• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable 49 dollar pet fee shall be paid to the Hotel at check in as security for any damage caused by your pet, beyond normal wear and tear. The Pet Fee will be Charged Every 10 Days.
Pet fee amount  49.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Level open lot with plenty of complimentary parking. Also suitable for motor coaches and oversized vehicles. No charge for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0215

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare
View More

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare for meetings, and three on-site function rooms make ideal venues for events of up to 275. Proximity to local businesses, including PepsiCo, Verizon, Curtis Instruments, IBM and Westchester Hospital, ensures a convenient commute, as well.

Since the property is perfectly positioned in the heart of Hudson Valley, NY, the hotel's guests have the opportunity to explore grand estates like Philipsburg Manor, Sunnyside and the Van Cortland Manor. The area is known for its beautiful orchards, too, so set aside time to visit nearby Outhouse Orchards. A tour of the tranquil Kykuit gardens at Rockefeller Estate is another stop well worth your time.

Guests staying with us have all they need. They can use free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access to plan itineraries and book tours. Our Teddy's Restaurant offers delicious breakfast and dinner options. And before bed, we invite you to unwind in Teddy's Nightclub or a dip in the outdoor pool. We hope you book soon!

View Less
Features
Your Country Manor destination experience begins with the warmth of the lobby fireplace. Join us in Teddys for our wide range breakfast menu made to order or our buffet. Teddy's Lounge provides a great gathering place. We have many different activities during the week in Teddys to keep you busy. On weekends, we have a DJ or a band every night! Come visit us at your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay ok to visit parking not great breakfast selection to small October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great value, staff very friendly and helpful. Good location. Wonderful and comply bed fell asleep in seconds. I recommend to a few of my friends that will be traveling in the area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Stamford Beautifully remodeled king suite was perfect for 2 tired travelers. We appreciated the upgrade! Bed and pillows offered a great night's sleep. Complimentary breakfast was fresh and hot. Great stay, no issues. Entrance to the hotel is a bit tricky so watch driving directions and approach slowly! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the sheets do not fit the bed! Staff was friendly and helpful and room was quiet and clean. My major complaint is that the fitted sheets were too small for the bed and kept coming off! It was pretty annoying as no one wants to sleep on a bare mattress. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was good but house keeping and staff were uncooperative Stay at hotel was fine but I accidently left my baby's toy in the room after check out. I called them 10 times the same evening regarding this and nobody called me back. They transferred me to house keeping, even director of house keeping who refused to answer the phone and never called me back even after I left 10 messages. My baby loved that toy and obviously I left it in the room and never got it back simply coz nobody from the staff even bothered to call me to speak to me. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast & Parking We enjoyed our stay except for the meager breakfast choices and the ridiculous parking situation. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time to remember their roots Honestly, this is not a 5 star resort hotel...it's a Holiday Inn Express which is really over priced to begin with. Add to that the $10 per night parking fee & it's just not worth it. Actually, I wouldn't mind the parking fee if it were not for the very long walk from the garage through another hotel lobby & finally to the HIE. This is just not what a person needs after a long day at work. The room was lovely & comfortable but the breakfast was just the standard fare and, really, the whole parking thing just ruined my 2 day stay. Valet parking is not an option for me as I drive a company car for which I am responsible. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very loud the first night was met with the fire alarm going off and having to proceed outdoors with no signs of smoke or fire the second night i dealt with kids running up and down the hallway for hours. this would be an ok hotel to stay at if it wasnt joined with another hotel that allows constant running of kids throughout the property with no supervision.. i would think twice before staying at this specific hotel September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcoming and Uncomfortable First I need to comment on the design and decor of this facility. I cannot understand why anyone would put ceramic tile in the halls of a hotel. The sound of the roller bag wheels on the tile floor was disruptive for both sleep and relaxation; and just in case you wanted/needed to sleep during the day because you worked all night in the hospital, forget it; once housekeeping arrived on the tile floor your only option is to be awake. The staff were as cold and unwelcoming as the tile during both check in and check out unsual for stays at Holiday Inn. I wasn't happy about the $12.00 parking charge either. I checked out after 1 night and checked in to a competitors where the staff were delightfully friendly and the accommadations were restfull and relaxing. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I'm always happy, great customer service accessible to NYC by train September 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tough stay. . . Nice room, but tough stay. Parking is $10/night and it is probably 1/2mile away. No onsite restaurant contributed to overall tough stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was above what I expected The room was very clean and the staff was beyond excellent. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome respite We'd been driving for hours on our way home from Maine and had picked Stamford as our place for the night. The rates were more reasonable than some other Holiday Inns nearby. We were blown away by how helpful the staff was and the room was perfect. The first welcome benefit was the snack/coke offered upon check-in bc we were rewards members. My husband doesn't drink coffee, so that diet coke made his morning! Breakfast was great-- the kids ate so much better than at other places too. Lots of choices for everyone, with a nice balance of sweet treats and healthy options. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The front desk staff when we arrived were extremely helpful and friendly. We received the royal treatment. The gym had many options. The room was clean and fresh. Only complaint was person before us left shower in spray mode and turned shower head outward so I received a shower while getting in. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Just stayed a Saturday night after driving down from Boston and visiting some relatives in Westchester County. Check-in was super fast at 8:30p.m. Parking was also fine, although I wonder if I could have gotten street parking for free. Everyone got a good nights sleep and enjoyed the free breakfast. Toilet clogged once, but housekeeping fixed it quickly. Housekeeping also delivered toothbrushes and toothpaste to our room which we forgot to pack. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by doors The only problem was the closing of peoples doors maybe you could put some kind of stops. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Exceptional Service the Staff were very friendly and professional. My wife and I loved the room, it was very clean smelt great also the decor and ambiance were fantastic it was a very lovely place to relax and unwind after a long day of shopping. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, great TV Haven't a thing to complain about. It was really nice. After a long drive, we just wanted to settle in and relax. Room was very appealing. We were quite tired and didn't want to go out to eat dinner so we ate in at some dining room that was in the middle of a renovation. The food was good and the food and beverage manager did a good job multitasking as he was the only one working the room. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STRONGLY RECOMMEND This was a GREAT choice for our commute to see NYC! You have access to the Pool and Gym and rooms were quiet, clean and perfect amenities (fridge 7 microwave) for a 2-night stay! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Makes Up for Avarage Facility An old hotel was split into two properties - the uppity Stamford Plaza and a Holiday Inn for the rest of us. In keeping with the current corporate plan to move the venerable Holiday Inn brand back upscale where it used to be, the legacy rooms and hallways received a decent facelift. The formerly bowel-like interior hallways feel very techno-modern and the rooms have been cleaned up well. The rooms we were offered contain either a king or two full-size beds. Queens would have suited our family better, but our greatest objection was that one of the fulls was broken. We had the kids asleep in one bed, and tried to sleep on the other; in the 'bowl bed' it was very intimate, in a 'taco-shell' sort of way. We moved the sleeping toddlers and had a decent night's sleep in their bed. The room was quiet and the bathroom was clean and mold-free (nice when you want to put kiddoes in the bathtub to wash off the beach). The free continental-plus breakfast was spare, but perfect for a young family to fuel up before blast-off. Parking was pricey: $10 to self-park and $12 for valet. What completely overshadowed this issue was the OUTSTANDING customer service. We were taking Amtrak at 8am the next morning, and the staff helped us return the rental car across town that evening, plus get our kids and caboodle over to the train station with plenty of time despite the horrible morning traffic. The drivers were courteous and patient, particularly the cool fellow from Georgia (as in Tblisi) who battled the buses at Amtrak so he could help us unload and not get kids squished in the maelstrom. This is why we stayed at the Holiday Inn - totally avoided the morning chaos on I-95. I would stay here again, (but check the beds before unpacking...) August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great service We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The breakfast was hot and good. the hotel is is walking distance to shopping, and the guy at the front desk..i think his name was William went beyond our expectations. We were extremely impressed on the cleanliness of the hotel lobby and rooms. Would definitely stay again. The only complaint ,if i had to make one, was the pool that is shared with the adjoining hotel was not clean, the shuttle hours are a bit inconvenient August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is a beautiful place to stay if your are looking for comfort. The room was very clean and big. The bed was nice and cozy. The halls were so quiet you can hear a pin drop. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was very comfortable and spacious. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant during my stay. The only drawback would be the shower head as it was loose from the shower wall. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club stay was great value. I used Priority Club Points to stay for a reduced cost over the regular rate. The room was clean, the breakfast was very good, the front desk staff were very helpful and the pool / gym facilities next door were good. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs TLC Very average property...Towels were in terrible shape July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home What a pleasant surprise! The staff are wonderful, and the accommodations were more than adequate. Tis is not the Ritz but everything is clean and well appointed. Very comfortable and easy in and out. Very nice breakfast included, is a great deal!! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience Although we were initially distressed about the change of location since our last visit, the location was well worth the extra few minutes off the highway. The accommodations were of high quality, the staff aimed to please, and the shuttle to local area restaurants made the trip even nicer- Thanks to all. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. This place is clean and very nice,would definitely stay there again. The rooms are big and comfortable with great amenities. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room, small bathroom First impressions are good at this hotel, with the exception of parking. You have to either valet park it, or park it around the corner and it'll cost you $10 to park overnight. The room is very modern, wood floors and wood platform beds. However, the bathroom is not separate and the actual toilet and bathtub area is tiny. The configuration is very strange considering how big the room actually was. There was a small kitchenette with granite counters. The location of this hotel was a bit tricky to find, but it was sufficient for one night. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would be Excellent for all but... $10 parking. That's it. That's the only thing that was negative about this Hotel. Everything else was very good, the room was HUGE, the service was excellent, admittedly the breakfast was meh, and the walking choices for dinner were meh as well, but in terms of the hotel stay it was very good. The thing that irked me is that Parking is $10 and if you don't pay you can't put your car anywhere. Then you go to the Garage and the exit has the gate open. You need to take a ticket to open the in gate but the exit gate is open. Just go in through the exit gate! I asked the concierge if I needed to trade in my ticket for a parking pass (as it said on the ticket machine) and he said I already paid the $10 for parking and the exit gate is always open anyway. What the heck! It left a very sour taste in my mouth, which is a shame for it was a great hotel. Honestly that left me with such a negative feeling that I will not recommend this hotel. I wish I could. June 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco Mt Kisco Metro North Station Caramoor Music Center Building Enjoy a relaxing stay with us Front Desk Hotel Lobby Theodore greets our guests A Country Manor Check in Mt Kisco Sidewalk Sales Days
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading