• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Front desk was very helpful in giving us imfornation on area, since it was the first time we have visited. Sydney was extremely helpful. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Families Close drive to downtown. Several good restaurants nearby and a great playground for the kids to play is less than a mile away. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Unexpected flight cancellations caused some serious broken reservations issues. The staff stepped to the plate and very, very courteseously accommodated our changes. EXCELLENT STAFF....and highly reccommmend this Holiday Inn. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met All Our Needs. We experienced a 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Mt Pleasant. Our room was fresh, well maintained from the bed to sitting area and bath room. Staff was very friendly and met any needs we had.The breakfast bar was very adequate. We enjoyed the court yard and pool area. Only thing that I would suggest, if possible, is the ability to adjust the air flow vents on the air conditioner. The air was always blowing on the bed, or sitting area. It would have been nice to be able to direct the air upwards/downwards. Would come back again if in the Charleston area. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful motel Everything was great at the Mt. Pleasant Holiday Inn Express. Room was very nice, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, it's an easy drive into Charleston, and most importantly, everything was very clean. I would highly recommend this motel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience A friend and I wanted to visit Charleston a couple days before leaving on a Bahamas cruise. We choice Mt. Pleasant because it was less congested and Holiday Inn Express due to convenience and affordability. The service at Holiday Inn Express was fantastic~~ The room was very clean, nice, and all the staff were so helpful. We got lost coming in, my GPS didn't pick up the street, we called the front desk and they directed us straight there. The breakfast was tasty also. Easy access in and out to go across the bridge to the port and down town Charleston and shopping in the area was great. I will for certain stay at Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Pleasant my next trip to Charleston. Thanks ladies and gentlemen, it shows you take pride in your profession and you made us feel like family. Keep smiling~~ April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value in Charleston Service was excellent and we loved our room (a King Suite that we got for a great deal with AAA) - perfect for a family. I think breakfast could be improved a little bit, and I would have loved for the pool to be open, but the location of this hotel is perfect for many things in the Charleston area. We split our time between downtown Charleston, Patriots Point, and Sullivan's Island. I think it is the perfect place to stay for great value and accessibility to all of these places. Highly recommended. Other pluses are proximity to Whole Foods and Harris Teeter and good, casual dining options nearby for dinner and lunch for families with children. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near Charleston, SC We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was as expected but the thing that stands out is the friendly service. This includes the front desk, breakfast ladies, and housekeeping. Wow, everyone was great. This a good location since you can get downtown Charleston in 12 minutes and very close to Patriot's Point and beach. Another plus is that you are across the street from Whole Foods. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great location A very nice HI Express. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, which I appreciate. I would recommend this Inn to anyone traveling to the Charleston area.....close to the beach and downtown. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services My family and I stayed there for the Cooper River Bridge Run 2013 and it was great. The breakfast and service overall was good. They had maps at the desk that helped us get where we needed to go for the race and the location was great. Couldn't be happier! April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sound insulation between rooms It's a great location, comfortable beds, very clean and well run. My only complaint, which is a major one, is that the walls between rooms are apparently not well insulated against noise. I could hear conversations and snoring from the room next to us – definitely a bad experience! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay In town for Family Circle Cup....great place to stay. Front desk staff is genuine, great people who seem to really care about your comfort. Room very nice, and the surrounding area has everything you could need. Stay here and explore Charleston....we will be back! Breakfast area staff and house keeping staff are awesome! April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Access to Pool I chose this Holiday Inn Express because it had a pool. It did not state on the website that the pool would not be open in April. We were not permitted to sit on the lounge chairs in the area of the pool. The manager said he was afraid of theft of the lounge chairs, so he could not permit us access to the pool area. After a long winter in Pittsburgh, I was looking forward to lounging at the pool in the sunshine. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Loved our suite! There were four of us and we had lots of privacy and very much enjoyed the tv's in each bedroom. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and ammenities were Excellant My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised with this Hotel. The room was spotless and very comfortable and the Breakfast was very good. Mallory at the front desk was gracious and very pleasant. Unfortunately we couldn't spend more time in Charleston, but we are looking forward to coming down again, and we look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All very good except for AC/Heat system All very good except for AC/heating system. There is no "heat/air" choice. The A/C came on in the middle of the night when it needed heat (cold outside). Had to turn off entire system in the middle of the night and restart to trick it to work correctly. Had to repeat the next night. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A very nice property that is well kept with clean grounds and clean hotel. The staff was wonderful both evening and morning staff were ready to help with any questions we had about the area or needed services in the hotel. Keep up the good work. It is appreciated. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My visit was 3/14 and 3/15. The evening clerks were especially helpfull checking in and giving recomendations for local eating establishments and transportation. They seemed genuinely concerned with my satisfaction. Overall, this is an excellant hotel. My only complaint is that the mattresses in the room I stayed in need to be replaced. They both sank to the middle. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel good price and breakfast was ok. wish they had more variety of meats for breakfast than sausage. but other than that. close drive to downtown charleston just over the bridge to see all historical sites. fort sumter/ghost tours/ etc. nice location. i would definitely stay there again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place on our trip. This is a beautiful and clean facility. The staff were very helpful and hospitible. We can't say enough about the quiet and comfortable rooms, Very clean and noise free. The bed was very comfortable. The heating/a/c system was even quiet and did not blow on our heads!! The breakfast area was very pretty, clean and the food selection good. The location is great---just a hop over the bridge and you are in old town Chareleston for a day of sightseeing, good food and spectacular sights. My husband and I will return to this facilty on our next trip. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was wonderful Ever since this hotel opened I have been a guest. It is a clean hotel, the room is spotless and I just love it. It's accessible to the bridge when I want to go to Charleston and also to Highway 17 when I want to go to visit family in McClellanville, SC. Of course there are several malls. I love to shop therefore it fun for me. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly staff members My daughter is a first year student at the College Of Charleston. We have stayed in several hotels in the Charleston area, i have to say, this hotel was by far the best experience we have had since coming to Charleston. The staff, from front desk to house keeping were friendly and helpful in all respects greeting everyone with smiling faces . The room was very clean and up to date. The breakfast was very well run and had a great variety. I commend the manager for running a well organized establishment. Can't wait to come back! March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with One Exception Every aspect of our stay was most pleasant, except one. Nice staff, very clean, good breakfast, quiet atmosphere. The sofa bed was horrific. When kids can't sleep on a bed because it is so bad, don't even think of an adult doing so. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience!! We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn and had an exceptionally nice experience which included the cleaning staff and the managemnt returning my Kindle that I left in the room. A special thanks to Chantol. Will recommend to our friends and will stay there when we come back to Charleston. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Does Not Disappoint We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was large, quiet, and dark at night. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly & helpful. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast. I really enjoyed the breakfast, I would say that you are spot on and the internet was good, but we were not happy with the beds ( mattress) , it was like sleeping in a bowl. I also thought the price was high for the cold weather season. This was the fourth time my wife and I have stayed there and it was the least desirable of the four. Thanks and have a great day. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly caring staff this was the 4th year I've stayed at the HIE Mt Pleasant. I travel to MP annually for business and have stayed at this HIE for 2 weeks each time. Wonderful hotel, conveniently located, comfortable rooms with good amenities. The staff is very pleasant and truly want to make your stay stay comfortable. They provided great recommendations for dining and weekend activities. One of the better breakfast's , again with smiling staff to assist with your breakfast needs. Pool area is nice when its warm enough outside. Lots of dinning choices within a couple of miles or you're 20 minutes from downtown Charleston. Obviously I enjoy staying here. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay Stayed here while visiting my son at The Citadel. Only a short ride over the bridge made the location very convenient. This is our third stay at this Holiday Inn Express and I am sure there will be many more. The rooms are always clean and the staff friendly March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, quiet accommodations, and excellent staff Very enjoyable stay in Mt. Pleasant. We requested a "quiet" room away from elevators. The staff was helpful and friendly--apparently they have been trained well. The breakfast was very good and the dining area was clean and inviting. Perfect location for driving downtown or to Isle of Palms. It is our first choice for our next visit to the Charleston area. Have already recommended it to several of our friends! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Breakfast. I felt very Safe Always a wonderful stay. Staff is great. They go above and beyond my expectations. Will stay again real soon. March 5, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading