• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MONTREAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hungarian
  7. Japanese
  8. Polish
  9. Russian
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome with a non refundable cleaning fee of 50.00 per stay. Pets must not be left unattended in guest rooms. A kennel offering boarding for dogs and cats is available within 5 km of the hotel.
Pet fee amount  50.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight parking for registered guests. Long term outdoor parking is available by reserving our Park, sleep and fly packages which includes one night accommodation, up to 2 weeks parking, and airport shuttle service.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:258
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:146
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:258
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Welcome to the first Holiday Inn in Canada

The Holiday Inn Montreal Airport has kept the nostalgia while adding a fresh look. The hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service (every 30 minutes). Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.

For the business traveler, our Montreal Airport hotel is perfectly situated close to
View More

Welcome to the first Holiday Inn in Canada

The Holiday Inn Montreal Airport has kept the nostalgia while adding a fresh look. The hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service (every 30 minutes). Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.

For the business traveler, our Montreal Airport hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada. We're also 20 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 13,000 square feet of meeting space.

While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Joseph's Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams.

A soothing tropical atmosphere, our unique Outdoor Water Splash Park, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a vacation or business trip in Quebec.

View Less
Features
The best choice for any vacation, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport is an oasis amidst the other Montreal airport hotels. Our atrium features an indoor pool, fitness centre, spa, and games area. Come and have fun at our exterior Water Splash Park! (in season) . Going away? Check out our Park, sleep and fly packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Good Service Helpful Staff and Good Breakfast options!! I recommend this Hotel to every one who likes to visit Montreal. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones amplias y limpias La habitación era amplia, limpia y confortable. El baño estaba muy limpio. No me gusta que haya un cargo adicional por usar el estacionamiento. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff at all levels were quick to respond to any of our request. The desk staff helped us in locating local transportation and walking directions to all areas we wanted to visit. The morning breakfast staff worked hard to please everyone. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price / Value Hotel The Hotel was ok for its price but we mentioned when booking that we came from an transatlantic flight and received a quite loud room (traffic and airco turning on and off) so we hoped to get more a quiet and peaceful room. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay in downtown we stayed in this hotel for one night, suite was great and all amenities were good, nice place to stay if planning to be in Montreal downtown September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice weekend enjoyed our stay in Montreal, was there for convienience to Palais de Congres, for convention, worked out well September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones amplias y confortables. Suites a precio muy asequible (incluso para tratarse de la muy cara ciudad de Montreal). Situación muy céntrica, próximo al Palacio de Congresos, al Ayuntamiento, a los muelles del puerto y a las zonas más animadas de la ciudad (el Barrio de los Espectáculos, por ejemplo). Habitaciones con amplios armarios, pequeña cocina equipada con buena cafetera, gran nevera y muchos armarios de cocina (lo cual te permite, si quieres, desayunar y cenar en la propia habitación con lo que adquieras en el supermercado próximo al hotel), mesa de trabajo, varios sillones con reposapiés y (lo más importante de todo)... silencio absoluto (no se oye ni una mosca). September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking Toilet & noisy air conditioner Well this is the first negative review I have made with HI Express. Upon entering the room I found a large pool of water around the toilet. I reported it and said could I have another room. I was told that maintenance would be up soon to rectify the problem. I left for supper about 5 pm. I returned about 8 pm and found the same toilet water issue. Thought it was too lated to complain again so I lived with it and wore my shoes in the bath room. I put towels on the floor to sop up the toilet water.. The air conditioner worked but was extremely noisy I had to get up in the middle of the night to shut it off. I tried to adjust the grates to stop the rattling but with no success so the room was warmer than I like. I reported it to the front desk in the morning and was told no problem with my room had been logged by the evening staff. I also thought the $20 dollar parking charge was a bit too much. Regards Some compensation was offered and accepted. 1000 points John S September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if Possible This property is extremely outdated and in desperate need of a face lift, especially the rooms. The furniture and carpet were bad, and the room needed a paint job 10 years ago! The hotel looks like it used to be a apartment building, and my room only had one air conditioner for two rooms which was very inefficient. The location is good and the staff were friendly and VERY helpful. Holiday Inn needs to put this property though on the immediate renovate list. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated rooms and location of hotel (not is the best area) Dated rooms and location of hotel (not is the best area) September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by große Zimmer (Suites) Wenn die Klima Anlage aus ist, war es ok, Anfangs viel zu kalt und das Personal lässt gerne den Abzug im Bad laufen und verschwendet dadurch (und mit der Klimaanlage) unnötig Energie. Die schöne große Küche war leider eher fake, da kein Herd, Backofen Geschirr oder Töpfe (aber eine große Geschirrspülmaschine) vorhanden. Sonst hätte ich gerne darin für Kollegen gekocht. Der Kühlschrank war eher zu groß. Das Frühstück war halt amerikanisch...da vermisse ich den gesunden Variantenreichtum in China. Sosnt schönes großes Zimmer. sauber ruhig und zentral. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel, great location, close to everything. Comfortable 1 bedroom suite to sleep late in while hubby was up early. Great coffee and tasty breakfast to get us going in the morning. Friendly bilingual staff gave us great info on things. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations Problem The Guest Service Manager at the hotel handled a mistake that had been made in the arrival dates of my reservation in a very professional and friendly manner. As the date of our scheduled arrival was at the height of the travel season, resolving this problem avoided my arriving at the hotel late in the evening and finding that a room was not available there and probably elsewhere. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location First time visiting Montreal. 1/2 block walk from the 747 airport bus stop, Close to Chinatown, and 20 minute walk to old Montreal. Very helpful front desk staff gave excellent directions. We were initially concerned based on some of the reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet even though the hotel was fully booked. Price was a bit higher than other Holiday Inn Expresses, but it was on-par based on its location. Breakfast is standard for Holiday Inn Express - hot cinnamon roll, egg/simple omelet, sausage, fruits, bread/bagels, dry cereal and instant oatmeal, juices and hot pancake. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay room in good location Basically, the room was okay - nothing special but it was a suite so you have a separate bedroom, which was nice. The location is good. The biggest problem was the breakfast. The choices are okay but it's far too crowded in the morning and there are far too few staff members to adequately keep the food supplies coming and keep tables clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The only good part of my stay was the mediocre breakfast. 1. Hotel staff, although nice - were understaffed during check-in. 2. Our room had two climate control panels - one for heat and another for ac. First of all, the heat was on the entire weekend we were there. Given that it was August, it was completely unnecessary and obvious waste of money. The ac controls was either on (only at one temp setting which was "meat locker") or off and that had to be done manually by pulling the plug from the wall. When it was turned off, the heat that was forever on made it uncomfortable (broken meat locker = rotting meat) after a while and we had to plug the ac back in. 3. Kitchenette had no cutlery, paper towels, plates. Pretty comparable to a bathroom with no toilet seat. I usually stay at the hotel next door and always have a wonderful experience. But because it was fully booked due to a convention, went with Holiday Inn thinking "It's next door - how bad can it be?". I was so wrong in that assumption - completely night and day. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast options this hotel had great breakfast options. hot items like oatmeal, pancakes sausages, eggs were all quite tasty. Lots of fruits, yogurt and cereal varieties. At least 5 juice options and teas, very good coffee August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THEFT AWFUL experience. Not only the hotel is old and dirty, my room was non-smoker and it smelled like someone had been smoking right before I came in. The worse part is that clothing items that were not inside my locked suitcase were STOLEN. I spoke to the manager and she did NOTHING about it, because the housekeeper that cleaned my room has been working with them for years and because the security camera did not show her going out of my room with the stolen item in her hands. Of course the item stolen was small enough to fit in a pocket. Which made it very easy to fool a security camera. I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel. If you venture to stay in it, leave EVERYTHING locked and safe. The personnel of this hotel is not to be trusted. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Notification/directions On the day of arrival City had parade that closed motel street. Recommend you send email ahead of time when you send note you expect me telling of this conflict! A call to front desk was answered in a "so what" attitude when asked about another way to get to motel. After being in massive traffic jam, then used direction in motel email which said to turn left at Rue St Laurent when in fact motel was to the right. To be honest that was not what I wanted to experience. When I mentioned this problem at check in I got another lackidasical comment of "it may be wrong". I stay in a Holiday Inn mostly when I travel, but this was absolutely the worst experience. This probably won't get acted on but it should! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay All in all, the stay was good. I was here for seven nights recently for a couple of meetings. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value of a hotel service The hotel has very caring staff for their customers. They patiently provide tourist information, including locations, main interests and how to get there. They gave you a map and pointed out the places you are interested. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed A/C didn't work and room needed updating, but in theory those are fixable. At certain points the breakfast line was far too crowded August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicacion Excelente ubicacion. Cercano a todo. El bus del aeropuerto te deja y regresa desde la esquina del hotel: Muy bueno, no tienes necesidad de viajar en taxi. La habitación buena en general. Solo sugiero 2 cosas: INFORMAR QUE SI NO SE DEJA UNA TARJETA DE CREDITO HAY UN DEPOSITO DE 250 CAD QUE SE TIENE QUE DAR EN CASH EL HORARIO DEL DESAYUNO ES MUY RESTRINGIDO August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome i would stay there again because of the friendly and the service was excellent August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, large rooms Front desk staff were great! Breakfast room staff seemed busy but did not respond to requests to clean dirty tables or refill coffee and milk. Location is very convenient if you are near Chinatown or downtown UQAM, McGill, etc. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed I was dissapointed with the hotel as soon as I saw the main entrance. It looked nothing like the pictures in the website. The entrance was dirty and the garden in disarray. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and location. Excellent service, the staff very kind and friendly; great location. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room I booked at this hotel thinking it would be to the standards of the other Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. It was no where close. When booking I picked a non-smoking room and was put into a smoking room . The air conditioner barely worked and was loud when it did. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and location Rooms were spacious and very clean. My only complaint was about the breakfast selection. I am a vegetarian and the omelette contained meat, so I could not eat that and also gluten intolerant, so there was not much for me to eat. Fruit and hard boiled eggs. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard in every aspect Almost nothing in the room worked (lights, AC control). The bathroom was dirty and never properly cleaned. Furniture in need of repair, unbelievably old carpets. My window opened to a very loud side street. Wifi reliable but slow. Breakfast was ok but no choice of cheeses and Marmelade. Most other People on my conference got much better value at lower price. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
We are ready for your arrival, day or night
We are ready for your arrival, day or night
Select to close.
We are ready for your arrival, day or night Welcome to the 1st Holiday Inn in Canada! Relax in our Atrium by the Indoor Pool Kick back, stay cozy and make yourself at home Hotel Exterior Welcome home! Let our caring staff guide you through your stay We've been expecting you at the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Relax while waiting for your flight With the Atrium, enjoy a Tropical Holiday All Year! Easy Montreal P-E Trudeau Int'l Airport  & highway access
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading