• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking is available at this property. Guest assumes all risks by parking their vehicle on the property and cannot hold the hotel responsible for loss or damage to their vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel

Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel is conveniently located off I-65 and only minutes from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia’s restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and a Fitness
View More

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel

Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel is conveniently located off I-65 and only minutes from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia’s restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and a Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Montgomery Historic District, Hank Williams Museum, Montgomery Zoo, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Alabama State University, Huntingdon College, and the Downtown Entertainment District.

Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes south of downtown Montgomery, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Montgomery Alabama hotel is conveniently located next to Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Alabama as well as Hyundai Transformer Division.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Montgomery Area There is nothing that can be said of a negative nature... this is a great place to spend a night or a week. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean hotel Service was great, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was well prepared. The common areas were an upgrade from most Holiday Inn Express hotels. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and clean facilities As titled, I would recommend this facility to all. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and relaxing. A very enjoyable stay. Hotel is very clean and colorful. Swimming pool was spotless and relaxing. Room comfortable and roomy. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and friendly staff Traveling from Alabama to iowa with a 5 year old in a cast the staff was very friendly and made us feel like family. Very attentive to our needs. The hotel was clean and inviting. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Hotel looks like new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff gave us great recommendations for dining options. Great location for access to Interstate and local shopping August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vaca Hotel and staff were very accommodating and clean. The only drawback from our stay was the view out the window was of the front awning, so we could not see the golf course that the hotel overlooks. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay on the way Enjoyed our one night stay while en route to our final destination for vacation. Staff very friendly and hotel very clean. Pool was very relaxing, kids enjoyed spending time there. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel with great service My family stayed at the Prattville hotel on are way to Gulf Shores on vacation. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We were able to get up at leisure and eat breakfast with an easy check out to get back out on the road. Thanks Again August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely new hotel ! Great new hotel. Clean and very nice. we would stay here again in a heartbeat. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality Overall Satisfied with stay. I stay at this facility ~50 nights per year, and all amenities and staff attitude are consistent. Great Southern Hospitality! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Except for the noisy ice machine and elevator everything else was good. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel & Great Location This property is situated in a great location, near many stores and restaurants. We arrived very late at night and was well taken care of. The room was great, clean and comfortable. Our only concern was the incessant door-knocking to be out of our room...and it wasn't even time for checkout. As Priority Club Gold Elite member, there are inherent privileges, such as a late checkout. We were unable to relax that morning due to having to answer the door three times because housekeeping was ready to flip our room. We politely advised that we would be leaving shortly...and then the phone calls started from the front desk. The breakfast was great and the employee working this area was extremely polite. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great property wonderful views, great rooms, very nice pool and good breakfast. Staff at desk was indifferent, did not acknowledge Priority status. That individual at the desk makes all the difference in the world and I was a little surprised. Had been on a couple of week long travels, and this was the only Holiday Inn Express that had staff not make me feel welcome. Other than that, super property!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet area This hotel was very nice. From the front desk to the ladies at the breakfast bar, we had a good experience. They really need to purchase better sleep sofas though. It was really uncomfortable. We took advantage of all the extra pillows by putting them under the mattress of the sleeper to make it better. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the time I walk in the lobby i was greeted wit a friendly desk clerk who was very helpful and getting me checked in and putting me in a comfortable room with a great view. She seem to be genuinely concerned about making my stay there pleasant. Thanks for the smile and friendly welcome. They have a nice breakfast also. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Stay at this hotel during recent short duration business trip was excellent as the hotel staff went out of their way to assist myself and accompanying business travelers with their needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well rested and fed...ready for next adventure We stay at this hotel each time we are in the area. The hotel is clean, located in a quiet yet great location. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds rock!!!! We were well rested after a good night's sleep and enjoyed a good hearty breakfast and we're ready to get back on the road for our summer road trip. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay int he Prateville area. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - but clientele love to slam doors! Nice, fairly new Holiday Inn Express. Room was very nice and clean, bed was great. The only problem I have with HI Express is that the clientele love to slam doors in the morning. I don't know what it is about HI Express customers, but I have noticed this in multiple properties. Perhaps the door closer could be designed to close the door a little more gently - now they just slam shut. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Federal Employees and Military This hotel does not honor the Government rate. I stayed at this hotel the last week of June and when I checked in had a hard time convincing them the GOV rate was lower that what they were willing to offer it at. Before I checked out I made reservations for the following week at the same rate, so I thought! When I tried to check in last night they would not honor the government rate. I was told their government rate fluctuates and that it was higher this week. The manager said I would have to book online if I wanted to try and get the GOV rate. I asked why I was able to get the rate the week before without booking online and was again given the excuse of fluctuating rates. I then asked if they wouldn’t mind helping me book it online where I could get the government rate. The manager said she could not help me do that. I drove across town and was granted the government rate at the same brand hotel without having to book online. By the way hotel managers, if you want to see what the government rate that we get reimbursed at, look at GSA per diem rates. They don’t fluctuate. I do not recommend this hotel for Federal Employees. It’s not worth the hassle. Dont give us the run-around. Just tell me you dont honor the government rate!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prattville Stay Enjoyed my stay. New facility, clean, friendly staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is very clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the variety of HBO channels to watch even though I was not in the room for long. I did have to call to get directions because my Garmin GPS did not have the street in it's data base. But the staff gave me good simple directions. Quick access to I-65, so I could get to the Renascence Convention Center in a short drive. Overall, I would rate this stay very highly. And I recommend others to go and have a Great Experience as well. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE Great place to stay. We played for a while and had dinner in the room. Very comfortable place. GREAT staff... Fun place... We will stay again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedding and friendly staff Great pillows, soft sheets, clean room and all in all a very enjoyable stay in a safe environment! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice When we travel we look for well kept hotels and genuine friendliness. This hotel met this fully. Our favorite part was the staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Sharon at the night desk was awesome. Room Was very clean and very up to date. I cant reccomend this enough! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service! Reservations were easily made. Very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful! Awesome breakfast! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Neat Excellent Customer Service. Only thing I would have liked to have seen was a bit more variety for the breakfast. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay First and foremost, the check-in was fast. The overall hotel was super clean. The staff were very polite, courteous and helpful. My room was excellence and the bed was comfortable. Although my stay was business, it was an enjoyable one and to come back to the hotel after work to relax and unwind for the night...definitely a super plus. The hot fresh coffee to start my day hit a home run every time. In a nut shell, my total overall experience was EXCELLENCE!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with great beds The hotel stay was pleasant and the staff was very polite and friendly. The only two complaints were hallway noise (a towel rolled and placed at the bottom of the door and the A/C running helped) and the complimentary breakfast. While the breakfast is convenient, the "hot" portion of the breakfast is about the quality of something you would find at a convenience store. The pancake machine is awful, but the coffee was great and there is a nice selection of cold breakfast items. I would stay there again. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading