• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Even though I did not get time to spend time in the room (meetings all day) when I did return I found everything in order. It was nice to use a computer it was right on time for what I had to do. Thanks to everyone when I had to make copies, use your staple machine and staple remover Again thanks for everyone service with a smile is important. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay, Breakfast and Cruise Parking Package My group wanted to stay in Charleston overnight, see the sights, and eat at the wonderful restaurants. We thought we'd save money with the shuttle service and free parking while on our cruise. Unfortunately, we were unable to get on the 10 person shuttles on two occasions and had to call a cab at $20 each way rather than waste time waiting for the shuttle to return and then take us. The schedule leaving the hotel at two hour intervals was also unacceptable.....but I should have asked about it before booking....my mistake. The schedule to the cruise port was much too early when you have carryons to then lug around the city. We were finally able to coax the staff to give us a 12:30 pm shuttle to the port. In summary, the rooms were okay but we ended up paying $100 over the typical room rate for the parking, limited shuttle service and marginal breakfast buffet. Next time, I will park at the port. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good view The headquarters for my class reunion and very accommodating. Comfortable beds and nice view of the river. Very pleasant staff. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff The front desk was very helpful and courteous to our unique situation!! August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon checking into the hotel I was greeted by a friendly receptionist, which was nice, but there was another staff member in the lobby near the spot where they serve coffee (only in the morning till 09:30) that did not have a friendly disposition. It seemed like there was always someone in the lobby looking mean like a bouncer. I'm not sure if it is to keep trouble makers out, but it wasn't the most welcoming site whenever we entered the lobby. My suggestion would be to have that guy who stands in the lobby by the coffee section make coffee all day for guest to enjoy like other less reputable hotels offer. The room was sufficient, but it was lacking one crucial item, a refrigerator. What kind of hotel doesn't have a mini fridge nowadays? I had to purchase a cooler and fill it with ice to keep kids snacks and drinks cold. Of course the ice machine on my floor was not operational, so it was even less convenient to keep snacks cool. Additionally, they do not have a water fountain in the facility, so getting a cold drink in the middle of the night was an adventure. Eventually, I found water in the fitness room, but the water cooler was broken, so i was a little frustrated with the hydration issue. The restaurant offers a buffet style breakfast along with menu items, and the buffet had a decent selection, but the quality of food was sub par compared to other hotel breakfasts even with a dedicated restaurant. Finally, the daily cleaners were unable to supply me with clean towels, and said if I wanted them, I must contact the front desk. I have never had to do that at any other hotel ever. The front desk sent someone up an hour later with towels. Overall I was very dissappointed with the stay at Riverview Holiday Inn, and won't be going back. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair This is a very nice hotel with a nice location. The only problem we had was the a/c was very loud in our room, also for a Holiday Inn we expected at lease a fridge or microwave in our room cause that is standard at most.Other than that it's a really nice place, staff was friendly and service was nice. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better stay Pool area closing at 9 PM should be reviewed. By the time a customer checks in, do a little shopping/viewing the area and return to their room, the pool is closing. Ensure all ice machines are in working order on each floor. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable stay When we travel to Charleston we love to stay at the Riverview for several reasons. It makes travel convenient to Charleston and the Beaches. It is very comfortable and clean and great views from the room. The only problem I have is noise from the other guests in their rooms and in the hallways, but I guess you will have that every where you go. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view Beautiful views from lounge and restaurant. Very friendly staff and very comfortable room. Most definitely will stay there again. You have my info why do I have to enter it all again? August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and affordable A great place to stay if planning a visit to Charleston, SC. Located just 8 minutes from Downtown, the hotel features a Shuttle service to and from the city. The restaurant on top of the building was superb, with a great view and great food. Highly recommended. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and large room Clean and enjoyed stay...a little more expensive than I like to pay...got the exec.king suite. Location central to everything. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable and staff was extremely helpful. Only complaint was I thought the restaurant was a little pricey. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about how to get around the city. Pool was clean and always had clean towels right inside the gym area for you to use. We would stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dont miss out! Although, I didn’t really eat at the restaurant due to family reunion functions, the bar and wait staffs were very friendly and attentive. The view overlooking the Charleston Harbor was amazing and really enhanced my first visit to Charleston, SC. The location is close to downtown and very convenient when traveling to the other attractions within the area. I will definitely stay here again! Corinne New England Area July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would have preferred double room suite The suite was very spacious with a great view. Our problem with the suite was, it was all one large room. We were expecting a double room suite that would let one party rest in the bedroom area and the other do whatever in the "living room" area. We were profoundly disappointed this was not the case. For us, a double room suite is essential for comfort and relaxation. In the next Holiday Express Suite we stayed at, the North Ashland Holiday Express north of Richmond, VA, the suite was composed of two rooms in the manner described above. Why the difference? I might mention our next stop after North Ashland was the Holiday Express in Hagerstown. Unfortunately. the suite at this latter location was one room. A double room suite is of prime importance to us. We will no longer be reserving a one room suite if we can avoid it. The latter arrangement provides no extra comfort and relaxation, quite the contrary. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booked rooms at one price, but was charged a higher price when checked out. I had no problem with the hotel, except that I was quoted one price when I booked the rooms, but was charged a significantly higher price at checkout. If I use this hotel again (it is close to my children's homes), I will be sure to confirm what fee I will be charged when I make reservations. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet We enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast buffet. Clean room and excellent front desk people. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting Charleston! Great hotel with great views! We arrived early and the front desk staff was very accommodating and checked us in early...around 1pm. The room was very clean and updated. We checked out the pool and it was very nice also...with great views of the area. This hotel is very convenient to downtown Charleston...only took 10 minutes from hotel to parking near the Market. Also, very convenient to Folly Beach! Had the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant...great views here too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Love it here and will stay again! PS - We stayed here on our Honeymoon...28 years ago! July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Items not fixed The bath's drain did not work. So I could not take a bath just a shower.i had be looking forward to a nice hot bath because we had been camping before we arrived at your property. Also the phone did not work. Would not dial. We told the front desk about the problems and we were told it would be fixed. After going to old Charleston all day when we returned the problem was still not fixed. We told them again and went to dinner. When we returned there was a note on the door key to "call" the front desk! Our phone didn't work so we could not call. The staff was very nice just didn't fix our problem. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,convenient and excellent breakfast Only stayed for a couple of nights. Comfortable room, excellent buffet breakfast with a brilliant view. Ideal location, just what we wanted. Thank you. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Loved the view. The shuttle was a nice convenience and the staff were helpful and friendly. Liked that the parking lot was large and the pool was located in an area where you could view the nearby waterways. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Riverview was a very comfortable and pleasant one. The room was well-appointed and the breakfast buffet was delicious and a good value. The shuttle service to historic Charleston was very convenient. In addition, I would particularly like to mention the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The front desk staff, the shuttle drivers and the dining room staff were all wonderful. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We have stayed here a few years ago but was disappointed with stay. The hotel needs serious renovations. The room sprinkler had spider webs and the ceilings had spider webs all over it. The water pressure in the room was terrible. To have a view and not be able to open the door to feel the breeze was disappointing. Having a view and experiencing the breeze was the whole point of paying extra. We will not return to this property. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Eat at the Restaurant The room was nice, but our dinner experience in the restaurant was terrible. Don't waste your money when there are so many nicer places in Charleston to eat. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms and Bad Food The rooms were way to small for any family. The food at the holiday Inn was very bad, three of us orded the same thing. Two meals came and everything was cold and look like it was cooked 30 mins before the third meal but the third was hot and like someone else made it. The manger said all three meals were made by the same cook, we had two bites from the two plates but they only offered 20% off of the bill and wouldn't take it off the bill. This was a $19.95 each meal. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/Great Service From first contact with staff they were highly professional and friendly. The facility was impeccable. One of the best Inns I have ever spent time at. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to any one visiting this area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very acmodating I do wish the shuttle bus schedule was more acmodating . The breakfast buffet was fair. All other thing were great. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Time Stayed twice. First time Oct. 2012 and again May 2013. Love the location and the view from the top floor bar/restaurant. Great value with very comfortable bed. Flat screen TV and separate sink/vanity from the shower area which is great. Wish they had a breakfast included in the price but it is only 5 minutes into Charleston and we had tons of fun sampling restaurants. Will be back again! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good pre cruise stay We reserved 2 rooms with a view prior to our cruise. Our rooms on the 10th floor had a great views of the historic downtown. We took the hotel shuttle to downtown. We did have a long wait for the shuttle to take us back to the hotel due to the large number of people of waiting and not enough seats on the shuttle. We had to wait for the shuttle to make 3 trips back and forth before getting a seat to go back. Great view from the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good and the serving staff went above and beyond good service. The front desk staff was very helpful in helping us get a taxi to the port the morning of our cruise. Not a fancy, new hotel but the price for the experience was just right. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Charleston-Riverview is a comfortable, clean and very accessible hotel in Charleston, but what sets it apart for me is their wonderful service. Jay in the front desk that not only greets me by name, but remembers that my son attends a local college and how the years go by. I highly recommend this property. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View Wonderful view at breakfast! What a great way to start the day. May 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading