• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service and helpfulness. Helpful staff during a very busy weekend. Could not have asked for a better time. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Great hotel close to the Citadel! Enjoyed our visit tremendously. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Hotel staff was extremely friendly and happy - Harrison at the front desk and housekeeper, as well as breakfast staff - all seem happy to be at work; room was large with mini fridge, king bed, table/chairs; comfortable; nice stay; took free shuttle on President's street to explore Charleston, walked back to hotel - a little far to walk on busy street so shuttle better alternative November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Would never stay there again. They said it was brand new and that wasn't true. It was an old hotel that was redone. Very disappointed. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and wonderful staff Had a wonderful experience in Charleston...and staying at the Holiday Inn was a perfect choice...Now only was it reasonable but it was clean; excellent staff and a good breakfast..I loved the pancakes.. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to finish upgrades This was an old hotel that was refurbished when it became HIE and some older things remain. It is way overpriced for what it is. My closet doors wouldn't close. The popcorn walls and ceilings look bad. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but . . . The hotel is nice, but nothing to great. The best thing to say it has a good location on the main Charleston peninsula, but if you are willing to drive an extra five miles, you can get better rooms for a better price. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to The Citadel The proximity to The Citadel was very convenient for our weekend full of activities. Was very disappointed in the quality of the hotel for a Holiday Inn. Our fan in the bathroom spewed dust every time we turned it on; it cost $2/load to wash or dry with only one washer; breakfast foods were not fresh. We visit Charleston on a regular basis and prefer to have a suite where we have space. Do not plan to stay at this particular hotel again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Excellent location for value. Our four night stay at The Ashley River Holiday Inn Express was great. Finding a location close to or in the Historic Charleston area for a reasonable rate was proving to be a challenge but this in a good location not even 10 mins from the sights, shopping, and restaurants. Clean, and comfortable, as well as the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again when visiting Charleston. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold no one noticed that i was Platinum. i was using point but they should have acknowledged it. AC unit was right by the head of the bed and blew too much cold air on you. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by expectations First of all, I only stayed one night in the hotel and my overall experience in sum is guite good. Nice room and everything was very clean. Also it was my first night in a hotel in the usa at all. But there was one thing I was missing, a bigger variety of breakfast choices. I'm a guy from Germany and if you are going to Germany and stay in a hotel there you can expect more for the same value. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CHARLESTON HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS - EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS Location was awesome, allowing us access to all of Charleston with easy on/easy off. Beds incredible - felt like sleeping on a cloud! Staff professional, friendly. Office facilities in-house exceptional. Will always return to this hotel when in Charleston for their all-around best in class!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND PLACE TO STAY Accomodations were great! The suite made our stay alot more comfortable because of the two large rooms. We were able to have appetizers and dinner foods delivered right to our room, as we had a nice dining table for two to set up everything. The only problems we encountered were the Safe in the closet was broken and the mechanics were unable to fix the problem and the couch was quite uncomfortable. Looked like it needed to be replaced with a more up to date couch. I would highly recommend this location.!!!!! October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1st floor The room was small and smelled musty. The mattress was lumpy. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Everyone was so hospitable and helpful. The rooms were great and the breakfast very good. I highly recommend this hotel. We were able to catch the shuttle to get downtown very easily, I would stay here again if visit in the future. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Historic Charleston This hotel has been remodeled in February 2013/ The room and bed were great and very comfortable. The bathroom had a shower=no tub, which we prefer, but it was a little dated, not too bad. The FREE shuttle to all parts of Charleston made this location a no brainer. The shuttle drivers were very courteous and helpful. The front desk staff was more than helpful. We stayed two nights. The price was about $100 less than staying in Historic Charleston and very convenient to everything we wanted to do October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too far away from tourist activities Although the staff of this hotel was very professional, we were disappointed in the location. We booked on line, and I even reread the description to make sure I had not misunderstood. It sounded like it was right downtown and close to historic Charleston. Just because a hotel is on the peninsula does not mean it is near the historic center! We were also disappointed in our tiny, tiny room. The bathroom was incredibly small also and in dire need of remodeling. Fortunately we were able to move to the Holiday Inn in downtown Savannah -- a beautiful new facility. We were shocked to discover that we had paid more for our night in the Ashley River Holiday Inn Express, than we paid per night in the convenient new facility. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel The breakfast staff (Robin, Carolyn and Mike) worked so hard. It was amazing to see these people clean, replenish food constantly and still they made time to come around to the extension of the dining room (where we ate all the days we were there) asking if we needed anything..outstanding. The bed was so comfortable and our stay was great. The front desk staff recommended the best places to eat and were so helpful in even printing out menus for us. Excellent service!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable stay! What a delightful visit! My bed was comfortable, the staff was very accommodating and the atmosphere was so relaxing! I look forward to another visit in the near future! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property/ OK for value It was a clean property. went there on anniverasry weekend using my points. Thought we were going to get a suite but got a regular upper floor room w/ view of river. Room size was small, bathroom was small. I would reccoment that they add extra lighting in tha bathroom. Staff was wonderful and very pleasant. Overall the proerty was above average. It was recently renovated, rooms were clean, I would stay here again....BUT there are others out there that are of better value in N. Charleston. CP October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service Bathroom was to small, poor lightning . Breakfast bar not stocked enough to handle the people that was staying. Out dated milk and yogurt. Parking was a problem. Poor lighting in lower parking area. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small The room was so cramped, air conditioner was very loud and the shower leaked. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very uncomfortable The staff and service was great. The breakfast choices were only so-so. The bed was very uncomfortable. It felt like a feather bed or something. My mother stayed in an adjacent room and also complained about the bed not being comfortable. I had a horrible time trying to sleep. Maybe someone else would like these beds, but not us. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and helpful. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and reasonable prices I was surprised to see that this HI had microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms. They did not advertise it. Close to free downtown trolly. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Robin on the morning breakfast staff. Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations. Rooms were large and inviting. We stayed 10 nights as we toured Charleston and had a great time. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I would stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable. There was a trolley stop within walking distance. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express In Charleston This was a great location for an Inn when you have a dog. It's location near the Park was perfect for morning and evening walks. The location on the first floor was exellent because we didn't have to ride the elevator to take our puppy out. The room was very clean except for a spot on the rug that was probably left by another dog. They should have had the carpet cleaned. The best part was the staff. I am a people and employee person coming from an industry that thrives on it's employees. This was the friendliest staff I have EVER found in a hotel situation. I would come back just because of the people. They were SPENDID. I can't say enough about the helpfulness of the emaployees. I don't know where you got them but you better pay them well or they will be hired away from you in a heartbeat. BRAVO!!!!!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We did enjoy our stay at this property. One thing, the wallpaper on our room looked as if somebody's soda had exploded and it was never wiped up. Staff was friendly and accommodating; loved that it was doggie friendly so that we got our doggie fix. Breakfast seemed to be a bit hectic but staff worked very hard to make certain that food was replenished as it ran out. Cinnamon rolls were delightful. Conveniently located by the free trolley to go into downtown Charleston October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Lacking We stayed 5 nights at this location. We had 3 different maintenance calls during that short time. The room was falling apart! I definitely would not recommend this property to anyone. It is probably one of the worst places that we have ever stayed. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was almost great. The location worked for us. My biggest complaint was the bathroom. The lighting was terrible. No way could I see to put on my makeup. The bathroom fan was noisy but seemed to do nothing. Other than those things and the pillows were balls of fluff and the eggs seemed powdered, the value compared to what other hotels we could find in the area..just fine. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for honeymoon Our stay was wonderful couldnt ask for a better place customer service amazing and staff was great especially anthony at the front desk...thanks for all the insites on the city and stuff todo October 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading