• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our hotel is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Handicapped Room Bathroom was well furnished for a handicapped person. Needed to ask for chair to fit in the bathtub though. December 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable pull out mattress We had a friend travel with us who slept on the pull out mattress in the living room; he complained that the mattress was too thin and uncomfortable, so he slept on the couch itself. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by locked door Door was not working when we went back to room at approx.10 pm. had to wait a couple hours to get into room .Paid full price for this. Still had to pack for departure at 5 in morning which was delayed also had to stay at another hotel rather than drive straight through. a little disappointed. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Always enjoy staying at this hotel. Never a hesitation in making reservations here. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night Great location. Prefect for a stop for the night. Very clean. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfort we have stayed here now twice and expect to stay often on business and pleasure. it is located well and is very comfortable and the staff is great. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place in Charleston Good size, clean rooms, Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Minutes to alot of Charleston scenic spots and downtown. Only complaint was that the mattress was acceptable but not as comfortable as other Holiday Day hotels I have stayed in.. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for business travel The hotel had everything you could want when travelling for business. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the same with most, and that is availability of outlets next to bed for charging electronics. Will be staying there many more times in the future November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for touring the Charleston area. This hotel was 10 minutes, or less, from everything that we wanted to do. Downtown Charleston, Patriot's Point and Mount Pleasant Town Center are very close. The beach and a few plantations are just a short drive away. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever stayed in. Great place I served in the military for 20 years and traveled many places. This certainly is the best ever. I once stayed at a 5 STAR hotel in Bahrain, and it was nowhere as nice as this motel. Already planning my next cruise and will definitely be stayed at this motel. It simply was the best November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean environment and hospitable staff The staff is A+: welcoming and helpful. The suite is open and comfortable for 4 adults! The beds are GREAT! The hotel is kept clean and picked up. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff and great bed I was very impressed with all of the staff - with their friendliness and their desire to help me. The room was great. I had been having trouble sleeping, but got the best two nights of rest I'd had in a very long time. I loved my bed. The location was perfect for all we wanted to do. I would recommend them highly. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by chs points dont add up to any value like at other hotels November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place to stay Very clean place to stay and convenient to Charleston November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review it was fine...very clean and comfortable accommodations and convenient location November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel Every thing was outstanding. Our stay was outstanding and the staff made it so. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel is in a great location with plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Rooms were clean and a hot breakfast in the morning. You can hear guests coming and going down the halls, but everyone was very respectful during my stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I dealt with Regan (female) when confirming my reservation several hours prior to my arrival. Her ability to work with my special needs for the two nights we were there was no less than excellent. My husband had surgery and from check-in to the staff's assistance in getting us a wheelchair several times to extra bedding, etc. everything was seemless. We are members of another hotel chain and travel quite often. Among the many brand hotels where we have stayed, your hotel and staff rank among the top three. Please thank your front desk, housekeeping, porters, breakfast staff and Regan. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very late arrival into Charleston airport and got to hotel about 12:30 a.m. The staff person at check in was very helpful and attentive. My reservation was complex and the associate reviewed it with me to make certain that all was in order. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Vacation Would return excellent location. Small but nice rooms. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service Enters Room Intrudes Maid Service Enters Room when Do Not Disturb Sign is on Door November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Location!!! Our three nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Mount Pleasant was an enjoyable experience. Friendly staff, lovely rooms, great breakfast and evening snack all added to our very pleasant stay. For us the very best part was that we were visiting our son at the Patriot's Point Marina and we did not have to get on the busy highway to go back and forth to visit him. Thank you for our fun, short vacation. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows, clean This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also very convenient to tourist areas without being on a busy, nosy highway October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Express hotel If you haven't been to this property, give it a try. It's only a few years old, so everything is fairly new. Close to downtown Charleston (a few minutes over the bridge - take East Bay to avoid Meeting Street) and close to Isle of Palms (best family-friendly beach in the area). October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient Perfect location for my needs. Nice restaurant choices nearby. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Spent 4 days in the Charleston area and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Great location to Charleston and to Isle of Palms. Nice hotel, friendly staff, would stay there again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop outside of Charleston, SC Great value for the room booked. Very clean and up to date rooms. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property Accommodating staff, nice breakfast and very roomy, comfortable common areas. My only issue with our room was the stingy hanging options in the bathroom (no hooks and an inaccessible towel bar) and the complimentary shampoo was previously used. Not a deal breaker, but disconcerting nonetheless. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and breakfast The staff is very friendly and welcoming, also helpful. My previous accommodation and been on the first floor and/or the handicapped suite. Neither was available this most recent visit, but front desk searched for such. No problem, though, because the bathroom in the standard room had bars in the shower making it easily accessible for me. I love the quality and variety of the breakfast bar. Also, I'm impressed that the bananas are ripe but not too ripe! October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gingerbreadman Value of room and stay were excellent. Price for room was very high. October 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading