• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking is available at this property. Guest assumes all risks by parking their vehicle on the property and cannot hold the hotel responsible for loss or damage to their vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel

Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel is conveniently located off I-65 and only minutes from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia’s restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and a Fitness
View More

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel

Our Montgomery, Alabama hotel is conveniently located off I-65 and only minutes from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia’s restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and a Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Montgomery Historic District, Hank Williams Museum, Montgomery Zoo, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Alabama State University, Huntingdon College, and the Downtown Entertainment District.

Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes south of downtown Montgomery, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel.

View Less
Features
Our Montgomery Alabama hotel is conveniently located next to Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Alabama as well as Hyundai Transformer Division.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This is the best Holiday Inn Express hotel we've stayed in. The hotel feels brand new, and from the minute you walk in the door, you are pampered by the staff. We were immediately offered a fresh cup of coffee. The desk staff was extremely friendly and gave us several excellent suggestions for restaurants. The breakfast offerings were varied and plentiful, and the breakfast staff (Vera) was especially nice and helpful. The hotel is also close to restaurants, shopping, and the RTJ golf trail facility at Capitol Hill (you can see one of the courses from the hotel). If we ever find ourselves in Prattville again, we would definitely stay here - a great value for the price. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay It was great. Friendly staff, good breakfast Good location October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This motel is a great place to visit. The property both inside and out is extremely clean and convenient. Beds are comfy, everything you need is available. Nice to have fridg and coffee pot. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast bar is wonderful. Location is quiet and convenient to shopping and nice restaurants. Highly recommend this place. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Overall Experience I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. The location is ideal for shopping plus easy access to the Interstate. The staff is excellent no matter what time of day it may be -- always friendly and happy!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Only came across the desk clerk and she was great. She gave us good info on food and places to visit plus worked with us on a room upgrade. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over Refreshing to know that these types of Hotels still exist for a quick family stop over at the price you pay. Thank you for amazing customer service too. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Property Ever We were greeted at the door by friendly staff. Staff was great to recommend dining possibilities. Manager was in lobby greeting guests as well as mopping floor, (impressive). Property was clean, beautiful setting, near theatres, restaurants and golf course. Even though the property is a year old, it appears to be new. Wonderfully maintained. After seeing a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses, this one will have to be at the top of my list. We go to Orange Beach every year with an overnight stay in Prattville. This hotel is now our hotel of choice on these trips. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Clean and comfortable for a one night layover! Customer service was good and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Easy access from I-65. Close to large variety of shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS YET TRULY AN ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE...ROOM AND PROPERTY WAS EXCELLENT AND ALMOST NEW. STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL WITH RECOMMENDATIONS FOR RESTAURANTS. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! Great stay. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff!! Would definitely stay again! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel overnight Great staff. Had helpful suggestions to eating and parking as we were towing a trailer. Xery good breakfast. Yes we will stay again when we are in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience This was a wonderful stay the property was beautiful the room was clean, The night mgr and the food services lady were assets to the company My Stay was on 29 Aug 2013 September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and Relaxing Our stay was very nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Will stay there again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Comfortable bed and spacious clean rooms. Very friendly staff September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to everything we need My family and I were traveling up north and stopped by the Express for the night. The hotel is beautiful and is very centrally located to all things that we needed (food, entertainment and of course Walmart). The staff was very friendly and the view from my room over the golf course was great. Thanks alot and will be back soon. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend This was excellent HIE, I have stayed in many and this was up there with the best of them. The room/hotel was very clean and the staff were able to help with room change request with ease. One minor thing would be the limited breakfast items, no boiled eggs and limited hot items, especially on the Sunday 9/1. Plus the trash cans in the breakfast area were not really designed for volume of trash you get at a breakfast serving. Overall very good and I would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk customer service needs improvement This is a very nice, new property. Since I travel to this area frequently on business, I was very excited when this new property replaced the old, dated HI. The property is very nice and new, and so far it is well maintained. I have stayed here probably seven or eight times over the last year. The last couple times, the front desk service has not been very efficient. When we requested a late checkout in the evening before our departure, we were told we had to come back in the morning to ask about that, even though this is supposed to be automatic for Platinum members, as I am. When we asked the second time in the morning, they had to "check with the manager" before agreeing, and acted almost as if it were an unreasonable request. On my most recent stay, the toilet bowl had a dark ring at the waterline, making it appear that this had not been properly cleaned. When we checked in late in the evening in August, our room had the AC completely turned off and was very hot. It took half the night to cool off, making it hard to sleep the first part of the night. When we needed to ask a question of the night desk clerk at two different times, she was not around at all and we had to wait and come back later to find her. I have had very positive experiences here in the past, so this is not intended to be a terrible review of the property overall. It simply is intended to point out that the management of this property may want to pay a little more attention to some of the details that really do matter to frequent travelers. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent service provided by the staff Breakfast was very satisfying. Would have preferred to have some sort of meat for breakfast other than sausage gravy. My stay was very relaxing and the staff could not have been better. Yes, I will come back and recommend Holiday Inn Express, Prattville, to all my associates. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff the staff was very freindly and knowledgeable. Great location and looked brand new. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and staff Very comfortable bed, room, breakfasts, cheerful, friendly staff was provided to us for three days in Prattville. We will return whenever we visit. Thank you for a quality and affordable stay. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay Stay was good and location. Breakfast choices were not good for the cost of the stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, clean and new, great location We stayed here on our way to gulf shores, the hotel overlooks a golf course, has every restaurant and store nearby in a NICE area...would definitely stay here again! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rkdlad I travel a lot and stay at many different hotels and this week has been the most pleasent stay I have had for a very long tim. This hotel should in my thought be a 5 star location. All of the staff was very freindly and knew their jobs well. The location is great, easy to get to anything you might need. This hotel was one of the cleanest I have stayed in and again the entire staff was always very helpful and full of smiles. Tank you for everything August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed there several times within the last month with two co-workers on business trips. We have had great accommodations. Very clean rooms and we especially appreciate the breakfast. We take advantage of the coffee that is available at all times. Would especially like to brag about one of the employees, Miss Vera. She is so friendly and helpful. On a recent trip a co-worker lost a necklace and Miss Vera went above and beyond helping find the necklace. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend the Prattville location. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is a great hotel. We booked while on the road and customer service was excellent. The server at breakfast was very attentive to my mother who walks with a cane. Highly recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, relaxing Comfortable, quiet, clean room with all amenities. Only drawback was slow elevator service. We will stay here again next time we are in the area. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Prattville. This was a very enjoyable overnight stay on our way from point a to point b. Very clean, very comfortable. Staff very helpful . We had never been through Prattville before and found the whole experience excellent. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service New hotel with easy access to the Prattville and Montgomery. The customer service was excellent, one of the best I have stayed in for a long time. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Thank you so much for all that you did for making our time enjoyable. It rain for the most part of the family reunion but I enjoyed my stay. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading