• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable 49 dollar pet fee shall be paid to the Hotel at check in as security for any damage caused by your pet, beyond normal wear and tear. The Pet Fee will be Charged Every 10 Days.
Pet fee amount  49.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Level open lot with plenty of complimentary parking. Also suitable for motor coaches and oversized vehicles. No charge for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0215

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare
View More

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare for meetings, and three on-site function rooms make ideal venues for events of up to 275. Proximity to local businesses, including PepsiCo, Verizon, Curtis Instruments, IBM and Westchester Hospital, ensures a convenient commute, as well.

Since the property is perfectly positioned in the heart of Hudson Valley, NY, the hotel's guests have the opportunity to explore grand estates like Philipsburg Manor, Sunnyside and the Van Cortland Manor. The area is known for its beautiful orchards, too, so set aside time to visit nearby Outhouse Orchards. A tour of the tranquil Kykuit gardens at Rockefeller Estate is another stop well worth your time.

Guests staying with us have all they need. They can use free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access to plan itineraries and book tours. Our Teddy's Restaurant offers delicious breakfast and dinner options. And before bed, we invite you to unwind in Teddy's Nightclub or a dip in the outdoor pool. We hope you book soon!

View Less
Features
Your Country Manor destination experience begins with the warmth of the lobby fireplace. Join us in Teddys for our wide range breakfast menu made to order or our buffet. Teddy's Lounge provides a great gathering place. We have many different activities during the week in Teddys to keep you busy. On weekends, we have a DJ or a band every night! Come visit us at your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Accommodations Great place to stay. Couldn't have asked for better staff that were friendly and caring. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury several times. For the price the value is solid. Certainly not exceptional. Our son had a seizure at dinner and we returned to our room to allow him to sleep as he must, our air conditioning was broken and there were no rooms to move us to. After an hour or more it was repaired and the young staff worked hard to help but it was not a great stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was friendly and helpful, providing directions to a wedding venue and correcting a card used to pay bill. The hotel was clean and breakfast was very good and well stocked. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed As a platnium member I have come to rely on the reading of my profile in the room selection done by the hotel. It is MORE than obvious this was not done, as I was placed in the room DIRECTLY behind to elevator. The humming of the elevator and the ringing of the bell at all hours of the night made it literally impossible to sleep! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Business trip Was there a week. The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and offered a nice selection. A very good value for the money. I would (and will) stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast We stayed one night in this hotel and it was a very nice experience. The room was clean and well kept. Our favorite thing in the room was the showerhead. It was probably the best we have experienced in a hotel. The breakfast served in the morning was very good--the sweet rolls were delicious and having a choice of port or turkey sausage was a bonus. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location of I-84 When ever travelling on I-84, I look forward to staying at this property. Their service is consistent, the rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is the perfect additive before heading out again the following morning. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Clean facility, friendly staff, good value. The pool is very small. Breakfast staff worked extremely hard! The hotel was full to capacity including 2 sports teams. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room again! I have stayed at this hotel before while on a business trip so I had no qualms about scheduling another stay. The room was large enough for our family of five and was very comfortable. The hotel is easy to get to from the highway. There's a fantastic Asian restaurant next door. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Very clean room and spacious. Easy to get on and off the interstate from this hotel. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The pool closes at 8pm, so if you have kids that want to swim, get them in early! Be sure to ask to have the "safe fee" removed from your bill at check out or you will be stuck paying it, even if you don't use the safe. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 213 was by the Elevator. Lots of noise opening and closing of elevator at 8am on Sunday morning. Rooms were being cleaned before 10 am which seemed a bit inconvenient. Although you can't control this, someone on the second floor was smoking in the stairwell and the smoke permeated into the hallway. Beds were very comfortable. Shower was too hot. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for local hockey tournaments Stayed here for a hockey tournament at the nearby Brewster Ice Rink and found this hotel more than adequate for that purpose. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are in the area this is definitely the way to go. The staff are amazing! You cannot beat the value of this hotel. Rooms are very spacious, big beds, great free breakfast with several choices. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unattentive Front Desk As per my previous comments. Front desk needs to receive customer service training. Ignoring guest needs is unacceptable! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! Pleasantly surprised at the quality of accomodations for someone traveling with a pet. Room showed no evidence of prior pet inhabitants. Being near the breakfast area was a plus for our pet as he woke up to the smell of bacon! Overall it was a pleasant weekend stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Danbury area. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll stay here again Overall good place, consistent quality, staff always prompt friendly and courteous. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Danbury Visit The room was nice, and as a Platinum Member, my room was automatically upgraded upon arrival. While the in room wi-fi connection was better than my previous stay, it was still sketchy. The mattress was older and not the most comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy to get to This hotel may not be a vacation destination, however it is a great hotel for a stop over or a few days. Very clean in a nice area. Quite with good parking. Easy to get to from the highway. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel! I would stay at this place again. The only issue we had was that we found some hair on the bed when we walked into the room, which really wasn't a big deal to me. The in room jacuzzi was awesome. The free breakfast was good, especially the pile of bacon! The hotel and room were very clean (minus the hair). I wish they had an indoor pool though. The outdoor pool was not open yet. It is easy to get to of of I-84. There are a few restaurants nearby that are decent. I would recommend this place. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - as expected based upon my longterm experience! As always, I placed my basketball team (10 players and parents) at Holiday Inn Express because they always provide a first-rate experience at a reasonable price. My team travels to 6 overnight tournaments every summer and I ALWAYS try to book my teams at Holiday Inn Express. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, warm friendly atmosphere While making our way up to New England, we pulled off the road early and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express for the night. We had many great choices for dinner and then we were able to relax in our warm cozy room that evening. The staff was warm friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was more than we could have expected. Good choices and plenty to eat. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of access from I84 Staff friendly and good service. Access to restaurants was good. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERLATIVE These folks are truly the standard for quality hospitality in hotel management. The personnel of all levels are service driven, this is a reflection of attitude at the top. Check in and check out is always a pleasure. The hotel of choice while in the Danbury area for me. If all HI brands were run as this one is a negative comment would rarely be written by me. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall a very good stay. I stay here whenever I am in the area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Called about 1/2 hour before arrival. Danilo took my info and my keys were ready when I arrived. Room was warm and clean. Called the night guy for a 2 wake up calls and I got them. That's a plus! Had breakfast and I was full, that's important, What more can I say? I'll be back. There is no reason not to. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Location is nothing special but it is close to the highway and restaurants. Room was very nice...... We will be back. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very quiet, simple but attractive. Spacious room, clean and confy. I would stay there again and again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice This is a review on a particular stay, instead it is a general review of my experiences over the past 8 months which include around ~ 30 overnight stays. The staff stands out for being very welcoming, sincere, and accommodating. The manager's attitude is fantastic which trickles down to all the others that I've met there. They remember my name and which rooms I prefer every time I arrive. On the occasions when I've needed something, their response was quick and sincere. The rooms are nice sized, very clean, and up to date. Beds are comfortable. Heating/cooling equipment (heat pumps) look like they've all been recently replaced and work excellent. Bathrooms clean, well stocked, with good water pressure and temperature settings. There are plenty of other hotel offerings in the vicinity, none of which I've tried, but I don't feel it necessary because this place gets it right. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ACCOMODATING The people who manage and run this property are without peer. This will remain my hotel of choice in the Danbury area. As a side note the snow removal during the recent snow fall of 2/4 was excellent and most effective. February 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco A Country Manor Check in Mt Kisco Sidewalk Sales Days Hotel Lobby Caramoor Music Center Building Theodore greets our guests Front Desk Enjoy a relaxing stay with us Mt Kisco Metro North Station
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading