• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable 49 dollar pet fee shall be paid to the Hotel at check in as security for any damage caused by your pet, beyond normal wear and tear. The Pet Fee will be Charged Every 10 Days.
Pet fee amount  49.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Level open lot with plenty of complimentary parking. Also suitable for motor coaches and oversized vehicles. No charge for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0215

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare
View More

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare for meetings, and three on-site function rooms make ideal venues for events of up to 275. Proximity to local businesses, including PepsiCo, Verizon, Curtis Instruments, IBM and Westchester Hospital, ensures a convenient commute, as well.

Since the property is perfectly positioned in the heart of Hudson Valley, NY, the hotel's guests have the opportunity to explore grand estates like Philipsburg Manor, Sunnyside and the Van Cortland Manor. The area is known for its beautiful orchards, too, so set aside time to visit nearby Outhouse Orchards. A tour of the tranquil Kykuit gardens at Rockefeller Estate is another stop well worth your time.

Guests staying with us have all they need. They can use free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access to plan itineraries and book tours. Our Teddy's Restaurant offers delicious breakfast and dinner options. And before bed, we invite you to unwind in Teddy's Nightclub or a dip in the outdoor pool. We hope you book soon!

View Less
Features
Your Country Manor destination experience begins with the warmth of the lobby fireplace. Join us in Teddys for our wide range breakfast menu made to order or our buffet. Teddy's Lounge provides a great gathering place. We have many different activities during the week in Teddys to keep you busy. On weekends, we have a DJ or a band every night! Come visit us at your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Would have enjoyed staying longer. The location is convenient and overall the facility is very nice. The parking lot is under construction which made arriving a bit difficult but the guard was helpful. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay at the Crowne Plaza, White Plains I has a pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza, White Plains. I was received with the utmost courtesy from the moment I got into the lobby. The staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming in every way. The room was very clean, the beds were in the best condition, and very comfortable. I liked the bed linens. They were luxurious, and of fine quality. When asked for assistance, the service was prompt and efficient. I love the Crowne Plaza. The service is great, and the price is right. I especially like the added security, and the feeling of safety one gets while at the hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort, courtesy, good food, and excellent service. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Treated differently On oct 22 I checked into this property. Everything started out ok until we woke up the next morning and had breakfast at this property! I feel like my wife was racially profiled and treated unfairly. I have opened up case and this issue has been moved to corporate. I got a call yesterday, 9 days after I complained about issue from food and beverage manager. And he said he was supposed to call me but doesn't know what happened. Not only did the property ignore addressing this issue with me but they never responded to guest relations messages either. My wife and I were ignored after bringing issue up and to be honest I felt humiliated. I have been loyal to you all for 10 years. I used 150,000 of my points that I had to earn to be treated unfairly. Look at my history I have never had an issue with priority club until now. Waiting on phone call from corporate to see how this will be handled. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent staff I booked a room for a friend's wedding but was told I didn't have a reservation for the first night of a desired two night stay.Since the hotel was booked solid, we had to look elsewhere. I anticipated this happening based on email reminders I received in the days before my stay. I called numerous times before arrival to clear things up and was assured each time that my reservation was valid. I have never been as angry with a hotel. This is the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. I highly recommend that you look elsewhere (New Rochelle, Stamford, etc). October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely facility We attended my High School reunion here; the banquet food and service were both excellent, as was the overnight accommodation. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I found Crowne Plaza White Plains to be a friendly, accommodating place. The staff was consistently polite and helpful. They answered billing questions efficiently, readily provided a phone for a call at the front desk and were quick to assist in locating a misplaced coat. The room and bathroom were clean and up to date and the bed comfortable. The lobby and meeting area were also clean and nicely maintained. The food at the conference I attended was well prepared. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Service I have stayed in Crowne Plaza two times and I have enjoyed my stay each time. The location is great if someone is visiting WhitePlains area. The proximity to the downtown and shuttle service to IBM Learning Center makes it the perfect choice for me. I would recommend this hotel to all IBMers visiting IBM Learning Center and IBM Central Head Quarters. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Hotel staff was really nice housekeeping staff was inpecable. The only thing that I would say is that I had other friends that stayed at this hotel and got complementary breakfast and I never did and we have the same status in IHG I hope when I go back In a few week I get something other then water October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and fantastic restaurant! Already made a reservation to stay at your hotel at the end of December! Looking forward. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymooner The room we stayed in was a corner king room and it was very beautifully decorated. The bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. It had a coffee maker, fridge and safe. BIg flat screen TV, modern fixtures and even had complimentary spa like creams and sprays. Very conviently located to eveything in White Plains. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay This was my second stay at the White Plains Crowne Plaza. Everything was wonderful. The mattress and pillows are top quality and we had a wonderful sleep. The staff was attentive and pleasant. We needed the A/C adjusted and the mechanic was sent to our room within 5 minutes to fix the problem. Where ever we travel we always look for a Crowne Plaza. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff was very polite and assist me with all my needs October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY POOR SERVICE The rooms were very comfortable. However the service was just awful. Check in took forever. There was just one agent working and there was no apology for the delay. There was no Concierge on a Saturday. The staff had no clue about local transportation. Even the bell staff seemed unhappy to help. WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Party across from my room The hotel staff did not break up a large party of loud drunk Teenagers across from my room and on either side of my room. I got very little sleep before a very busy/big day. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst EXPERIENCE EVER AS A PLATNIUM AMBASSADOR!!!! In all honestly hands down the worst experience I have ever had ever and I have been a Royal Ambassador. Very disappointed Felt like the staff ignored me because I looked young even though I am a loyal Platinum Ambassador. No upgrade didn't feel special at all was ignored. Was charged Internet was charged for movie? I have been a Platinum Ambassador for over 3 years. Hands down The staff was unfriendly not willing to accommodate or recognize Elite membership status. Very disappointed will never stay again at this property and would not recommend it to anyone especially if your looking for friendly or accommodating . October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can use an update I was here on business. This hotel served a purpose. It could have been cleaner. The parking lot was under renovation. When I am in the area I might or might not stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, kind staff We stayed in Crowne Plaza Hotel in White Plains, Weschester from Oct. 3 to October 16, 2013. This was the second time we stayed in this hotel. We went back because it is an ideal place for us. Five minute walk to the high end Westchester Mall, Wholefoods Supermarket and eating places like the Cheesecake Factory, Morton's. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, the room adequate, there is a fitness center and pool. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to New York. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Room Service and Parking The Dining room is terribly understaffed. My party of 5 waited for 20 minutes Saturday morning and no one came to our table to offer coffee or menus. This is totally unacceptable in a large metropolitan hotel like this. Also, the parking situation is horrible. There was not enough room to accomodate the hotel guests. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ms I thought the room was lovely and clean. However, the parking was difficult and the reception person was short with me. My credit card would not go through and I knew it was ok. Finally on the 4th try it went through. But I had to insist on doing it again. We could not sleep because people in the next room were having a huge fight and it felt like they were in the room with us. I also was not happy that there was not a place to have breakfast. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Thoroughly adequate. Thoroughly ordinary. Maybe that's as good as it gets in White Plains. If I were there again, I'd cheerfully check in to the Crowne Plaza again. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room but disorganized service and guests CON: 10/11/13 I purchased two separate rooms. One for me and my partner and one for my father. We just got back from my Niece's ceremony and had to check in quickly so that we can take the shuttle bus to the reception. Time was running out and very short and they couldn't find my father's room. The shuttle had to wait. Which made others wait. Finally it was found under my name... which they misspelled. CON: Rude guests. After coming back from a beautiful wedding in New Rochelle around 1am and quietly. I was escorting my dad to his room. He is somewhat blind, hard of hearing and a diabetic. I was explaining to him about his room and key, when some rude guy in room 207 told me in front of my father to "SHUT UP A LITTLE BIT" I was so upset that he said that, having no respect for an elder. a floor manager or clerk was doing a walk through and told me to ignore him and to just keep it down and that he understood. Personally I would've loved for the clerk to knock on his room door and tell him not to talk to other guests with that rude manner, instead he seemed to be frighten in my opinion. The fact that no one in Crowne Plaza did anything or said anything bothered me. PRO: LOVE LOVE LOVE the pillows!. it is extremely comfy! the bed as well. the room was kept clean.(229) CON: some of the bathroom toilet water was yellow, seems like some plumbing issues but no matter how much you flushed it was yellow in room 205. My room 229 was fine. OVERALL: The location near the church was convenient. the bar was ok, a bit weak on the alcohol and a bit pricey. Breakfast was good as well. Would I stay again??? maybe if it's mandatory. if it's for a vacation spot or to get away I'd probably try a different hotel to compare. My night was not ruined but a lot could've been avoided. My Niece was not happy though. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Provided false information I was told twice that I could get a shuttle from White Plains Hospital to the hotel up to 11:30pm and was even told where I had to stand to get the shuttle. My spouse didn't get out of surgery until 11:00pm so I called the hotel and was told that no there were no shuttles. Here I was in an unfamiliar city late at night and now had to scramble to get a taxi which wasn't easy. I was not happy. The front desk said it was discontinued due to insurance, but you would drive someone to the airport? Also, I found out you charge for WiFi which should be a free service. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My stay at the Crown Plaza was exceptional from the check in, to the help we got from the concierge, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was spacious, and the beds were very comfortably. It was close to the train station with easy accessibility to downtown New York. I would highly recommend the White Plains Crown Plaza. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, comfortable but cramped The decor was beautiful, the staff were professional but the beds were only Double size. They were too tiny to fit our family comfortably. We wish they had 2 Queen size beds instead. Would have gotten a better night's sleep. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lies and inconsistencies Unless this hotel gets parking straightened out, I would recommend you stay elsewhere. To tell me to park across the street when your deck is full--which charged me--and then include that night on my bill is offensive. The entire first impression of the hotel is off-putting. Then we received turndown service on the second night which highlighted the fact that we SHOULD have received it the first night too, right? Finally, after we used the aromatherapy left in the room when we checked-in and asked for more, the "guest service" agent told us the hotel had run out. She even had the temerity to tell us she would check and call us back. Nope, no more aromatherapy. Not until the next morning when a housekeeper in the hallway had some. Why lie? Why are you employing such lazy staff? October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by confort bed was not confortable, sheets were rough. no complemtary coffee provited in lobby. for the price a piece of fruit or banana wsould have been nice October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room review The room was nice but the bed was too hard for my back and hips. Loved the pillows, though. The washcloths and towels were way to rough. I felt like I was bathing and drying with sandpaper. The buffet breakfast was delicious - no complaints on the food. Other than the bed and towels, I did enjoy my stay at your hotel and I would recommend it to others. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Service The bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean (a couple hairs left over in the bathroom, but it had obviously been cleaned and wiped) The room had everything I would expect for a hotel of that level. My only real complaint is that it seems like at hotels at this level, you pay more and get less. You could stay at a lower level business hotel that is just as clean and comfortable, yet get a lower rate, free parking, free internet and a continental breakfast. It just seems odd that you don't get those things free when you pay more for the room in the first place. But Crowne Plaza isn't the only hotel to do it, so I guess it is industry standard. I know there are restaurants and shops and things like that, but quite frankly, there are better places to eat and shop than in a hotel! I guess it is all about location and convenience! Quite frankly though, if I wasn't staying there for a wedding, I would look for a place that is cheaper and doesn't require me to then pay for those other things additionally! So my issue is less with this hotel, and more with the price vs amenities of this level of hotel overall! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by promises promises When checking in and out they promised 500 points. i called twice spoke to 800 #.never got points. i called 2 tomes spoke to jackie hotwel manager never got points. how annoying and waste of time. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Shuttle & Error on Bill There is no shuttle from the hotel to anywhere but the Westchester Airport, despite what they tell you if you call in advance of your stay or look in the book provided in your room. There will be errors on your bill - particularly regarding internet service. Internet price is per device per day. Be prepared. The beds are comfortable, though there are maybe one too many of the body-sized pillows on the bed. One or two regular sized pillows would have been nice. The room is large and the chairs are comfortable. The tub lip is pretty high, so be careful when you step out of the tub. The bathroom is dim over the shower area and there is no ventilation. The television defaults to the CP station, which is about twice as loud as any other channel. You have to be quick with the remote to save your ear drums. Bartenders and servers are nice, though the food and drinks are overpriced. Front desk staff is rude and unhelpful. They made my stay awful. Reedemed by servers and maid staff who were very friendly and helpful. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco Mt Kisco Metro North Station Theodore greets our guests Caramoor Music Center Building Mt Kisco Sidewalk Sales Days Front Desk A Country Manor Check in Hotel Lobby Enjoy a relaxing stay with us
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.