• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff - Good Location This hotel was in a convenient location relative to to downtown Charleston w/ out the full downtown price - the included breakfast was passable and added to the value - the staff was all very friendly and attentive - I would stay here again in a heartbeat June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel was clean. The hallways felt dated, but the room was generally clean. I thought the towels were not great, but towels seem to be that way in all hotels now. The common areas were very clean, and the breakfast was an added bonus. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. We made a booking mistake online and showed up at the location (Holiday Inn Meeting St./ Historic District) we originally booked. Due to our mistake, there was not a single room available. But the staff immediately contacted the Ashley River location and booked us a room. Once we arrived at the Ashley River location, the staff could not have been more accommodating. Great service! Also, despite what people say, you can walk to some restaurants and other sights from the Ashley Street location. We easily walked to Hominy Grill. The location is not as far away from the city center as it seems. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Good location and beds, but poor service - old building Staying in Charleston, SC can be expensive and while this hotel is not the cheapest, you still don't get what you paid for. My advice, skip this hotel and invest in a better hotel. Pros: Comfy bed and pillows, location Cons: Dark and tiny bathrooms, unfriendly breakfast staff and cleaning staff, cleaning staff forgot to completely close our room door, so anybody could have entered, luckily we came to our room in the afternoon instead of the evening as planned, chaotic breakfast June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and breakfast were good. We traveled here from Tennessee to go on a cruise. We stayed here for one night. Our room was clean, the staff was courteous at check in , check out and at the breakfast bar. If we were to come back into this area, we would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very n ice property just off US route 17 we had a 2 night stay while visiting Charleston. We parked at hotel and took FREE shuttle to the downtown area which saved the hassle and cost of parking there. There was a big b-fast room with the std fare. We got a handicap room.and used all the bars to wash our clothes [onsite laundry] and put them to dry June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. We recently had to return to MUSC for testing. We always stay at Holiday Inn Ashley River. This hotel is close to MUSC and offers a patient discount which is greatly appreciated. We have always found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable and you have the choice of soft or firm pillows. A breakfast is provided with a good variety of choices. Coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours a day. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Ashley River The hotel was very convenient for transportation with the trolley right out front. The staff and breakfast were excellent. The only complaint was the air conditioner that sounded like a train every time it came on and a bathroom fan that was very loud and went on when you turned on the light. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made it great Checked in on Memorial Day weekend. First room "View" was a little lacking ... view of McDonald's and the Hotel Dumpsters. Asked staff for a move, and they accommodated me well with a view of Ashley river and it's yachts. May my whole stay awesome! Local food choices are limited, but within a 5 minute drive of everything downtown. Recommend using Charleston bus system. Had a marvelous time overall!! June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing holiday Not a hotel I would visit again, rooms were small air conditioner was loud, not a very good value. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay - perfect Great hotel and perfect location for attending the Spoleto events in Downtown Charleston. The bedding is excellent and wonderful choices on the breakfast buffet. Tables were cleaned quickly and items were refilled as needed. Would surely stay again and recommend it to others. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over-priced .... This is the smallest "king" room we've ever had at any Holiday Inn location. WAY too much money for this room. The staff and breakfast werer both very nice. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Re-Model Except I recognize the hotel had a recent re-model and the cosmetic improvements were great, however, you should have changed out the A/C at the same time. Our thru the wall A/C unit sounded like a WWII bomber taking off. Otherwise the service was friendly and very helpful but don't advertise the hotel as new unless it's new. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Disappointed I could not get a rollaway bed even though i asked in advance. Breakfast food was fair and was not refilled rapidlly. Staff was courteous. no recognition for rewards club May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor TV Reception in All Rooms & Public Areas We stayed at this property during the previous week and experienced problems with dogs barking at night on the first floor. This week we were given two rooms on the sixth floor. We immediately noticed that the television reception on some channels was poor, with distortion in the images and the sound. A call to the front desk resulted in a prompt visit by two men from the maintenance staff who told us that the problem existed all through the hotel property, blaming it on the cable provider. I asked the front desk to contact the cable provider immediately to have the issue corrected and was given their assurance. We were there for two days and the issue remained unchanged. The TV in the breakfast area displayed the same reception quality issues. My disappointment is that the hotel staff did not have the ability or the desire to have the cable provider fix the problem. I'll bet they demand better service at their homes. The other aspects of the stay were comparable to other Holiday Inn Express properties. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel It was a very brief stay but we enjoyed it greatly. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Our check in was very uneventful quick and once we got to the room saw no fridge. I asked Staff Nathan and he was very helpful. One was available and was sent right up to our room. Each day Mike met us with the special smile of his. He so very helpful. Really All the staff no matter what we asked for they were ready and helpful. Was a very great experience. Yes would recommend to friends and family. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Awesome place to enjoy! Ronnie and staff made our stay exceptional! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Comfortable beds. Air conditioner noisy. Convenient location. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three Great Nghts Stayed 3 nights, The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful The breakfast each morning was good and was always filled to feed the amount of people who were there. I am a light sleeper, I found the room A/C cycled on and off to often, but it didn't bother my wife. If I return to Charleston I would stay at this Holiday Inn May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It Could have been Great A lovely room and an easy check-in was marred by a broken light between the beds, which meant we could not read in bed as the light could not be fixed until the next morning. Also, the lack of fruit, except for tired-looking whole oranges, at breakfast was not good. One last thing, for a Holiday Inn Express it was priced a bit too high. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again! The first disappointment was finding out as we checked in there was no hot tub. Once we got up to our room and bathroom we discovered they were so small we could barely get around. We both had to put our luggage in the closet and there was no light whatsoever in the closet or in the small entryway by it so therefore it was really hard to see what we were pulling out of our suitcases. I actually broke my flat iron and had to go buy a new one, because the bathroom counter was too tiny to hold anything and it rolled off and broke. The bed was so uncomfortable that we literally woke up each morning with pretty severe back pain. Lastly we were talking to the front desk personnel when we checked in around 3 pm and told them it was our 10th anniversary thinking they might give us a decent room that Thursday afternoon. We instead got a horrible view of the garbage and the boarded up building next door. Thanks Holiday Inn. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Rachel is incredibly helpful I stayed at this Express last week for work and had a wonderful experience related to hospitality. Rachel, at the front desk, went above and beyond her duties to help me. As a new mom, who has to travel for work, I often have multiple requests that are probably not the norm for most hotel guests. Rachel was understanding and considerate; a great team member on your staff! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Periodically we have to travel to Charleston for procedures or testing at MUSC. Our place to stay is the Holiday Inn Express -Ashley River. This location is close to the hospital and offers a discounted rate for hospital patients. The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable and soft and firm pillows are on the beds to meet the individual preference of the guests. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A free breakfast is offered with a variety of items to choose from. We would definetly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was our first trip to Charleston. My family and I had a great time in your hotel. The room was perfect and the location realy good. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 April Saturday Review The staff was courteous and professional (especially "Charles"). I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns and generally find them to be comfortable, reasonable quality and value. Recognizing a Saturday night will affect supply and demand pricing, this was a $100 stay room for almost $400 including tax. Since the pricing was out of sync with the quality of services, it is fair to point out disappointments. The guest services clerk had no knowledge of local Holiday Inn properties, but did ask for help. The HVAC unit was an original as was the fan in the bathroom. There was a large crack in the closet door mirror, the window had not been cleaned in along time and the alarm clock went off at 6 am on Sunday morning. The towels and floor mat were taken away and not replaced, leaving us with washcloths for after a shower and there was an unsightly toilet hinge missing. Holiday Inn usually delivers, this time it was sock it to the tourist pricewise. The price / value ratio was off the mark and in need of upgrades. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Priority Club Experience This was our first trip to Charleston, SC and I am a Platinum Priority Club member, so I must stay at Holiday Inns, etc. quite often. This was by far my and our worst experience in a number of years. On the excellent side was the breakfasts, which offered a good variety, well stocked, and the staff was extremely courteous. On the poor side was the room I was provided, a handicap room with inadequate counter and closet space, no in room safe, and small. We went without TV and internet one night, no room service another night, which the desk staff tried to blame on us, and it was noisy. I didn't feel like I was treated any different than a one time guest. So, if a Platinum Priority Cub member is treated this way, what does that say about the occasional one time guests. I (we) would recommend that you find another Holiday Inn to stay at in the Charleston area. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality and location I was very pleased with the hotel and the excellent staff. They were friendly, helpful, and always willing to provide service. The property was very well kept and the location provides easy access to the city and the highways. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendly staff A/C unit is in a terrible place, blew right on me at head of the bed. As a lot of beds in hotels the head of the bed was lower than the foot of the bed, not good for people with acid reflux. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recent visit I loved my visit to Charleston, but my room was only adequate and the complimentary breakfast was also only adequate. The staff was courteous and very helpful. I was disappointed compared to my stay in Harrisonburg, VA. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but could have been better Our stay in Charleston went good at Holiday Inn. Parking at this motel can be crowded. Also the USA today papers are not left at your room if you are a IHG member. The staff was very friendly however. April 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading