• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable 49 dollar pet fee shall be paid to the Hotel at check in as security for any damage caused by your pet, beyond normal wear and tear. The Pet Fee will be Charged Every 10 Days.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Level open lot with plenty of complimentary parking. Also suitable for motor coaches and oversized vehicles. No charge for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0215

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare
View More

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare for meetings, and three on-site function rooms make ideal venues for events of up to 275. Proximity to local businesses, including PepsiCo, Verizon, Curtis Instruments, IBM and Westchester Hospital, ensures a convenient commute, as well.

Since the property is perfectly positioned in the heart of Hudson Valley, NY, the hotel's guests have the opportunity to explore grand estates like Philipsburg Manor, Sunnyside and the Van Cortland Manor. The area is known for its beautiful orchards, too, so set aside time to visit nearby Outhouse Orchards. A tour of the tranquil Kykuit gardens at Rockefeller Estate is another stop well worth your time.

Guests staying with us have all they need. They can use free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access to plan itineraries and book tours. Our Teddy's Restaurant offers delicious breakfast and dinner options. And before bed, we invite you to unwind in Teddy's Nightclub or a dip in the outdoor pool. We hope you book soon!

View Less
Features
Your Country Manor destination experience begins with the warmth of the lobby fireplace. Join us in Teddys for our wide range breakfast menu made to order or our buffet. Teddy's Lounge provides a great gathering place. We have many different activities during the week in Teddys to keep you busy. On weekends, we have a DJ or a band every night! Come visit us at your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fresh and new i have stayed at this hotel many times, and since its remodel it is fresh and new, i got room service and the food was great!. staff was friendly and helpful January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations! We had some business to take care of while in White Plains. Choosing the Crowne Plaza was the best thing we did. It has clean rooms and a great staff. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. It is close to lots of shopping and restaurants that are within walking distance. In the future, I will always choose the Crowne Plaza when in White Plains and I highly recommend it. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All in all, served its purpose. I visited this property to visit the Christmas tree in New York City and to avoid the high costs of staying in the City. It was my first time staying in a Crowne Plaza. All in all, it was a win. Most staff were quite courteous-especially my waiter at breakfast, the woman at the gift shop, and the bartender, who still served me right at last call (I apologize that I missed their names.) The front desk staff generally answered my questions well-but I was a bit disappointed that there was not a shuttle to or from the hotel to the White Plains Train Station. (I didn't mind the walk, but, a guide to walk would be helpful.) The pool was also nice and breakfast was delicious. I would appreciate some improvements for a future stay, however. My toilet was slow to flush and my shower was slow to drain. (I suspect some Drano will remedy these problems in short order.) I also saw vans out front and wondered what they were doing if they were not shuttles. Some clarification would be welcome on that. It was also a bit tricky to reach from I-287. Some signage or clarification would be appreciated-and I did not realize how far it would be from the train station. But, I didn't mind the walk or the cab ride. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable sleeping and fast room service We arrived New yrs eve and not for partying but for my fathers funeral.Cost for that night absolute rip-off. Even the soda machine was empty. Most of my requests for comfort for my mother were not met. No bell service, really no one cared we had no direction. One bathroom the tub had bugs/dirt but no one answered front desk. Room service quick and hot, dining room service SLOW. Surprised bathrooms had no fans and charged for internet service. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay on news years eve The level of noise was terrible! Granted it was New Year's Eve! Had to call down to the front desk twice which no one answered until the 10th ring or so. It was like being in a college dorm. Yelling,doors slamming people running up & down the halls etc. It also came to my knowledge that there was a brawl on the eight floor. Where was security when all this was going on?? It took two phone calls one at around three or so,then 5:30. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The new renovated rooms were very clean! We enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it! Everything is very well taken care of and the staff is very helpful with anything you may need. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grt Room Although it is difficult to give a review based on the fact that my stay was very short, New Years eve, upon arrival room was more than what i expected. It was excellent. The bed was comfortable from what i recall. I would definitely return n stay a bit longer to enjoy what hotel has to offer. Hotel was not far from many bars and restaurants in the area. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve I am normally the type of person who brings a pillow case to hotels, and sometimes my own sheets. But this hotel I felt was so clean and felt perfectly fine sleeping in the bed with no issues! Very clean and modern rooms!!! Highly recommended! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room accommodation(s) & friendly, cooperative staff In our first visit to your hotel, we were pleasantly surprised to see and use the extensive amenities available. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Having the workout room and indoor pool was a real plus. All of the staff were extremely friendly and went all the way in being helpful. One particular incident amplified this. When I returned home, I had the misfortune to discover my computer flash drive missing, with much of my company business on it. I called and was connected with Security. Scott Forrest volunteered to hunt for it in the room I occupied. He called me within a half hour to report he found it on the floor near where I told him I had kept my laptop. Further, he assigned a reference number and explained to me how UPS would pick it up and mail to my home. I was overwhelmed with relief and extremely grateful to him for going overboard to help me out. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a most enjoyable stay! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Value I had a very pleasant stay once again at the White Plains, NY Crowne Plaza Hotel. Everything overall was great. I've stayed at this hotel on different occasions in the past six years. I have nothing to say but good things about my overall experience at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this area. You truly get your monies worth in value of the cordiality and professionalism of the hotel staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services All staff very helpful and friendly. Concierge very helpful in making arrangements for airport shuttle. Extremely convenient for shuttle to pick up when arriving to airport. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are beautiful! Have been staying at this hotel for work since 2006, the guest rooms and all public areas have been completely renovated in the last year and they are fantastic - clean, modern and well maintained, not drab and dated like it was before. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It is beautiful and clean. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long waits; inaccurate information So - there were HUGE lines at the front desk at every turn - from checking in to trying to get an extra key to asking a question. There was rarely a concierge available; when I asked a front desk person where the closest coffee shop was, she sent me to the mall….it was 7:30 am and after walking around the mall, realized that it did not open until 10…by that point I was running late for a meeting and so didn't get my coffee. There was some issue with the internet; even after being on the phone for 20 minutes with the people from the internet, it didn't work. I went down (another wait in the front desk line) and they switched my room. Still no service. Finally (another wait in the front desk line) they gave me a pin number, which DID work. I used the valet for my car - also a wait - though the valets were at least quite friendly and helpful - one time I ended up going in and giving my key to another hotel person because I was going to be late for something. Overall, a very poor experience. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AV Assistance In addition to my comfortable stay, I must comment on the exceptional service provided to me by Jay, who manages the computers / audio visual needs for the hotel. I realized upon setting up my computer for a presentation that I did not have the appropriate cable to allow connection to the projector. Jay went above and beyond to find me the proper cable and then assisted with the connections to allow my presentation to go on as planned. He then checked in with me several times as I was running through the slides. His relaxed demeanor was both calming and reassuring. I wanted you to know how grateful I am. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat client very disappointed Here are my issues with this stay: 1. It was so noisy upon our arrival that the first of the 4 nights, we couldn't sleep 2. Upon Check in, I was told that as a priority club member, internet would be free. It wasn't and had to be corrected on checkout 3. I have two accounts for priority club that I wanted merged into one - not only could the front desk not do that, but neither could the priority club once I wrote to them. Absurd 4. The breakfast buffet is absurdly expensive, particularly as the price does not vary even after the omelette station is closed and no longer available Very disappointing. I'll now have to find a new place to stay on my twice yearly trips to White Plains December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the stay Worth the upgrade fee to the club level staff is getting better from last time I stayed! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great experience! Great food, great service, rooms very clean November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine but too many glitches to recommend A pricey hotel with comfortable room. Potential guests should be aware of the following. 1) when I called the 800 number in advance to inquire about refrigerators in rooms (I need one to store my insulin), I was erroneously told that there would be a $20 charge for a frig. When we checked in, we found that all rooms have frigs, at no charge, since a renovation of the property. 2) when I parked in their garage, there was no ticket dispensed as I entered. I asked at the front desk, and was given a sticker for my room key envelope so that I could get in-and-out at $12.00 per night. Later, talking to the manager, I was informed that the nightly charge was being waived due to construction in the garage -- I told the manager to be sure her staff knew of this -- they obviously hadn't been aware. 3) when checking out, our bill still had $12/night charges for parking -- I protested, and the front desk person reversed the charges. 4) If you want to use the internet, there's a daily fee -- UNLESS you've signed up with their hotel's IHG Rewards "frequent flyer" plan. Since I had done so a few days before arriving, there was no charges for internet on my bill. 5) the parking garage elevator is at the far end of the banquet room area, and we had to wade our way thru receptions almost every time we went to the car. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, despite a billing error I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown White Plains, except for an error on my final hotel room bill. I attended a wedding the previous night, and returned to the hotel a little after 1am, and proceeded to my room with my wife for some much needed sleep. We were awoken at 8:30 am with our bill for our one night stay. I checked the bill, and to our utter dismay, there was a charge from the hotel bar for late night food. We never visited the hotel bar during our stay, nor did we order any food from the hotel in general. My wife and I went downstairs right away, and inquired about the extra charge for a service we never requested. The concierge at the front desk checked into the matter, and confirmed that two pizzas, captain morgan, and something involving lobster were ordered under our room number. My wife and I are vegetarians and couldn't have possibly ordered lobster, let alone anything else. The concierge apologized for the obvious error and took the food/drink charges off of our hotel bill right away. My main complaint is how could our room have been charged that, with us not having ordered it, and going right to bed upon returning to the hotel. It should not be that easy for someone to just mention a random room number, and that room number would be charged for someone else's food/drinks. I work for a very prominent hotel and restaurant chain, and am displeased at how this error could have occurred. I do not think I could return to this hotel in the future. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with room and people I had a very nice stay here. I was very impressed with the room. They must have redone them recently, because I had stayed here a few years ago and I remember not particularly liking the room. I had forgotten a shirt when I checked out and I realized it the next day. I called up and the lost and found was wonderful and I got my shirt back. I would recommend this for a stay in White Plains. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Absence of free WiFi even in the lobby. It is important to have access for work. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed to learn that after I left some clothing in a room that I stayed in, the staff never tried to contact me and the clothing was thrown away. We give your hotel thousands of dollars in revenue and no one thought to say hey, maybe we should contact this guest. I then made several inquiries about the property I lost that never received a response. Hard to recommend a hotel that cost you several hundred dollars in lost property. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very helpful and did a great job. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The room was quite and relaxing. The shopping malls were close for a nice walk. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service We arrived extra early at the hotel and were accommodated fairly quickly and were even allowed to have a late check-out. I have been to this hotel on several occasions as a lot of my events are held here and I always receive quality service from the staff. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room/Great Value Stayed at the Crowne Plaza after my Nephew''s Wedding. Had a great stay. Room was immaculate and we enjoyed the services in the lounge. Had a very pleasant experience! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfy bed, great pillows I'm a serious insomniac. In my corner king with extra space I had a quiet, comfortable night of sleep. The bed was great, and the pillows were awesome. With my sleep issues, I rarely check out early. Because I'd had recent leg surgery, I enjoyed lazing about until late morning. The somewhat noisy cleaning crew was the only drawback. Not a huge deal, as I was mostly awake. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it's just ok My first issue was having to pay for parking when the price is already above average. I also didn't like the fact that I had to take one elevator to the garage then walk to the other end of the lobby to another elevator to get to my room. Very inconvieniant when carrying bags back and forth. No Microwave oven? 99.9% of hotels have Microwaves in their rooms. Oh, I see this is how they get you to order from their restaurants downstairs! The so called FREE internet has to be paid for in advance then at check out you get a refund.... seriously?. Again I stayed at alot of nice places and never had the above issues. Don't get me started on the traffic patterns to get to this place... November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The White Plains-Downtown Crowne Plaza is a very nice hotel. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Not Easy to Find or Park At Enjoyed much about the hotel EXCEPT how hard it was to locate in a confusing maze of streets in Downtown White Plains. At check-in we received an excellent map, but that map was nowhere to be found on the website. We were directed by a guard to "enter" the hotels garage at a narrow entrance DIRECTLY under a Do-Not-Enter sign. Turns out the garage is under reconstruction , with signal controlled stop & go NARROW ramps winding up to first-available-spaces on the 6th floor. It seems construction completion is at least a year away. Room, staff & restaurant were great. Put that hand-out map on your website & fix that garage fast or provide safe parking elsewhere. November 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco Mt Kisco Metro North Station Theodore greets our guests Caramoor Music Center Building Mt Kisco Sidewalk Sales Days Front Desk A Country Manor Check in Hotel Lobby Enjoy a relaxing stay with us
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.