• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly We enjoyed our stay and would stay again, the staff was friendly and rooms and property were clean. Very good location. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I commented to my wife on how nice the hotel looked as soon as we got to the parking lot. The inside didn't disappoint either. Friendly staff, clean room, and a great breakfast. Everything I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We came back and I have to say I was a little hasty of my last review titled "bad night". The staff was great and really had no control over the noisy wedding party. They were gracious to give us 10,000 points as an apology for the sleepless night and we very much appreciated that. If I could remove that review I would. We stayed again on the first floor and sleep was great! I WOULD highly recommend this property! September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night! First floor so loud! There was a wedding and we had no idea. I didn't sleep much at all. Also was asked if I wanted welcome packet or 500 bonus points. Never got the points that I chose! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable This hotel is perfectly situated for visiting all of the attractions in the Mt Pleasant area and an easy drive into the heart of Charleston. It is also extremely convenient to the East Cooper Medical Center for anyone who has need to stay in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the ability of the staff to be very accommodating. Great hotel and very convenient to Charleston, SC. The hotel is very clean and you feel safe. The breakfast is very well planned and there are plenty of choices. I would visit this location frequently. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family oriented; excellent staff Great hotel for families; staff was great, especially front desk. I left my IPad in the lobby and did not realize until about 30 minutes later when I was getting ready to take a Fort Sumter tour. I called the hotel and the lady at the front desk said they saw the IPad unattended and kept it at the front desk until it was claimed....I was sooo thankful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff! My husband and I enjoyed our brief stay, and my children and I stayed here in May. The bed was very comfortable! I liked that we didn't have to go out to have breakfast, there were enough choices and coffee compliments of the hotel! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Excellent stay. My wife and I stay here whenever we are in the Charleston area. Clean, safe, great staff. Would recommend that the hotel provide better Desk Lighting. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here The only negative comment is that there should be more choices at breakfast. Even though there was a good variety, we had the same thing every day, and we were there for 6 days. If you plan to be there a day or two, the choices are very good. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable pillows/ noisey doors The pillows are very uncomfortable, otherwise the bed and cover was great. There is to much noise coming thru and from doors of other rooms. This would awaken us thru the night. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room design the only room criticism is that the seating area was too dark----no ceiling lighting or lamps difficult to read in that area August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area I felt my room was to close to the pool area and kids made a lots of noise while enjoying the pool August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay This hotel was great location. We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise. Exceeded expectations and then some. Breakfast was wonderful lots of options. Front staff was very helpful. Will stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rsst We. Could hear every thump on the floor above us. The staff tried to help the best they could but couldn't pin point the person or persons making all the noise. Finally at 11:00 pm the noise did stop. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable for our party of 4. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast far exceeded our expectations. It was delicious. Will definitely stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I really love this place! Have stayed Twice and will be back! I have had a chance to stay twice and really am a very big fan. The location is really excellent. I was in town for the HomeGrown Tour 2014. Close to Charleston, Isle of the Palms and excellent restaurants. I felt like the cleaning staff was a little obnoxious but they did keep the place spotless. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Visit Great Hotel, good value, good location, clean rooms, friendly staff August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 minute Drive to COFC Great hotel on the other side of the bridge with reasonable rates. This hotel is close enough to The Ravenal Bridge to enjoy walking over it every morning. I always stay here when visiting my daughter at COFC so I can stay more nights than I could if I stayed at a downtown Charleston hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Beautiful property, Friendly staff, clean and excellent breakfast! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased We stayed in Mt. Pleasant (near Charleston, SC) as a cheap way to access the nearby beaches and also downtown. It was a lovely location. Mt. Pleasant is a beautiful town where they have enforced zoning, so everything, including this Holiday Inn Express, was lovely. It was a very short drive downtown and there were good places to buy groceries/eat very close by. Actually you could walk to a Whole Foods, Starbucks, Moe's and other stores. We went to the beach at Isle of Palms(which was wonderful) and it was about a 15 minute drive. The hotel was a lot nicer than I expected. The rooms were nice looking, the beds were very comfortable, everything was clean and the service was fine. The pool and the landscaping were very nice. The workout room had about 4 machines. The only downsides were the air conditioning, which was either full on or off and a long line for breakfast on the weekend. I was very happy that the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. For the free breakfast, it is the typical hotel breakfast: pastries, bagels, cereal, yogurt, bananas or apples, juice, and, I think 2 hot offerings like sausage. They also had a make-your-own-waffle machine. Finally, as a tea drinker, I was thrilled that they had hot water all day long. And snacks in the afternoon. All in all it was a great value and we were very pleased and would highly recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel of this chain Front desk lady Colleen was awesome!!! She knew in advance that I carried high expectations....and rose to the occasion, August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite Room was spacious and clean. Easy access to Charleston and also Port of Charleston. Breakfast had a nice selection and was tasty. Overall we had a good stay at the Holiday Inn Express. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Clean hotel Clean hotel, a little pricey, but in line with area hotels. Staff attentive. Breakfast quality and choice were poor, otherwise fantastic August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was helpful and the location is close to the USS Yorktown and Boone Hall Plantation. It is a short trip across the bridge into Charleston. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Except for Crowded Breakfast Area The staff members at his location were extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating--everything fro directions to local restaurant and funeral home to late checkout to respond to our time constraints because of funeral attendance and the fact that we had my 90-year-old mother with us in a 2nd room. We were most grateful.... July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stop My experience with Holiday Inn Express continues to be excellent in all categories. Cleanliness, comfortable bed, friendly service are most important to me - all excellent. Good price and good breakfast are a plus, and HI Express delivers that as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The hotel was clean. the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were genuinely appreciative of the guests. When a problem was encountered they worked with this guest to solve it. I would recommend a shuttle to downtown Charleston or the water taxi at Patriots Point. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont expect high end The staff seems to be rather young and inexperienced in the customer service department. You can tell they feel the clientele staying there is not really important, they just want to finish their shift and be done. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We had an excellent stay last week at this Holiday Inn Express. It exceeded my expectations. Great location!! Room was a comfortable size. So close to downtown Charleston, Patriots Point, Sullivan's Island, etc. Will definitely stay here again. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading