• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking is available at this property. Guest assumes all risks by parking their vehicle on the property and cannot hold the hotel responsible for loss or damage to their vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel

Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel is conveniently located off I-65 and only minutes from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia’s restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and a Fitness
View More

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel

Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel is conveniently located off I-65 and only minutes from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia’s restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and a Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Montgomery Historic District, Hank Williams Museum, Montgomery Zoo, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Alabama State University, Huntingdon College, and the Downtown Entertainment District.

Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes south of downtown Montgomery, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Montgomery Alabama hotel is conveniently located next to Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Alabama as well as Hyundai Transformer Division.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during the winter Stay during the winter when they'll appreciate your business. When they're booked solid, you'll be treated like nobody. I've stayed at much much less expensive hotels and have been treated like a king. This was at the time of booking one of the most expensive hotels in the Montgomery area. Poor value. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place; nice stay everything was great, but my wife and I particularly enjoyed the friendly staff and the wonderful food June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value place to stay! Although the tv only offered a couple of stations (maintenance on the cable system) the stay was great! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Staff members were pleasant and efficient, and the lodgings were clean and comfortable. I would recommend Staybridge Suites to a friend. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience and great food was EXCELLENT! Nothing more to say because my stay was EXCELLENT. The food was excellent and my nights sleep was peaceful. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay I've had in a long time I travel often. My stay here was one, if not the best, stay that I can remember. I was driving in from out of town on a rainy night. The front desk called to ensure that I was safe, as they were concerned about me running late in bad whether. The staff was so pleasant. The area and grounds are well kept and in a beautiful location with tons of ammenities. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST OF THE BEST We stayed 05/12/14...first night of our trip to Wyoming and Grand Canyon. We were SO HAPPY we came back through Montgomery on 05/26/14 to stay the last night of our vacation. Stayed at MANY hotels on vacation....no one else came close!!!! This hotel exceeds at being homey and welcoming. LOVED the fire in the fireplace in the evening and mornings.. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFULL IN ALL OUR NEEDS. WHICH TO ME MAKES THE HOTEL. I WILL TRY TO HOLD ALL OUR MEETING THAT WE HAVE IN MONTGOMERY AT THIS HOTEL. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members good hotel but no Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members. During check-in I reminded them about 500 welcome points for platinum members, and still I haven't received them. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation Beautiful people surrounded by a beautiful environment. From the moment I walked in I knew that my stay would be memorable. I currently live in North Carolina; however, my boyfriend lives in Louisiana. Needless to say, Montgomery was a great middle point for us to spend the weekend together. Check-in was smooth, painless and quick. I also thought it was a nice touch that within 15 minutes of my arrival to the room, the front desk called to ensure that my room was to my satisfaction. Although the pool, patio and basketball court areas were under renovation that weekend, they offered those amenities at a neighboring sister resort, which I thought was convenient. The breakfast buffet was very filling and the staff was equally friendly. I felt as if the variety of the items they offered was far beyond what I would have normally expected when I hear "breakfast included". On Sunday, the assistant GM, Debbie, came by our table to ensure that our stay had been pleasant. This is just one example of how the staff of Staybridge Suites went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. If possible, I suggest requesting a pool or lakeview room. Not only was the view breathtaking, but you can also walk down to the lake. We were fortunate that the weather was nice that day, so while we were at the Target (just one of the many convenient shopping and dining options) we picked up a blanket so that we could bask in the sun by the lake. Eventually I will be moving to Louisiana, which will require me to split up the long drive. You can bet that I will be staying here again due to its conveniences and amenities, but most of all, I will be staying here for the staff. You can not begin to say how truly pleasurable our stay was at Staybridge Suites. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Staybridge This is a wonderful hotel - great staff, exceptionally clean, great breakfast & supper. We went out of our way to stay here on our return trip from Florida. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay We used this hotel as a base to explore Alabama so stayed a total of 3 separate nights over the course of a week. It has a v nice, homely atmosphere and friendly staff. Rooms were very comfortable - had an upgrade to a suite on one night which was superb. Overall, a very relaxing place to stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management Staff I have been a guest of Staybridge Suites (Montgomery, Al) since it first opened, some years ago, visiting usually quarterly ever since. The consistency of service has not changed, mostly due to the excellence of service led by the General Manger, Michael. He has always responded to any need, concern or reservation with the utmost of professionalism, and always in good humor and attention. I have traveled extensively, visited almost every continent and stayed in many hotels, both Western and European--but never experienced meeting a better General Manager as the one you have at Staybridge at East Chase in Montgomery. Staybridge is to be commended on having such a extraordinary general manager. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Experience We stayed here one night and could not have been more pleased. This is a beautiful, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced hotel. Highly recommended. There are many nice restaurants nearby, as well as shopping. Runners will appreciate the miles of wide roads adjacent to the hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge in Montgomery This is the best Staybridge Hotel we have ever visited. It has beautiful grounds, is exceptionally maintained & the staff were very friendly & efficient. Even the breakfast was better than most - bacon & "real" eggs. What a treat. This hotel could be a model for how hotels should be run. We look forward to returning!! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I am not really sure how many times we have stayed at Staybridge in Montgomery but it is probably in the neighborhood of 20 or 25 times and I can honestly say I have never had a bad experience. What a great staff...from the front desk to the kitchen to housekeeping. Always nice, always helpful and always smiling. Thank you for making each stay a wonderful experience. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really great hotel and very nice facility room was very clean and modern - kitchen is very useful. the king sized bed was very comfortable and I have no complaints. this place is pet friendly and i stayed with my two dogs and there is a nice area out back to walk them, complimentary breakfast and dinner - which was very good and wholesome with endless bacon and eggs fresh fruit and yogurt - good coffee and good juice- dinner was surprisingly good as well bbq sandwich and hamburger- pizza - stuff like that- but they do a really good job of keeping it hot and fresh replacing the serving trays regularly, and with a very good salad bar- AND free beer and wine- they even had an Alabama microbrew on tap. that was one of the best parts. good location near everything in East Montgomery. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Thru Hotel is clean and comfortable. In the morning, the GM and all morning staff greeted our family in such a pleasant, welcoming manner. Made you feel at home. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joyful experience We stayed at this beautiful Staybridge on Christmas Day and was treated exceptionally well by everyone.... The hot dog/hamburger bar was a real treat! We brought our dog who was greeted with love and affection from the staff. The manager greeted us during breakfast and was a delightful presence .... No wonder his staff is exceptional (they were genuinely caring people from top to bottom). There are plenty of places to walk your pet! Very pet friendly! I look forward to our next visit in March! B&B from Fairhope AL January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel I've stayed in I choose this hotel last minute because of being tired and needing some sleep. I along with my wife were very pleased with several things most especially the cleanliness of the entire hotel and room as well as the front desk staff! If I am ever in that area again I will definately stay there again! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room and more! We recently had a four-day stay . . . and it couldn't have been better! All of our expectations were exceeded from the knowledgeable and friendly staff to the extremely comfortable and accommodating room with the generous amenities! The dining area / great room was beautifully decorated for the holiday season! The Montgomery Staybridge is a beautiful hotel that is close to many stores and restaurants. We hope to stay with them again when we are in the Montgomery area! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Great as always. Be back soon. Dr. R. Cloud Amridge University November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The entire stay was wonderful. Great staff. Excellent customer service. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade We arrived late for our most recent stay and were very surprised upon check-in that we had been upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite! Don't know why but didn't ask questions! The suite was huge! I just wish we had more time to have enjoyed it. The 1 bedroom suites are very nice and what we usually stay in but this suite was exceptional. We will consider booking it on future stays. The staff, as always, were very nice and pleasant to deal with. Breakfast was good and replenished often. Being an Auburn game weekend I know they were busier than usual. Staybridge will continue to be our go to hotel in Montgomery! Thanks again for another pleasant stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise Very pleased with services. Upgraded to a two bedroom suite that was wonderful as we were traveling with our adult son. Loved the outdoor pool and firepit. Breakfast was excellent. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant. Overall a wonderful experience. I was sorry that I had to leave so quickly. Definitely would stay here again but would plan travel to extend stay to enjoy all the amenities. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All inclusive I can’t say enough positive things about my recent stay. The staff was incredibly professional and courteous with complementary Southern charm. The social hour and breakfast provided amble opportunity to gather comfortably for business or pleasure in large groups or small. Additionally, the location was perfect for shopping, strolling or going out for dinner. The complementary guest past to Gold’s gym, which was less than a mile away, was also a fantastic perk. The room was MOST comfortable and clean, leaving a guest to need for nothing extra. I look forward to staying again! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMMENTS Very favorable stay. Outstanding value. Entire staff was extremely friendly-helpful-courteous, from the time of check in until the time of check out, including recognizing and thanking me for my prior military service. They can't be complimented enough. Neatness and cleanliness of the room and the entire property was excellent. Proximitry to a mall for shopping and multiple restaurants was perfect. We checked out the grill to see about using on our next visit and it is in need of a major cleaning effort. Wi fi presented challenges to both of us despite uisng separate iPads. For some unknown reason we both kept losing our connection. As a suggestion / recommendation, consider extending the social evening reception to the weekends in order to include the weekend travelers. This would increase the opportunity to socialize other than at breakfast. All in all, a most favorable stay. We will be staying again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Much Room I was "upgraded" to a two bedroom suite. Though that sounds like a generous gesture, I was there 1 night and it was only me! No need to have all that space. With that said, staff, service, breakfast and wine were great! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Everything was perfect. I love this hotel. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful room, incredibly friendly staff! The employees greeted me by name and were so friendly and kind. The rooms were wonderful. I could live here all the time! October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading