• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.4MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Weight limit of 50 pounds. Nonrefundable Pet Fee of 50 dollars
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North Carolina Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:8.3MI
Attraction:
Netsports
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Sarah P. Duke Gardens
Distance From Hotel:14.6MI
Attraction:
North Carolina State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:8.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking surrounds the hotel, from in front to around the lot. Parking areas are well lit & parking is free to hotel guests. Our park & fly plan includes a room and free parking for an unlimited amount of time. We provide a complimentary airport shuttle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel. Whether you are traveling for a business meeting or family vacation, our Morrisville hotel has the quality and service you expect from a name you can trust. While staying at our hotel near RDU Airport, take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Local businesses include RTP, Tekelec, Lenovo, PPD, SAS, Glaxo Smith Kline, Cisco, Bayer, and Perimeter Park. Our Raleigh
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel. Whether you are traveling for a business meeting or family vacation, our Morrisville hotel has the quality and service you expect from a name you can trust. While staying at our hotel near RDU Airport, take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Local businesses include RTP, Tekelec, Lenovo, PPD, SAS, Glaxo Smith Kline, Cisco, Bayer, and Perimeter Park. Our Raleigh hotel is near North Carolina State University, UNC and Duke University. We are also near WakeMed, Rex, UNC Chapel Hill Hospital and Duke University Hospital.

Local attractions include PNC Arena, NC Museum of Art & NC Museum of History, Raleigh Convention Center, the Streets at Southpoint, Jordan Lake, Triangle Aquatic Center and the NC State Fairgrounds

Let us host your next event, meeting, or training session in our 1700 square feet of conference space. Our 24-hour business center is the perfect place for productivity with a PC, fax, and Internet access.

Each room includes complimentary high-speed Internet, flat-screen TV, large desk with extensive work space, micro/fridge and complimentary weekday newspaper.

Spend your downtime lounging by our sparkling indoor poor or working out in our fitness room. Enjoy a nice dinner at a reasonable price at the Daly City Cafe.

Relax and enjoy...It’s the Holiday Inn RDU Airport.

View Less
Features
Relax in our rooms & enjoy our centralized location close to the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, Research Triangle Park, the PNC Arena, the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & Duke University.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stuffs The main reason my wife and I stayed in Holiday Inn RTP three times in three months was the hospitality of the staffs. Beginning from the email inquiries, to shuttle service, front desk check-in, etc., all stuff members had shown their hospitality and always helpful and cheer up our day. They even allowed my wife to check-in earlier when she traveled alone, so she didn't have to hang around the airport to wait until the regular check-in hour. If we are visiting RTP again, for sure we will stay there again. Thank you all of you for being so nice to us. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They have nice clean rooms and a very friendly staff. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet Good for quick trips but not much do in the area. Not many eateries other fast, fast food. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Convenient and great location for business traveler to RTP (Research Triangle Park). Not very far from RDU airport. Easy access from and to Interstate Highway. PeacE! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overview Old facility - AC noisy and hard to regulate. Ice machines on only half of floors. Staff was great - efficient and courteous. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet and a Friendly staff! Very happy with my stay! Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was an added bonus! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Problem. 1 Desk chair was not lifting up. I called desk and it was replaced in less than 5 minutes. WOW! 1 single lounge chair to accommodate 2 people. Cozy for newlyweds but not elder seniors. She threw me to the floor, I tried. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Nice room I recommend this hotel to everyone. The room was wonderful. Loved the way it was laid out. Very spacious. Very clean too. The breakfast was really good also. Could not have ask for a better place to stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet clean and comfortable Stayed one night visiting family. Very quiet even though near the elevators. Clean comfortAble and friendly staff September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and spacious but limited breakfast options Conveniently located, the Holiday Inn Express at RTP represents very good value for money. I stayed 5 days. The rooms were very spacious and the daily cleaning was first class. Service was friendly and sincere. My only gripes were the limited choice for breakfast, the gym that was the size of a small hotel room and the in-room phone quality was poor. You do need a car to get around, but close proximity to the Airport and RTP was a real plus. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location! My husband and I used points for a free night here when we went to a show in Durham. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable and it was located right off the interstate not far from the DPAC center. We didn't eat breakfast because we left around 5:30 a.m....but what a surprise...breakfast was ready at that time! There were the usual HI Express choices, which are good. We just had some juice and coffee before we left. We will definitely stay here again if we come to Durham for another show. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really personable staff! Upon my arrival, was warmly greeted. The wonderful Lady behind the counter could tell that I had experienced an exhausting day up until my arrival and instantly offered refreshments. That was a wonderful gesture and one that I will keep in mind for my future travels. Only way to remember this property is: "Really personable staff!" September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Standard King Room I stayed in a standard king room (non-smoking) that was very spacious with high ceilings. I was really surprised how spacious the room was in the hotel. The room offered a small refrigerator and microwave. I think the bed mattress was a little old because it sagged down a bit. The hotel was nice and quiet. Close to main highways. The only negative is that there was not much of a variety for breakfast. Overall, I gave a rating of 4 out of 5 stars. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel When I AM In The Area I truly enjoy this hotel from the great and friendly staff to the atmosphere. Every time I am in the Raleigh Durham area, my family and I choose this hotel. It is affordable and my family loves the breakfast every morning!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless room. Quiet. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok place to stay This hotel is a ok place to stay. Nice and clean. Would stay again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful desk attendent Arrived around midnight and was promptly provided a port-a-crib & rollaway to the room. Room was very quiet, roomy, and comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient, but lacked a "fresh" & light side -- mostly bread & more bread options. Overall, enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Not my first time at this property. It has always been very good. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No upgrades or couches I am a Diamond member and have been for over 10 years. I was not greeted as such for a two night stay. During check-in I always ask what kind of room do I have. I was given a King, which is what i wanted. Under normal travel, I get upgraded to junior suite or a full suite. I was not offered a upgrade, upon viewing the room it only had a easy chair and no couch. I asked and was told that all of the room have a couch, I was given a room key to another room that had the same chair and two beds, that still didn't give me what i expected. I returned to the original room and stayed two nights.When you were in the bed, you only had visibility of the TV fro one side of the bed. I have stayed at this property maybe on three other occasions, but this last will be my last stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice this was a very very nice HIE. loved the set up of the room where the TV was situated so that one person could sleep and the other watch TV w/o the hue of the screen keeping one awake. Room was clean - bed comfortable... would stay there again if necessary. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One Bad Stay Nothing was good in this stay except the breakfast which was decent. Room was not ready when we walked in, and cable TV was out for the entire weekend with no adjustment to price. Look at other HI properties in the area first. Staybridge just down the road is an oustanding property. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room Large comfortable room with nice breakfast selections. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King size suite fits for busy business people When you are on business in this area, choose this hotel for ease of access to I-40. Select king size suite and enjoy your relaxation. Happy to see a refrigerator to store left-over food and a microwave to heat it up the next day. Cannot wait to return on my next business trip in this area. PeacE! June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location to RDU The room was clean and comfortable. I used the shuttle to RDU without a problem. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay will come back again......best time ever March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business I try to stay at this hotel whenever I'm in town for business. It is conveniently located, clean, comfortable, everything I need. Very friendly staff, free wifi, complimentary breakfast, manager's happy hour on certain weeknights, and other amenities. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the RTP area. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sure you can make a reservation Stayed at this property twice, both times had a king room reserved.Both times checked in and got a 2 queen bed room.. "sorry we must have overbooked". Like a bad Sienfeld episode,,and as a platinum member I would think I am getting the best they have to offer...oh well won't happen again February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, helpful and friendly staff and management I stayed here for a week while on business at Research Triangle Park (RTP). The complimentary airport pickup and drop off was prompt and they shuttled me to and from RTP each day so I didn't have to rent a car. Doug, one of the shuttle drivers, was professional and courteous, and greeted me by name whenever he picked me up or dropped me off. A couple of times the hotel provided a complimentary taxi when the shuttle was unavailable. A few times in the morning, the taxi arrived ~10 minutes early, so my advice is to enjoy the complimentary breakfast but be ready in the lobby a little bit before your scheduled shuttle time. Scott, the evening manager, greeted me at check-in and greeted me by name every evening I returned from RTP. He also checked to make sure everything was satisfactory during my stay. The property has an exercise room and business center on the ground floor and a self-service washer and dryer on the second floor next to the elevator. There was a small manager's reception on Tues/Wed evening when I stayed there. It was a nice appetizer before heading off to dinner meetings. The room was clean and quiet and the microwave and fridge were also a nice addition. One caution is if you decide not to rent a car, there are no sidewalks to the nearby restaurants (~0.5 mile away), so walking there at night is not safe given the uneven road and fast car traffic in the area. However, some of the restaurants deliver and I was able to take the hotel shuttle to and from the restaurants, so this was not an issue for me. February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Best Holiday Inn Express Having stayed in many HIE locations I can say this one is not one of the better locations. The hotel is outdated, dark/drab and smelled of smoke. Also, the breakfast buffet was out of some items. Overall this is not a great option, especially with so many other HI/HIE locations around Raleigh. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine stay Hotel staff firendly and helpful. Upon checkin, I had not been upgraded as a Platinum member but was given one from a standard room to a suite after asking for it. The difference I was told is that the suites have a small wet bar and microwave, but only slightly larger than a standard room. No significant problems throughout the five days I was there, although housekeeping did not replenish the washcloths and I ended up calling for some and picking them up at the front desk after the third day when I had used the last one. There were at least two if not three different breakfasts offered throughout the week. Driving into the hotel is a bit inconvenient from the south. The two way turn lane ends about 40 yds or so and (to be legal) you need to go to the next traffic light and make a U-turn. A few restaurants close by. January 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport! Catch up with friends and family in our well-appointed lobby. Our hotel's main entrance is an oasis for weary RDU travelers. Come on in and relax at the Holiday Inn RDU. Spend some time in our lounge area while you're here. Our hotel is located near Perimeter Park, RTP, Raleigh, and Durham Our lobby is a great place to hold an impromptu meeting! Our elegant lobby is the perfect place to relax with other guests. Our friendly and well-trained staff is ready to assist you! Our staff members offer great dining or entertainment suggestions. Our hotel near RDU Airport offers a complimentary local shuttle.
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.