• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable 49 dollar pet fee shall be paid to the Hotel at check in as security for any damage caused by your pet, beyond normal wear and tear. The Pet Fee will be Charged Every 10 Days.
Pet fee amount  49.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Level open lot with plenty of complimentary parking. Also suitable for motor coaches and oversized vehicles. No charge for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0215

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare
View More

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare for meetings, and three on-site function rooms make ideal venues for events of up to 275. Proximity to local businesses, including PepsiCo, Verizon, Curtis Instruments, IBM and Westchester Hospital, ensures a convenient commute, as well.

Since the property is perfectly positioned in the heart of Hudson Valley, NY, the hotel's guests have the opportunity to explore grand estates like Philipsburg Manor, Sunnyside and the Van Cortland Manor. The area is known for its beautiful orchards, too, so set aside time to visit nearby Outhouse Orchards. A tour of the tranquil Kykuit gardens at Rockefeller Estate is another stop well worth your time.

Guests staying with us have all they need. They can use free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access to plan itineraries and book tours. Our Teddy's Restaurant offers delicious breakfast and dinner options. And before bed, we invite you to unwind in Teddy's Nightclub or a dip in the outdoor pool. We hope you book soon!

View Less
Features
Your Country Manor destination experience begins with the warmth of the lobby fireplace. Join us in Teddys for our wide range breakfast menu made to order or our buffet. Teddy's Lounge provides a great gathering place. We have many different activities during the week in Teddys to keep you busy. On weekends, we have a DJ or a band every night! Come visit us at your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front staff, great value This was my first time staying at this location. I will probably stay again in the future as it is conveniently located to break up my trip home. I requested a room with an accessible bathroom and it was perfect for that. Also on the plus side it was nicely furnished and very clean. At check-in and check-out the staff were helpful (with nearby dinner suggestions) and very pleasant. On the minus side, the breakfast area doesn't have enough table seating, the attendant didn't do a good job keeping the food filled (cream pitcher, egg dish, sausages all empty at the same time and not quickly replenished# and there was no fruit other than two bananas which were well past their prime. In my room ##215) The hand shower was spraying water every direction where it was poorly attached to the wall, the AC unit was noisy and those pitiful little pillows need to be replaced with larger pillows for a king-sized bed. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional staff, very clean room, nice beds, great breakfast This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, made the reservation online, easy website to use. We were in the area for a funeral service, we were invited to lunch afterwards which meant we wouldn't be at the hotel for check in time. I called to let them know we were nearby and still wanted the room, they said no problem, we'll put you down as a late check in. When we arrived, someone greeted us from the desk as we entered the lobby. They were well dressed, attentive, and very helpful. This is refreshing given how often one encounters poor customer service with young staff in other situations. The room was very nice, it was very obvious that it had been thoroughly cleaned. The beds were comfortable, the sheets smelled fresh and clean, and everything was in its place. The bathroom was clean and everything worked perfectly, plenty of towels, washcloths, and hand towels. Quiet night for being on the first floor not far from the desk, breakfast was very good. There were plenty of options for any palate, eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurts, toast, bagels, juices, and most important, good coffee. I would definitely stay here again, and consider another H.I.E. before staying at a different brand if they're all run like this one. As we were leaving I saw the ladies in the housekeeping area, and was compelled to stop and let them know I appreciated how great a job they had done with our room. Thank you again to all the staff of the Danbury, CT H.I.E for a great experience the weekend of Sept.14, in room 120. A Happy traveler. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Modern Favorite This is one of our favorites! They treat guest right! September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy access to the major highway. The staff wasn't friendly when we checked in, however, our experience of check-out was good. The maid wanted to clean the room at 3pm while we were resting, and refused to come back indicating she would be off work soon. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Nice fresh look due to recent renovation. Quiet even though the motel was crowded the first night with a wedding party. Good value and nice discount for seniors. Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, pre-made cheese omlet, cereals, yogurt and a variety of breads, rolls, biscuits etc. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Upon Checking in at 10pm past, the gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant. He greeted us with a smile and even accommodated us with a late check out of 1pm. Everything was fine up until a little after 10am when the cleaning personnel knocked at our door and woke me up to asked us when we were leaving. We had hoped that since we asked for a late check-out that that would have been conveyed to the cleaning crew. I don't know what the policy is for late check-out, but it would be nice not to have woken up especially since we have the door sign for privacy outside. It was very disappointing since I wasn't feeling well and trying to get some sleep before heading back home. In spite of this, the room was pleasant and the bed was comfortable and I got our firm pillows. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, convenient, comfortable Clean, great service, large rooms, big breakfast. Super friendly and attentive staff. Great location. Wish a/c worked a bit better - but we never bothered asking about it. I am sure hotel would have helped. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and a great price I recently stayed for a weekend trip and had a great experience. Room was very clean, everything worked as it should, and it was the lowest price of any of the hotels in the area. I stayed in the whirlpool tub room, a great choice. Close by to many bars and restaurants. I will definitely stay again if I am in the area again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased with our stay here We called to say we would be a little early, Ashley was more than happy to help us get settled in, and was able to answer any questions we had. While away in New York we ate at a restaurant and got food poisoning! I was quite ill, the staff seemed to genuinely care and offered to let us stay later if necessary, an offer we much appreciated. My wife who did not get sick was able to drive us back to NH. I don't know that we would have been treated this well at a high end luxury hotel, Ashley and the staff went way beyond what you would expect to make us happy. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, poor service Took too many liberties with our credit card. Charged us pending charges and will not remove them. Unable to relax for fear of what we would be charged for next. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around wonderful We completely enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express! Staff met our every request! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Large rooms, Nice staff We have stayed at a lot of HIE and this ranks highly among them. The room was quiet despite facing the street. The room was large enough to comfortably fit two adults and two late teens. The sofa was on the far part of the large room which made it convenient to leave the sleeper bed open all the time. The refrigerator was quiet and the microwave was convenient for reheating breakfast for the teens who refused to get out of bed to get breakfast in the hours provided yet would wake hungry. <smile> The staff was very pleasant, wishing good morning/night when entering and leaving. We were visiting family nearby for the week, so were not in the room much other than to sleep and it accomplished that very nicely. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel bout our stay was outstanding.. Nice clean hotel, and very friendly staff which made the stay even more enjoyable. Easy access to anywhere, and in a lovely part of town. Affordable too! Highly recommended! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Compare previous Hotel vs Holiday Inn Exp I have been a frequent guest at this hotel and was always pleased. As a Holiday inn exp I am still pleased. The new breakfast bar did not seem as good as before, minor but worth mentioning. I should be back.. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel,Great Staff!!!!! Had a great stay and the staff was extremely accomodating July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Classic HIX but small dining area Greeted by a smoker outside as seems to be case for HIX. Rooms standard and looked like newly renovated w/ carpet and general appearance upgrades. Used outdoor pool and was well maintained w/ towels handy. New front desk person and we were not greeted until later as IHG members. No big deal as they got it finally. Not enough room in breakfast area. We ate on lounge chairs. Need more tables. Breakfast area clean and apples and bananas available. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever breakfast! This was one of the best hot breakfasts I have ever had in a hotel--from the cheese omelets, bacon, sausage. waffles, fruit, and the best cinnamon buns around. We'll be back!! July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Congenial Staff Attractive Hotel Lobby/breakfast loung We stayed one night to connect with family who were coming from Maine to pick up our grandkids. The kids enjoyed the pool and used the work-out room for some time while waiting to be picked up. I had requested an accessible room so it was first floor and the bathroom fitted for anyone using a wheelchair. I only need grab bars so in my case it was too much. Had a microwave and refrigerator. Comfortable bed, and attractive furnishings and décor. On a very busy street with many restaurants. We picked a poor one. An improvement would be to collect menus from a large selection of restaurants to make it easier to choose a good place. My grandson lost his wallet so I had to call a few days after our stay. The desk personnel was very accommodating and had a very nice attitude. Almost forgot to include kudos for the pony tailed blonde young woman who was tending the breakfast. She was so pleasant and constantly working to tidy up, ask customers if they needed anything,etc. Actually acting as a server and busser. She deserves a raise and maybe a promotion! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express because it was so centrally located to the area. The Starbucks is nearby, and so is the Dunkin' Donuts. Western Connecticut State University is just down the road. The Stop and Shop is nearby. Car wash, banks, restaurants of various sorts, etc. It was wonderful. Also, the freeway entrance is nearby, which made it easy to get where I was going. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for a quick stop We only needed a one night stay to be near a race our son competed in. The hotel was very nice. My only complaint, and it's not really a valid one, is that the A/C unit was very noisy. And it had quite a bit of competition from husband's snoring. We left very early and did not get a chance to try the breakfast bar. I will definitely stay here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, basic Holiday Inn Express Nice property, great value. Clean. Pool is small but clean. I will stay again when going to a show at Ive's Concert Park. Manager at the front desk was both professional and pleasant. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay This HIE was very nice. The staff was friendly although we did not get greeted with bottles of water being priority club members as some other HIE do, but we were upgraded to a king suite for no additional charge, so I think we got the better deal! My only complaint was that you could not smoke with the pool cage. To smoke you had to go sit on a little bench on the side of the property. There was plenty of room for both smokers and non smokers at the pool if they wanted it to be that way. Other HIE that we have stayed in allow smokers within the pool confines. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Staff Great hotel staff - especially Margot - super-friendly and constantly busy cleaning up / restocking the breakfast area. Hotel was pretty quiet - clean room - no complaints - just recommendations... Easy to find from !-84 and plenty of nearby food choices... May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Nicely renovated - Far cry over previous Inn name. WHO really uses a bath tub these day. Spending that amount of money on renovations, shower stall(s) would be more appropriate. Save a "few rooms for those who want to soak up the soap suds". Could modernize commode stools. - 17 inch type...(Suggestion only) May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value! Very welcoming reception, clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Great breakfast offering and area. Great value all around. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 115 Hotel put me in room 115. Nice size room and decor was nice. Only problem is this room is right by the froneadache and entrance. People smoking outside right by the a/c unit blew the smoke inside my room. Woke up with a headache and room smelling of smoke. Nice hotel. I will stay again but not on in room 115. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improved after remodel This is an average hotel. The recent remodel has made it much better, but it's still a little dark. Would've liked a variety of pillows on my king bed - all were "firm" and one was so hard it was uncomfortable. Otherwise, nice room for the price. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy connecting room mate and poor priority club service Adjacent room was had a connecting door and tenant hollering in the night from dreams or some other activity made us very uneasy. No recognition of priority club upon arrival other than viewing the card. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed at this hotel both on our way to Florida and our return to Canada..Terrific value for the money. Comfortable beds, very clean and large rooms, and terrific hotel service...strongly recommended April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice quiet room Great location to stay. Modern facility, nice amenities. I wish the TV received HGTV. April 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco A Country Manor Check in Mt Kisco Sidewalk Sales Days Hotel Lobby Caramoor Music Center Building Theodore greets our guests Front Desk Enjoy a relaxing stay with us Mt Kisco Metro North Station
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading