• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average accommodations for price I like the location of this hotel. It is secure and the staff was wonderful. The air conditioner was very loud, and there was no way to control the fan without changing the temperature. Some updates and refreshing of hallway carpet and bath are needed. The breakfast had a good selection, but the quality just was not there. Cooked items were too cool. At a much lower price, these things might be expected, but for the price, improvements need to be made. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great mattresses and breakfast was great After a good nights sleep on a mattress more comfortable than the one at home, we had a choice between a hot or cold breakfast. There was different choices on different days, very nice. Minutes from downtown Charleston. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Henrietta the housekeeper She is a Georgia peach living in Charleston. Personable, loyal to your company, kind, and very helpful. All four in our group shared her (two rooms). She did a great job. P. S. Get Pepsi products also in your lobby snack bar! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and reasonable Great value for your money, clean, breakfast was good. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, nice service staff Hotel had a modern and updated look to it from the outside and in the rooms. Could be a little pricey for just one person, but had two couples stay in one room so the overall cost was per person was much lower. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Needs Help Generally speaking the room and accommodations were satisfactory. The room virtually was without light. Except for the light coming from the bath, the only lights in the room were the bed lamps. Difficult to see at dusk. The establishment has difficulty, a great deal of difficulty, with the housekeeping staff. Except for the day of arrival and one night of the seven we stayed, we had to call the desk for a ice bucket liner. One evening, it took one and one-half hours to get a liner; then the maid appeared she was imposed upon. I thought the price was too high, but it was in line with the other hotels in the area. Our stay was acceptable, but with a little more effort, it could have been great. We would like to comment the custodian working in the dinning area each day. He was always industrious and very well mannered. The housekeeping staff could take lessons from him. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and fresh. My only complaint is that the air conditioner fan was noisy and being so close to the hospital, there were a lot of sirens. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good HIE, close to downtown Charleston What matters to me... Clean room. Comfortable Bed. Good location. This HIE has it all! Would absolutely recommend staying here to others and will do the same myself. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finding Comfort in Charleston We were greeted warmly upon arrival and the warmth of the staff continued throughout our time there. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and look forward to returning in April 2015. Thank you for providing such excellent customer service for us! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by honeymoon I am always pleased with Holiday Inn Express, and the DWTN Ashley did not disappoint. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tv viewing I would have liked to watch tv, but the channel which was supposed to have the program listings did not work. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Very noisy when auto fan came on. Had hard time getting room cool.and keeping it comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel It was a pleasant relaxing weekend. Staff was courteous and respectful. Room was as expected. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, large rooms, great location Best hotel I've stayed at in the Charleston area so far. We have to go to MUSC for medical reasons and a nice place to relax is important. Loved our stay at this hotel. Would recommend it to everyone. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to locate Had a very good stay and the hotel help in many ways such places where to eat how to go to different locations September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel was near all sites desired to visit .. could walk to everything in the downtown area. Staff was great in giving advice and directions of things to see and do. During renovations, internet was not available but did not really need it anyway. Nice to have fresh coffee in the mornings in the lobby area. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great location. Wonderful mattress, almost pillow top feeling. Clean and comfortable. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff at breakfast were so great and the cleaners were so friendly and helpful September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Every single staff person at this hotel was friendly and accommodating. I do a lot of business in Charleston and I will always stay at this hotel. The location is perfect as well... September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value My stay was booked by MUSC for the purpose of a surgical procedure. My room was quiet and clean and service was there when I needed it, but we were not disturbed when rest was required. We remained an extra day to tour Charleston, and were very pleased with the hotel, and the free buses that are nearby for easy travel around the city. Breakfast was excellent, and fast food was a walk away if you don't want to go into the historic district for dinner. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, very nice staff all in all our stay was a good one, the beds comfortable, bathroom was clean and bright. the frig kept the drinks cold, which was nice for a change. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the only thing that could have been better is the parking, as we parked away from the hotel and had to walk a distance in the rain. apart from our first night in the handicap room, it was a nice experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Charleston Dwtn - Ashley River Great location and rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. traveled for business but enjoyed the area and local cuisine. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My husband and I stayed at this hotel 9/14/14-9/16/14. Walking into the lobby was exactly what I had expected, nice, new, and modern. When I approached the front desk roughly around 1:30PM, I was told by a female staff member that my room was not ready and besides, check in was not until 3PM. I sat in the lobby for about 30 minutes then decided to go sit in my car. My husband went to tell them that we were going to the car when the other female staff member pipped up and said that we could get into our room. Did the first female not realize I am an IHG Platinum Elite member? Is that why she told me I had to wait until 3PM check in? However, when we finally got into our room I was a bit disappointed. I felt the room and bathroom were in need of an update. Also, the AC unit was so stinking noisy you really couldn't sleep well. And the location was not the greatest for going to the Historic District. I would not recommend this hotel. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay this was extremely enjoyable and we loved the historical village! Only one criticism about the low lighting bot for reading and applying make-up. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Charleston... Great staff, Great place, Great location...... These people understand customer service! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The beds and pillows were so comfortable. They even have 2 firm and 2 soft pillows labled for the comfort that you need and want. We had three rooms 2 king & 1 Double. The only thing that was a huge disappointment to me was that non of the King rooms had a freg or microwave. Something that I hope they will fix in the near future, because this is our choice of stay when we visit. My husband and I have been going to Charleston for 36 years and stayed at many places and this by far felt like home away from home. I also took my 84 year old mother with me on this trip and you couldn't ask the staff to be any more help with her than what they did, from her room to helping me get her in the pool with the lift chair they provide. By the time we left, I felt that I was with family not a staff. Also, make sure you eat at Fleet Landing (some of the best seafood I have ever had). September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room Comfortable furnishings Room was clean and comfortable. Location was perfect for my trip. Breakfast was good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port in a Strorm The management and staff of Ashley River went above and beyond what one would expect it making the Holiday Inn a refuge when we had a relative nearby receiving health care. Our stay and the holiday Inn including the family member involved was comfortable, friendly and belied the efficient but insensitive image of the word Express. This staff to the person was friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. We are grateful and will stay there again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September Visit Clean, good enviroment. Friendly staff. Nice layout. September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tiny rooms with great staff The Hotel rooms and common areas were all very clean. The staff was very helpful. This is one of the smallest rooms and bathrooms that I have ever stayed in anywhere. The AC is right next to your bed. There is no room for you luggage or to sit and work at the desk. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading