Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by +++++ Customer Service Front counter manager Sam is Outstanding!!!!!!! Very understanding and willing to assist. Sales department has some of the best ladies in the business. Always the best place to hold a meeting with tons of folks ready to help. I regularly recommend this location to my fellow co-workers. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful, clean, courteous staff It was my birthday and all I wanted was peace and quiet away from the stress of our lives. Some place to stay overnight but not too far away. My husband researched and talked to our son who lives in Honeybrook and recommended the Holiday Inn because it was newly renovated. Big hotel, few quests was great for me. Just what I was looking for. Nice touch with a refrigerator and microwave in room. Bed definetely too hard and had difficulty sleeping. Had dinner in the lounge area with a few drinks. The food was great. The bartender was extremely courteous and even gave me a replacement drink when I thought I saw something black floating in my white russian. Lighting was poor, especially if someone was doing work. Definitely would stay again and would recommend it. Next time I would order room service-the coffee machine in the room had an old coffee pouch in the water holder and the coffee was pitiful. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel value in the area The hotel staff is very accommodating, been using this hotel while in the area for the last two years. Every time I’m there I notice the continual improvement. They are trying to upgrade every aspect of the hotel, and restaurant. I’ll be back again and again. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large hotel, few guests. I was surprised the hotel was so large but had so few guests. It's right off the PA Turnpike but apparently winter is the off season. The hotel was pleasant enough and the office staff graciously made several photocopies for me. The restaurant was not so good with only two customers and the eggs were swimming in oil. You can get a much better breakfast at a well-recognized restaurant just across the parking lot which I did for the remainder of my stay. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Changes We have been visiting this Holiday Inn in Morgantown for 23 years. We have seen many changes and different owners. The rooms were inviting. The lighting was poor and on the TV stand there was a bobby pin and crumbs. The biggest disapointment was the fact that now th last hot tub was gone. The hotel up the road was sold out, but I think that it wil be my new choice when I am in the Morgantown area. I waisted Priority Club points on this visit. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE We had a very good experience at the Holiday Inn in Morgantown. The staff was very friendly, the location was very convenient, the rooms were clean and very comfortable... Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying there again. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay average stay, nothing special but nothing terrible either. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was very modern, clean, spacious. Front desk person was pleasant and helpful. Indoor pool looked great, too bad we forgot our bathing suits! Only downside, was bed was a bit too hard (but I guess better that then too soft like in most hotels). Would definately stay here again!! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The guy was really kind with us this person at the fron desk was really fast to check us in... November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experiance Staff is always welcoming and very freindly & helpful. Rooms always clean very comfortable. Never use food and beverage but Know its always busy so they must be doing somethjng right. Overall great place to stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service it was a nice hotel but the breakfast was not that good, i would stay here again November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This location is substandard for a Holiday Inn and should be changed to a Days Inn.... I been visiting this location over two years and always get the same answer about having a refrigerator and microwave in my room... We only have a few refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. This location is not trying to add refrigerators and microwaves, because it don't have too. Its the largest Hotel in Morgantown, if guest don't want to stay here because of comfort, than go some where else!!! This Hotel had a 5 star price, but 1.5 star rating!!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and spacious. Beds were very comfy, pillow choices excellent. Bathroom was great, no problems. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only negative report I have to offer is that the TV remote needed new batteries (I left a note to this effect for staff) - had to bang it a couple of times to get it to work. TV itself was excellent, lots of cable choices. Stayed at this location in September on a Sunday evening and found the hotel to be to our liking. Booked this room for our present trip and will definitely stay there again when in Morgantown and Lancaster. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area The pool are seems to have been down sized. The sauna was removed and the hot tub was closed. We go to this hotel for its amenities. Seems to me if your going to get rid of those types of things you should post it some place. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Morgantown The reservation process was a nightmare. Spent way to much time on that and still did not get it right. Wedding rate for Oct 11 and 12 was suppose to be for the whole stay. According the reservations not happening and I ended up with 10 emails and confirmation numbers cancelling and reserving 1 night then 2 nights then 1 night. My friends from alberta were told no rooms left 1 month before the wedding. The hotel had promised mrs Hettinger that they would provide rate for as many rooms as needed. Everyone got different types of rooms. My 2 rooms had no refrigerator or microwave. Others in my family got King beds, refrigerators, microwaves. Different people got breakfast coupons and others did not. Same status not member of Holiday Inn. I had tried to straighten up the confirmation numbers when I checked in. The 1st morning I got up and a bill for one night under door. I was staying 4. I thought that was odd so went down and sure enought my key cards had been cancelled. Again way to much time spent on this. I had called a total of 3 times to the hotel and 4 times to central reservations. If this is what happens I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. The staff were on the most part good. A few of them had a attitude maybe because they were up working at 6am and we saw them working again at closing time. Nothing great stands out. Cars in the parking lot were broken into one night. Paid over 400.00 and felt like it was totally not worth it. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean, Hotel This Holiday Inn is newly renovated and very clean. The room I had was very nice. The lobby and pool area are wide open and there are rooms overlooking everything which is a nice touch. Not much else to say about it really. The front desk staff was very nice, courteous and professional. Housekeeping was very good and respectful. They get an A+ from me. The only member of the staff that was not up to par was the bartender. I was able to find a seat right at the bar, although it was fairly busy. I sat there and waited for over 15 minutes and was not even acknowledged or offered a drink, dinner menu, NOTHING. She was moving as slow as possible and was not concerned that her busy bar needed drinks and food. It got to the point where she ignored me for so long I just left. The location of this hotel is not great for business. There aren't any good food options close by and nothing to do in the downtime. I imagine if I were here visiting the area for leisure it would have been better. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Very professional and courteous staff . Lounge is a great little casual dining and drink gathering spot. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms, lounge area rooms very comfortable. relaxing. we enjoyed our visit as we did the last time. front desk very nice and pleasant. was able this time to get a room almost last minute--- being that the hotel was booked prior when I did try to gat a room.. they suggested to call 5 days to the event and I did and there were a few rooms that became available. this was a very convienent location and felt comfortable there. hope to see you again. not sure if you do --I did not notice one -- what about a small gift -- type shop that you can buy either a magazine, newspaper, candy or even some items as aspirin, items. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food the staff was great and very helpful. the rooms were nice. They did not have a free breakfast. they had a restaurant but it was not open at evening, only for breakfast. You could order from the bar but my food was not cooked correctly, so i sent it back and when they brought it back the rest of the side orders where cold. my wife was through with her's by then. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel staff!!! The customer service was fabulous and all the employees were top notch! We felt very welcoming and they all were very pleasant. The hotel is a very well kept clean environment. We attended a wedding reception and the hotel went out of there way to make it very special! I would definitely stay there again! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt at home As soon as I came in the door I was helped by the staff to solve any difficulties, and I was recognized for my platinum status,and received my free upgrade. Very helpful,friendly staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned We put the sign on the door requesting a little time in the morning. Housekeeping never checked to see if it needed cleaning at a later time.We were told on check out that we should have notified the desk. The sign in the lobby says that if you are not 100 per cent happy they will make things right. All they do is have a lady at the desk in the AM that wants to "play smart " with you! Ther are many better motels. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Thank you so much for the quiet room and comfortable bed-- We were in for a family get-together . The location was easy to find and price was excellent. Your service desk attendent was very helpful too. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while vacationing in PA I booked here at the last minute in order to be close to Lancaster County. It was about 40 mins from where I needed to be, but offered nice amenities, good food and a friendly atmosphere for a reasonable price. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paid Extra for the Executive Floor (Floor 4) Not worth the $$$ I have been a member for many years, usually I have a very good experience. I paid extra for the executive floor, while the bed was somewhat comfortable the noise from the air conditioner and the ice machine outside the door around the corner was terrible throughout the night. Did not have the restaurant open for dinner, only the bar lounge. One very nice young lady took care of the bar and also served the tables. She worked very hard, but (not her fault) the wait was long for everything. Front desk people were very nice, but the overall condition of hotel needs some work. Probably will not stay there again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Great friendly staff and great hospitality. Rooms were clean and comfortable. This is the 2nd time I've stayed there in the last 2 months and I have been very pleased with my experiences. These were only 1 night stays so I cannot comment on any other aspects of the hotel. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, more than expected. great comfortable room. Great value. Will stay again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We had a great stay here. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. We did not eat dinner here but did have breakfast. It was good and well presented. My husband was recognized as being a reward club member. . The only small complaint is that the air conditioner was a little noisy. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Morgantown PA Holiday Inn Bathroom countertop not cleaned, fresh coffee stain, wiped off with wash rag . A black hair found laying on top of wash rag, nasty!!! No recognition for reward status until after clerk asked for payment and only then was my status recognized, no customer gift bag which is customary. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION We visited Hopewell Furnace and the Renaissance Festival. This was the perfect location. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice and professional August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>