Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Reigns We were at the Holiday Inn, Morgantown, for a convention held nearby in Reading. The hotel staff went out of their way to extend hospitality, even offering boxed lunches to take to the convention at a modest price. There were also many other helps provided. Our room was very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Excellent value for money, the room was great; so was the restaurant and general service / staff. Location was very convenient - right off the highway July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review Room was clean. Beds somewhat comfortable. A/C in room very noisy; would wake me up when it went on.. No tissues in bathroom. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Good Service Sam (Manager on Duty) was great as usual. We have stayed at the HI in Morgantown, PA every summer since 2006 while we attending a convention in Reading, PA and the staff is always ready to accommodate and eager to help. Rooms have been updated as well. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied The manager or owner (not sure which) was very friendly and took care of me as a priority rewards member. The restaurant is "okay" and I would recommended ordering off the menu rather the buffet. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lame Place to Stay This property is currently under rennovations which is no problem, however . . . the "24 hour" bar closed at 10:00 Friday and Saturday nights, after a long day, our group wanted to relax in the lobby and kids swim in the pool. We were kicked out of the pool at 10:00, which the manager offered to keep open longer the prior evening. We moved to a public sitting area and were told he had to leave because someone complained that us sitting, talking was making too much noise. A different group of peaceful, mature adults were tailgaiting in front of the hotel and kicked out of there and kicked out of the public sitting area with us as well. We are all mature adults who were not yelling and screaming, cleaned up after ourselves. The night manager with only 2 front teeth was a real jerk to us. If the hotel's walls are that thin, then definately not the place to hang if you want to relax. The rooms were clean with the exception of a dried up sandwich under our window drapes. The beds fine but the rooms were permeated with cigarette smoke smell and the air unit extemely noisy. The food in the breakfeast buffet was lousy. Fortunately, there is a McDonald's across the parking lot. We will not come back again. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff Although, the hotel is undergoing massive redecorating, the staff and management were very accommodating and ultra friendly. Room was clean and comfortable Unfortunately, the food leaves a lot to be desired. Pricey buffet luncheons were poor in quality and quantity. Dinners were below average. Hopefully, the food will be upgraded once the hotel has been redecorated. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by service the service was BAD!I HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE and everything was much better. they gave me the wrong side bed and when i ate in the restaurant bar it was the worst meal i had ever had. i had a cheesesteak sandwich and it smelled so bad,it vwas replaced with a hamburger which was even worse.i may still stay at a holiday inn,but never this one again. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay. This was our second stay, but certainly not our last. Our room was very comfortable and service on par. And although there was renovation going on there was no obvious sign, the hotel was clean and orderly and the staff accommodating. I can't wait to go back and see the finished work, I will defintely recommend it to my friends. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sam, the night manager, is great! We came as part of a group, travelling to the area for soccer games. We had a group of about 15 rooms. The facility was undergoing renovations, which hopefully will be complete soon, so the rooms weren't spectacular, but met our needs. Kudos to Sam, the night manager though. Sam was absolutely FANTASTIC to our group. He helped us organize a team dinner, he gave us room and support from the staff to ensure we had what we needed. He was friendly, helpful and we couldn't have asked for someone better. Thanks Sam!!! April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 The room that I was assigned cost $30 more than a Holiday Inn with a Ocean View room, I don't like to hear that I will let you have a room for $$$, this quote came from the Night Managers mouth. Shay who is new was more then helpful, she needs to be the Night Manager. I was given a Breakfast Coupon at check-in, the front desk kept it, when it came time to leave the restaurant the next morning I told the waitress I had a coupon and the front desk had it, I was told to go get it, that did not happen. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and comfortable Very good experience. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The parking area was easy to access after we exited the Turn Pike with plenty of parking. We will plan to stay there again for our trips to the Reading, PA area. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and modern, but... This Holiday Inn is very convenient and modern (but with a lot of wasted space). It's undergoing renovation, but not clear what the changes are. Staff is great, but not enough of them! Pool area unsupervised--kids dumped some kind of shampoo in spa, requiring it to be cleaned, which wasn't done in a timely manner to allow others to enjoy it. Had breakfast in the restaurant; no wait staff. Chef had to wait tables as well as cook. (Very nice person, good food.) Restaurant bathrooms uncleaned and no towels. I think the staff tries, but they are just understaffed and overwhelmed. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs - Staff was outstanding! Spent one night here after a family get-together before the holidays. Picked this hotel for convenience and price - will return again because of great experience and great staff. Check-in and check-out were friendly, fast and smooth. Room was spacious and clean. Did have to make one call to the front desk in the evening for some supplies and they were delivered immediately. Only suggestion it that a more traditional blanket/bed spread would be appreciated. Another family member also commented on that point as well. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! I had to seek shelter form the Hurricane as I was traveling on business and just could not go on. I pulled off the exit after seeing the Big Green "H" like a becon from the highway. The front desk staff were more helpful getting me checked in quickly so that I could call my wife to let her know I was OK! After calling home I decided to go down to the restaurant for a bite to eat. The sever Mary was more than nice and she suggested the Philly CheeseSteak....it was great! My room was Huge with a great TV for me to wind down my day. The beds were wonderful and I was able to sleep straight through the night....maybe I need a new bed at home. Grabbed a Free cup of coffee in the morning in the lobby checked out and I was quickly on my way.... Thanks November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by RESTURANT FIRST LET ME SAY, I HAVE BEEN A PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER SINCE 1983...AND GENERALLY A PLATINUM MEMEBER MOST OF THESE YEARS... I THINK I KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT AT MOST HOLIDAY INNS... I WENT TO THE PROPERTY RESTURANT ON SATURDAY MORNING OF MY VISIT...I WAS THE ONLY PATRON AT THE TIME. THE ONLY THING OFFERED WAS A BUFFET...IT'S NOT LISTED ON THE MENU BUT IT'S OFFERED... HERES WHERE THE BAD NEW COMES TO LIFE... THE JUICE AND COFFEE WERE FINE, BUT THE REST OF THE SO CALLED MEAL WAS A GREAT DISSAPOINTMENT... THE EGGS, SCRAMBLED ONLY WERE COLD AND RUBBERY, THE BACON WAS VERY OVER DONE AND AND ALSO RUBBERY.. THE PANCAKES WERE ALSO IN THE SAME CONDITION... I LEFT MORE THAN HALF OF MY SO CALLED MEAL ON MY PLATE... HERE'S THE KICKER, THE UNLISTED ITEM ON THE MENU WAS FINALLY PRESENTED IN THE FORM OF A BILL.. THE PRICE WAS $16.85 PER PERSON... A BIT STEEP FOR A BUFFET... I REALIZE, I SHOULD HAVE ASKED BEFORE I SAT DOWN FOR BREAKFAST... BUT I FEEL IT WAS CONSIDERABLY OVER PRICED AND CERTAINLY NOT WORTH IT...IT'S ALSO NOT SOUR GRAPES, BUT MORE IN THE FORM OF A HEADS UP FOR UNSUSPECTING GUESTS... November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR ANNUAL STAY AT THE MORGANTOWN HOLIDAY INN WE SPEND 4 NIGHTS AT THE MORGANOWN HOLIDAY INN EACH OCTOBER, AROUND HALLOWEEN. WE'VE BEEN DOING THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW. WE HAVE A LARGE MEETING ROOM THAT FITS OUR GROUP'S NEEDS PERFECTLY. AND ALSO A SMALL MEETING ROOM THAT WE USE FOR OUR HOSPITALITY ROOM. THE HOTEL IS VERY EASY TO GET TO OFF THE PA TURNPIKE. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAVE EVER HAD CONCERNS THE HOTEL RESTAURANT. THEY ARE ALWAYS SHORT STAFFED FOR BREAKFAST. THE FOOD IS GOOD AND THE STAFF IS POLITE. JUST NOT ENOUGH OF THEM TO SERVE IN A TIMELY MANNER. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing I have been staying at this Holiday Inn for 17 yrs. Sometimes twice a year. I have seen and experienced the changes that have taken place at this hotel over the years and it has just gotten better. Though I do the majority of my activities in Lancaster and Reading I love to stay here, it feels like home. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4