• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We will continue to allow pets through December 31, 2014. Our new pet policy takes effect January 1, 2015; at which time we will not allow pets. We are happy to recomend a local pet boarder.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Level open lot with plenty of complimentary parking. Also suitable for motor coaches and oversized vehicles. No charge for parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0215

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare
View More

In Mt. Kisco, Hotel's Guests Relax in Comfort

Retreat to the Holiday Inn® Mt. Kisco (Westchester County) hotel and discover the magic of the Hudson River Valley area. Here in Mt. Kisco, the hotel's guests experience warm service and the utmost in comfort while enjoying the rustic charm and stately beauty of this manor-like property.

Business guests visiting Hudson Valley, NY appreciate the hotel's services. An on-site Business Center makes it easy to finish paperwork or prepare for meetings, and three on-site function rooms make ideal venues for events of up to 275. Proximity to local businesses, including PepsiCo, Verizon, Curtis Instruments, IBM and Westchester Hospital, ensures a convenient commute, as well.

Since the property is perfectly positioned in the heart of Hudson Valley, NY, the hotel's guests have the opportunity to explore grand estates like Philipsburg Manor, Sunnyside and the Van Cortland Manor. The area is known for its beautiful orchards, too, so set aside time to visit nearby Outhouse Orchards. A tour of the tranquil Kykuit gardens at Rockefeller Estate is another stop well worth your time.

Guests staying with us have all they need. They can use free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access to plan itineraries and book tours. Our Teddy's Restaurant offers delicious breakfast and dinner options. And before bed, we invite you to unwind in Teddy's Nightclub or a dip in the outdoor pool. We hope you book soon!

View Less
Features
Your Country Manor destination experience begins with the warmth of the lobby fireplace. Join us in Teddys for our wide range breakfast menu made to order or our buffet. Teddy's Lounge provides a great gathering place. We have many different activities during the week in Teddys to keep you busy. On weekends, we have a DJ or a band every night! Come visit us at your home away from home!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy to get to This hotel may not be a vacation destination, however it is a great hotel for a stop over or a few days. Very clean in a nice area. Quite with good parking. Easy to get to from the highway. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel! I would stay at this place again. The only issue we had was that we found some hair on the bed when we walked into the room, which really wasn't a big deal to me. The in room jacuzzi was awesome. The free breakfast was good, especially the pile of bacon! The hotel and room were very clean (minus the hair). I wish they had an indoor pool though. The outdoor pool was not open yet. It is easy to get to of of I-84. There are a few restaurants nearby that are decent. I would recommend this place. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - as expected based upon my longterm experience! As always, I placed my basketball team (10 players and parents) at Holiday Inn Express because they always provide a first-rate experience at a reasonable price. My team travels to 6 overnight tournaments every summer and I ALWAYS try to book my teams at Holiday Inn Express. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, warm friendly atmosphere While making our way up to New England, we pulled off the road early and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express for the night. We had many great choices for dinner and then we were able to relax in our warm cozy room that evening. The staff was warm friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was more than we could have expected. Good choices and plenty to eat. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of access from I84 Staff friendly and good service. Access to restaurants was good. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERLATIVE These folks are truly the standard for quality hospitality in hotel management. The personnel of all levels are service driven, this is a reflection of attitude at the top. Check in and check out is always a pleasure. The hotel of choice while in the Danbury area for me. If all HI brands were run as this one is a negative comment would rarely be written by me. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall a very good stay. I stay here whenever I am in the area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Called about 1/2 hour before arrival. Danilo took my info and my keys were ready when I arrived. Room was warm and clean. Called the night guy for a 2 wake up calls and I got them. That's a plus! Had breakfast and I was full, that's important, What more can I say? I'll be back. There is no reason not to. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Location is nothing special but it is close to the highway and restaurants. Room was very nice...... We will be back. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very quiet, simple but attractive. Spacious room, clean and confy. I would stay there again and again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice This is a review on a particular stay, instead it is a general review of my experiences over the past 8 months which include around ~ 30 overnight stays. The staff stands out for being very welcoming, sincere, and accommodating. The manager's attitude is fantastic which trickles down to all the others that I've met there. They remember my name and which rooms I prefer every time I arrive. On the occasions when I've needed something, their response was quick and sincere. The rooms are nice sized, very clean, and up to date. Beds are comfortable. Heating/cooling equipment (heat pumps) look like they've all been recently replaced and work excellent. Bathrooms clean, well stocked, with good water pressure and temperature settings. There are plenty of other hotel offerings in the vicinity, none of which I've tried, but I don't feel it necessary because this place gets it right. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ACCOMODATING The people who manage and run this property are without peer. This will remain my hotel of choice in the Danbury area. As a side note the snow removal during the recent snow fall of 2/4 was excellent and most effective. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort Loved, loved, loved the king size bed. It was super comfortable and was able just to relax ! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay As usual, the staff and the facility provided the kind of experience I've grown to expect here. I am never disappointed. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good Stayed here dozens of times with largely positive experiences. Seek out Manager Kevin for all your needs. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER OUTSTANDING STAY Wonderful, friendly, staff. Good location very well managed and well kept property. Snow and ice removal during recent storm was very efficiently and quickly done. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great surprise The holiday inn express in danbury was a great hotel for th value excellent beds and great comfort also great showers with wonderful water pressure will stay again! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average service & stay for a relatively nondescript location & property We stay here regularly when visiting family nearby and find that this HIE provides comfortable beds, quiet rooms, and great service from staff. The fitness room has two treadmills, and elliptical, bicycle and free weights. There is an outdoor pool. Breakfast is typical HIE, but is well stocked at all times and the food is nice & fresh. It is close to Trader Joe's, the Danbury Mall, a diner across the street and Rosy Tomorrows restaurant. I'd definitely stay here when on business or thru travel. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Beautiful Property, Friendly Staff, Clean, Great Breakfast. No indoor pool or spa, only an outdoor pool, so not good for children in the winter. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and comfortable I had a very relaxing experience where I was able to sleep well. The hotel room was a little under par as there were items from the previous guest still on the floor (bottle caps, coins, etc). I am not sure if it is protocol but I was not greeted as a Priority Club Gold member and did was not offered complimentary bottled water and/or snacks. Otherwise, it was a great location as well as a great place to relax for during a business trip. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards... Stayed Oct 18 and 19. We did not think it met the high Holiday Inn standards. This hotel is well off I-84. The poorly lit parking lot may be able to fit everyone, but would be tight on a sold-out night. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Doors into the hotel do not open automatically. Our check-in was fine. We found the single hotel elevator to be very slow and had a dirty floor both days we were there. The fairly narrow hallway to our room was well lit, but we thought the carpet was old and stained. Inside the room we found all expected amenities including fridge and microwave. A big irritant however was the proximity of the entry door and the bathroom door. If the bathroom door is open, you can not get in from the hallway as the bathroom door covers it preventing entry. We thought maintenance in the room on several other items could be improved. The shower had good water pressure, and hot water in the afternoon/evening, but barely warm water was the best we could get in the morning. This is really not acceptable. Everything else in the bathroom worked as designed. Beds were clean, comfortable and had adequate pillows. Sheets were fresh. However, the bed did make a loud squeaking noise each time you get in or out. The breakfast area had an adequate number of tables and was well laid out. The hot breakfast was typical and was not bad. Bottom line, we would likely consider other area hotels the next time we are in Danbury. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Kevin Went Above & Beyond! Manager Kevin went above and beyond to offer excellent customer service when he did not have to! When we decided to stay a third day and use our points the 800 number said that there were no rooms available for points usage so we would have to ask the manager to release an additional room. Manager Kevin quickly and cheerfully released a room, allowed us to stay in the same room and also allowed us to check out late. All the while I saw Kevin manage what seemed like a full hotel on his own, stock the drink machine and always managing a smile. Please thank Kevin for his superior customer service. My family and I are greatly appreciative! Thanks, Pittsburgh Mom October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First floor room too loud My friend and I booked a room at the hotel for a wedding near by. The bride had dropped off welcome bags at the hotels of her guests and our bags made it to us safely. The staff was courteous and prompt. The room was a little loud, though. We were on the first floor next to the stairwell and rooms where housekeeping and food prep occurred. Starting very early in the morning there was a lot of doors opening and closing disrupting our sleep. Other than that the room was clean and everything was in order. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So relaxed as if at home! Staff goes out of their way to make you most comfortable. Bed and breakfast are superb and the location affords us excellent dining and shopping. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room- bed needs to be replaced Great room- bed needs to be replaced- The mattress was lumpy and hard No conducive to a great nights sleep October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay The hotel offers a convenient location right near the interstate and a relaxing stay with all th amenities. We were pleased with our room and the comfortable sofa bed. Would recomend to others staying in the Danbury area. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, decent for the money Clean, comfortable, safe and easy from the highway for a place to catch shut eye on a long road trip. Fair for the money. Having said that, the "free breakfast" was really bad even compared to other "free" breakfast offered at hotels. Stick to the cereal and milk I guess. I'd stay there again with my children for a quick stop over. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Overall very nice stay. the movie night with popcorn was VERY much appreciated although it wasn't removed from the bill as promised and I had to work it out in the morning. Otherwise A+ stay October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property for business stay! This is my 2nd time at the hotel for business - very friendly staff, clean rooms, will definitely continue to stay there when in the area for business! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for our road trip As I always expect, and I always receive, a great, clean, bright room with luxurious bedding. I really appreciate your very nice hotel. Breakfast exceptional October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco A Country Manor Check in Mt Kisco Sidewalk Sales Days Hotel Lobby Caramoor Music Center Building Theodore greets our guests Front Desk Enjoy a relaxing stay with us Mt Kisco Metro North Station
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading