• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For your convenience there are nearby kennels for Fido to enjoy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Patriots Point Maritime Museum, USS Yorktown
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
South Carolina Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Sumter Tours
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking. We also have free parking for motorcoach buses as well as cruise parking!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0082

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful
View More

Welcome to One of the Finest Hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC

If you're looking for hotels near Charleston, SC with Southern hospitality and charm, you've found it. The Holiday Inn® hotel of Charleston - Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location near the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge.

Leisure guests find that our hotel's near everything in Charleston, SC. Guests can easily visit historic sites downtown, take a carriage ride or tour a beautiful plantation like Boone Hall. We're also close to Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum. For guests who enjoy a bargain, the Tanger Outlets are just up the road. Charleston hosts great events and festivals such as Spoleto and the Cooper River Bridge Run.

For corporate travelers who need to work while visiting, we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services. In addition, our hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, SC is just minutes from the Citadel, College of Charleston and the Medical University of Charleston. We also offer more than 5,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space.

While staying with us, guests enjoy access to free high-speed Internet, a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor pool and great food at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Three Oaks Grill. Reserve a room with us and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Charleston, SC, remember that our hotel is less than five miles from area attractions. We are also minutes away from two public beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Staff From the first time I started staying at this property, the entire staff has treated me with exceptional care. They remember me every time I walk through the door and I have now had the opportunity to meet most of the staff in casual conversation. My latest stay truly had me at a loss for words. My daughter collects snow globes. Early on, I asked where to find a snow globe around King St. That trip, I did not have much luck finding one. Fast forward to this week. I always leave my suitcase at the front desk while I attend my morning meeting and retrieve it around lunch before I return to the airport. I returned to collect my suitcase and found a box with a small note was present on top of the suitcase. Inside the box was a snow globe. I was speechless. When the truly unexpected happens for the better, I am very thankful. As a frequent business traveler who more often than not gets to see the worst levels of customer service, I am grateful when some good happens. The staff at The Holiday Inn in Charleston understand that the attention to the details make an average stay exceptional every time. Thank You. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Charleston. Easy to find, Large clean rooms, The pool was wonderful. Just a couple of blocks to great eateries and bars June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very confortable hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Charleston - evertything works well and the staff are super friendly! The only downturn was the area in which the hotel is located which felt sometimes a bit dodgy especially late in the evening June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel is excellent, has clean contemporary design, has a spacious layout and the staff was extremely helpful, June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel near king street Me and my fiancee had such a pleasant stay in this nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and even recommended bars and restaurants nearby. The only thing we had to explicitly ask for where the vouchers for a breakfast, which the man at the front desk had forgotten to give to us during check-in. Nevertheless the breakfast was worth it, but it was also a large amount (at least for Europeans ;-) ). The king street with bars and restaurants for every taste is just round the corner and the DASH trolley (bus) brings you into the historic downtown free of charge. Walking to the downtown is a long walk and I would not recommend it. Fort Sumter and Patriots Point are really worth a visit during a stay in Charleston. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, a bit far from the old town The facility is very nice, almost new. Outstanding restaurant and desk staff. The maid service left us with no spare toilet paper and had to ask for more, which was promptly delivered. It is a bit of a walk to the old city center, but is only about 2 blocks from the northwest end of King Street and it's great restaurants and shopping. The market area is about a mile and a half from the hotel. Overall, a good value, but it would be nice to be closer to the old town. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely filthy I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this one was by far the dirtiest hotel room I've ever stayed in. I told the front desk that the room was not cleaned and they assured me that they would clean it properly. Next morning, it was still disgusting. Staff and service was terrible. DO NOT STAY HERE! Biggest waste of money. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Coch Roach hotel with poor service Room had coch roaches and found a pair of soiled underwear in a drawer. When we told the front desk they acted in dis belief and indicated they would send a housekeeping staff member. The person never showed, however they insisted they had. If I could post a picture of the soiled underwear and dead coch roach I would. They lied too us. Sorry to be so blunt - you recreational dollars are better spent elsewhere. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay On arrival you could tell the staff enjoyed their job. The hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast staff They made a great start to the day. The buffet was always fresh and full. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room was beutiful, clean, not happy with quoted prices. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We came from Northern California and were so pleased with the service provided by Brendan at the front desk. Wow, what can we say. We loved everything about our stay here and the the lovely city of Charleston. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The room we stayed in was a suite, which made our stau very comfortable. The food was exceptional. we had breakfasts, two lunches and a dinner. they were better maels than we had at other resraurants. The workers at the hotel were very accomadating and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Super Comfy Beds We stayed while attending a conference in June. We had amazing service from the time we drove up (Cristian greeted us as we pulled up) from the time we drove off (Again, Cristian saw us off). The rooms were very nice and the mattresses, pillows and linens were very comfortable. All in all, we had a great visit. I would definitely stay again and definitely refer to s friend. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This a very nice hotel, but it is a mile and a half from the market area. As with most hotel the rooms near the elevator are noisy. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will be happy you picked this hotel! Great location... close to everything! Staff is great, everyone is so nice and ready to help with anything! We had a great stay! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The bathroom was not clean, when I went to shower there was HAIR ON THE BOTTOM of the shower!!!!! Not nice!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Modern Clean Hotel We spent our honeymoon here and were extremely pleased. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and modern. The location is great - walking distance to all of the action. Jamie Reau was especially helpful in telling us great places to check out. The Meeting Room food is delicious as well. We WILL be back!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. All the comforts of home. A wonderful time while we were there. Everyone was polite and considerate to our needs and my family's needs. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Town and the Staff to Match it. I want to point out a member of the staff that went out of her way to help us with any questions we had regarding the area restaurants and local attractions to see while in town. My wife and I were there to celebrate our 33 wedding anniversary. We were greeted with strawberries and champagne., What a nice surprise... This person was always smiling and wow what a personality. Her name is Tammy ! ! Don't leave without meeting her... We will be back.... Thanks Again... June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great service, great location and the team really helped with the local area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, affordable and would stay again The staff very informative. Hotel location great, only a couple of blocks from visitors center and shopping on King street. Would stay there again. Only downside was the restaurant menu, none of us are into Tapas bars. However to be fair, we ate out most of the time at famous seafood places. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of parking Parking at the hotel is valet only. Also, the parking is car over car. If you car is on the lift above another car and you want something out of your car they will have to move one car before you can get into yours. Worse yet, better hope the guys car above yours isn't dripping oil and grease. The rooms are beautiful! But unfortunately our bathroom had a couple balls of hair on the floor. Kinda gross. The price given to us at the desk was $70 more than the Holiday Inn hotline gave us an hour before we got there. They did match the price but only after explaining that the price was matched because "we are not full and were just filling the rooms" I've been a priority club member for 9 years. Beautiful, new, good location but not a great experience there. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was excellent. The valets were a tremendous help. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Hotel The hotel was very clean, modern and conveniently located. The staff was always helpful and very friendly. I'd stay here again! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food breakfast breakfast was buffet style and not acceptable- cold and not well prepared- should have ordered off of the menu May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Wonderful staff! Location is great, right down the block from great pubs, restaurants, and not far from shopping. Pool area is a great place to relax. Staff were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my visit to Charleston and would stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Excellence! I travel frequently for work, and occasionally stay at a HI or HIE, and they are always 'okay', so when I was planning a getaway with my mother, I was looking for something more than 'okay'. I wanted this to be a 'fantastic' trip, something memorable (in a good way!). This hotel provided the BEST service I have ever experienced and an Excellent rating for service does not do it justice. From the moment you pull up to the hotel, you are treated as though you are the most important person there....absolutely fantastic! Our only 'poor' experience was the breakfast buffet, but, the beds make up for this..I've never slept better. Thank you for a fantastic trip to Charleston, folks. I will be returning and staying ONLY at this hotel! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience! Our stay couldn't have been better. This was our first time in Charleston and the hotel is in a great location, and in walking distance to shopping, historic landmarks, great restaurants, etc. The hotel itself was clean with modern touches, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff was SO friendly. They offered great suggestions for restaurants, sights to see, and places to venture. If we were to come back to Charleston, we would definitely stay here again! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great Stay Nice comfortable room with good bed. Food was outstanding and very good service. The Shower recess was very dirty.....needed a good scrub. May 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant!
Select to close.
Another warm day at the Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant! Front Desk Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Gorgeous Sunny Day! An area in the lobby to relax & unwind from a long day! Holiday Inn - Mt. Pleasant on a Warm, Clear Evening.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading