• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Charleston Find Edge of historic district and walking distance to all attractions. A wonderful find for a great value. Clean, modern and had it all. I would stay there again July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no housekeeping? Over all, the hotel was adequate. Very average when I get I was expecting more history. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay As stated in previous reviews, the staff are ALL awesome. Hands down the most attentive, caring, and friendly I have even seen. We were very much impressed, keep the mojo going. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast After working 7 days a week over ten hours a day for 4 weeks it would be nice to have the chance of a good breakfast. 7 am is to late to start the kitchen. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! Beautiful hotel, loved the room and bathroom! Would like to see breakfast included, or more discounted for children... Within walking distance to great sites in Charleston! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANKS for a great stay! Thank you for a great stay. The staff was professional and kind. It was like having a welcoming committee froth valet to the front desk persons. The property was a surprise, mixing both modern and Charleston themes. We were able to easily walk to our favorite places and the visitor center with ease so the location was perfect! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston nice new hotel in rough area good access to old town, breakfast waiter slow, food overcooked. All staff pleasant and helpful, why can you not get a drink in a glass ? function drinks in plastic cup, not good. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. We were able to check in early for a wedding. Staff was helpful in storing our luggage until the room was available. Matt printed out directions for us. Check in staff, (did not remember their names) were very helpful with recommendations for places to eat. Thank you to the staff for being so helpful! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of july in Charleston We booked this particular motel because it was listed as being in th Historic District. It actually was; it was only a few blocks walking distance to King Street and all the shopping. The walk took us through some dilapidated areas and I definitely would not go there after dark. We walked during the day and there were plenty of other people around so we felt safe enough. The staff and valets were vey helpful and the motel is new and clean..not at all run down. We didn't try the restaurant but stopped by the bar. The bar lacked warmth due to the design and the industrial look but it was fine. The value for the money was good and we enjoyed it very much. I would recommend the motel . July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Charleston hotel Great facility. Walking distance to great restaurants, Market Square (long walk but within walking distance). Great quiet room, quiet air conditioning. Well apportioned. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great friendly staff throughout hotel! Clean and comfortable rooms! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was our first time staying downtown and we had a great experience! The staff was accommodating and friendly and the room was clean & comfortable. I would stay here again! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn in sometime and wasn't expecting much. This is a new (1 year old) property and it is really quite nice! Hotels is Downtown Charleston are quite expensive so comparitively speaking, this was a great value. Not a bad walk to shopping and lots of dining options within a block of the hotel. Staff VERY friendly - true southern hospitality! I definitely reccomend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest location, but fantastic staff A little farther away from downtown than I would have liked, and the free trolley isn't quite as easy as you're led to believe. But that being said... I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns, and this had the best staff I've ever encountered. They were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make my visit great. One other thing, for a small hotel bar they had a great beer selection. 6 craft beers on tap. Thanks for a memorable visit. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Service This was our 2nd visit to the Charleston Historic Downtown and the STAFF exceeded my expectations. They made our stay extremely pleasant....... They were always there to make our stay the best possible..... I would (and have) recommend anyone to stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Staff From the first time I started staying at this property, the entire staff has treated me with exceptional care. They remember me every time I walk through the door and I have now had the opportunity to meet most of the staff in casual conversation. My latest stay truly had me at a loss for words. My daughter collects snow globes. Early on, I asked where to find a snow globe around King St. That trip, I did not have much luck finding one. Fast forward to this week. I always leave my suitcase at the front desk while I attend my morning meeting and retrieve it around lunch before I return to the airport. I returned to collect my suitcase and found a box with a small note was present on top of the suitcase. Inside the box was a snow globe. I was speechless. When the truly unexpected happens for the better, I am very thankful. As a frequent business traveler who more often than not gets to see the worst levels of customer service, I am grateful when some good happens. The staff at The Holiday Inn in Charleston understand that the attention to the details make an average stay exceptional every time. Thank You. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Charleston. Easy to find, Large clean rooms, The pool was wonderful. Just a couple of blocks to great eateries and bars June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very confortable hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Charleston - evertything works well and the staff are super friendly! The only downturn was the area in which the hotel is located which felt sometimes a bit dodgy especially late in the evening June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel is excellent, has clean contemporary design, has a spacious layout and the staff was extremely helpful, June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel near king street Me and my fiancee had such a pleasant stay in this nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and even recommended bars and restaurants nearby. The only thing we had to explicitly ask for where the vouchers for a breakfast, which the man at the front desk had forgotten to give to us during check-in. Nevertheless the breakfast was worth it, but it was also a large amount (at least for Europeans ;-) ). The king street with bars and restaurants for every taste is just round the corner and the DASH trolley (bus) brings you into the historic downtown free of charge. Walking to the downtown is a long walk and I would not recommend it. Fort Sumter and Patriots Point are really worth a visit during a stay in Charleston. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, a bit far from the old town The facility is very nice, almost new. Outstanding restaurant and desk staff. The maid service left us with no spare toilet paper and had to ask for more, which was promptly delivered. It is a bit of a walk to the old city center, but is only about 2 blocks from the northwest end of King Street and it's great restaurants and shopping. The market area is about a mile and a half from the hotel. Overall, a good value, but it would be nice to be closer to the old town. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely filthy I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this one was by far the dirtiest hotel room I've ever stayed in. I told the front desk that the room was not cleaned and they assured me that they would clean it properly. Next morning, it was still disgusting. Staff and service was terrible. DO NOT STAY HERE! Biggest waste of money. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Coch Roach hotel with poor service Room had coch roaches and found a pair of soiled underwear in a drawer. When we told the front desk they acted in dis belief and indicated they would send a housekeeping staff member. The person never showed, however they insisted they had. If I could post a picture of the soiled underwear and dead coch roach I would. They lied too us. Sorry to be so blunt - you recreational dollars are better spent elsewhere. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay On arrival you could tell the staff enjoyed their job. The hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast staff They made a great start to the day. The buffet was always fresh and full. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room was beutiful, clean, not happy with quoted prices. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We came from Northern California and were so pleased with the service provided by Brendan at the front desk. Wow, what can we say. We loved everything about our stay here and the the lovely city of Charleston. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The room we stayed in was a suite, which made our stau very comfortable. The food was exceptional. we had breakfasts, two lunches and a dinner. they were better maels than we had at other resraurants. The workers at the hotel were very accomadating and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Super Comfy Beds We stayed while attending a conference in June. We had amazing service from the time we drove up (Cristian greeted us as we pulled up) from the time we drove off (Again, Cristian saw us off). The rooms were very nice and the mattresses, pillows and linens were very comfortable. All in all, we had a great visit. I would definitely stay again and definitely refer to s friend. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This a very nice hotel, but it is a mile and a half from the market area. As with most hotel the rooms near the elevator are noisy. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading