• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Came to Charleston SC for New Years Eve with friends and have stayed here before. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the shower in our room. It was not cleaned as the shower had a wad of long hair stuck to the shower wall. The time before when I stayed here all was clean. The shuttle to the Battery was very conveint didn't have to worry about parking. Will give this hotel another chance but will check room out closer before excepting. N.C. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in the bar! Jo the server in the bar is the best!!! Friendly, hard working and a great person! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy We were very happy with our stay here. The hotel was very close to the downtown area. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time with a Wedding Party We had reservations with a wedding party. The rates were great and the rooms we very nice and clean. The staff could have been friendlier, but in their defense they seemed fairly busy most of the times. Bar and cocktail waitress were very attentive and friendly. The only complain we had was that the wedding party asked to be put together and not one of the rooms were on the same floor. As for everything else it was an all around good stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room. Great place for a party! Attended a company party here. Room was very clean. comfortable bed. Great view. Very good breakfast buffet. Good value. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed great location to run into Charleston Proper....exiting onto highway is a little hazardous! December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room / Good service We recently visited Charleston which is where I am from and frequent often. Normally I stay downtown but wanted to try the Holiday in with a view. The staff was very friendly and dinning upstairs was pleasant but the room was less than desirable! The shower curtain was falling and when I tried to close it the curtain would fall to the middle and water would get everywhere. The windows around the sliding door were not sealed well and we felt a cold draft which was not very peaceful. The room was also not the cleanest I have ever stayed in. I will probably not be returning to stay here which is sad because we did like the view and the staff. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving stay Lovely view, absolutely terrible food and not very good service. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the "Stay and Cruise" package We were very disappointed. The hotel is older, but well maintained and the rooms are fine...however, we chose it for the "stay and cruise" feature and recommended restaurant and those were regrettable decisions....when we called and asked, we were told we could get a 10:30 shuttle to the cruise ship the morning after our stay--but upon arrival, we were told that we'd have to wait until the early afternoon shuttle, that we should have signed up earlier. Nobody told us!! When we wanted to go up for dinner at the restaurant they brag about on the website, they had a sign up that it was closed for a private party--again, nobody had told us!! so we piled in our car, went out for dinner, and when we got back--no parking spaces anywhere!!...we were told "just park on the grass, we wont tow you." Finally, when we went down for our breakfast included in our package the next morning, we had to wait 30 minutes for a table---the restaurant manager lady seemed mad that so many people had showed up and they were wholly unprepared....it looks like a good deal on line, but the hotel does a poor job of execution. This hotel would be OK for just a room to stay in on a regular trip to Charleston, but you need to pass on the "stay and cruise." December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, cold restaurant Overall the service and staff at this hotel were very good, the shuttle bus excellent, as was our room. However the restaurant was very cold and when we remarked on this was told the heating had broken down and we were given a 10% discount to our meal. The temperature outside was under 40 so not amused at having to eat in a good hotel with coats on! We never even attempted to breakfast there on our 2 night stay nor have dinner on our second night. The service was very slow and the food not even on hot plates, all in a very lukewarm experience! Come on Holiday Inn - you can do better - fan heaters? November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Plumbing was not fixed. breakfast not included in room price. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a few quibbles Some service issues in the restaurant...staff inattentive and unprofessional. Housekeeping didn't empty the trashcans or replace the soap/shampoo one day, and didn't leave fresh bath towels the next day. However, bed was made, and things were cleaned up. Front desk staff were consistently good, however. Friendly, etc. The room was good...beds comfortable, room was clean, etc. The walls seem thin...could hear TV or conversation one night. Shuttle was pretty good and consistent. Was kind of late to pick up from downtown one night, but only by about 15 minutes or so. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Service What made this a good location was the shuttle service to downtown Charleston. We did not have to drive our car. Drivers were very informative and helpful in answering questions. Had the breakfast buffet twice and was disappointed both times. The food that was to be hot was only warm. Enjoyed the wonderful view from the dining room/bar. Did go to bar one night and enjoyed the atmosphere. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was fine Food and service needs considerable improvment. selection and display need real upgrades November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected While the staff were very helpful, professional and friendly, the room left a litle to be desired. The toilet did not flush properly and it took about 20 minutes for the water to get hot in the shower. The tub had cracks in it and was in serios need of updating. I'm not sure I would recommend this property to anyone. The bar was outstanding and had a great view. November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The shuttle was the only good thing about this hotel. We had a pizza delivery man banging endlessly on our door at 3:30 am for a pizza we did not order. He had the wrong room. When we tried to complain, we got tired of endlessly repeating our story. The manager was always too busy. We were told that the manager would call us, and that they would call the manager at home. Only the manager they called was not the manager on duty the next day. I generally like Holiday Inn, but the service at this site was terrible. I was told be a person at reception that since I had prepaid the room I was out of luck. Terrible service, and the parking lot is very difficult to get in and out of. Really puts a negative to the IHG chain. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area/location. Close to all sites and attractions!!! The hotel and it's staff are top notch. A #1 in my book. From check in to check out the staff was always smiling. They informed us of events upstairs in the lounge/bar area. I went to two, Sunday's and Thursday's nites events. I enjoyed both nites. The food served is excellent quality and of a good representation of the local flavors. I really enjoyed dining and the views from the rooftop at sunset were amazing. After long days working in the downtown area coming back to the hotel was like coming home. Very comfortable and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to all. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel experience This was my second stay at this hotel and I enjoyed it. The location is just right for my interests and the staff was very welcoming. However, the noise bothered me--slamming doors, unidentifiable noises, etc. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable bed, clean facilities, great service. Convient to Charleston Historic District and great views October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and friendly service Our room was clean and comfortable. The A/C & heat unit was quiet too. The location is away from downtown, but the free shuttle service runs every 2 hours and is convenient if you want to avoid traffic hassles. The shuttle however always runs late and standing around waiting for it to return was a real drag. Take your car and use a parking garage. It's not that expensive! The roof top restaurant was nice but the food was very average. The staff is professional and friendly. This hotel is a good value for the price, especially comparing rates to the downtown hotels. Parking in the hotel lot is free and adequate spaces are available. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay in Charleston and found the Charleston Riverview Inn to meet most of our expectations. Part of the reason we chose this hotel was the for the balcony! Upon arriving we learned that the balcony doors have been permanently shut. Very disappointing that we could not step outside to enjoy the beautiful views of Charleston that the balcony would have afforded. If I had known this, I would not have made a reservation and that will keep me from staying in this hotel again in the future. Our water was shut off one night when we were trying to get ready to go downtown. The manager on duty told me it would be back on in fifteen minutes, I don't know if she was lying to me or honestly thought it would be back on in fifteen minutes, but it was off for the better part of an hour. The vending machine on the 12th floor stole my money twice, so watch out for that. Most of the staff was friendly and the food and drinks in the rooftop restaurant were pretty good considering it was hotel fare. The beds were extremely comfortable and we enjoyed the large rooms making it easy to unpack and move around. The complimentary shuttle downtown was a huge plus for people like us who did not want to fool with parking downtown. Not sure I would stay here again, but perfect for a one or two night trip. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicerstay good location. Kept kids to own floor well behaved kids October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicerstay Enjoyed hotel and Charleston Hotel great location check into carriage ride. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent hotel The staff in both the hotel and restaurant provided excellent service. The food was well prepared. I would particularly recommend the shrimp & grits. The room though a bit small was very adequate and clean. The bed was a bit soft for my taste. We stayed for 9 days and the only criticism was inability to indicate that we would reuse all linens, towels, etc. We were able to catch the housekeeping staff sometimes to indicate such but not often. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for us and friends Charleston is a great place to visit and see. This hotel adds to that . October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We stayed here in Oct. 2013 for a military reunion. Had a great time. The hotel was wonderful. Excellent location. Views from the bar/restaurant were spectacular. Staff went the extra mile for us. The room was fine and the bed was very comfortable. Again, the view from our room was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, convenient place to stay in Charleston I was wondering if staying at this hotel and not directly in downtown would be a problem. The end result - great choice! Free, convenient shuttle busses helped a lot to spend easy time in downtown, plus location was very close to major speed roads in the area to visit other locations. We forgot 1 important item in the room. Housekeeping did an outstanding job on shipping quickly back to me at extremely low rate - $5.34. Overall we had great experience at this hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE HARBOR VIEW THAT HARBOR VIEW IS GREAT AND MY GRANDSON LIKED IT AS WELL, WATCHING THE BOATS. IF THE WEATHER HAD BEEN BETTER, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN IDEAL EVEN THOUGH I WAS THERE FOR A VISIT TO MUSC October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendly,helpful and service in restaurant was great.room was great. came to Charleston with reservations already made.no problems checking in. hotel was clean and neat. staff was really nice. easy to get to elevators. hotel is round, so you can't get lost. room was very clean, furniture was nice, beds were comfy. I like that the vanity was outside of the room where the toilet and tub were. breakfast buffet was really good. swimming pool on top of a 3 story building was just plain fun. i will go there again. o and lets not forget the view and the round restaurant on the top floor and it's view. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient We were attending a wedding on one side of the river with the reception on the other side so this was very convenient. It was a bit scary trying to get out and in the parking lot. Very comfortable and clean. October 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading