Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I've been staying at this hotel regularly for about 3 years. The staff members that have continuously been very pleasant and efficient have been Daryl at the front desk and the wait staff in the restaurant (breakfast and dinner). The new front desk crew starting with Matt and the rest of the day & evening crew aren't engaging as most of the past crew. They keep their heads down and churn through check-ins. I will say that for the most part they are efficient. I was disappointed to see Brian & Liz leave the bar, they were both very engaging to be around. I know that Liz had locals that weren't staying at the bar come in often. My bottom line is your front desk crew needs a lot of training in hospitality. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Bar Staff? I am a frequent customer to this hotel and until this visit I have always had great service and food at the bar. The new bartender is horrible, no personality, over charged me, brought my main dish before my salad. As I sit there I watched everyone have my same experience. Make Mitzi the new bartender, she has always been super nice! Also, great afternoon check in staff, always remembers your name and preferences. Thanks Matt! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cancelled flight We were scheduled to leave Raleigh but our flight was cancelled so the airlines provided a room at this Holiday Inn for most of the people on that flight. Unfortunately because of Mother's Day they did not have a van driver and the taxi took us to the Express. Luckily the other hotels around agreed to help shuttle guest for them. The front desk was crazy (only 1 person on duty# when we arrived as we were one of the first guest from the plane, but very shortly everyone on staff helped to answer phones, direct guest to rooms, re-open restaurant, whatever needed to be done.. Very impressed with how the entire staff #including office personnel) helped wherever it was needed, whether it be cleaning tables during the breakfast rush, answering phone, or answering questions. Loved the newspaper outside the door in the morning. In the morning & they had several drives available to take us all back to the airport the next morning. Very considerate staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! This hotel is very close to the airport and the vans run off schedule if needed. Staff is very helpful and the new dinner menu has a nice variety. I stay in hotels about 20 nights a month and this is one that I feel does a nice job meeting my needs. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Raleigh Airport Holiday Inn This was my 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel with no past complaints. This time the wifi connection in my room did not work and no it was not due to my use of an Apple iPad as suggested. I spent 40 min on the phone with a helpful tech guy and got it working. However the fix was temporary only and I gave up and booked another hotel (Holiday Inn Express down the road) for the next night. The second room problem was the thermostat in the room would not turn off the heating / cooling system. I reported it on my way out in the morning. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money and Great service from Staff Hotel provides shuttle service to airport. Free parking is available. Self-Service Coin Laundry is available. You can purchase detergent from front desk. There are 2 computers and printers in the business center. Printing is self-service and Free. Free in-room WIFI. Front Desk willing to extend check out time till 2pm. However, our flight is 7pm. So we have to stay at the lobby from 2pm till 4pm before we leave for the airport. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rough night Got to the hotel late and desperately needed sleep. Walk in the room and was greeted by the stench of a smoker's room. Absolutely disgusting. It may have been my fault because I don't remember requesting a non-smoking room, but it was nasty. I get in the room (6th floor) and the window was open - strange. Maybe they were trying to air out the stench. Oh well, closed it and got ready for bed. Lights out and 'ROAR' - a plane flies right overhead. And then another, and another. Ok, I know it's an airport motel, but seriously, it sounded like I was on the runway. Turn over, and I'm kept awake by a whistling sound. I thought that it might have been the window, so I opened and re-closed it - still whistling. Finally figured out it was the wind blowing thru the heat / ac unit. I pulled the cover off and finally covered the whole thing with towels and pillows which quieted it down enough to sleep. This was about 1 AM. I had to get up at 4 AM. Needless to say, I was not impressed. I stay at a lot of IHG properties and this was the roughest night ever. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and a supurb staff This hotel was extremely comfortable and clean with very nice amenities. The front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We were at a competitors hotel the 2 nights previously because The Holiday Inn was sold out and we switched as soon as possible. We were able to get early check in which was greatly appreciated. Exercise room and pool very clean. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover The hotel was clean and seemed pretty new. The check-in guy didn't engage much but got me checked in quickly. The exercise room could use some weights, but had the standard treadmill, elliptical, and bike. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DSM Room too high and had to buy breakfast on top of the High Room charge. Check in late and they put me in a handicap room March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel but food and room service terrible Overall the hotel was average but we had a terrible experience ordering room service. The items ordered were not available, had to reorder and they messed up the order. It took 1.5 hours when I finally went down to the restaurant and they still didn't have the complete order ready. The food was not good once it was received. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is nice but breakfast is a bust The hotel is very nice. The fact you have to pay for breakfast was pretty disappointing. Not worth the 9.99 we paid, Cracker Barrel is just across the street though. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, good service Clean spacious room, personable staff. Enjoyed my stay as I always do at this facility. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport but nothing around Very close to airport. Very quiet around. Did not recognize Priority member with free bottle water. AC unit is very noisy and it cannot be turned off. I can hear airplane flying by in the morning. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge not working all the time but the staff replaced it on request Fridge not working at the time of check in but the staff replaced it on request. I stayed @ this hotel for 21 days spread across 7 times/weeks but all the time but one, Fridge was not working at the time of check in.. and last time I was told by the person @ the desk that next time you better stay @ our sister hotel which has Kitchen. But my issue was the fridge,I did not want a full fledged kitchen So I will STOP staying at this hotel and look for other one as per the advice of the person @ desk on my last stay. Other than this, all the staff members were cordial and I am quite satisfied. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Matt and Brian are HUGE assets! I enjoy my stay every time! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ALL THE WAY AROUND My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here!!! This was a very very very nice stay! Matt was super nice to us! He help to make our anniversary a great one! Thanks Matt! The indoor pool was very nice and comfortable! We had a blast. The food was very very good! The room was very clean! Everyone was very nice! Thanks Matt, you are the best!!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a very welcoming and memorable experience at the Holiday Inn. The staff went above and beyond to exceed expectations. The friendliness and willingness of the employees to lend a listening ear and be helpful is very appreciated. After long days working it was refreshing to be met with interest and kindness. Of particular note the bartender, Liz, was most charming. She made the effort to be welcoming and entertaining to me and the rest of the travelers. I will not forget my experience at the Holiday Inn and look forward to staying here again in the near future. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again This had to be the worst Hotel stay we ever experienced. First we had to change rooms because of someone smoking in a non-smoking floor. Then we had to have our bill adjusted because they rate we were promised was not charged. The tub dripped all night long. Also, when we wanted to complain to the manager, she was told there was a problem with a guest but we still had to wait for 15-20 minutes while she planned the employees Christmas party. Apparently her guest do not come first when it comes to an employee party. Never will we stay at this hotel again!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn thus far! This has to be by far the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. The facility is bran new, well staffed, everything was above par. We will definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Great accommodations and excellent service. Staff went out of the way to make our stay eceptional November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Our stay was too short at a hotel that represents the best in accommodations. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty bad... My experience at this Holiday Inn was pretty bad. A few things were pretty egregious and while some were outside the control of the hotel management, others were not. First, the staff was very pleasant and friendly. I don't have any complaints about the way I was treated by them. In fact, their jobs are probably made significantly more difficult by dint of the quality of the hotel that they work at. There were a few big things and quite a few minor things that added up to make this hotel stay distinctly unpleasant. 1) The internet - incredibly slow. Both wired and wireless networks were terrible. (Big) 2) The hot water - my room's hot water lasted approximately 2 minutes. Not enough for a decent shower and definitely not enough for a bath. (Big) 3) The AC - made loud, odd noises and emitted strange smells. The room became unbearable if it was turned off. (Big) 4) The breakfast - I went without breakfast just because it was so bad. Again - the staff was great, but the quality of the food was incredibly poor. Everything was greasy or packaged or incredibly sweet or a combo of the three. Not at all healthy. (minor) 5) Recognition for IHG Rewards members. I don't expect a lot or even want a lot of attention, but there was little to no recognition that I have, over the years, contributed to HI's bottom line. (minor) 6) Elevator speed. This isn't a big area but it shouldn't take an elevator 30 seconds to go 6 floors. I'm not saying I want whiplash, but I think I raced up the stairs faster than the elevator went. Which is fine when I want to exercise, but not when I'm in a hurry. (minor) 7) The "fitness center" was absymal. It smelled strongly of chlorine and the lack of pretty much anything that was related to fitness or really anything in the room was pretty sad. (minor) Again - this was a distinctly memorable (in a bad way) stay for me and I wouldn't wish it on anyone else. The staff was great - but the facilities left a lot to be desired. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOMMY AND DADDY DATE NIGHT!!! This hotel and its staff provided the much needed rest and relaxation we needed. So close to everything, we had dinner, took in a concert, and rested comfortably on the king size bed. The staff was professional and courteous. The free wifi, pool, and other amenities provided a feeling of connectivity and simplicity. Awesome place..and we will be staying there again for next "DATE NIGHT" November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again the accommodations were A+ I have stayed several times at this Holiday Inn and each time the accommodations have been EXCELLENT. Every staff member was cordial with a smile offering to assist in any way to make my stay a pleasant one. The rooms and hallways were IMMACULATE and smelled nice and clean. Even the little details such as the folding of the tissues and washcloths provided those extra special, "over and beyond" touches. The restaurant was clean with a nice decor, and relaxing. There was no blaring rock music!!!! Service was rapid, staff were courteous, and the food was very good and well presented. All the front desk staff were friendly and offered me water and/or coffee upon arrival. The staff were jovial, well-groomed, and very professional; they appeared to enjoy and take pride in their work. The location is convenient to I-40 and any location in the Triangle which made navigating from place to place very simple. In summation, the hotel appears to be very well managed with attention payed to details. I highly recommend! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking Forward To Many Returns Spur of the moment late night arrival 11/07/13 began with shuttle van driver who was extremely helpful in answering all questions promptly and honestly. Met at the counter by another kind soul who exceeded expectations. Evening ended at the lounge with yet another friendly staff member who was too kind (and beautiful to boot). My early 3:30 AM wake was greeted at the front door by another smiling face all too eager to help me in any way possible. I truly look forward to getting back to this hotel. I only wish that I had more time to spend there. Thank you Holiday Inn RDU. You are a cut above the rest. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this Hotel to all my Friends Really classy feeling staying at your Hotel. I know this sounds corny but, I am a smoker and its nice that some hotel chains still give the buyer a choice. Thank you, its hard enough being away from home and then having to stand out front and smoke. again silly to some but a nice accommodation to others. Thanks and see you all again!!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and service I stayed for two nights for a business meeting and this was one of the bext experiences I have ever had in all my travels with business or pleasure. All of the staff were very nice and eager to make sure things went well. I will definitely be staying here again when I am near the Raleigh area for any reason. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good Business Hotel and amenities, always friendly and clean. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay here often and I have always had great service. October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>