• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Animals under 35 pounds in weight are permitted to stay at Hotel. There is a non refundable pet fee of 35.00 per stay. There are also kennels located within a half mile for a nominal fee. Please contact guest services for any additional information.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Charleston, Market Street, The Battery
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
College of Charleston, The Citadel
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.
Announcements
Our hotel will be undergoing a roof replacement which may create noise disturbances from time to time. For additional details please contact hotel directly. We apologize in advance for any
View More
Announcements
Our hotel will be undergoing a roof replacement which may create noise disturbances from time to time. For additional details please contact hotel directly. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Charleston, SC Riverview We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is always clean and comfortable. (The reason we go back each time we are in Charleston). The restaurant is so nice, located at the top of this building. What a gorgeous view. I cannot say anything but good about our stay here. We will return next time we are in Charleston. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Historic Charleston Good location for Historic Charleston. Free shuttle a bonus. Very clean. Very quiet. Main complaint - the light for the water closet is connected to the light for the sink area. Therefore, if you get up during the night to use the toilet and you need a light, it creates quite a bright glow into the sleeping area where someone else most likely is trying to sleep. Also, no fan in the shower area. Pillows were also kinda lumpy. Obviously, complaints are not really complaints... just comments. I would and will stay here again! March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy When I called to ask questions about the hotel services I was put on hold and was on for at least 5 minutes and had to call back. One of the 2 shuttle drivers was not too happy. He did not respond well to questions or any conversations. The breakfast buffer was not so good. I could not separate the pancakes. They were all stuck together and the eggs were hard. Lastly, we had to leave early to get an early flight out and there was no hot water for showering. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Probably great in it's prime 20 years ago, this hotel was probably awesome, but other than adding a flat panel television to the room, I don't think much has been done to update this place. Pros: Great river view if you're on the right side. The included breakfast buffet is pretty good, too. Cons: Hotel is dated, bathroom is small, overpriced. In summary, for the price, you're really only paying for the view so if you stay here, make sure you at least get a river view side room. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location-great! Very courteous and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and clean! Only negative would be traffic noise but will be back! March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Making and keeping food We really injoyed our stay but missed a fridge and microwave. I don't know about other guests but we travel with a cooler with small snacks and pop that need to be kept cold. A fridge would be nice to kept them cold insted of using ice. We also would like to be able to reheat things and make popcorn in a microwave. That would be nice for longer stays. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff, drinks, poor quality in food The hotel is now non-smoking now, which I was not disclosed when making reservations. The hotel was very clean, staff helpful with exceptional service, the restaurant (Donny) and lounge staff (Tamara) were exceptional. Although, the quality of the food was not what I had experienced in the past. Food quality seemed to be of a lower grade and the temperature of the buffet was not hot, only warm. Overall a good experience but I will not be eating all my meals there as I have on past visits. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A verysatisfactory hotel set on the Ashley River with great views of the city. Comfortable rooms, friendly employees and a great restaurant which saved having to go back out for dinner. All in all, a great experience! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View The room and restaurant offered a great view of the water and downtown Charleston. The location was very convenient. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant less than expected. I was traveling with my son who would be attending The Citadel beginning in August 2013. I searched for a hotel that I would feel safe staying by myself as he would be staying on campus during our visit. The hotel was easy to locate and was very eye appealing. Check in was a breeze with wonderful representatives. The room was spacious and the double beds were extremely comfortable. However, after a long day of traveling and attending meetings at the The Citadel I visited the restaurant upstairs for a nice relaxing meal. Unfortunately my waiter, Donny, could have cared less if he had waited on me and a friend who was joining me or not. We ordered the special (prime rib, veg medely, choice of starch, etc.) but received a piece of meat with a potato that appeared to have been cooked two days ago .... overcooked meat and a dry potato - no vegetable medely or anything else advertised. My guest and I was completely ignored by this waiter while the waitress on duty was working her thumbs to the bone waiting on numerous tables and going above and beyond for her customers. Due to the fact that I was looking for a place which I could frequent while my son was attending college and where I could dine in a relaxing atmosphere ... this experience certainly left more than to be desired. If you use this hotel .... careful who serves you. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Close to town and for the price, you cannot beat it. Room was clean and comfortable. Only negative was no ventilation in bathroom. Buffet breakfast offered variety of hot and cold items, all freshly prepared and full. Service at breakfast was fast and friendly. We watched dolphins in the river as we ate..very nice last day in Charleston! Would stay here again. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I thought this hotel was very unique in its design. Its just outside downtown Charleston so a little less chaotic to get to. Upon arrival I wasn't greeted with the excitement as I usually am, but that wasn't a major issue to me. As a gold member, I was given double the free dollars to spend in the hotel restaurant. The hotel was outdated compared to many of the HI's I've stayed in but overall, I would say good experience. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and clean Motel We enjoyed our stay, convienent to downtown, pleasant staff, rooms nice and food very good!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best I stay at this hotel when I visit my son (he attends college in Charleston). The staff at this hotel is the most helpful and friendly I have ever encountered. Particularly, Jay at the front desk. He remembers me by name, he remembers my son attends college in Charleston and asks me about him, his health, his classes. I always try to stay at this hotel. It is a clean and comfortable hotel with beautiful views of the city. Above all, as corny as it may sound, it is the very best of a home away from home. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great customer service from Josh, Amanda and Charisse February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable staff and nice room Good location, easy to get to town. Dinner was good. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality With Southern Class KUDOS I absolutely adore this hotel and its location. The front desk staff is absolutely awesome Jay & Clarisse made our stay seem like we were just a part of the Holiday Inn Riverview family as well as the restaurant staff. If you have never had southern style, food I would suggest visiting the Riverview restaurant not only do you have a dynamic view but you also get great service. KUDOS look forward to seeing you again! (I’m a local who stayed with them for a week and they taught me things about my hometown that I didn't know that’s just how good they are.) February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Delighted with facilities, staff and location. Shuttle bus is a great bonus. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We didn't bother to make reservations for this weekend but weren't treated like we were intruding either; a pleasant surprise. We'd stopped at another hotel nearby to inquire, but after the clerk wrote the room rate on a card and slipped it across the counter to us, we were sure we could do better and found the rate here to be $50 less the other hotel's "special deal" on their last room. Everything's clean and pleasantly warm with a view of the river. We didn't eat in-house but at great eateries nearby. Would definitely recommend HI to anyone. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Checked in with a walk-in rate. I'm a Platinum PC member. I mentioned when I showed the front desk the walk-in rate. Manager was nice and willing to except. Front desk girl, not so. I didn't have my PC card but number, she questioned the color of my PC card like I didn't have one. (Not that I received anything except a $5.00 voucher for restaurant.) It was the only room left and we ended up in a smoking room.(Not their fault, but if you don't smoke-it was awful) We got the shuttle to downtown, which is the best way to go. He was great and we took it both ways. Our room had a sliding glass door that wouldn't shut all the way, so it was really cold all night in the room. In am I went down to get coffee in lobby & there wasn't any regular, I waited 15 minutes and still none. So I gave up, (i did ask at desk & she said someone went to get some) I mentioned at check-out about the door and he said he'd contact maintenance. Over all the hotel was in a great location & ok but we can't say we'd stay there again. January 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review I spent this past weekend at the Charleston-Riverview using reward points. The reception was very pleasant, allowing me to check-in prior to 4pm, as stated by policy. The room was your average room, nothing too exciting. The shuttle service downtown is ideal with a 2 hour window for drop offs and returns throughout the day. So far I was pleased with the service and accommodations. The first issue I had was my ordering of room service. I called down around 9:30 PM and specifically asked if it was too late for ordering, I was told "no". I ordered and was told it would be 25-30 minutes. Needless to say, the order never made it to my room. It would't bother me if the meal took longer than then I was told, but not to show up at all is insulting. My second issue, not one for taking cold showers as a normal part of my daily routine, I had the misfortune of one the morning of my departure. I turned the shower on and waited for the water to warm with no luck. I would like to say it was very refreshing, but can't bring myself to do that. Overall, the hotel was what it was, a place to stay while enjoying Charleston. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff and service I have never felt so well received and taken care of. This property is very well run with friendly, helpful staff. I took advantage of the shuttle into Charleston and found it very convenient. The drivers had great recommendations as well. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Park & Cruise Success We selected the hotel because of its Park & Cruise offer. We were pleased by the overall quality of the facility and the friendly staff. The hotels location was close to pier (only a few minutes away) and was in what seemed to be a safe location. Though they did not advertise a shuttle service to the cruise ship, it turns out they did offer it at a reasonable cost (at least for this week). You may want to call them for more details. Parked the car in their regular lot so felt good about it being intermingled in with the other guests cars. Overall great experience. January 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not As Expected A river view turned out to be only a "sliver of a river view" while we looked out over the hotel dumpsters.....which was a total "wake up" call early on Saturday. We came to rest and relax. Loud voices from next door in addition to dumpsters being emptied were not what we called a relaxing "sleep in" morning. Room was way to small and we were only 2 people. Cramped room with 2 double beds, no microwave for popcorn nor a frig.....we are used to having these amenities wherever we stay. Were locked out of our room after maids cleaned......why I do not know .....we had left to roam around downtown, came back to rest a little and were locked out for some unknown reason, front desk could not tell us why. Breakfast was so-so, bacon cooked JUST RIGHT, grits lumpy, scraped 'bottom of the pan" for eggs. Good service from waiters and greeters in restaurant. Great view from restaurant......this is the view we were expecting when we requested a "river view" from our room, but we did not get it. Will not stay here again. Rate was good though. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the view! Good location and adequate facilities. The restaurant / bar at the top with an awesome view is worth it all!!!!!!!!!! January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Had an advertisement in the room that stated $2 draft bud light if you wear your team colors. When we got our bill the bartender didn't know anything about it and it was too late to change it since he already cashed us out, but the front desk would be able to refund our money. When we went to the front desk to have them take care of our bill from the bar the clerk there was rude and said "I can't do anything about this you paid cash" she called the bar to see what to do and said she could offer us free breakfast for the morning. We didn't want breakfast we wanted our money back, but took the breakfast anyways since she wasn't going to do anything else for us. We went to breakfast and it was horrible. The bacon was way too crispy, it was almost burned. When we left the hotel I accidentally left my phone charger plugged into the wall next to the bed. I called the hotel and was told I would have to wait until the next morning since the housekeeper manager already left and no one had a key to their room. I went back to the hotel to speak to a manager but was told there wasn't a manager there. I asked the front desk clerk if she would check the room to see if maybe the maid didn't see it and left it in the room so the girl coming on for the night went up there but she said there wasn't anything there. I called the housekeeping manager the next morning and she said nothing was turned in from our room. She was supposed to check the room and call me back I still haven't received a call back and it's been 2 weeks. For the price we paid for this hotel I would expect to be treated better than we were during our stay. We stayed at 5 Holiday Inn hotels within 8 days and this was the worst one we stayed at. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location I enjoyed my stay at this hotel...The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice and comfortable. I had a great view of the river and the lounge/restaraunt was an added treat. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, staff and city view we always stay here when we come to town and love it they are so sweet, never have to wait on cab and staff is so friendly January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On vacation Very helpful staff. Willing to suggest local places to eat and places to see. Shuttle service worked great and we were unaware of the service until staff told us during check in. Great views. Quiet. Would recommend it. Made for a great get away. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In town for Kiawah Island Marathon; 2:00 am noise = bad race Our room was right below the top floor restaurant. Around 2:00 am, they started dragging furniture across the floor. The screeching noise, plus other thumping woke us up. A call to the front desk was met with an unsympathetic clerk, who in fact was kind of snotty to me. So the noise continued. I called the restaurant, no answer. I tried to go the restaurant, but the elevator was turned off to the top floor. Another call to the front desk was met with even more attitude. Eventually the noise stopped but it was hard to get back to sleep after an extremely stressful hour. We were in town for the Kiawah Island Marathon, which meant we had to be up at 4:30 am. As seasoned marathoners, this normally would not be a problem. However we had a very bad night of sleep and the trip/race was a bust. There was a party or two in the hotel, so we encountered a few drunks in and around the lobby and elevators. At 5:00 am, a drunk got on the elevator with us. He was polite, but I was concerned he was going to barf before the elevator reached the lobby. It was surprising thagt security didn't find him and the other partyers since there were many out and about. The location is convenient to the fun part of Charleston - it's a quick drive across the bridge. January 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.