• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND PLACE TO STAY Accomodations were great! The suite made our stay alot more comfortable because of the two large rooms. We were able to have appetizers and dinner foods delivered right to our room, as we had a nice dining table for two to set up everything. The only problems we encountered were the Safe in the closet was broken and the mechanics were unable to fix the problem and the couch was quite uncomfortable. Looked like it needed to be replaced with a more up to date couch. I would highly recommend this location.!!!!! October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1st floor The room was small and smelled musty. The mattress was lumpy. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Everyone was so hospitable and helpful. The rooms were great and the breakfast very good. I highly recommend this hotel. We were able to catch the shuttle to get downtown very easily, I would stay here again if visit in the future. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Historic Charleston This hotel has been remodeled in February 2013/ The room and bed were great and very comfortable. The bathroom had a shower=no tub, which we prefer, but it was a little dated, not too bad. The FREE shuttle to all parts of Charleston made this location a no brainer. The shuttle drivers were very courteous and helpful. The front desk staff was more than helpful. We stayed two nights. The price was about $100 less than staying in Historic Charleston and very convenient to everything we wanted to do October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too far away from tourist activities Although the staff of this hotel was very professional, we were disappointed in the location. We booked on line, and I even reread the description to make sure I had not misunderstood. It sounded like it was right downtown and close to historic Charleston. Just because a hotel is on the peninsula does not mean it is near the historic center! We were also disappointed in our tiny, tiny room. The bathroom was incredibly small also and in dire need of remodeling. Fortunately we were able to move to the Holiday Inn in downtown Savannah -- a beautiful new facility. We were shocked to discover that we had paid more for our night in the Ashley River Holiday Inn Express, than we paid per night in the convenient new facility. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel The breakfast staff (Robin, Carolyn and Mike) worked so hard. It was amazing to see these people clean, replenish food constantly and still they made time to come around to the extension of the dining room (where we ate all the days we were there) asking if we needed anything..outstanding. The bed was so comfortable and our stay was great. The front desk staff recommended the best places to eat and were so helpful in even printing out menus for us. Excellent service!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable stay! What a delightful visit! My bed was comfortable, the staff was very accommodating and the atmosphere was so relaxing! I look forward to another visit in the near future! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property/ OK for value It was a clean property. went there on anniverasry weekend using my points. Thought we were going to get a suite but got a regular upper floor room w/ view of river. Room size was small, bathroom was small. I would reccoment that they add extra lighting in tha bathroom. Staff was wonderful and very pleasant. Overall the proerty was above average. It was recently renovated, rooms were clean, I would stay here again....BUT there are others out there that are of better value in N. Charleston. CP October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service Bathroom was to small, poor lightning . Breakfast bar not stocked enough to handle the people that was staying. Out dated milk and yogurt. Parking was a problem. Poor lighting in lower parking area. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small The room was so cramped, air conditioner was very loud and the shower leaked. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very uncomfortable The staff and service was great. The breakfast choices were only so-so. The bed was very uncomfortable. It felt like a feather bed or something. My mother stayed in an adjacent room and also complained about the bed not being comfortable. I had a horrible time trying to sleep. Maybe someone else would like these beds, but not us. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and helpful. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and reasonable prices I was surprised to see that this HI had microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms. They did not advertise it. Close to free downtown trolly. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Robin on the morning breakfast staff. Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations. Rooms were large and inviting. We stayed 10 nights as we toured Charleston and had a great time. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I would stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable. There was a trolley stop within walking distance. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express In Charleston This was a great location for an Inn when you have a dog. It's location near the Park was perfect for morning and evening walks. The location on the first floor was exellent because we didn't have to ride the elevator to take our puppy out. The room was very clean except for a spot on the rug that was probably left by another dog. They should have had the carpet cleaned. The best part was the staff. I am a people and employee person coming from an industry that thrives on it's employees. This was the friendliest staff I have EVER found in a hotel situation. I would come back just because of the people. They were SPENDID. I can't say enough about the helpfulness of the emaployees. I don't know where you got them but you better pay them well or they will be hired away from you in a heartbeat. BRAVO!!!!!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We did enjoy our stay at this property. One thing, the wallpaper on our room looked as if somebody's soda had exploded and it was never wiped up. Staff was friendly and accommodating; loved that it was doggie friendly so that we got our doggie fix. Breakfast seemed to be a bit hectic but staff worked very hard to make certain that food was replenished as it ran out. Cinnamon rolls were delightful. Conveniently located by the free trolley to go into downtown Charleston October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Lacking We stayed 5 nights at this location. We had 3 different maintenance calls during that short time. The room was falling apart! I definitely would not recommend this property to anyone. It is probably one of the worst places that we have ever stayed. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was almost great. The location worked for us. My biggest complaint was the bathroom. The lighting was terrible. No way could I see to put on my makeup. The bathroom fan was noisy but seemed to do nothing. Other than those things and the pillows were balls of fluff and the eggs seemed powdered, the value compared to what other hotels we could find in the area..just fine. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for honeymoon Our stay was wonderful couldnt ask for a better place customer service amazing and staff was great especially anthony at the front desk...thanks for all the insites on the city and stuff todo October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Attended a wedding in Charleston and stayed at this Holiday Inn on Spring street Enjoyed my stay, especially the service staff. Real southern hospitality. Would stay again whenever I return to your city. THANKS! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My HI stay I am a woman who travels alone a great deal for business. This HI was clean, quiet and I felt very safe. Thank you! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location Excellent front desk attention, very glad people. The location is perfect not only for business but also for entertainment. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We only stayed for one night but were very happy with our stay and the convenience to Charleston. We were also pulling a trailer and really appreciated that we could park along side of the hotel in a safe and secure area. The hotel staff was more than helpful. The breakfast was very crowded and there was a long line, so we decided to go outside the hotel and fine something to eat. That was the only drawback and I can't imagine at peak season how long the line would have been. Nice hotel, updated rooms, clean and very respective staff. Overall great stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were there for a wedding. We got to check in early but got a room where the windows were too high to see out and the bathroom was full of hairs all over the floor and tub. They sent someone up to clean but not very well. Also, looked like there was some blood on the wall by the toilet paper. The rest of the room was clean and bed was very comfy. Staff was extremely friendly. Delicious breakfast. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Comfortable, but very high beds. Room was nice, but no A/C in the hallways. Convenient location to trolley stop but we drove to town. East access to the plantations. Great breakfast staff and very friendly. Also, Alfonso was very nice. He made a point stop us to say he was encouraged that he always saw us smiling when around the hotel. It is disappointing that there were no Bibles in our room. I've never stayed in a hotel that didn't offer a Bible. Love Charleston!!! I would stay here again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service Good location with a short, easy drive to downtown. Great staff, very friendly & helpful. Clean and comfortable. Could use more parking availability. Will stay there again next time we're in Charleston. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We were there for a large family wedding and the staff was extremely helpful,the rooms were comfortable,and the breakfast bar had a great variety to choose from. If we are ever in Charleston again,we will stay at the Downtown-Ashley River Hoilday Inn Express! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We were in town for our sons wedding. A lot of friends and family were staying at this hotel. The staff was great. The people working at the front desk were very helpful, giving recommendations and directions when asked. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly, always with a smile and a greeting. The main breakfast area was nice, but a little small for the size of the hotel. However, there was an overflow area, which solved the problem. The rooms and bathroom are a little small, but when you are in Charleston you don't spend much time in your room. Good location, easy to get downtown. There is a free shuttle that comes by the hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Day Stop Over We stayed for 2 days our room was good and comfortable. I would like to make a general comment on all Holiday Inn Express Hotels: Breakfast are generally good for main stream but there is a growing need for Gluten Free options in particular cereals and bread. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise I was not happy with the location of the Charleston Downtown-Ashley River HI when I first arrived. But, come to find out, it is very walkable to all of downtown. I love to walk around a town and get to know it more intimately. The room was great, breakfast was great. But, most of all, Harrison was a gentleman at all times when I was working my way through my 'not happy' at first attitude. Thank you Harrison and thank you Rebecca. Very professional. I will be back. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, Parking issues... This is an 8 story property, if you come back in the evening, finding a parking spot difficult, not impossible. Staff, especially Anthony at front desk very friendly and helpful. Breakfast hours could be a little later than 9:30am, because of the large number of people at the property during our stay. Other than those minor inconveniences, room clean and quiet, beds comfortable. September 30, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading