• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Charleston Holiday Inn The hotel is very convenient to downtown and offers an excellent shuttle service. The staff were exceptionally helpful and nice and the restaurant had excellent service and a wonderful view. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Wifi didn't work. Probably needs to make become automatic when entering hotel instead of using pass code June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Minor Issue Great service. Ended up getting charged for the day that we weren't there due to online reservation. Had to leave early due to family emergency and still got charged for that day even with 24 hour notice. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reunion We held a ship's reunion at the hotel and got excellent service from everyone the hotel staff both in arranging the reunion and while we were there. Clean rooms, great food at the buffet banquet we had. Excellent service from the hotel shuttle. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review View from the restaurant of the hotel was fabulous. Staff was courteous and helpful. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Front desk staff On morning of departure front desk staff were rude, glib and unaccommodating, when asked if I could speak to a manager I was glibly told she was in a meeting and no other senior management staff person was offered. One clerk rolled his eyes at me and the other 'blew me off'. The bathroom in the room was small and the tub had a large chunk of the fiberglass removed as well as a small one. Overall very disappointing for a Holiday Inn. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a little more attention to detail in regards to cleaning the room The toilet was dirty, ring around the bowl. The carpet had a plastic tag tie from a new piece of clothing laying on the floor and I purposely left it there to see if it got vacuumed up. My stay was 3 days, it never did. The rest of the stay was great, food was good, hotel was accommodating. But I would prefer it to be cleaner. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very nice place to stay. We live only 60 miles away but had never experienced staying at the Charleston Riverview Holiday Inn. We were there for the weekend to attend a wedding. The wedding rehearsal party was held in the restaurant on the top floor of the Riverview and it was wonderful! Our room on the 12th floor had the most amazing view of the Charleston harbor and all of the staff members we came in contact with were pleasant and helpful. We also took advantage of the hotel shuttle to go downtown instead of driving and trying to find a parking place. Overall, a wonderful weekend and a beautiful place to stay! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No make-up and towels for second night Unfortunately when we got back to the room that late afternoon our room hadn't been cleaned and towels replenished. I called the front office and asked. She asked me if we had the do not disturb sign on the door but we didn't. She brought towels later. The stay was very nice and we felt it is a great hotel. We were just disappointed that our room had not been cleaned for the second night. We would definitely stay in this hotel again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Things lacking Wish there had been a microwave and small refrigerator. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location-Room needed to be cleaned again before using We had to have the sheets changed as my wife found several hairs in the bed when we turned it down. We lacked towels a couple of days. The buffet breakfast and lunch was beyond what was expected. Food was good. Needs updating. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We stayed at the Holiday Inn Riverview for our daughter's wedding. It was a central location close to everything. The rooms were very quiet and the beds quite comfortable. The view from the restaurant is amazing. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.I would definitely stay here again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great. My mom was on vacation and staying at the Holiday Inn Charleston. While she was in the city she fell and broke her hip. She was admitted to an area hospital. Amanda was very helpful and assisted the family with extending our stay. Liz was very caring. Thank you for your hospitality. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and super location We stayed at the Riverview for a couple of nights prior to a cruise out of Charleston. From the moment we entered the building until the moment we left, the staff was attentive and helpful. The view from the restaurant/bar is something to see. The she crab soup is as good as it gets anywhere and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Visit the bar and meet Tamara, a great bartender and helpful tour guide. Be sure to ask her to prepare the bread for your meal at the bar. Butter and powdered sugar make this worth asking for. Order a drink and watch the quite energetic Jo set the standard for table servers. Traffic noise during the rush could be an issue for those who prefer to sleep in. As early risers, it was not an issue for us but the noise level definitely increases during the commute. If you're visiting Charleston, this is a hotel to consider. We would definitely return. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I stayed at the Riverview a good bit for work a couple years back. Since then there has been noticeable remodeling that has made it feel cleaner and more comfortable. I stayed during a gruaduation weekend, so I understand the upcharge on the rooms, but for they price we pay, a better breakfast would make anyone's stay over the top. Even low budget hotels offer a free continental breakfast. But here, waffles are $10 and they aren't all that great. Besides the food, the stay and service is very nice. And the location is ideal. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and spectacular view from the restaurant The hotel is just a short drive to down town and cheaper than staying in the historic area. We love the free shuttle service to downtown and save some gas and parking fee. The restaurant has a spectacular view of downtown charleston!!!!! We highly recommend this hotel. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room The staff on our day of check in were the epitome of "southern hospitality".They gave us great tips on things to see and do.The view from the restaurant was beautiful and the food was good(I loved the shrimp&grits).There were 4 adults in our room and we didn't feel cramped.Loved the free shuttle! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn inCharleton The location is great but parking a lot needs work. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Tired Not me, the hotel! This hotel has lots of potential that is being wasted mostly by a staff that doesn't care. We reported an issue with a running toilet 3 different times and it was never corrected. Continental breakfast was coffee only and it ran out every day. They let you go up and get coffee from the restaurant, but that was on the top floor and we were on the 10th. Rode the elevator down every morning to get coffee to find they were out then back up to the top to get it from the restaurant, which was apparently how the staff was getting it. Idea: make two pots so that you have a backup in place! The running toilet and the coffee runs ruined a reasonably nice facility. Location was also problematic as getting in and out of parking lot in the midst of high speed, high volume traffic was interesting to say the least. There may have been somebody who cared about guests, but we didn't find them in the four nights we were there. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff We were in town for a bachelorette weekend, and the whole experience was awesome! Everything was made so simple from making reservations to changing them to adding rooms. The staff was so friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends. Also, the view was awesome! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We were in town for my appointment at MUSC and the room we had was very comfortable and quiet for what I needed. We stay at this hotel at least five times a year for my visits to MUSC. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service. The room was great and the rooftop restaurant had wonderful food and service. I would definitely stay there again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is the fourth time I have stayed at this specific Holiday Inn. Everyone is helpful and friendly. I have recommended it several others. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our top 3 list for a comfortable sleep! Thanks for the shuttle service to the downtown core. Great drivers and on time. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing I had called to ask for a late check out and the customer service attendant was most agreeable. Then 30 minutes later the toilet ran over. It even ran into the entrance way. The custodial helper came quickly and was most apologetic. He quickly got the toilet to stop flooding over and then returned with a vacuum to remove as much water as possible. He explained he would return when we left and wash the carpet and it would be ready for tomorrow. That was good for the next customer, but it did not help us with the need to have a late check out. Therefore we packed up and went down stairs. The attendant on duty had no interest in our experience. We sensed her only concern was to get rid of us. I realize things happen and I know you did not plan this. Unfortunately, the attendant's attitude left me with an uncomfortable feeling toward your hotel. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location to downtown and the beaches. Free parking if traveling by car & free shuttle to downtown. Great value for your money. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is an older structure, but has been treated well. The staff was spectacular, and our stay could not have been better. We will definitely be back! Randy and Cindy March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Rooms are old. Can not go balcony when that's the very thing that attracts the hotel . I have visit this place when it first open what a nice place . But not the same for the price they change not worth it. We checked out after the first nice. Staff was very nice! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights and were very pleased with everything. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view overlooking the water was terrific. Our accommodations included having a hot breakfast buffet every morning in the rooftop dining room, which also overlooked the the water! We found the staff throughout the hotel to be especially pleasant and helpful. From the front desk clerk JOSH, to the shuttle driver, and the maintenance worker who found us a box to ship our packages back home! Jo the nigh time waitress in the dining area was terrific. We thought she was one of the best waitresses we ever had! Pleasant, efficient, accommodating. Loved her!!!! If we ever go back to Charleston, this is where we'd stay again. Great big thank you to all the staff! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this hotel The location is excellent and the roof top hotel provided great service. Free parking and wi fi were appreciated. I was disappointed that although the hotel rooms have a balcony access was restricted. The bathrooms had poor ventilation which caused it to have a mildew smell. The air conditioning made a horrible noise but I tolerated it for temperature comfort. The bathroom should have a separate light than the area with the mirror. Overall I enjoyed my stay just felt that the room wasn't worth the price. March 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading