Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 153 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

Brief holiday in Montevideo

By

June 20, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay here greatly. The room was surprisingly spacious and quite comfortable. I made some use of the swimming pool on the top floor, as well as the fitness center, which features a couple treadmills, an elliptical trainer and a couple stationary bikes, but only one rather heavy set of dumbbell weights and no nautilus type machines. A hotel directory in my room suggested that there was a sauna adjacent to the fitness center, but I was never able to find it (it wasn't important enough to me to ask about at the front desk, however). And speaking of the front desk, I must say that the staff there were perhaps the best part of my stay. They were always consistently highly helpful, professional, courteous and also kind and friendly. They were patient with the fact that I wanted to use my (much less than perfect) Spanish, although English would probably have more than sufficed and might have been easier for all of us. I appreciated their patiently obliging me in this regard. The only downside I might mention is that the Wi-Fi signal in my room was of poor quality and stability (I was on a higher floor right next to the elevator bank, and the steel in its construction may have been a factor). I worked around this by either using Wi-Fi in the lobby or using the wired Ethernet connector at the desk in my room for my laptop once daily as needed briefly to keep track of things back home. All in all, though, a great stay and I'm glad I had a chance to visit Uruguay!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind words about your stay at Holiday Inn Montevideo. For us it is very important to know the opinion of our guests to improve our service. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel rooms, and also enjoyed the attention of our reception staff, who daily strives to provide the best service to our guests. We will consider your indications about the problem experienced with the free Wi-Fi. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to Montevideo.
Read More
Read Less

Cama

By

June 15, 2016

Solo un detalle en la cama; si uno se quiere sentar apoyando la espalda en el respaldo el colchón se desplaza hacia adelante.
Saludos

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Estimado Mag63, le agradecemos por dejar un comentario acerca de su estadía en Holiday Inn Montevideo y por la puntuación de 5 estrellas. Tomaremos en cuenta su indicación sobre el colchón, pero le hacemos saber que nunca antes se había mencionado un problema similar con nuestras camas. Esperamos que nos visite nuevamente en su próximo viaje a Montevideo.
Read More
Read Less

Lo recomiendo

By

June 08, 2016

club

El hotel está bien ubicado, en el centro de la ciudad. La habitaciòn muy cómoda y el personal es sumamente amable. Me permitieron hacer un late check out, me ayudaron con los taxis y siempre estuvieron atentos. El desayuno no me pareció bueno, pero hay varios cafés cerca. Definitivamente volvería a alojarme allí. Cómodo, personal amable, buen wifi, buen precio y bien ubicado.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Estimada Jimena, queremos agraderle por dejar un comentario acerca de su estadía en Holiday Inn Montevideo. Es muy bueno saber que disfrutó de la excelente ubicación de nuestro hotel y de la atención del personal, que, día a día, se esfuerza por brindar el mejor servicio a nuestros huéspedes. Nuevamente, le agradecemos por su comentario y por recomendar nuestros servicios. Esperamos verla pronto nuevamente en Holiday Inn Montevideo.
Read More
Read Less

cortesia

By

May 27, 2016

club

ofrecieron guardar el equipaje luego del check out sin que se lo pidiera

Read More
Read Less

Recepción

By

May 26, 2016

club

Excelente la atención del personal de recepción muy amables!!!

Read More
Read Less

se podria mejorar

By

May 25, 2016

club

habria que invertir en equipamiento,iluminacion,pobre el desayuno.
la habitacion tenia olor a cigarrillo
nos hicieron el favor de servirnos en el bar a las 0,50
un sillon de la recepcion vencido,en el parking esquivar cosas para estacionar por 10 dolares etc, etc,
bueno,detalles....

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Gracias por comunicarse con Holiday Inn Montevideo y por sus comentarios que nos ayudan a mejorar. Lamentamos los inconvenientes que tuvo durante su estadía y los problemas puntuales en la habitación. Respecto a sus comentarios de mejoras en distintas áreas que hacen al funcionamiento del hotel, los tendremos muy en cuenta ya que nos sirven para mejorar nuestros servicios y la atención al cliente. Queremos informarle que estamos en una época de reformas en el hotel, por eso algunas áreas del mismo (como el garaje) se ven afectadas por la obra. En el proceso de reforma está incluida también la mejora del equipamiento de las habitaciones, uno de los puntos que usted menciona en sus comentarios. Con respecto al desayuno se tratan de cubrir las expectativas que todos nuestros huéspedes tienen, variando diariamente los productos que se ofrecen. Aprovechamos la oportunidad para invitarlo a visitarnos nuevamente cuando esté finalizada la renovación del hotel. Estamos a las órdenes.
Read More
Read Less

problemas no check-out

By

May 25, 2016

club

Ao efetuar o pagamento da minha estádia, por uma questão pessoal, optei por fazer o pagamento em Euros.
O atendente me informou inicialmente o valor em Dolar, solicitei a conversão e estranhamente o valor em Euros foi mais alto que o valor em dólar. Ele me informou que a cotação do dólar, no hotel, era melhor que a dor Euro. Ou seja, o dólar, somente naquele hotel e em mais nenhuma outra parte DO MUNDO, vale mais do que o euro.
Ele tentou se justificar e pegou o jornal do dia, porém ele mesmo viu que a cotação do valor do euro era maior do que o do euro. Envergonhado apenas me disse que "no sistema" o valor do Euro estava inferior ao dólar. Estranhamente o hotel não tinha exposto de forma clara (na parede por exemplo) quais eram os seus valores de conversão de moeda, estando apenas disponíveis no visor do computador do atendente, o qual eu não tinha acesso.
Me senti ofendido por esta politica do hotel, viajo muito a trabalho pelo Brasil e diversos outros países e certamente quando eu fizer a reserva, não voltarei mais a realizar na rede Holiday Inn até que me apresentem uma justificativa plausível e clara, diferente do que aconteceu no check out deste hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Garagem pequena

By

May 15, 2016

club

A garagem tem poucas vagas, com custo de US$10 por 10 horas deveria ter melhores condições.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Caro Isoppo, obrigado por seus comentários sobre a sua estadia no Holiday Inn Montevidéu e seu rating de 5 estrelhas. Vamos considerar as suas conclusões quanto à garagem. Nós esperamos vê-lo novamente em breve!
Read More
Read Less

A good Stay

By

May 11, 2016

club

My stay was quite good here .I would like ot be back here.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Dear mariner2090, thank you for leaving a review about your staying at Holiday Inn Montevideo. We are glad that you enjoyed our service and are willing to come back to the hotel. We expect to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excelente relacion precio calidad

By

May 02, 2016

club

Lo unico que puedo reclamar , es que la pileta climatizada , tiene el agua demasiado fria y dado que se tratabde dias frios , no era placentero poder utilizarla.

Read More
Read Less

Todo tal cual esperaba

By

May 01, 2016

Estadía agradable, buena y cordial atención ambiente familiar.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 03, 2016
Estimado Guseppe24, le agradecemos por dejar un comentario acerca de su estadía en Holiday Inn Montevideo. Nos alegra saber que el servicio y la atención estuvieron acordes a sus expectativas. Esperamos verlo pronto en Holiday Inn Montevideo en su próxima visita a la ciudad.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

April 14, 2016

Great staff. very good breakfast with options for celiacs

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear TF73, thank you for posting a review of your staying in Holiday Inn Montevideo. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast with options for celiacs, because we try to give the best service to every customer that visit us. We hope you visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less