• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Charleston We had a great trip to Charleston and I'd definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again. The hotel is brand new and the receptionist was super friendly. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New to Charleston - not disappointed Being a first-time visitor to Charleston, it was a little confusing trying to choose a hotel. Holiday Inn has always provided a good value for the money, so we figured this would be a safe bet. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is new, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The hotel is located at the far northern end of the historic district, but the free shuttle bus stop is right across the street, so it wasn't a real hassle. The restaurant, while able to cater to many dietary considerations, didn't have sugar free items for diabetics. However, when asked, they offered to run out and buy what was needed - that's going above and beyond. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern hospitality Helpful,polite,courteous staff.Excellent location.Reliability of Holiday Inn once again demonstrated. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We said for a wedding weekend and loved the hotel! Great rooms, quiet, comfy beds, and large bathrooms! The hotel is very convenient to places one wants to visit in Charleston! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Charleston I led a women's ministry trip to Charleston for 15 ladies and I'll have to say, I was completely thrilled with the friendliness of the staff and how helpful they were. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff - I asked many questions about what to see, how to get to various areas of downtown Charleston and with each visit to the front desk, I was greeted with a smile and prompt service. The rooms were very clean and the beds so comfortable. I heard over and over again from the ladies I was with how happy they all were with the service and the hotel. The restaurant was great as well - great food and very friendly service. All in all, I definitely recommend this hotel - it is close enough to all the sights you will want to see and a great deal for the money. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!!! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations. Staff very helpful Spacious room with good mattress on bed . Very large shower but it had tiny corner shelves for bottles and lacked a seat making shaving legs difficult. Pool area very nice. Valet service great October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would not consider staying anywhere else Our recent stay was extremely gratifying. The staff was friendly, attentive to our needs/requests, provided great restaurant/attractions recommendations and were just plain AWESOME. Although the hotel is located about a mile from the historic district, we took the free trolley, which ran regularly, to sightsee, return to freshen up and back to dine with NO problems. We did walk into town some - good exercise, scenic. Being a Priority Platinum member, we were able to upgrade our room, which was perfect. The restaurant (breakfast) was good and had daily specials. Overall, A great place to stay if you don't mind walking. Also, and probably most important, we saved a lot of $, since the rates of hotels closer in town are very high. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, Friendly, Convenient, Very Nice The new decor is bright and snappy and rooms, lounges, restaurant and lobby great looking. Huge bath, super shower, wonderful bedding and mattress. Best thing is the staff, from valets, to housekeepers, to Nicole at front desk-all warm and helpful to us during our stay in October. We enjoyed using the free trolley to get around. Wish hotels weren't so expensive, but it's Charleston folks! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff members are wonderful... We stayed for a wedding downtown. When we arrived in the airport we called the front desk to ask about taking a taxi or renting a car..."T" at the front desk answered and was so helpful. She explained our options and remembered us when we checked in! She helped us navigate our whole stay and took the time to map it all out for us on the hotel map! From the local restaurants we could walk to and how long it would take to get to each of our schedule activities for the wedding....Our room was on the 4th floor and the ladies in house keeping up there were awesome! "P" and "L" were especially friendly and accommodating to us! They treated us like friends, remembered us each day and greeted us with a big smile every morning! The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean! We were traveling with kids and made use of the laundry facilities, the pool, the exercise room and the library room! Every space was well kept, clean and comfortable! "Good job" to the management! Over all we had a pleasant and comfortable experience! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Historic Downtown Just a 10 minute walk from Historic DownTown Charleston. Provides parking at a cost (my oppinnon is rather high). nice pool small and quiet. Food in the resturaunt is excellent, not too expensive. Only complanient would be needs to be alittle closer to downtown. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fall getaway We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn, a newer facility and it is decorated brightly and is open and spacious. The Valet are readily available and polite. Good location and great availability to trolley and bus system for easy get around town. The room was spacious however I found the lighting in the bathroom lacking, not bright enough to put on make up or for my husband to shave. We missed having a hot tub on site, it was too cool for the pool, a hot tub would have been nice to relax in after all the walking we did. I also was surprised not to find a microwave in the room, we prefer that when traveling. We were introduced to Holiday Inn through a travel coupon and it was a good value. The room was large and spacious we felt it missed proper sitting for relaxing. We would consider staying here again when visiting Charleston however we will look at other options as well. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not in Historic District Be prepared to spend much time waiting for the free trolley or much money on taxis to get to the historic district. Otherwise, nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and very nice room The staff at this hotel was top notch. They suggested some very good attractions and restaurants to visit during our staff, gave us discounted coupons and told us about the free trolley and pick-up points. The location is about 1-1.5 miles from the sites, so the trolley is a nice way to go to avoid parking a car or walking in the hot/humid weather, especially if you are going out for dinner. The rooms were very well appointed, clean and quite. Very relaxing after a day of visiting the city. My only criticism was the breakfast. it wasn't bad, but for the cost was skimpy and not that tasty. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking is mandatory Platinum Elite Level.Very disappointed with this property. There is NO onsite parking for the hotel. Valet parking is $16/night and is effectively mandatory. The reservation details says $16 for valet parking if "these charges apply". This should be noted as a "mandatory" not optional charge. This is false and misleading.The staff says you can street park, but the area is not great (construction, no parking on Meeting Street entrance) and you would have to park three or more blocks away from the hotel. The valets were nice, the front desk personnel were horrible. I was scheduled to stay here 5 additional nights and another business travler was scheduled for 4 additioanl nights. We both cancelled. The property is several blocks from the center of Charleston. I will never stay at this property again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice but way over priced The stay started a little rough with having to figure out the parking with several vans and cars in our way. No one offered to help as I made my way into the lobby. Once I talked to the desk we had very good service. Room quite nice. The price for the 2nd night was double the 1st night I guess because it was a Friday night. Front desk gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner. However the next morning we ate breakfast at the Holiday Inn and it was poor quality of food but good service. Again over priced even with discount coupon. Did not eat there again. Called for wash cloths on the 2nd day and they did not come in an hour so I visited the front desk in person and they came soon after. Do not feel this is good service for an expensive hotel. Having only valet parking (also not cheap) was not good. We paid more there in 2 nights than we paid for 5 nights at Holiday INN expresses on this trip. Good service for our check out. We did check out one day early due to the very high weekend rates. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for that price We booked this hotel using IHG Rewards. If not for that we would never had stayed here. It was just average and not worth $350/night. It's new so furnishings were in good shape. We stayed at a Crowne Plaza the night before and it was on par with this hotel at half the price. There are 2 HI's in the same general area that I would consider before staying here again. Wife complained about poor lighting in the room and bathroom. Overall, average hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very helpful The associates at the hotel were always ready to help and all had smiling faces! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. From the time that I drove my car to this property and was welcomed by JP, everyone on the property, including Tammi, Nicole, the manager of the restaurant and the manager on duty demonstrated by their attitude and manner the true meaning of "customer care". The room was spacious, clean, and I simply "loved" the shower. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at its finest This is an excellent property, clean, comfortable with exceptionally quiet accommodations in the heart of Charleston’s Historic district. The space is comfortable, relaxing and very conducive for work production. Good electronics, lighting, and plenty of functionality. The restaurant serves great food. Sous Chef George and staff demonstrated their talent for service and produced an exceptional anniversary dinner experience. The staff is professional yet friendly with anticipated attentiveness. The General Management team is exceptional at delivering Southern Hospitality. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but a little far from the center of Charleston I thought that this was a great hotel. The place was brand new and the rooms were incredible. The staff was friendly and everything was super clean. The restaurant/bar had great food and great priced drinks. My only complaint about the hotel is the location. It was a little bit of a walk to get to everything e.g. the Battery or the open market. Other than that, I had a great time. Make sure to check out the pool on the second floor. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice reception from the Valet parking, Bell boy and front desk. This place restored my trust into Holiday Inn !! Every one was very friendly and helpful. The Bar was very nice as was the bar tender. The food all was great; never have such large servings as tapas. I would like to know from the bar tender what he mixed for my wife that I think was called a peach sweet tea. I have been trying to make it here at home without success. Location was not quite down town as we thought. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My new husband and I spent a night at the Holiday Inn downtown Charleston over Labor Day weekend. We were given excellent service. Everyone from the valet to housekeeping were beyond nice and helpful. Kristin at the front desk went way above and beyond to help make our night memorable. She should be given an award for excellent customer service. My husband and I will definitely be returning. Thank you all for a wonderful night. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff, Service and Experience! This brand new Holiday Inn which opened in Jan.2013 is very upscale and nice but what made it even better were the people, especially Front Desk Team Member Tammy! She exceeded our expectations with her professional and friendly recommendations and making sure we had a great stay. The entire team was super courteous and always said hello with a smile on their face...quiet nice these days! :) We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Charleston. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly trusting valet. Comfortable beds, nice shower. Every one was very friendly esp valet guys. The red head whose name we did not get was so nice and friendly. All of them were helpful and informed. We wish you had free coffee and tea available in the lobby. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderfull Very friendly and gave us helpful advice on where to go visit and eat September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Payal We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and a short walk towards Market Street. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good location, OK price, terrible serivce The title says it all. Stayed in the suite and it was an excellent room. Room service provided towels only, no straightening up or bed making, which was disappointing. I placed a breakfast order outside of my door and called room service to confirm someone would pick it up, but it was still there in the morning, so I didn't receive the breakfast I wanted. Was in town for a concert and used the taxi service that had contracted with the hotel to use, but the price was more than a normal taxi and the taxi did not show up to pick us up from the concert as promised. I contacted the front desk to see if they could assist but the front desk said he knew nothing about taxis and couldn't help. Good overall experience, not great and not good enough to keep us from shopping around further next time. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel only complaint is they say they have computer and printer in business center when in fact they don't August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in this was most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service Overall our stay was great. It was a spacious room offering overall comfort. However the bed could sure use a new mattress. For a new hotel the mattress, which was a king size, had body size indentations which made it seem as if it was 10 years old. Overall service was great, the staff at the front desk was always cheerful and helpful. What we were surprised by was the morning's maître'd. He hid the coffee urns because "People thought it was free". Obviously this is an offering that people are used to in the morning, especially at a Holiday Inn. He was borderline rude with us when we went to breakfast. The waiters however, were very attentive. August 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading