• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable 49 dollar pet fee shall be paid to the Hotel at check in as security for any damage caused by your pet, beyond normal wear and tear. The Pet Fee will be Charged Every 10 Days.
Pet fee amount  49.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Level open lot with plenty of complimentary parking. Also suitable for motor coaches and oversized vehicles. No charge for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0215

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare
View More

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare for meetings, and three on-site function rooms make ideal venues for events of up to 275. Proximity to local businesses, including PepsiCo, Verizon, Curtis Instruments, IBM and Westchester Hospital, ensures a convenient commute, as well.

Since the property is perfectly positioned in the heart of Hudson Valley, NY, the hotel's guests have the opportunity to explore grand estates like Philipsburg Manor, Sunnyside and the Van Cortland Manor. The area is known for its beautiful orchards, too, so set aside time to visit nearby Outhouse Orchards. A tour of the tranquil Kykuit gardens at Rockefeller Estate is another stop well worth your time.

Guests staying with us have all they need. They can use free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access to plan itineraries and book tours. Our Teddy's Restaurant offers delicious breakfast and dinner options. And before bed, we invite you to unwind in Teddy's Nightclub or a dip in the outdoor pool. We hope you book soon!

View Less
Features
Your Country Manor destination experience begins with the warmth of the lobby fireplace. Join us in Teddys for our wide range breakfast menu made to order or our buffet. Teddy's Lounge provides a great gathering place. We have many different activities during the week in Teddys to keep you busy. On weekends, we have a DJ or a band every night! Come visit us at your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I'm always happy, great customer service accessible to NYC by train September 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tough stay. . . Nice room, but tough stay. Parking is $10/night and it is probably 1/2mile away. No onsite restaurant contributed to overall tough stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was above what I expected The room was very clean and the staff was beyond excellent. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome respite We'd been driving for hours on our way home from Maine and had picked Stamford as our place for the night. The rates were more reasonable than some other Holiday Inns nearby. We were blown away by how helpful the staff was and the room was perfect. The first welcome benefit was the snack/coke offered upon check-in bc we were rewards members. My husband doesn't drink coffee, so that diet coke made his morning! Breakfast was great-- the kids ate so much better than at other places too. Lots of choices for everyone, with a nice balance of sweet treats and healthy options. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The front desk staff when we arrived were extremely helpful and friendly. We received the royal treatment. The gym had many options. The room was clean and fresh. Only complaint was person before us left shower in spray mode and turned shower head outward so I received a shower while getting in. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Just stayed a Saturday night after driving down from Boston and visiting some relatives in Westchester County. Check-in was super fast at 8:30p.m. Parking was also fine, although I wonder if I could have gotten street parking for free. Everyone got a good nights sleep and enjoyed the free breakfast. Toilet clogged once, but housekeeping fixed it quickly. Housekeeping also delivered toothbrushes and toothpaste to our room which we forgot to pack. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by doors The only problem was the closing of peoples doors maybe you could put some kind of stops. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Exceptional Service the Staff were very friendly and professional. My wife and I loved the room, it was very clean smelt great also the decor and ambiance were fantastic it was a very lovely place to relax and unwind after a long day of shopping. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, great TV Haven't a thing to complain about. It was really nice. After a long drive, we just wanted to settle in and relax. Room was very appealing. We were quite tired and didn't want to go out to eat dinner so we ate in at some dining room that was in the middle of a renovation. The food was good and the food and beverage manager did a good job multitasking as he was the only one working the room. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STRONGLY RECOMMEND This was a GREAT choice for our commute to see NYC! You have access to the Pool and Gym and rooms were quiet, clean and perfect amenities (fridge 7 microwave) for a 2-night stay! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Makes Up for Avarage Facility An old hotel was split into two properties - the uppity Stamford Plaza and a Holiday Inn for the rest of us. In keeping with the current corporate plan to move the venerable Holiday Inn brand back upscale where it used to be, the legacy rooms and hallways received a decent facelift. The formerly bowel-like interior hallways feel very techno-modern and the rooms have been cleaned up well. The rooms we were offered contain either a king or two full-size beds. Queens would have suited our family better, but our greatest objection was that one of the fulls was broken. We had the kids asleep in one bed, and tried to sleep on the other; in the 'bowl bed' it was very intimate, in a 'taco-shell' sort of way. We moved the sleeping toddlers and had a decent night's sleep in their bed. The room was quiet and the bathroom was clean and mold-free (nice when you want to put kiddoes in the bathtub to wash off the beach). The free continental-plus breakfast was spare, but perfect for a young family to fuel up before blast-off. Parking was pricey: $10 to self-park and $12 for valet. What completely overshadowed this issue was the OUTSTANDING customer service. We were taking Amtrak at 8am the next morning, and the staff helped us return the rental car across town that evening, plus get our kids and caboodle over to the train station with plenty of time despite the horrible morning traffic. The drivers were courteous and patient, particularly the cool fellow from Georgia (as in Tblisi) who battled the buses at Amtrak so he could help us unload and not get kids squished in the maelstrom. This is why we stayed at the Holiday Inn - totally avoided the morning chaos on I-95. I would stay here again, (but check the beds before unpacking...) August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great service We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The breakfast was hot and good. the hotel is is walking distance to shopping, and the guy at the front desk..i think his name was William went beyond our expectations. We were extremely impressed on the cleanliness of the hotel lobby and rooms. Would definitely stay again. The only complaint ,if i had to make one, was the pool that is shared with the adjoining hotel was not clean, the shuttle hours are a bit inconvenient August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is a beautiful place to stay if your are looking for comfort. The room was very clean and big. The bed was nice and cozy. The halls were so quiet you can hear a pin drop. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was very comfortable and spacious. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant during my stay. The only drawback would be the shower head as it was loose from the shower wall. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club stay was great value. I used Priority Club Points to stay for a reduced cost over the regular rate. The room was clean, the breakfast was very good, the front desk staff were very helpful and the pool / gym facilities next door were good. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs TLC Very average property...Towels were in terrible shape July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home What a pleasant surprise! The staff are wonderful, and the accommodations were more than adequate. Tis is not the Ritz but everything is clean and well appointed. Very comfortable and easy in and out. Very nice breakfast included, is a great deal!! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience Although we were initially distressed about the change of location since our last visit, the location was well worth the extra few minutes off the highway. The accommodations were of high quality, the staff aimed to please, and the shuttle to local area restaurants made the trip even nicer- Thanks to all. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. This place is clean and very nice,would definitely stay there again. The rooms are big and comfortable with great amenities. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room, small bathroom First impressions are good at this hotel, with the exception of parking. You have to either valet park it, or park it around the corner and it'll cost you $10 to park overnight. The room is very modern, wood floors and wood platform beds. However, the bathroom is not separate and the actual toilet and bathtub area is tiny. The configuration is very strange considering how big the room actually was. There was a small kitchenette with granite counters. The location of this hotel was a bit tricky to find, but it was sufficient for one night. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would be Excellent for all but... $10 parking. That's it. That's the only thing that was negative about this Hotel. Everything else was very good, the room was HUGE, the service was excellent, admittedly the breakfast was meh, and the walking choices for dinner were meh as well, but in terms of the hotel stay it was very good. The thing that irked me is that Parking is $10 and if you don't pay you can't put your car anywhere. Then you go to the Garage and the exit has the gate open. You need to take a ticket to open the in gate but the exit gate is open. Just go in through the exit gate! I asked the concierge if I needed to trade in my ticket for a parking pass (as it said on the ticket machine) and he said I already paid the $10 for parking and the exit gate is always open anyway. What the heck! It left a very sour taste in my mouth, which is a shame for it was a great hotel. Honestly that left me with such a negative feeling that I will not recommend this hotel. I wish I could. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME Greeted with respect. Enjoy the staff and comfort. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk We spent 4 nights at this Holiday Inn Express while visiting family in Stamford. We were using our Rewards Nights and the location was just 2 minutes away from our family. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating from the minute we arrived until we checked out. While checking in, our teenage daughter was mentioned eating at McDonald's and by the time we put our things in our rooms and headed back down, another person working at the front desk overheard our daughter's plea for fast food and had the directions to and from McDonald's printed out for us. We were impressed! Our rooms were very clean each day ( GREAT Housekeeping Service) and each night we were able to have a quiet night of rest. We will DEFINITELY stay here again when we return. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality This Motel was exhalent.. From walking in the door and meeting he first staff member We felt very comfortable, The young lady behind the counter greeted us as Gold Card members and was very informative .The breakfast was well done and quite good .The room was clean. The only problem we encountered was the tub faucet was very hard to operate and a long screw was in place of the handle. Over all I would still give this Motel a 100 % rating. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and convenient stay The hotel is convenient to New York City as well as northern Connecticut .... Located in a nice suburb. Nearby are shops ... Complex will eventually include a Holiday Inn as well as an Express. Good value. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was quiet, airconditioning was good, staff was helpful Though at a distance from the city centre, the shuttle service was so prompt and efficient that the distance was not noticed. Breakfast choice were adequate with a change of menus on both days. Good value for the stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place & staff, Excellent price in Stamford area One simple thing, place is good, clean, a bit away from downtown but worth the price. Free B/F is added advantage & staff is super nice & hospitable. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sub-par I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Express locations. I am generally very happy with them and I enjoy the consistent experience when I'm on the road. This property was among my least favorite. It's pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, which isn't really unexpected given the location, but then to charge you $10 to park is outrageous. The rooms were smaller than normal. I was not greated with a water bottle, snack or cookies, as is typical. I never got a bill in the morning, causing me to go to the desk. When I reached the desk, I was met by a woman in a dirty sweatsuit who didn't even know how to print my bill. In reality, it was not a terrible hotel, but the experience was worse than I am accustomed to at a Holiday. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades I like this hotel but I think a way to maybe upgrade the experience. How about offering like memory foam mattress toppers upgrades for a price. That would be nice. Rather then buying whole memory foam mattress's the toppers would be a cheaper alternative. I know I'd pay for the upgrade. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disatisfied After returning from dinner five adults wanted to continue to talk and asked the desk where we could go. The female at the desk recommended the lobby/breakfast area to us. It was my wife's birthday and we wanted to sit and chat for a while since it was about 9PM. At approximately 9:30-9:45PM and unidentified employee told us we were making too much noise and that there were complaints from guests. We were in the lobby area and there were complaints. I find that a bit strange since most of the hotel noise emanates from the lobby area. We were five adults talking not screaming or running around. The television in the lobby was on yet we were told we were being too loud. I never knew in all my stays at hotels that you could call the desk to complain about noise in the lobby. Amazing! We then responded to our room and at approximately 10:45-11:00PM security came and informed us that there were complaints that we were being too loud. The security officer was very courteous and professional. We then ended our night early. The next morning arriving for breakfast at 9AM there was a limited amount of food and it appeared that the staff was overwhelmed with the amount of guests. The food was not out quickly enough to handle the amount of guests. The food was cold and some was undercooked. The cheese omelet had cheese that was not melted, almost as if they rushed it to the breakfast area by just placing the cheese inside and hurrying it out of the kitchen. There was no coffee at the time of our arrival and it took approximately 15 minutes for that to be filled. Our overall experience was not a pleasant one. March 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco A Country Manor Check in Mt Kisco Sidewalk Sales Days Hotel Lobby Caramoor Music Center Building Theodore greets our guests Front Desk Enjoy a relaxing stay with us Mt Kisco Metro North Station
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading