• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs only allowed. Please call Hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat. Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat. Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch, Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.
View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by super weird layout With only one set of elevators on the far side of the complex (and only two elevators there) there is a very long maze to cover to find many rooms on the other side of the complex. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok service, unconfortable bed Mattresses need to be ungraded. They are soft and very unconfortable. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal. Van times to ORD depend on to whom you speak. Nice place, good food a short walk away in good weather. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The stay was comfortable. Staff eager to help. Overall the stay was nice and relaxing. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Clesk The Front Desk clerk made the most positive impression of this property. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Recently stayed the the Holiday Inn, Rolling Meadows. The room was just steps from the Pool . They provided transportation to and from the Arlington Racetrack. Would recommed this hotel for anyone staying in the area. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 disgusting hotel This hotel was a huge disappointment! The rooms are disgusting. We had to turn off the shower half way through to let the water drain before you could finish. The bathroom had mold in it. The pool area had cockroaches. There was a mouse stuck in live mouse trap scratching and fighting for its life and the night restaurant staff were horrible. DO NOT RECCOMEND. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT- I LOVED IT! GREAT FOR KIDS TO BE KIDS NICE POOL AND ENTERTAINMENT FOR THE KIDS September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I loved it This is a great place to stay. Conveninet on Algonquin Road and the restaurant is great. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to welcome me. I will stay here a gain. In addition, there are two more great restaurants half mile down Algonquin ....Finn McCools for great tavern food and Moretti's great pizza and Italian food. This hotel is such a good deal....try it...you will be pleased. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel at a good price I stayed at the hotel for one night prior to flying out of O'Hare. The room was modern, clean, and quiet. Would definitely stay again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn The pool and jacuzzi are in nice shape. Shopping at IKEA is what my Wife likes about this Hotel. I like it and will return August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay As Always The hotel never has disappointed and enjoy the amenities. Great to have all there to not worry about going somewhere else. Thanks! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and amenities My sister and I took our 11 13 and 14 year old kids.EVERY YEAR SINCE WE FIRST STAYED THERE ABOUT 5 OR 6 YEARS NOW THEY ASK TO GO BACK.. THEY LOVE THE POOL AND THE BASKETBALL COURT.THIS YEAR WE WERE UNAWARE THAT POOL AND COURT WERE. CLOSED ON OUR CHECKOUT DATE DUE TO A WEDDING. THE FRONT DESK WAS SO APOLOGETIC AND GAVE ALL 6 OF US FREE BREAKFAST.I WOULD AND WE WILL. STAy again. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and unkept. When I got in the room I saw dishes from the last guest on the floor. There was no coffee cups. I guess the last guest liked coffee also. The rooms are old and unkept. The back door was unlocked all night so security is not very good. This is not a holiday inn I would stay at again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room appearance Room could use a fresh coat of paint. Bathroom had loose paint on soffit. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay in Holiday INN The room was dirty, walls and ceiling need painted. The AC in my room wouldn't cool down the room. The shower was screaming when water pressure was high. The TV had free movies and when I called to get them turned on they said it takes special remote and they don't have. The workout center and hot tub were nice and well maintained. I would much rather have a comfortable room vs a recreation area. It appears the focus is on the recreation vs the rooms. I had peers stay along with me at the Holiday Inn and all were unhappy with the rooms. I usually don't complain, but this time i had to speak up hoping they will get the message and clean up the rooms. The Holiday Inn has a great deal of potential to be very nice if they put some care into the facility. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Your staff accommodated all of my needs for the week, and were most helpful!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was great and the staff made great recommendations For restaurants August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast The breakfast alone is worth the trip. Overall it was a very nice stay August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff kind, but room smelled awful End room, so nice to be at the end of the hallway where quiet until the housekeeping crew came around starting at 8am and were very loud. Room smelled very musty; like smoke. Comfortable bed and front desk help very nice and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for everything. The location was great for getting to our shopping destinations. The food at the attached restaurant was very good. I wish they were open for lunch though. There isn't an outdoor pool but we could use the one next door at the Holiday Inn Express and we utilized that. The big complaint we have is the bed. It was way too soft and it was impossible to not roll to the middle. It was very hard to sleep. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed Most of the place was liveable but I think if I had to come to the area again, I would try to find someplace else before I check in to your hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and clean The room that we had reserved was in a section of the hotel that had a large event happening. During check-in, the hotel staff member was very accommodating and placed us in a different part of the hotel, so that it would not be so noisy and we received a larger room which was a better fit for our family! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indian Wedding was well handle! It was my cousin traditional Indian wedding with over 450 guest. Although for that amount of people it didn't slow down the quality or service of Rolling Mdws. the staff was on point the the hotel stayed clean and welcoming. Would stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff & Nice Clean Room This is an updated older hotel with all the amenities of a new hotel. When you entered the hotel, the clerks were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and cool. I would recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service For a full service restaurant, the menu seemed to not have as much variety of meals as it should. The evening waitress needs trained on how to be a waitress, her experience level is at the "Dennys" type of eating place level. However Roberto is a very professional bar tender and it shows he is very well trained and experienced in his trade. The breakfast was good and had variety but the scrambled eggs were way undercooked each morning. During the evening meal time, the cook did not seem to know how to cook rare verses well done steak. The front desk personnel were very professional at all times. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good location off the expressway. The first room we were given, the door didn't lock. So, we had to move our stuff to a different room. We were given 2 breakfast buffet coupons for 4 people. Don't know why they couldn't have given us 4. When we went to breakfast the following morning, we thought maybe a coupon was for each couple, but the waiter argued with us that each coupon is only good for one person. The air conditioner was loud. Rooms need to be updated. Hot tub in the main pool area needed to be cleaned. Old air conditioners and furniture outside the back door, looked very trashy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had a Great time ! Clean, very roomy, exceptionally friendly stuff we'll be back ! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good workout room If you like to run or lift weights, this hotel has a workout room with 3 very nice treadmills and a full set of dumbells. Also has a couple of nice elipticals. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, but loud music Room was clean, bed comfortable but we were kept up at night from loud music from a wedding on main floor. Also, we did not get to use the amenities (pool, hot tub, courts) because wedding party had privately rented them. My wife and I were here for a medical conference. Fitness room was great. The front desk staff were not pleasant until the manager showed up and helped check us in. We had been promised breakfast and drink coupons to make up for the lack of amenity usage but somehow they weren't placed in our welcome packet that they had on file. The manager straightened things out for us and was helpful about local restaurants. August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading