was a mini-fridge and a microwave so we were able to store snacks. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast one time, and found the food to be hot and tasty and the server friendly. Housekeeping was really fast - they came and went while we were eating breakfast. This hotel is in a good location with lots of restaurants, shops, a mall, and a movie theater nearby. It can be tricky to find, as it is not very visible from the road. There is a small sign pointing up a hill, and the hotel is at the top of the hill. December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok After my first two stops, also at Holiday Inn properties, my expectations were defintiely lowered for this stop. The hotel was nice and clean and I was actually for once acknowledged as a priorty club member. The room style was as promised, although I would swear my reservation said my room would have a microwave. Not important for my one night stay, but again do not feel something should be promised and not delivered. The room was atleast quiet, had no outside lights shining right in the window and didnt smell. So I have no problem recommending this property to others. The one "knock" I have is that of the four Holiday Inn properties I visited on this trip, this is the only one that offered no type of breakfast, which is a shame. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great if you are visiting the SV Temple PROS: Go to the SV Temple website and click on the link for this hotel. It will apply a 20-30 dollar discount on the regular hotel price (Note: Please do not abuse this privilege if you are not visiting the temple!). We stayed here for about 12 hours and had a pleasant experience when we visited the temple in October 2012. There were 2 complimentary bottles of Aquafina and complimentary chocolates in the room. On a positive note the staff were very accommodating of our request for a late checkout (2pm). They were also aware of directions to the temple and provided us a map to help us get there. This combined with the discount for temple goers makes staying at this hotel a no-brainer! CONS: The only negative was the definite smell of cigarette smoke throughout the building. We had asked for a non-smoking room and they gave us one on the 4th floor which was smell-free, but the trek to the room through the smoking hallway areas was pretty uncomfortable. Overall the room was clean and well kempt but for the lack of adequately hot water in the shower. Part of the reason for this was because we didn't realize the knob on the shower temperature control can apparently turn more than 360 degrees --- but even then we only got lukewarm water in our shower, which is quite cold to deal with on a chilly October morning in the mountainy hills of Pittsburgh. One annoying point was that our room was on the other end of a very long hallway/building. So we had to keep driving/walking back and forth between the lobby and the other end of the building. The lobby is also on the 2nd floor but the entrance to the hotel from our car was on the first floor -- hard to explain, but basically somewhat annoying to have to lift your suitcases up and down the stairs every time you want to unload or load your bags in your car. Food here is not to the tastes of vegetarian/South Indians so you're better off eating some puliyotharai / thayir sadham at the temple for a small donation. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is going through an up-date The staff was excellent and the hotel is a good value for the area. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room Only Complaint was shower head was too low. Every thing else Excellant! October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>