• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Thank you for making me feel at home, during a time when my travel plans were delayed. A special thank you to Marybeth for helping me thru it all. Jayda you were a great server, the food was excellent. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We had an awesome stay in Charleston. The facility was clean, the staff was most accommodating. The bar staff great. The only mediocre experience at the hotel was the morning restaurant staff. I visited and ordered to go and also we had the buffet one morning. On both times, the staff seemed a little indifferent to my/our needs. Other than that, I would def recommend. The guys who drove the shuttles were informative and professional and had a sense of humor. Greatly enjoyed our experience.. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by closed in Have stayed here in the past and great views of Ashley River. However, they have now locked the balcony doors. Felt closed in. Will not be going back. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room We stayed 5 days while visiting family in Charleston. There were no perks. No refridgerator or microwave, which would have been nice for a longer stay. No free breakfast. Not even a simple continental type. Also I realize the staff is busy but after watching us come and go for 5 days you would think we would be greeted or at least acknowledged. We felt almost invisible. We also watched guests that were checking in receive gift packs and coupons for discounts at the hotel restaurant. We were never offered any of these items. All in all the experience was a little disappointing. We will try another hotel next time we travel. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girl on front desk EXCELLENT Enjoyed the whole thing - only thing missing was a fridge in room September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtious service. Friendly and exceptional assistance. Good location and beautiful view. Van service into town a great service, especially for someone without a car. Although the hotel was very busy we were not disturbed by noise. There could be some improvement in the meals. Breakfast buffet was sometimes cold and not much variety. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I recently stayed 5 nights. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the TV was a new Samsung flat screen. I called about 4 days before my reservation to confirm. I asked for a room away from the ice machine and elevator and that's exactly what I got. The only drawback (and why I didn't give 5 stars for everything) was the traffic noise, even up on the 9th floor. The hotel can't do anything about that & after the 2nd night I got used to it. I highly recommend this hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BATHROOM I think the shower could have been a little more cleaner especially the pink invested shower head September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We stayed up on the 11th floor. The room was pretty tired and noisy as the sliding doors didn't close 100%. However, it was comfortable and clean. The hotel is cheaper than others in the area and therefore I would say it was good value. The location is a little out of town, but the shuttle bus makes up for this. The pool and fitness facilities were pretty good and the front desk staff were excellent! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay! We stayed here 4 nights over the labor day weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and the staff go out of their way to be accommodating. The restaurant on top has breathtaking views of the river and Charleston . The food is great and the service is excellent. Great breakfast buffet! Very relaxing stay! This is definitely my "go to" hotel in Charleston. Looking forward to my next visit in November. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Came to Charleston to visit family, did not use many amenities. Hotel clean, had room with 2 beds, pretty small. Bathroom nice, but built a little cramped. The bed was very comfortable, the price was not bad. The best part was the view from the restaurant on the top floor. You could see the whole city at night. Not sure if I would stay there again but my experience was a pleasant one. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! We absolutely loved our stay with you guys over Labor Day! The staff was fantastic, the rooms were good, the view was amazing and the location was great (especially that waffle house was right behind the hotel, very convenient after a long night out)! Marybetth at the front desk was amazing and so were so many other staff members that I don't remember the names of, Sorry!! The shuttle was so convenient and the drivers gave great suggestions on the local spots. Definitely coming back! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Wonderful view of Charleston It was our first time in the Charleston area. While it wasn't the best hotel we've ever stayed at, it was fine for a long weekend....and for the price it was pretty darn good. Try to make your reservations for the east side of the hotel on an upper floor (9+). The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable (housekeeping and the entire staff were very accomadating). I would recommend This hotel. We're glad we didn't stay in downtown Charleston on a busy Labor Day weekend. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Loved everything about our stay except the wait time for elevator. Will certainly stay there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay The hotel was convenient to downtown and to the beaches. However, the location of the hotel between the roads resulted in traffic noise at night. The rooms were not very sound proof. We could hear doors slamming and every once in a while we could hear the television from the room next door. Our room was located near the elevators, so we could hear people as they waited for the elevators. Once we turned on some white noise, the outside noises were not audible. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charisse S. and Elizabeth S. These staff members made our stand enjoyable. We hope to see these ladies on our nex visit. If we had questions, they were very informative and answer them. We would like to thank these ladies again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place great value! We found this to be a nice hotel and a great value. The staff took excellent care of us. Great views of the harbor and Charleston! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Are you a pet-friendly hotel, or no? I copy verbatim the pet policy posted in http://www.ihg.com/holidayinn/hotels/us/en/charleston/chsrv/hoteldetail: "The Holiday Inn does not accept pets, please accept our apologies. Kennels are located nearby. Contact us for telephone numbers and contact kennels to make advance arrangements." While the pet policy does state clearly that pets are not allowed (at least at this location), an exception is made for service animals--and I can totally understand that. Having said this, if only seeing-eye dogs are permitted, then how did a guest who apparently had no visual impairment get away with bringing her dog into the building? Not only that: the dog wasn't outfitted like a seeing-eye dog. Pet policy in need of updating? September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people This is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. It's main attraction is the staff. The front desk staff remembers you and shows it. The views from any room are awesome. If Jay is at the desk you will get a smile and any information you may need. Enjoy yourself, I know I do! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time with the family!!!! The beds are great and the service was great. we had nice service and all the workers were great. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Service I was very DISAPPOINTENTED IN ROOM SERVICE It was evident that the room was not cleaned or bed changed. The mirror was not clean, bathroom floor not mopped. It appeared that the house keepers were either tired or not good housekeepers. I reported this situation to the front desk and was compensated with $25.00 taken off my bill, which wasn't enough considering what we paid for the entire week and expected great service without worrying about cleanliness. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Even though I did not get time to spend time in the room (meetings all day) when I did return I found everything in order. It was nice to use a computer it was right on time for what I had to do. Thanks to everyone when I had to make copies, use your staple machine and staple remover Again thanks for everyone service with a smile is important. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay, Breakfast and Cruise Parking Package My group wanted to stay in Charleston overnight, see the sights, and eat at the wonderful restaurants. We thought we'd save money with the shuttle service and free parking while on our cruise. Unfortunately, we were unable to get on the 10 person shuttles on two occasions and had to call a cab at $20 each way rather than waste time waiting for the shuttle to return and then take us. The schedule leaving the hotel at two hour intervals was also unacceptable.....but I should have asked about it before booking....my mistake. The schedule to the cruise port was much too early when you have carryons to then lug around the city. We were finally able to coax the staff to give us a 12:30 pm shuttle to the port. In summary, the rooms were okay but we ended up paying $100 over the typical room rate for the parking, limited shuttle service and marginal breakfast buffet. Next time, I will park at the port. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good view The headquarters for my class reunion and very accommodating. Comfortable beds and nice view of the river. Very pleasant staff. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff The front desk was very helpful and courteous to our unique situation!! August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon checking into the hotel I was greeted by a friendly receptionist, which was nice, but there was another staff member in the lobby near the spot where they serve coffee (only in the morning till 09:30) that did not have a friendly disposition. It seemed like there was always someone in the lobby looking mean like a bouncer. I'm not sure if it is to keep trouble makers out, but it wasn't the most welcoming site whenever we entered the lobby. My suggestion would be to have that guy who stands in the lobby by the coffee section make coffee all day for guest to enjoy like other less reputable hotels offer. The room was sufficient, but it was lacking one crucial item, a refrigerator. What kind of hotel doesn't have a mini fridge nowadays? I had to purchase a cooler and fill it with ice to keep kids snacks and drinks cold. Of course the ice machine on my floor was not operational, so it was even less convenient to keep snacks cool. Additionally, they do not have a water fountain in the facility, so getting a cold drink in the middle of the night was an adventure. Eventually, I found water in the fitness room, but the water cooler was broken, so i was a little frustrated with the hydration issue. The restaurant offers a buffet style breakfast along with menu items, and the buffet had a decent selection, but the quality of food was sub par compared to other hotel breakfasts even with a dedicated restaurant. Finally, the daily cleaners were unable to supply me with clean towels, and said if I wanted them, I must contact the front desk. I have never had to do that at any other hotel ever. The front desk sent someone up an hour later with towels. Overall I was very dissappointed with the stay at Riverview Holiday Inn, and won't be going back. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair This is a very nice hotel with a nice location. The only problem we had was the a/c was very loud in our room, also for a Holiday Inn we expected at lease a fridge or microwave in our room cause that is standard at most.Other than that it's a really nice place, staff was friendly and service was nice. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better stay Pool area closing at 9 PM should be reviewed. By the time a customer checks in, do a little shopping/viewing the area and return to their room, the pool is closing. Ensure all ice machines are in working order on each floor. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable stay When we travel to Charleston we love to stay at the Riverview for several reasons. It makes travel convenient to Charleston and the Beaches. It is very comfortable and clean and great views from the room. The only problem I have is noise from the other guests in their rooms and in the hallways, but I guess you will have that every where you go. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view Beautiful views from lounge and restaurant. Very friendly staff and very comfortable room. Most definitely will stay there again. You have my info why do I have to enter it all again? August 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading