• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.4MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Weight limit of 50 pounds. Nonrefundable Pet Fee of 50 dollars
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Perimeter Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Lake Crabtree County Park
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Netsports
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Research Triangle Park
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking surrounds the hotel, from in front to around the lot. Parking areas are well lit & parking is free to hotel guests. Our park & fly plan includes a room and free parking for an unlimited amount of time. We provide a complimentary airport shuttle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel. Whether you are traveling for a business meeting or family vacation, our Morrisville hotel has the quality and service you expect from a name you can trust. While staying at our hotel near RDU Airport, take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Local businesses include RTP, Tekelec, Lenovo, PPD, SAS, Glaxo Smith Kline, Cisco, Bayer, and Perimeter Park. Our Raleigh
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel. Whether you are traveling for a business meeting or family vacation, our Morrisville hotel has the quality and service you expect from a name you can trust. While staying at our hotel near RDU Airport, take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Local businesses include RTP, Tekelec, Lenovo, PPD, SAS, Glaxo Smith Kline, Cisco, Bayer, and Perimeter Park. Our Raleigh hotel is near North Carolina State University, UNC and Duke University. We are also near WakeMed, Rex, UNC Chapel Hill Hospital and Duke University Hospital.

Local attractions include PNC Arena, NC Museum of Art & NC Museum of History, Raleigh Convention Center, the Streets at Southpoint, Jordan Lake, Triangle Aquatic Center and the NC State Fairgrounds

Let us host your next event, meeting, or training session in our 1700 square feet of conference space. Our 24-hour business center is the perfect place for productivity with a PC, fax, and Internet access.

Each room includes complimentary high-speed Internet, flat-screen TV, large desk with extensive work space, micro/fridge and complimentary weekday newspaper.

Spend your downtime lounging by our sparkling indoor pool or working out in our fitness room. Enjoy a nice dinner at a reasonable price at the Daly City Cafe.

Relax and enjoy...It’s the Holiday Inn RDU Airport.

View Less
Features
Relax in our rooms & enjoy our centralized location close to the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, Research Triangle Park, the PNC Arena, the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & Duke University.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay My boyfriend and I stayed here so that we could relax and have some alone time after a long work week . We really enjoyed the stay the room was clean and neat. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice option for 1 or 2 night stay I only stayed one night and the room served our needs. The beds were ok and the room was clean. The only problem we really had was with the shower curtin not staying closed. The support bar was bent down which caused the curtin to fall towards the middle causing water to get out on the floor. That should be an easy fix. Overall a nice place to stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the business Property was well maintained. Front desk staff were courteous and communicative. Advice on local restaurants was creditable. Remembered you during breakfast. Choices for the breakfast had variety and not just cold cereal and sweet rolls. Rooms were well maintained, bed was comfortable, and room size was sufficient for two people. Area while close to freeway, was quite. Easy to get to the airport from their location. Overall a good value in today's market. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this is the first time we have ever stayed at this hotel but it will become a a great place to stay on our way to Myrtle Beach. Will be back next September September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Second stay and very happy both times, this time it was for 11 nights. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and good breakfast The hotel is clean and they have good staff. The variety for breakfast is more and quality is good. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a good price I had been staying at a hotel just down the street but this hotel offers equivalent accommodations at a much better price. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, business-traveller-friendly Location was my primary reason for selecting this hotel. It is less than 5 mins. away from my work location. There were an assortment of reasonably-priced restaurants nearby including a very nice Mediterranean place called Cilantro. The room was comfortable and clean and had enough outlets conveniently located for all my electronic devices. The room also had a small refrigerator, microwave oven and coffeemaker. I would definitely consider this hotel if I had to stay for an extended visit in the area. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, good breakfast, great price Room was larger than other hotels in this price range that we have stayed at. Room was clean and air conditioner was sufficiently quiet to not disturb our sleep. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet had a good selection and there was adequate seating. For all this, the price was excellent. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Pleasant reception, In my room within five minutes of arrival, hassle-free checkout. Excellent! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by carpet/tub my only issue was the carpet had a few stains, and the tub had a rust stain. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IT'S ALL GOOD EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT AND I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOU TO STAY HERE. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Convenient location to IBM. Nice place will stay there again August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hi Express RTP Room and bathroom were extremely clean, lots of channels and huge TV, better equipped kitchenette than I was expecting, very comfortable mattress and pillows, and great free breakfast. I had a great stay! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express @RTP Best staff in the Triangle! I typically stay in the RTP/RDU every weekend, and have for years, and this property is the best value, with the best staff and the most comfortable room(s). August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet The inside of the hotel was quiet, however you can hear a lot of outside noise through the windows at night. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good hotel but breakfast needs to have more healthy choices (fruits etc.) August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nette Leute, Frühstücksauswahl war ok Zimmer angenehm und Groß und Sauber. Frühstück war ok, da es nicht genügend auswahl gab, es hat an Käse und Wurst gefehlt. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and meet my needs Staff is friendly, rooms are comfortable, parking is adequate, close to where I need to commute, beds are comfortable August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Worse There are no suites in this hotel in this location. I paid for the suite and got the standard small room which had wet bed sheets and pillow covers. Really humid room and air condition was so loud that we could not sleep at night. If you or your family member are allergic to anything, I strongly do not recommend this hotel. My kids suffered the whole night. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average lodging There was no replenishment of coffee service items during the entire stay. Also no replenishment of toilet paper and kleenex. There was also hair in the bathroom from previous guests. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and good breakfast. The hotel was very clean and was at a relaxing location. The pricing was good for the quality of the hotel. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're in need of hotel accommodations for the area. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value, convenient to RTP and quiet. I stay here on business and it's always quick to get in and out. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Great Atmosphere!!!!! I was in great need of some rest and relaxation and I got that and more. I love the atmosphere and the staff at this Hotel is awesome. They are very friendly and helpful, The room smelled clean and was very well maintained. The towels was clean and the bathroom clean. I also love where the hotel is located. I really enjoyed my stay I wanted to stay a little longer after I got there. I did not know you guys had a swimming pool but I will check it out the next time for sure. Well done Holiday Inn Suites I will surely be back. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, very good breakfast A very clean, comfortable room and the hotel was close to airport and my place of business July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Room and Breakfast The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a reservation, arrived about midnight, and check-in took about 30 seconds. Our room was clean and everything worked great, from the microwave and fridge to the AC. The free breakfast was very nice for a self-service type, and included eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, pancakes and more. Our room was dark and quiet at night, even though it was close to the airport. This hotel was a step above other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in, and some of the other hotels in the area. I would stay here again when visiting the Raleigh/Durham area. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服务态度不错,硬件亟需提高 工作人员服务态度很好,会主动打招呼,办理手续速度快。但是硬件设施很旧,感觉有点年久失修,网络差到爆表,速度极慢,信号差,没有游泳池 July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to RDU Excellent breakfast bar with a variety of choices. My only complaint would be the lack of a pool at this location. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Paige I think that was her name was very friendly and welcome us like we were part of her family. The room was very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by so so hotel hotel location is good, not far from walmart. it's a old hotel. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport! Catch up with friends and family in our well-appointed lobby. Our hotel's main entrance is an oasis for weary RDU travelers. Come on in and relax at the Holiday Inn RDU. Spend some time in our lounge area while you're here. Our hotel is located near Perimeter Park, RTP, Raleigh, and Durham Our lobby is a great place to hold an impromptu meeting! Our elegant lobby is the perfect place to relax with other guests. Our friendly and well-trained staff is ready to assist you! Our staff members offer great dining or entertainment suggestions. Our hotel near RDU Airport offers a complimentary local shuttle.
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading