• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable 49 dollar pet fee shall be paid to the Hotel at check in as security for any damage caused by your pet, beyond normal wear and tear. The Pet Fee will be Charged Every 10 Days.
Pet fee amount  49.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Level open lot with plenty of complimentary parking. Also suitable for motor coaches and oversized vehicles. No charge for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0215

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare
View More

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare for meetings, and three on-site function rooms make ideal venues for events of up to 275. Proximity to local businesses, including PepsiCo, Verizon, Curtis Instruments, IBM and Westchester Hospital, ensures a convenient commute, as well.

Since the property is perfectly positioned in the heart of Hudson Valley, NY, the hotel's guests have the opportunity to explore grand estates like Philipsburg Manor, Sunnyside and the Van Cortland Manor. The area is known for its beautiful orchards, too, so set aside time to visit nearby Outhouse Orchards. A tour of the tranquil Kykuit gardens at Rockefeller Estate is another stop well worth your time.

Guests staying with us have all they need. They can use free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access to plan itineraries and book tours. Our Teddy's Restaurant offers delicious breakfast and dinner options. And before bed, we invite you to unwind in Teddy's Nightclub or a dip in the outdoor pool. We hope you book soon!

View Less
Features
Your Country Manor destination experience begins with the warmth of the lobby fireplace. Join us in Teddys for our wide range breakfast menu made to order or our buffet. Teddy's Lounge provides a great gathering place. We have many different activities during the week in Teddys to keep you busy. On weekends, we have a DJ or a band every night! Come visit us at your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience Although we were initially distressed about the change of location since our last visit, the location was well worth the extra few minutes off the highway. The accommodations were of high quality, the staff aimed to please, and the shuttle to local area restaurants made the trip even nicer- Thanks to all. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. This place is clean and very nice,would definitely stay there again. The rooms are big and comfortable with great amenities. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room, small bathroom First impressions are good at this hotel, with the exception of parking. You have to either valet park it, or park it around the corner and it'll cost you $10 to park overnight. The room is very modern, wood floors and wood platform beds. However, the bathroom is not separate and the actual toilet and bathtub area is tiny. The configuration is very strange considering how big the room actually was. There was a small kitchenette with granite counters. The location of this hotel was a bit tricky to find, but it was sufficient for one night. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would be Excellent for all but... $10 parking. That's it. That's the only thing that was negative about this Hotel. Everything else was very good, the room was HUGE, the service was excellent, admittedly the breakfast was meh, and the walking choices for dinner were meh as well, but in terms of the hotel stay it was very good. The thing that irked me is that Parking is $10 and if you don't pay you can't put your car anywhere. Then you go to the Garage and the exit has the gate open. You need to take a ticket to open the in gate but the exit gate is open. Just go in through the exit gate! I asked the concierge if I needed to trade in my ticket for a parking pass (as it said on the ticket machine) and he said I already paid the $10 for parking and the exit gate is always open anyway. What the heck! It left a very sour taste in my mouth, which is a shame for it was a great hotel. Honestly that left me with such a negative feeling that I will not recommend this hotel. I wish I could. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME Greeted with respect. Enjoy the staff and comfort. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk We spent 4 nights at this Holiday Inn Express while visiting family in Stamford. We were using our Rewards Nights and the location was just 2 minutes away from our family. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating from the minute we arrived until we checked out. While checking in, our teenage daughter was mentioned eating at McDonald's and by the time we put our things in our rooms and headed back down, another person working at the front desk overheard our daughter's plea for fast food and had the directions to and from McDonald's printed out for us. We were impressed! Our rooms were very clean each day ( GREAT Housekeeping Service) and each night we were able to have a quiet night of rest. We will DEFINITELY stay here again when we return. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality This Motel was exhalent.. From walking in the door and meeting he first staff member We felt very comfortable, The young lady behind the counter greeted us as Gold Card members and was very informative .The breakfast was well done and quite good .The room was clean. The only problem we encountered was the tub faucet was very hard to operate and a long screw was in place of the handle. Over all I would still give this Motel a 100 % rating. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and convenient stay The hotel is convenient to New York City as well as northern Connecticut .... Located in a nice suburb. Nearby are shops ... Complex will eventually include a Holiday Inn as well as an Express. Good value. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was quiet, airconditioning was good, staff was helpful Though at a distance from the city centre, the shuttle service was so prompt and efficient that the distance was not noticed. Breakfast choice were adequate with a change of menus on both days. Good value for the stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place & staff, Excellent price in Stamford area One simple thing, place is good, clean, a bit away from downtown but worth the price. Free B/F is added advantage & staff is super nice & hospitable. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sub-par I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Express locations. I am generally very happy with them and I enjoy the consistent experience when I'm on the road. This property was among my least favorite. It's pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, which isn't really unexpected given the location, but then to charge you $10 to park is outrageous. The rooms were smaller than normal. I was not greated with a water bottle, snack or cookies, as is typical. I never got a bill in the morning, causing me to go to the desk. When I reached the desk, I was met by a woman in a dirty sweatsuit who didn't even know how to print my bill. In reality, it was not a terrible hotel, but the experience was worse than I am accustomed to at a Holiday. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades I like this hotel but I think a way to maybe upgrade the experience. How about offering like memory foam mattress toppers upgrades for a price. That would be nice. Rather then buying whole memory foam mattress's the toppers would be a cheaper alternative. I know I'd pay for the upgrade. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disatisfied After returning from dinner five adults wanted to continue to talk and asked the desk where we could go. The female at the desk recommended the lobby/breakfast area to us. It was my wife's birthday and we wanted to sit and chat for a while since it was about 9PM. At approximately 9:30-9:45PM and unidentified employee told us we were making too much noise and that there were complaints from guests. We were in the lobby area and there were complaints. I find that a bit strange since most of the hotel noise emanates from the lobby area. We were five adults talking not screaming or running around. The television in the lobby was on yet we were told we were being too loud. I never knew in all my stays at hotels that you could call the desk to complain about noise in the lobby. Amazing! We then responded to our room and at approximately 10:45-11:00PM security came and informed us that there were complaints that we were being too loud. The security officer was very courteous and professional. We then ended our night early. The next morning arriving for breakfast at 9AM there was a limited amount of food and it appeared that the staff was overwhelmed with the amount of guests. The food was not out quickly enough to handle the amount of guests. The food was cold and some was undercooked. The cheese omelet had cheese that was not melted, almost as if they rushed it to the breakfast area by just placing the cheese inside and hurrying it out of the kitchen. There was no coffee at the time of our arrival and it took approximately 15 minutes for that to be filled. Our overall experience was not a pleasant one. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valentines Day Stay It was a good stay as usual my 2 favorite employees were on duty luckily. Donald and Rob the valet. I was setting up a V-day surprise and needed some assistance to make it look like I hadn't already visited to set up the room beforehand. The finishing touch was to leave a rose for my special lady at the front desk for Donald to give to her upon us checking in. Upon returning to the hotel to initiate the surprise Donald had ended his shift and a new employee was on duty. Even though Donald had finished his day he made sure that the new employee followed my directions. The surprise was accomplished "Overall, this valentine’s day goes down in the history books for me" Quoted my special lady. Thanks to Donald and Rob for the assist. Now bring back the cookies for check in and how about a waffle machine for the breakfast bar? February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, clean, quiet rooms. Good location. February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my Favorite Holiday Inn A bed is a Bed, it is the staff that makes a stay enjoyable. So for this property I did not enjoy my stay. Staff seemed to always be busy but not helping its guests. Did nothing to Reward Status holders...Glad to be checking out.. February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall Impressions 1. The hallway was littered with room service stuff that was set outside a room. 2. The hallway noise was excessively loud. 3. The orange juice was in need of refilling 4. The eggs were stone cold. 5. When the express checkout was slid under the door, our priority club number was not on the receipt. It was given to the gentleman when we checked in. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Impressed! Great decor, clean! Very comfortable - staff very polite and ensured that we were well-informed of all services and amenities. Very happy with our stay! Pool location is in a separate building. There is a breezeway between, but it is very cold in the winter. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements For my 60 day reservation it took aprox 8 hours of phone calls. Once I got there they were fantastic. They should have coffee available as in other HIE locations. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI I've stayed at in awhile Very nice. Roomy, clean, and comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay at this property December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel appears to be a retrofit Express. Offerings subpar with other Holiday Inn Express Arrived late (midnight) and tired and check in staff (female) was not very hospitable nor flexible, given that HI's "system" was down. During our 12 hour stay the internet never worked, despite being reported by multiple parties multiple times. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish While not much of a fan of "modern" decorating, I did find this hotel's "modern" style stunning. The room was spacious, the bathroom fixtures most interesting. The staff was warm and welcoming. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service They helped me to find a lost item. A honest guest alerted the hotel front desk clerk. When I talked with another clerk she made the necessary calls, etc. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay Being a platinum priority club member has it perks. The automatic room upgrade being one major one. I was looking to check in a little earlier then normal check in time and since I get an automatic room upgrade the Suites are almost always available, I was allowed to check in earlier and relax even longer. The staff is always accommodating and willing to work with you. Whatever issues I may have had were addressed promptly and if they weren't there was some sort of complimentary compensation given. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business with Class We had an incredible experience with this hotel. First the location was excellent. We had the Opera in NYC which was a quick commute in and then were supposed to head North for a show in Quincy, MA. When my mother in law was rushed to the hospital and we had to cancel our second night the hotel could not have been more accomodating and helped us get on the road quickly with no charge for the second night. We will absolutely stay here again and I was reminded once again why I am so proud to be a frequent guest at Holiday Inns around the world. I highly recommend this hotel. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & new rooms Great service and newly updated rooms Very nice! Good Job! October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stay at HIExpress hotels on a regular basis. The front desk was very helpful. We love the convenience of internet access at all times. The breakfast was very good. Valet parking was a welcome amenity. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean! Great staff Our experience was wonderful. The staff at the front desk was friendly and VERY helpful and accommodating. We drove 4 hours to get there and asked to check in a littlle early because we had another 3 hours from there to reach our destination. Our room was ready when we arrived. Also, cleanliness is number one to me and our room was spotless!! I will definitely stay there again! October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property getting better The hotel has been going through some new hotel growing pains but is starting to come into its own. The front desk staff is helpful and accomodating and tries hard to make the administrivia part of the hotel experience as friendly and personal as possible. The location is a bit away from downtown Stamford - probably good and bad news. They are close to a Stop and Shop and several strip shopping places. Parking is a bit of a hike through the open attrium / bar / other hotel lobbies, but it is covered and now is well lit. Room furnishings are all new and attractive. One small complaint - no sleep function on the brand new flat panel TVs. I can live with that. Evening cookies in the lobby are great and the breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express fare - in a nicely sized dining area. Overall, a very nice hotel - good value for the money. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and excellent location We Will certainly stay at this Hotel next visit. Highly recommended. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco A Country Manor Check in Mt Kisco Sidewalk Sales Days Hotel Lobby Caramoor Music Center Building Theodore greets our guests Front Desk Enjoy a relaxing stay with us Mt Kisco Metro North Station
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading