• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MONTREAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hungarian
  7. Japanese
  8. Polish
  9. Russian
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome with a non refundable cleaning fee of 50.00 per stay. Pets must not be left unattended in guest rooms. A kennel offering boarding for dogs and cats is available within 5 km of the hotel.
Pet fee amount  50.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight parking for registered guests. Long term outdoor parking is available by reserving our Park, sleep and fly packages which includes one night accommodation, up to 2 weeks parking, and airport shuttle service.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:258
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:146
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:258
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Welcome to the first Holiday Inn in Canada

The Holiday Inn Montreal Airport has kept the nostalgia while adding a fresh look. The hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service (every 30 minutes). Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.

For the business traveler, our Montreal Airport hotel is perfectly situated close to
View More

Welcome to the first Holiday Inn in Canada

The Holiday Inn Montreal Airport has kept the nostalgia while adding a fresh look. The hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service (every 30 minutes). Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.

For the business traveler, our Montreal Airport hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada. We're also 20 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 13,000 square feet of meeting space.

While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Joseph's Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams.

A soothing tropical atmosphere, our unique Outdoor Water Splash Park, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a vacation or business trip in Quebec.

View Less
Features
The best choice for any vacation, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport is an oasis amidst the other Montreal airport hotels. Our atrium features an indoor pool, fitness centre, spa, and games area. Come and have fun at our exterior Water Splash Park! (in season) . Going away? Check out our Park, sleep and fly packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit beautifully renovated and well located hotel... worth it October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Business Assignment Stayed here on a business trip. Was very impressed with the room when I walked in, very spacious, and very comfortable bed. Stayed four nights, and for being away from home, it was a pleasant experience. Had to ask maintenance a question about the room, and even they were professional in all facets. Room service was prompt, courteous, and the food was very good. Breakfast was not the standard continental, french toast, eggs, omelets, fresh fruits etc. Overall it was one of the better stays I have had at a hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Highly Recommended I enjoyed my stay in this property. It was very comfortable, nice and pleasure to stay. I will definately saty in this hotel next time I travel to Pointe-Claire. Just note that unlike other Holiday Inns hotels, breakfast is not included in your ticket fees. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Satisfactory, good location, price right, easy check out, no one said anything about the internet service October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a party of six ladies for a late supper and everybody enjoyed what they ordered. There were lots of exclamations of how fresh and tasty the dishes were. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed In all sincerity my stay was Excellant at all levels. Beautiful room, friendly professional staff very clean. Very well done, keep up the good work. Cheers October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience I stayed 5 nights. the room was quiet and dark, the bed was SO comfortable and the sheets and pillows were just the way i like them clean and soft. Also had different pillows to choose from soft or hard. The room was made up and the things I had used were replaced daily. The front desk staff were excellent in ordering taxi's and answering our questions on suggesting places for us to go. I appreciated how the bill was ready and waiting for me when I checked out in early morning and a shuttle was waiting to take me to the airport. A hassle free stay. Very pleasant and relaxing stay. I will recommend holding future conferences here as well as to people I hear are going to Montreal as it is a Excellent hotel in a excellent location. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food The food in the restaurant was expensive (but we were willing to pay) BUT the quality was terrible. Some meat was burned beyond use, some food was tasteless. Why we did not return it? All of us have worked in the restaurant business at one time or another, and we know that YOU SHOULD NEVER RETURN YOUR FOOD, UNLESS YOU ARE READY TO GO SOMEWHERE ELSE, Other than that, we did enjoy our stay there. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall stay was more than expected. Great local sites and establishments. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This was very good hotel. The only problem we had was with food referral. We checked in late and wanted to have something to eat. The kitchen was closed and the staff told us the best we could do was order Pizza. There was an excellent Brasserie not 5 minutes walk away that had great food and great value, but the staff did not mention this. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A stay of highs and lows! I arrived at the airport and there was a shuttle already there waiting to pick up some other guests. This was lucky as I was unaware I was supposed to book it. Check in was a complete disaster, it took over 45 minutes to resolve some fairly simple issues and almost resulted in my room being downgraded. After over 30 hours of travelling all I wanted to do was get in the room and have a shower, so this undue delay was extremely frustrating. I did however receive an upgraded room following the managers intervention (the room I had booked was not available). Upon entering the room I noticed someone elses luggage in my room! I called down to reception and they were very apologetic and issued me with a free breakfast voucher, which was a nice touch, and changed the room quite quickly. The rest of my stay was very pleasant, the room was really nice and modern, the breakfasts were very good and the breakfast staff were excellent. By the end of my stay I had almost forgotten the trouble that had been caused at the beginning of my stay. However, upon my return I noticed that my companies credit card had not been charged for my stay. It later transpired that the company I was visiting, who booked the room for me had their credit card charged instead. The credit card issue was part of the reason my check in took so long, so I had repeatedly explained which credit card must be billed. I had even sent them an email with a copy of the credit card, explaining that it must be used to pay for the room, which they acknowledged. So I am unsure how this embarrassing mistake had happened. Overall I am not sure I would return. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to shopping The lousy tv and the need to log into the wireless internet every time were the most anoying. The buffet breakfast was ok but far from many hotels we have stayed at. There is a chef station but not staffed so although it looks good, no real service to customize breakfast. Menu items for lunch September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great service and location. Overall perfect. Not much more to be said. the location is perfect, the bed huge, very clean, service fast, and overall, again - perfect. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Star is Born Fabulous renovations, looks like a 5 star property. The staff are so pleasant you can see they love their profession. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi very very slow wifi - needs to be improved - dont know hot to say it in more words. get better wifi September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Clean, close to stores, close to the 40 for travel, free parking September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience From first contact with staff until leaving after a one night stay.....it was great. Staff were professional and friendly. Only one matter that could have made it a perfect stay. The bathroom was clean and neat but there was a sour odor from the shower curtain......it was only noticeable while taking a shower. Perhaps a little bleach from time to time when laundering the shower curtain.. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel except for internet. All is very nice with the hotel: friendly staff, nice restaurant and bar, good quality food; however, the internet was the worst I have experienced at a large hotel. If you rely on internet for your business then you may want to consider somewhere else; otherwise, you will enjoy your stay. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money I travelled to Canada for the first time on business purpose and stayed at Holliday Inn, Point - Claire. My stay was good, comfortable though occasionally encounted issues with wifi. Room was neat and cleaned, bed size and mattress, pillow etc. are good. Check in and check out turnaround was fast. Breakfast was great! Overall I enjoyed my stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee alcove The only minor complaint I have is that the coffee alcove was unlit and even with all the lights on in the room it was difficult to see how much coffee I had in the pot. Also the supply of whitener was too small for even one pot of coffee let alone two. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service The older gentleman who does the shuttle service is a great asset to your company. He does double duty as shuttle operator and concierge. He is extremely informative, helpful, and courteous, and is a very affable man. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit McGill University NIce hotel. Easy to find. 10 minute walk to bus stop for those who like to sample Montreals great public transport - you need exact change in coins unless you get an OPUS pass. Pool was pleasant, WiFi not the best. Staff were very helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable bed and great service All I need in a hotel stay. I will stay here every time I am in Pointe Claire. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and restaurant Great location across from major shopping mall and easy access to the highway and airport. The hotel has undergone a first class renovation. The outside is spacious with a large grass lawn, not what you usually expect to see. The restaurant has a great buffet breakfast and reasonably priced lunch and dinner. You really don't need to eat elsewhere. I visited Montreal with my wife and two children. We did not have time to use the pool, but if we had more time we would have definitely used it and actually have spent more time in the hotel instead of sightseeing so much. It was really that good! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad y seguridad Me sentí en un ambiente seguro, bien atendido y con habitaciones que presentan comodidad para el pasajero. No me gustó la presentación del Lobby, el cual no tiene ningún atractivo. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good food Excelent breakfast menu and buffet with friendly service. Grat location for shopping and easy access when arriving by vehicle from the west. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with all amenities needed for a stay. My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Pointe Claire last weekend fir a 3 day stay. At are arrival the custumer service was very good and they upgraded us to a King size bed instead of two queens for the weekend free of charge. However at are arrival in the room the room was not as clean as the normal Holiday Inn I have stayed in the past. The sheets and Pillow cases has hair on it and the carpet and furniture still dusty. The mirrors were not clean either. But this is not a common thing for Holiday Inn because this was the first time we had to change room because of the lack of cleanliness. They immediately changed us rooms and from there everything was great. The other thing I do have to mention is that I was put on hold for more then 3 minutes when calling the front desk which also was unsual for Holiday Inns. I has to call a few times before getting answers. The location of the hotel is pretty close to downtown whch is a plus an the pool, whirlpool and gym was perfect. so I rate it a stay of 7 out of 10. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Quite a nice hotel. I am an IHG Platinum member and I used my points for the stay - very good value when compared to the other available IHG hotels in the Montreal area. They even have a parking area specifically for Platinum members. Two things that I miss most (which I have gotten used to at the other places I stayed at) are: a complimentary coffee/tea station, and free breakfast. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but needs work Overall experience average, not the most comfortable pillows, great breakfast if is is included, room amenities need to be reviewed, iron didn't work and coffee machine overflowed. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Montreal West Island This hotel is very comfortable and modern. Well maintained and recently updated. We found the room to be inviting and comfortable. Hotel and restaurant staff we great. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and a great place to visit after a long day. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
We are ready for your arrival, day or night
We are ready for your arrival, day or night
Select to close.
We are ready for your arrival, day or night Welcome to the 1st Holiday Inn in Canada! Relax in our Atrium by the Indoor Pool Kick back, stay cozy and make yourself at home Hotel Exterior Welcome home! Let our caring staff guide you through your stay We've been expecting you at the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Relax while waiting for your flight With the Atrium, enjoy a Tropical Holiday All Year! Easy Montreal P-E Trudeau Int'l Airport  & highway access
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading