• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable 49 dollar pet fee shall be paid to the Hotel at check in as security for any damage caused by your pet, beyond normal wear and tear. The Pet Fee will be Charged Every 10 Days.
Pet fee amount  49.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Level open lot with plenty of complimentary parking. Also suitable for motor coaches and oversized vehicles. No charge for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0215

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare
View More

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare for meetings, and three on-site function rooms make ideal venues for events of up to 275. Proximity to local businesses, including PepsiCo, Verizon, Curtis Instruments, IBM and Westchester Hospital, ensures a convenient commute, as well.

Since the property is perfectly positioned in the heart of Hudson Valley, NY, the hotel's guests have the opportunity to explore grand estates like Philipsburg Manor, Sunnyside and the Van Cortland Manor. The area is known for its beautiful orchards, too, so set aside time to visit nearby Outhouse Orchards. A tour of the tranquil Kykuit gardens at Rockefeller Estate is another stop well worth your time.

Guests staying with us have all they need. They can use free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access to plan itineraries and book tours. Our Teddy's Restaurant offers delicious breakfast and dinner options. And before bed, we invite you to unwind in Teddy's Nightclub or a dip in the outdoor pool. We hope you book soon!

View Less
Features
Your Country Manor destination experience begins with the warmth of the lobby fireplace. Join us in Teddys for our wide range breakfast menu made to order or our buffet. Teddy's Lounge provides a great gathering place. We have many different activities during the week in Teddys to keep you busy. On weekends, we have a DJ or a band every night! Come visit us at your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey but reliably clean We had a nice stay here, booked for our wedding. Our guests seemed pretty happy overall. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, check-in and out was easy and requesting late or early check in was also simple. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza - Danbury - high on a hill This was my second stay at Danbury Crown Plaza. This was far more enjoyable than the first. The room was clean and adequate. I particularly enjoyed the aroma therapy kit that was a part of the stay. It really did help me to fall asleep quickly. The hotel is large and located on a hillside. As a disabled person, it is difficult for me to get in and out, since the registration desk is so far from the entrance. Also, there does not ever seem to be adequate spaces for handicapped parking. I always have to park further out, which is not easy for me to access the hotel. But, the room service was good and the room was comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The room service is really wonderful. As a woman, I appreciate that women wait staff are bringing the order to my room. They greet me cheerfully and tend to make light conversation that is a welcome change at the end of a long business day. It makes me feel comfortable and safe. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained I have stayed at a Crowne before for a wedding and I liked it very much. So I would stay again at a Crowne. The Hotel was comfortable and clean and I felt safe and secure. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The stay is always a pleasure, the rooms are always clean, very comfortable beds. The staff and restaurant is always very good. Recommend it too anyone who asks where to stay in the area. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poorly handled problem We were trapped in the parking lot for about 2 hours while a jackknifed tractor trailer was towed from the only parking lot. That was beyond the hotels control for the most part... but the way they handled was not. The only update we had said it was going to be 10 minutes and when we approached staff, we were told reparations for our inconvenience would be made, but they never were. I actually enjoyed the room but given the service and follow through, I would not stay here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place. Everything is great and worth coming. Front desk seems confused at times and angry. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Best value for hotel stay, Clean, easy access from major routes August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff and overall great hotel my experience with this hotel was excellent. if there is any suggestion, it would be that having a mini frig. in the room would be nice. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business Very nice place and good staff. Upon entering the hotel it felt comfortable and the areas were clean August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms The rooms at this Crowne Plaza were very comfortable and had a great variety of pillows. My wife was in heaven with all the pillows. The layout of this hotel is a little odd. When you enter the front door from the parking lot, the reception desk is at the back of the building. Made me wonder if I came in the right entrance. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Good service and nice modern rooms. Bed and pillows are great. Breakfast is good but same thing over and over. Wifi service is spotty at best. Bathrooms flood during shower and there is no vent so mirrors steam up. AC unit need to be set at really cool temps. (below 60) just to cool the room. Elevators could use a fresh coat of paint and a bit of repairs. It moves up and down, but nothing tells you what floor you are at. Nice lobby. Very clean and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is very well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable and clean. I ate in the Fusion restaurant, and ordered room service. The food was excellent in both instances. Glad I chose the Crowne Plaza Danbury. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value We stopped here because we were traveling home from vacation and could not make it in one day. We like Crowne Plaza because the hotels are older (better construction for sound) and tend to have good staff.. This hotel was really big. There were three big events going on and they seemed well managed. Judging from the conversations we overheard at breakfast the two weddings went really well. In spite of the events, our room was quiet. We booked the room with breakfast, and it was worth the money. Very good breakfast buffet. Only two complaints. They invested in a pool upgrade recently (got that from other reviews) and it was a disappointment. Small pool. Not terribly clean. No towels when we got there. The mattress was too soft and one of us had a terrible backache the next day. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Never acknowledged my platinum status, never got my room service order for breakfast in the morning. Not great - I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road next time. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend This was a great hotel. Close to mall and really clean. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean friendly staff Everything went smoothly, check-in and check out. The room was very clean. The only problem was the light up magnifying mirror in the bathroom needed a new bulb, and I wear contacts and that would ahve been nice to have. Bed very comfortable, pillows with different firmness which is always great July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel with Great Restaurant As usual this was an exceptional stay at a Crown Plaza. Almost everything was on par for what I have come to expect from CP property's: location; price; sleep kit (love it); bed quality; room design; etc. The one downside was the front desk staff. There were three men working together and a women working separately. The three men were "ok", but not what I have seen at other Crown Plaza destinations. This could be because they were training?!? Either way it was a great stay and I just recommend, "don't forget service is #1 and property is #2"! Don't lose focus. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Was a great experience we were there for a wedding July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The hotel was very comfortable and clean, although some of the coffee cups were not clean. The stay was comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stayed in town for the weekend to attend a wedding and the hotel help accommodate all involved with the wedding. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was beyond perfect and the sleep was so comfortable that I did not want to leave. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BillyJo16 stayed at your hotel for 2 nights last weekend and found everything to be very good to excellent. Loved the comfortable beds, best sleep I had in a long time...Enjoyed Jay's Bar for drinks and food on Friday night..nice atmosphere. Breakfast was good Sat. & Sunday morning even though had to wait awhile for them to replenish the food. What kind of mattresses do you use at the hotel.....I need one for home. Would recommend your hotel to anyone who will be in the Danbury area..even though you are close to the highway the noise really wasn't a big deal, July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stat everything was great except the hotel bar closed early. also the satellite tv went out during the world cup because of a storm passing thru. other then that all was good. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access A nice place to find shelter on a road trip. Breakfast was very good. The fitness equipment is dated and limited. The pool is poorly located at the end of a guest floor, through a maze of corridors and then up a flight of stairs. The room was nice, and internet was free and easy to access. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place To Stay My wife and I were quite comfortable during our two-day stay. The location of the hotel was convenient to Brewster and Danbury where we were visiting friends and relatives. We expect to stay there next time we come to the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice in Danbury area. Very clean, comfortable facility. Most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! Complementary breakfast is exceptional. I would definitely stay here again should I ever return to the Danbury area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We have stayed at this hotel location many times over the past 18 years prior to it becoming the Crowne Plaza. This lovely hotel has been beautifully updated and we would highly recommend to friends and family. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay experience - need better internet My stay was very pleasant. The entire building was very clean, especially my room. I was disappointed in my internet. Speed was very slow and service would drop off unexpectedly for several minutes at a time. Very inconsistent. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Great property that is conveniently located to where I needed to be for business. This property does it right and I would recommend without hesitation. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations! All room accommodations and the common areas were in excellent condition. Property was renovated and converted to a Crown Plaza about 2 years ago. Excellent value for the room rate. Excellent full breakfast was included. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco A Country Manor Check in Mt Kisco Sidewalk Sales Days Hotel Lobby Caramoor Music Center Building Theodore greets our guests Front Desk Enjoy a relaxing stay with us Mt Kisco Metro North Station
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading