• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MONTREAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hungarian
  7. Japanese
  8. Polish
  9. Russian
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcome with a non refundable cleaning fee of 50.00 per stay. Pets must not be left unattended in guest rooms. A kennel offering boarding for dogs and cats is available within 5 km of the hotel.
Pet fee amount  50.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight parking for registered guests. Long term outdoor parking is available by reserving our Park, sleep and fly packages which includes one night accommodation, up to 2 weeks parking, and airport shuttle service.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:258
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:146
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:258
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Welcome to the first Holiday Inn in Canada

The Holiday Inn Montreal Airport has kept the nostalgia while adding a fresh look. The hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service (every 30 minutes). Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.

For the business traveler, our Montreal Airport hotel is perfectly situated close to
View More

Welcome to the first Holiday Inn in Canada

The Holiday Inn Montreal Airport has kept the nostalgia while adding a fresh look. The hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service (every 30 minutes). Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.

For the business traveler, our Montreal Airport hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada. We're also 20 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 13,000 square feet of meeting space.

While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Joseph's Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams.

A soothing tropical atmosphere, our unique Outdoor Water Splash Park, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a vacation or business trip in Quebec.

View Less
Features
The best choice for any vacation, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport is an oasis amidst the other Montreal airport hotels. Our atrium features an indoor pool, fitness centre, spa, and games area. Come and have fun at our exterior Water Splash Park! (in season) . Going away? Check out our Park, sleep and fly packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Un-cleaned Guest Room Un-cleaned Room and poor quality breakfast. Room curtains were insufficient to stop light. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location,Friendly Staff and Great Service My stay was great. Close to shops and dining. Easy access to transport via bus and metro. Clubs nearby and great nitelife few blocks away. Old Montreal is within walking distance October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They Still Have Smoking Hotels? We booked based on location to a concert venue. The hotel was just "okay". Nothing special. Half the hotel had smoking rooms which surprised us so if you don't like the stink of cigarette smoke, you should avoid this place. We will never stay there again. And we don't speak French, so there were few channels on the TV from which to choose. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No tan bueno para el precio El personal es muy amable, me pareciò en general algo bueno, pero en relacion al precio la verdad es que no lo recomiendo. Casi cualquier otro HolidayInn express, nada fuera de lo comun, solo que muy viejas las instalaciones, el baño estaba sucio, la tina daba asco, la plomeria pesima, los colchones era de risa, estaban los resortes vencidos te caias al suelo si dormias en la orilla. Realmente tiene muy buena ubicacion, es lo que vale la pena, pero pero el estacionamiento cobran adicionalmente $22 USDs por noche, decidi cambiarme de hotel a uno mejor ubicado y mas economico y confortable a la noche siguiente. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient locations basically, it is a very clean hotel with the medium quality of furniture. The mattress is a bit soft. The location of this hotel is convenient to Chinatown. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Location is great. It is in the center of the City with a lot of attractions in walking distance. safe October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Great Location, Great Everything! I stay here for a film festival. I had a great time at the hotel! The staff was very friendly, the location was great, the breakfast was super! My room was fantastic! I t was first time to Montreal and not the last. I will certainly stay at this hotel every time I am in Montreal. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Rooms are a little bit out of date but they are very spacious October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveller Room was very much dated and gave the feeling of unclean. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It is a nice hotel in the older part of Montreal. The neighborhood around it is a little questionable but the hotel is nice. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by montreal stay an adaquate hotel for center city and reasonably close to most venues I wished to visit September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Centre-Ville montreal If location is your main priority than look no further. Everything and I mean everything is within walking distance. Secured parking and it's underground, you don't have to worry about parking your vehicle outdoors for thieves. I have stay in many hotels due to the type of career I have. This time I decided to go with the Holiday Inns. The biggest complaint I have is the bed that was in my room. This was by far the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, in my life. it was like sleeping on a piece of sheet rock. I think they really drop the ball in this place. My biggest thing from a hotel is the quality of the beds, sheets and pillows. I can care less about everything else, I stay in hotels for an average of 7 days or more. I need to be able to sleep right and comfortably during my stays. The great thing was the cleaning staff was very efficient. It was packed in the hotel during my stay and it was impossible to have breakfast, the dining rooms was too small for the number of rooms this hotel occupies. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and awesome service This hotel is conveniently located near the old town and Chinatown, within walking distance. Lots of eateries nearby as well as a very nice, fully stocked IGA grocery store for quick take out meals. And did I mention the enclosed shopping mall (200 stores) perfect for shopping for gifts, yourself, or even a bottle of wine to take back to the room. We had a suite, which was as roomy as a small 1 bedroom apartment. The kitchen was very handy, even had a full size fridge. Highly recommend the suite instead of a room if available. Also hotel is very close to the interstate...took only 20 minutes to get back to the airport when leaving at 9:30 am. There was often only 1 person working the front desk, but they managed to take care of the guests efficiently. I was hungry the first night we arrived, the stores were closed, so the desk clerk was nice enough to get some fruit for me from the breakfast area. All very pleasant and friendly. This is a great value for the overall package. It's not fancy but practical, pretty much what HI Express stands for. We will definitely stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The breakfast is suited if you prefer the paper plates with primarily cold, limited help yourself scrum. No restaurant or bar. Our room is about ready for an up-date decoration, and definitely the stained carpet needs replacing. However it was cleaned daily to a good standard. My pre-booking enquiries were handled very well with my emails answered quickly. Hotel within walking distance of the old town and harbour. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging but Adequate This property is showing its age, I am afraid. The rooms are clean but a bit shabby. Everything feels like it needs to be refreshed. That being said, the relatively low prices and helpful staff make it a perfectably acceptable place to stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Montreal Stay The hotel price is good and the area is okay. Breakfast is the highlight. The gym is out of date and the rooms are getting a bit rundown. The hotel is very safe. Internet worked well. Staff are friendly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Spacious rooms Had a wonderful experience during our stay. Pierre and Roberto will be easily remembered. They were outstanding in helping our group to get a booking on the Grayline bus tour to Quebec City on short notice.. The staff were very friendly and always pleasant. Clean hotel. Great breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance to Old Montreal, China Town, University Ave/ St. Catherine( great shopping area) and to get the shuttle to the Casino. Energizer B September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and a comfortable bed I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast had enough variety to satisfy most people. When travelling I want my hotel experience to be clean,comfortable and easy. This hotel succeeded on all counts. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel.. make sure you ask for two REAL beds We had a room for business travel, asked for two beds, received a bed and a pull out couch... The staff was able to get us a room with two beds. For some reason, rooms have a full kitchen with a dishwasher... but at least it was a full fridge and freezer! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great hotel and staff. We had a nice stay. Breakfast was good. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Good Service Helpful Staff and Good Breakfast options!! I recommend this Hotel to every one who likes to visit Montreal. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones amplias y limpias La habitación era amplia, limpia y confortable. El baño estaba muy limpio. No me gusta que haya un cargo adicional por usar el estacionamiento. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff at all levels were quick to respond to any of our request. The desk staff helped us in locating local transportation and walking directions to all areas we wanted to visit. The morning breakfast staff worked hard to please everyone. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price / Value Hotel The Hotel was ok for its price but we mentioned when booking that we came from an transatlantic flight and received a quite loud room (traffic and airco turning on and off) so we hoped to get more a quiet and peaceful room. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay in downtown we stayed in this hotel for one night, suite was great and all amenities were good, nice place to stay if planning to be in Montreal downtown September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice weekend enjoyed our stay in Montreal, was there for convienience to Palais de Congres, for convention, worked out well September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones amplias y confortables. Suites a precio muy asequible (incluso para tratarse de la muy cara ciudad de Montreal). Situación muy céntrica, próximo al Palacio de Congresos, al Ayuntamiento, a los muelles del puerto y a las zonas más animadas de la ciudad (el Barrio de los Espectáculos, por ejemplo). Habitaciones con amplios armarios, pequeña cocina equipada con buena cafetera, gran nevera y muchos armarios de cocina (lo cual te permite, si quieres, desayunar y cenar en la propia habitación con lo que adquieras en el supermercado próximo al hotel), mesa de trabajo, varios sillones con reposapiés y (lo más importante de todo)... silencio absoluto (no se oye ni una mosca). September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking Toilet & noisy air conditioner Well this is the first negative review I have made with HI Express. Upon entering the room I found a large pool of water around the toilet. I reported it and said could I have another room. I was told that maintenance would be up soon to rectify the problem. I left for supper about 5 pm. I returned about 8 pm and found the same toilet water issue. Thought it was too lated to complain again so I lived with it and wore my shoes in the bath room. I put towels on the floor to sop up the toilet water.. The air conditioner worked but was extremely noisy I had to get up in the middle of the night to shut it off. I tried to adjust the grates to stop the rattling but with no success so the room was warmer than I like. I reported it to the front desk in the morning and was told no problem with my room had been logged by the evening staff. I also thought the $20 dollar parking charge was a bit too much. Regards Some compensation was offered and accepted. 1000 points John S September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if Possible This property is extremely outdated and in desperate need of a face lift, especially the rooms. The furniture and carpet were bad, and the room needed a paint job 10 years ago! The hotel looks like it used to be a apartment building, and my room only had one air conditioner for two rooms which was very inefficient. The location is good and the staff were friendly and VERY helpful. Holiday Inn needs to put this property though on the immediate renovate list. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated rooms and location of hotel (not is the best area) Dated rooms and location of hotel (not is the best area) September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
We are ready for your arrival, day or night
We are ready for your arrival, day or night
Select to close.
We are ready for your arrival, day or night Welcome to the 1st Holiday Inn in Canada! Relax in our Atrium by the Indoor Pool Kick back, stay cozy and make yourself at home Hotel Exterior Welcome home! Let our caring staff guide you through your stay We've been expecting you at the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Relax while waiting for your flight With the Atrium, enjoy a Tropical Holiday All Year! Easy Montreal P-E Trudeau Int'l Airport  & highway access
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading