• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The renovated Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our renovated facility is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly This is a model hotel for what you expect Valet parking, ease of check in, comfortable room, TV with lots of channels, fine dining.......what more do you need Oh and it is close but not too close to downtown April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! You will enjoy your stay!! We were in town for a wedding and had a fantastic experience. The ENTIRE staff ( front desk, valet, cleaning etc.) Greeted us so warmly and took care of our every need. Tammy at the front desk went above and beyond. I inquired about a last minute hair appointment, and she called 5 salons in the area until she found one that could take me. She also gave us directions and recommended some great spots. The valet staff was so courteous and professional, and we never had to wait long for them to bring our car around. The entire hotel was clean, and well maintained. Our room was fantastic and we had everything we could possibly need. The hotel is just a short walk from king st. where there are all sorts of hot spots. We will DEFINITELY be back. Thank you again! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new property very good food and comfortable room Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Charleston. The hotel is brand new the furnishing are what you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Comparable to some of the nicer properties in downtown Charleston. Nice library and very pretty pool deck. In keeping with Charleston’s culinary tradition the hotel has a highly rated restaurant and tapas bar with an unusual menu. It’s a short walk to everything and there is a free shuttle every 20 minutes or so if you don't want to walk. Would definitely recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds, shower, food Beds were very comfortable, pillows a little on the lumpy side but slept quite well. Shower head was awesome, super power, able to unknot muscles after a long day. The breakfast was rather disappointing. Muffins were rather tough and no blackberry jam to help them out. Hashbrowns were a joke! I'm in the south and they serve frozen hashbrown patties which reminded me of McDonalds. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bit of a walk to town, but nice relaxing classy hotel Hotel is new, fresh, and upscale. Staff makes you feel VIP at every turn. Location is a 1/2 hour walk to market area, but the walk along either King or Meeting streets is enjoyable. Free trolley is available up to 9:00 PM as a viable option. Immediate neighborhood is evolving, but is ok with great restaurant options. Hotel restaurant could use improvement. We had breakfast there 3 times to save time, but food quality and timeliness left a lot to be desired, especially with several quality choices in the area. Will stay here again if ever back in Charlleston. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and wonderfully clean and comfortable. Although it takes 10-15 minutes to walk into the centre of town, we could not fault this Holiday Inn. It had only been opened a couple of months and everything was sparkling and pristine. We booked a suite and were very impressed with the layout and the spaciousness. Bed very comfortable. Would definitely recommend unless you wish to be right in the heart of town. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding dinner and wonderful staff This is a beautiful, new facility with modern southern charm. The staff was great! The desk staff, maid service, bartender, hostess, restaurant staff dnd valet crew - who knew how to give directions and were very charming and handsome - that's a plus right there!! Dinner was awsome, and I cannot even begin to describe it, but will say it was one of the top 10 dinners I have had in my life. It may not sound like something that would hit the top 10 list, but it did...bacon wrapped pork tenderloins!!! It My husband raved about his steak dinner. Only wish we could have stayed longer as we love Charleston. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good design and comfortable room Location near King Street and Visitor Center is good. Staff was very helpful. I like the option of small breakfasts like fruit & granola or Just Right Egg. Overall modern design was pleasant and comfortable. Only downside was cost of valet parking. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit of a hike to the center of Historic Area, but a great value! We are a healthy 60's something couple who knew we wanted to be in the Historic Area. We were easily able to walk back and forth from the hotel, and sometimes were lucky enough to catch the free shuttle--which sometimes follows a schedule. Also, during March, we found that taking our car in and out for some side trips, and even dinner in the tourist area, was convenient and was included in the reasonably priced parking fee. The hotel is brand new, clean and a bit of an oasis in the immediate area. The Aiken-Rhett House--a fabulous home-- is very close by, though. We definitely appreciated the value offered by the hotel! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff Check in staff very curt, and unfriendly. Did not go out of way to welcome us to the hotel. Noticed this was not the way she checked in other patrons. I assumed it was because I was using my Priority Rewards points for this stay. Perhaps if I was a paying customer I would have been treated better. Otherwise a beautiful, clean hotel in a perfect location. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This newish hotel is in the perfect location. It is away from the melee of downtown but just an easy 15 minute walk to it all and an easy 5 fives up to King Street where you will find the hip and happening bar scene. The rooms are lovely, the staff super friendly and helpful and the pool area gorgeous. Why not indulge and get away to a lovely spot without mortgaging the house and treat yourself to a wonderful downtown experience. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Business Trip Have visited Charleston many times. Normally stay at Mills House and pay much more for virtualy the same experience. The rooms were spotless and the staff was wonderful. Even the valet parking charges were exceptable. I will definately stay again. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor service and location Upon arrival front desk was unwelcoming and not helpful. Staff was unwilling to clean room even when asked! No service all around except for valet. Cars are on lifts so you have no access to your car unless you have a valet get your car so you can get an item from the trunk - very inconvenient. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with location As a platinum member, I stay quite frequently at IHG properties for both business and pleasure. I stayed at the Charleston Historic Downtown hotel for two nights from March 29-31, 2013 to see the sites, and was rather disappointed. The hotel is brand new and clean, but lacks any of the charm associated with an historic city like Charleston. King Street is a two minute walk away, but the hotel is definitely not in the heart of the historic district. Some of the buildings surrounding the hotel are dilapidated, in fact, and the roof of the building directly across my 5th floor room was caved in completely - not the fault of Holiday Inn, but not exactly a pleasant site, either. When I visit Charleston again, I will stay at one of the hotels which are located closer to the heart of Charleston. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up and coming! Overall, clean, new beautiful! Need to work out the kinks! The hotel really needs better outdoor signage. Sign is blocked by trees and too high. Needs to be at drivers eye level. Also need signage regarding parking. Hotel is in an up and coming area. New construction all around. That said did not hear any construction noises while inside hotel. Once the neighborhood is complete it will be awesome! Parking is extra...ok.. but long wait to get car from valet. Rooms were awesome. Had dinner at the restaurant because i got tired of waiting for my car. While the service was slow, it was definitely worth the wait!!!! This fish snob totally enjoyed her octopus appetizer and striped bass dinner! Fresh fish served in an inventive manner..awesome! Wifi worked fine! April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/ Cold "Heated Pool" Very nice Hotel. Valet very friendly and helpful providing directions. Room was great and the fitness area was nice. Only knock is the 'heated pool' wasn't. Need the manager to actually try to swim in that water. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO BATH MAT We were here for two nights. On the second night we discovered that our bath mat had not been replaced. Made do with a towel. Also, ran out of facial tissues on the second morning. Parking here is not included in the room rate. Beware. $16.00 per day plus tax. Long walk to the battery and to College of Charleston and to all restaurants. We only ate breakfast at the Inn and in spite of being almost empty, the service was terrible. The food was good. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees working for you The room was very comfortable, spacious and beautiful. Your great staff made the stay even more enjoyable. Thanks for a great three nights. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Food Service Even with only 3 customers in the restaurant, we usually had to wait over 30 minutes for breakfast to be served after the order was taken. They are either severely under staffed in the kitchen or very distracted. There were 4 wait staff members on the floor at this time, so that wasn't it. The rooms were very nice. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not in the historic district The location is on the fringe of town, far from everything. Although, they advertise a heated pool it was not open, chemical problems, no one was working on it. My daughter was warned by her van driver to "watch out" in the neighborhood. They did not have tea in the room, had to get if rom the chef? Apparently, some rooms have balconies, but could not get a clear answer as to what entitles you to one. Even though when we checked in, the hotel was not busy, none was offered. The dining room took forever to serve breakfast, not sure what the chef was doing, since the restaurant was empty. The waiter Leron and the busboy were the best staff in the hotel. I wrote to the general manager twice while I stayed, he never directly responded to my complaints, guess he was hiding, since he manages the hotel so poorly. The trolley service takes forever. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better values in Charleston The bright spot at this property is the front desk. I dealt with 4 different ladies and all were excelent. The room had a shower but no tub. I don't recall seeing that in the room description but it may have been there. House keeping finally showed up as we were getting ready to go out for the evening and we needed the room. The front desk heped us out with coffee. A little research during our visit revealed several properties we will use during our next trips to Charleston. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel For Charleston, SC I stayed at this hotel for an event I was putting on and hosting there. This hotel went above and beyond the call of duty and exceeded my expectations immensely. From the second I pulled up until I left they made me feel like a king. Even leading up to the event the planning and preparation was spot on. The hotel staff made me feel at ase with my alumni event I was having and made my job that much easier. The value of everything we received from beginning to end was unreal. The staff is friendly, warm and at your service at anytime. The food was excellent, the rooms are very modern and clean. The whole setting is truly Charleston with a warm summer time feel to it. I will definitely be back for both business and pleasure. Anyone visiting Charleston should visit and stay at this hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel. Nice new hotel within about 1.2 miles walking distance of D.T.Charleston. Within three blocks of free city transportation to D.T. Staff were friendly,restaurant had good food and beverages at reasonable prices. Wi Fi was very inconsistent and area directly around hotel was sketchy. Outside of last two concerns value for hotel stay was very good. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely New Hotel Very quiet, very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Easy walking distance to restaurants and bars on King St. Very hospitable service. Will stay here again when next visiting Charleston. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful Guest Room I stayed for an extended weekend and enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. The room was wonderful, everything was very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect to enjoy everything downtown Charleston has to offer. My husband and I walked around downtown from our hotel almost every day we were there. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest I have stayed at this hotel about 8 nights in their first 30 days or being open. That was spread over all four weeks. The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. Beautifully decorated, extremely clean, wonderful library/business room. Food is on par with other great Charleston restaurants. From the bellmen to the front desk to the cleaning staff are all about pleasing and being helpful to guests. I have been a Platinum member for many years and this is one of the finest hotels that I stay in. While the location is in a area being renovated, I have found it to be completely safe, great location to get around Charleston and convenient to all areas of the city. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic downtown HI facility All staff was friendly and helpfull, rooms were clean, well supplied. Location was great February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by give them a little time resteraunt closed early ...so did bar ...we were told that was because they had no buisness ...only been open 2 weeks i think they should at least stay open the hours they advertise...parking is valet only your car is under the hotel ...hope buisness picks up it might be a great place to stay February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Meeting on Meeting Street NO room Service NO Coffee in room Staff rude Still under construction Bad area No Quick Parking February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by liked our stay We only stayed overnight but we loved this Holiday Inn. The food was excellent with top notch presentation. Taste, quality, quantity. The food has it all. The room was clean with the right amenities. The area of town is being renovated. It will be beneficial for this hotel. February 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading