Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! A big thanks to Tommy @ the front desk he was awesome and to the girl bartending friday August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous staff Staff and Management went out of their way to ensure our honeymoon was wonderful. They gave us a tremendous room, and were very polite. I recommend this hotel based on their efforts, only concern was there was so maintenance work going on above us that was occurring early in the morning but anytime a place that accommodates as well as this place did makes me very thankful. Very good hotel, very friendly staff, and tremendous management. You can see that trickle down over and again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay We needed a one night stay in a hotel as my daughter was moving to Mount Pleasant and we arrived a day before the moving truck. We Were able to stay 3 in the room with a sofa bed. My husband arrived first and was able to eat dinner in the restaurant which he stated was a large portion of food and it was very good...he said 9 out of 10 rating. My daughter and I arrived too late for dinner= but we had his leftovers and it was good as he stated. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. There was a little fridge and microwave. We had very adequate space for the three of us. I had read reviews and was not sure what to expect but I was very pleased. I have stayed in plush and basic...this falls on the plus side of the middle. There was some carpeting replacement happening on our floor. I think they are trying very hard to make this a higher end hotel. They are going to a no pet policy and already state that with reservations. The one negative I would say is that people smoke outside of the lobby.... I am not sure where they would go other wise, but that does give a first impression if you are a non smoker. I hope the hotel can figure this one out because it was a nice property with plenty of parking and pleasant, clean, comfortable rooms August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning not able to adjust temp thus making room uncomfortably cool August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY Extremely satisfied, once again, with another visit to the Holiday Inn, Mt. Pleasant. Definitely our hotel of choice whenever we are in the area for either business or leisure. Always, a very positive experience. Shall return July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Often…Recommend! We stay in this hotel with family and extendedly family a few times a year. We have never had a bad experience. The staff is always friendly and accommodating; the location is excellent in it's proximity to downtown Charleston, Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms beaches; they are pet friendly and have a nice large pool and patio area. The hotel seems to have added a new air conditioning unit(s) and the rooms are nice and chilly when you need them to be. Despite being pet friendly, the hotel is quiet and you are able to get a good night's sleep at all times. My only "gripe" is with the dinner menu. It is fairly limited and frankly the food needs to get "better". Breakfast is decent and the bar area is nice. We look forward to staying here on our next visit to the Charleston area. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible food service Spent two night here this past weekend because of its great location,took my wife and son to breakfast and they totally forgot half my wife's breakfast and brought my son and I Burnt toast. I kindly asked the waitress if she could bring us some toast that was not Burnt, she took away the Burnt toast and brought us back some Burnt toast, she said she was sorry again for the toast and walked away. Well I paid for it and went about my day but I will Never eat at a Holiday Inn Ever because of this. And probably looking like I will stay away from Holiday Inn in the future. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TLC The entire campus needs to be updated. It looked dirts and the room had a dusty smell to it. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by H.I. Doesn't "Honor" the Name... Holiday Inn used to mean a certain standard. If this Mt. Pleasant Inn is any indication the baton has been passed to it's supposedly lesser Holiday Inn Express cousin. I was tired upon checking in and found a tired establishment. Tired front desk staff. Tired decor. Tire carpeting. Tired signage. (A long walk following a sign that promised 'ice and vending' led to a Ice in one place and vending far away in another. Absolutely no sign that pointed one to a stairwell in case of a fire.) Tired with all or nothing a/c. Tired internet. (How can the internet be tired? There is no excuse in 2014 for anything but stellar WIFI in ANY part of an Inn.) Tired laundry facility. (Ooops, sorry, out of order facility. Again, in all of Charleston, SC is there no one who does repair?) The H.I. Mt. Pleasant needs a rest. It is tired! Maybe it should go to the Holiday Inn Express. Next time. I will. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff nice but thats it Our bed was broken, air conditioner was loud and don't try to go to restaurant for dinner July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations and staff. Our visit was delightful. Our room was beautiful, clean,comfortable and functional. The staff were all very thoughtful and kind. They made us feel welcome and special. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy with very average service. When we checked in our room there was a NASTY washcloth on the bathroom counter. The room smelled horrible and may have been from a dog defecating on the floor, I don't know. Too many dogs in this hotel. You could not walk in to your room or out to your car without being confronted with at least one dog. We saw one guest several times walking a Pit Bull and two German Shepherds. There ought to be a limit and there should be "pet friendly" rooms similar to "smoking rooms" in hotels. If someone is checking in they should be communicated with about these specific pet friendly rooms in the same manner as smoking rooms (i.e. All we have are pet friendly rooms, is that ok?). Over four days, there was rarely more than one person at the front desk and service was SLOW. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service This hotel has a wonderful staff which is very helpful! The rooms are comfortable, clean and freshly updated. It's also in a great location-less than ten minutes to downtown Charleston. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room I enjoyed my business trip to this location. Room was clean and updated and the staff was pleasant and efficient. The hotel is in a convenient location and very well kept July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep Great Appeal with comfy beds! Quiet location made it easy to sleep in. Staff was wonderful and welcoming. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Weekend Stay Overall we had a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We brought our small dog and appreciated the low additional cost. Location was great, close to everything we wanted to do. Only a couple of complaints 1. The room air conditioner was poor..barely kept our room cool. 2. The parking lot was very trashy, beer cans, litter, rental equipment parked nearby. The grounds were unkept and dirty. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay if it had a complimentary breakfast it would be the perfect hotel July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were in town for our daughter's wedding so we not only made a reservation for ourselves, but also a grandmother, photographer, hairdresser. It was a bit confusing for us to check all these rooms in and pay for them before everyone even showed up, but the girl at the desk was very friendly and helpful. There were also gift bags there to be passed out at check in to these and other guests staying there for the wedding. The staff was more than happy to do that for us. The room was clean, up to date, and beds were comfortable. I was a bit unsure seeing some previous reviews about unfriendly staff, but we did not experience that at all. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. We would stay again. Thank you for doing your part to make the wedding weekend run smoothly for us. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very comfortable and clean. Although the construction(?) noise was annoying, it wasn't the fault of any of the hotel staff. Other than that very minor irritation, my stay was extremely pleasant. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location for 4th of July only complaint rooms had smell July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gift package until the survey asked question about free snacks/water; I had forgotten Pigeon Forge always gave us a gift package. loved them. sorry we missed it in Mt. Pleasant. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean Would not recommend. The stay/room was not pleasant. It had an odor. We were at the end of the hallway and there appeared to be a damaged ceiling and it was taped the whole time we were there. Also, although we were given vouchers for a free breakfast, the buffet area was not clean. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, noisy ac, just average hotel noisy ac, no showers at the pool, dogs everywhere, expensive breakfast, only the location was pretty good right across the bridge to get to Charleston and convenient to Patriots Point. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortablebed I like the hotel it was nice the staff was excellent but I will not come back u have to many dogs in therer July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would avoid this hotel Did not enjoy this hotel and checked out after 1st night stay of a planned six night vacation. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Recommend your next stay in Charleston/Mount Pleasant for comfort and hospitality. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great style and comfort describes this Holiday Inn conveniently located to the heart of Charleston. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Is only a short distance from everywhere I like to go.vacation July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kelly Comfortable beds and a great staff! They helped us when we had to tweak our arrangements at the last minute. Great Hotel and grounds. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I alway stay at this hotel when in the area. But your surveys are too long! June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>