• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Value Wonderful place to stay on our first visit to Charleston. Convenient to Free Trolley and downtown areas. Loved all the amenities. Wished there was an on-site restaurant. No restaurants close by. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed but Breakfast Lacking The room was comfortable, but when we arrived for breakfast, all the scrambled eggs were gone as well as bagels and muffins. We waited for 20 minutes for the eggs to come out and then they were runny. The cold breakfast cereals were gone, so had to settle for yogurt and coffee. It was busy, but it was not worth waiting for. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room noise The property was beautiful and the staff handled the torrential rains very well. However I haves stayed in 50+ dufferent properties of yours and this was the most noise that could be heard from neighboring rooms on both side.. Dont know if you dont need as much insulation due to warmer cilmate, but we could very clearly hear tv and conversations late at night April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased We were VERY pleased with our rooms. We had 2 rooms with 6 people. I have to admit I was "nervous" about our stay based on other reviews I read on here but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was nice, clean and roomy. Beds were comfortable and room clean. I needed extra towels and the staff was quick to respond. The breakfast had many choices. The staff did have a hard time keeping up with breakfast but they worked HARD. It was extremely busy with "not so nice" guests. I felt like everyone was working hard and we should have patience. When I was checking in on Sunday evening there was a very unhappy guest complaining to the clerk. She was very nice to him but he was rude. Listening to him made me "more nervous" about my stay but I was pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was smaller then I would prefer but it was clean and updated. I liked the balcony. It was ALL good. THANK YOU Rebecca for taking the time to address my concerns before arriving. Otherwise, I would have just cancelled and never experienced this hotel. I would stay there again. It was nice. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3-26 to 3-28-13 I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very accommodating when I checked in with my two pets. The reservation was messed up and did not put me in a pet friendly room. The staff said no problem and put me on the sixth floor which is not a pet friendly room. I had exhausting training during those days and the hotel was very comfortable and quiet. I will be staying there for the next two months as I travel to Charleston. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms way too small Rooms too small, no vanity space. Supposed to be new shoddy construction. Not for me. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location not as expected... This property should not be called "downtown" because it is a 45 minute walk to downtown Charleston. This was very misleading. The room and bathroom were extremely small. Touted as a newly renovated property. With new construction methods today I cannot say that this is a plus. As I attempted to close the shower door, it fell off. The shower doors were already sticking and were very flimsy. Hotel was very attractive in the lobby but the rooms and stairwells were low quality. I would not recommend staying at this hotel--the price is too high for this hotel. One plus to a not so great room--we did not stay in our room much so we had more time to spend exploring the beautiful city of Charleston and surrounding areas. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Fantastic hotel book a room with river view - absolute amazing! Breakfast area was kaotic because of too many people March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable & convenient We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Clean and efficient. Good customer service, good breakfast, and parking was free!!! The free trolley, which stops near the hotel every 30 mins. is very convenient to the downtown area--excellent service. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed/pillows/small bathroom First, let me say the staff was very nice. My husband and I were in room 806 so here goes! (and I have never written a review before!) Sliding glass door painted shut! (reported and fixed.) bed hard/uncomfortable, pillows unsubstantial, husband had to fix shower sliding door, BLACK LONG HAIRS on bathroom floor when we arrived(reported that), no kleenex and only 6 sheets left on second day! globs of white plaster dust on toilet paper holder which was not cleaned even the second day, bed kept sliding on frame and husband tripped over it twice, breakfast no eggs, no silverware, then no bacon and no place to sit! We stayed in 4 Holiday Inns during our 21/2 weeks away from home and this one needs housekeeping and breakfast help. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure visit Our stay was pleasant other than we were placed in a room which had an adjacent room which was noisy with laughter and talk to the point could not rest. The staff is excellent and Harrison made a point to introduce himself and expressed a high interest in our stay... Robin in the breakfast area was very accommodating and polite. We would recommend this location for a stay as well as returning. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, especially at the front desk Easy in, easy out location. Near CARTA stop. Staff was wonderful! Great place to stay when in Charleston. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Problems 1.) We could hear our neighbors very clearly.....poor design? Unsatisfactory materials? 2.) Heater/Air Conditioner had to be replaced.....it was very noisy. 3.) Breakfast area was too small for size of the hotel.....the first morning I couldn't find a chair and many of the food items were depleted by 9;00 am. 4.) The parking lot was too small and not well designed/constructed. NOTE: IIf possible, I would like to talk to someone about my experiences making the reservations.....I was redirected to a "time share" sales pitch. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but I had issues with the air conditioner. The room was very nice, but had problems with the air conditioner. We had checked into our room exhausted and ready to call it a day only to find out the air conditioner was not working. I called the front desk and they sent maintenance up right away. The maintenance worker was unable to get it to work. After 30 minutes he brought in another air conditioner but it did not work either. Finally after 1-1/2 hours they brought in another unit that worked somewhat. That unit did not seem to be able to stay at the temperature setting. I had to adjust the temperature several times during the night. Needless to say I did not get much sleep that night. Also most Holiday Inns that I have stayed at had breakfast until 10:00 and so we went downstairs at 9:30 only to find out their's ended at 9:30 so we had very little to eat. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not As Advertised This hotel was billed as a new hotel. Upon arrival, my wife and I were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel or the quality of the room. This room reminded reminded me of a room that I would book as a novice traveler. The room was small and cramped. Hotel also had an odor of smoke as well. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New HI Express- is it New? Although hotel accomplished the mission of lodging, it left the comfort level experienced at "new" HI Express lacking. Staff was new and did an acceptable job based on that. Floors had low ceilings and both hallways and rooms felt gloomy/congested. Outside grounds/common area were under construction and seemed to be taking shape well. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest & close to all the downtown attractions! We booked three rooms at this hotel which we stayed in before our cruise. The location is great! You get the close proximity of everything in Downtown Charlestown at an affordable price. The beds were extremely comfortable! If I had to put a negative comment here it would be the breakfast choices were limited and they ran out daily of at least a couple items. Overall, great place to stay and would definitely return. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SHOULD NOT HAVE OPENED UNTIL PROBLEMS WERE WORKED OUT This hotel was originally a Best Western and was remodeled to a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel had only been open a week when we arrived and while I can appreciate the urgency to start a revenue stream, this hotel was definitely not ready for guests yet. The sliding glass door in our room was not sealed properly and you could hear the wind whistling in, the heater motor was so loud we had trouble sleeping, the blower in the bathroom was noisy and when we took showers the tile grout fell off. There was also not enough parking for quests as a overflow parking lot was not finished. I have been a Priority Club member for many years and was very disappointed with this hotel and its front desk staff. March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work This hotel was a former Best Western hotel. As the saying goes "you can put lipstick on a pig but it's still a pig"! The staff was great but the location is not even close to the Historic district. The hotel opened for business several days before our arrival. The parking is awful and if you can find a spot leave the car there. After driving around for some time, I pulled into a spot because someone was leaving. There are no local places to eat but we walked across several parking lots to the Marriott where they have a very nice dinning area. The room was very small and not up to the standard we have experienced in other Holiday Inn Express hotels. The light in the bathroom was very dim. Maybe higher watt bulbs would work! Again, I can't say enough about the staff. They were great! I'm not sure why we didn't receive priority points for our stay. I'll have to look into this. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Recently opened facility. Still having "start up" isues, but they have a friendly staff that is really working hard to make things right. I would stay there again. The location is very good for visiting in the Charleston area. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Spacious Room, Comfortable Bed, Excellent Service & Price My sister and I were welcomed and treated like Royalty from the time we entered til the time we left. The room was very spacious, very clean, and we wanted to bring the mattress home with us because it was soooo comfortable!! The breakfast was included in the price and it was AWESOME!! We would definitely go back again! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place!!! We absolutely loved staying here! Everyone was so accomodating and since we had never been to Charleston, SC, the staff gave recommendations as to where to go and places to see. We couldn't have asked for better! We had dinner at a great place which the staff recommended and wandered the town to see many places which we didn't know existed. Did I say this place is newly renovated!!!?? The rooms were so clean and nice and I was thrilled to know I was probably the first to crawl into those sheets. This place is a thumbs up for a great hotel experiance. The only con I can think of is that it was a bit difficult to get to with all the one way streets and my GPS didn't pick it up as a viable hotel in the area. March 1, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading