Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT TIME WE LOVED THE RESTURANT AND BAR. FOOD WAS GREAT AT DINNER TIME. ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night I stopped on my way to Little Rock and was so pleased with my stay. Was able to relax and get a great meal down the street. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than any previous interstate hotel Great bed, nice breakfast, handy inhouse restaurant. Next time we'd like to get there in time to swim! November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel This is a decent property for business travelers to stay in. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Very Clean Hotel and great staff This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at this hotel and it is very well maintained with an excellent staff that are friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast has a good variety of food and china plates and metal silverware are used; so much better than paper plates and plastic silverware. I highly recommend this hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We have always enjoyed our stays at this location. We were sorry to learn that this hotel will be leaving the IHG family BUT glad to know that a new Holiday Inn Express is soon to open here. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Convenient but showing age. Most suprising thing was that no orange juice offered at comp breakfast, asked for it and was charged either rwo or three dollars each! We stay in perhaps 50-60 hotels a year and have nsevsr had such a charge November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel Traveling from Georgia to Colorado and stopped at the Holiday Inn in Mount Vernon. Appears remodeling outside is complete and looks great. Inside still needs to be remodeled. Bed was extremely comfortable. Only problem with room was that the air conditioning unit rattled but did not interfere with sleep. Breakfast was ok. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ah! Taylor Our stay at this property was very fine. The room my wife and I had appeared to have been remodeled very recently. Carpet was very clean and nice. Check-in was something else. There was a young lady named Taylor who I believe was the most professional person who has ever checked us in at a motel. She was very fast, very efficient and new how to handle every situation at hand. I ended up renting 6 rooms for the night for a group of people and Taylor took care of the changes it very quickly and very, very well. She made a great impression for the motel. Thank you so much! November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with kids It was nice to stay somewhere where you kne you would be taken care of November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected surprise As stated previously, the HI was much better in all aspects than the reviews I scanned indicated. From personal to condition of facility, they were top notch. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improved I have been staying here for decades and the recent improvements are really noticable.Great job !! November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Hotel was nice. Breakfast buffet would have been better if it was warm. Pool was great - good for little bitties and teens. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in Since I was traveling on a short vacation I did not make prior reservation but as I alway do I stop at Holiday Inn hotels. I was greeted with a smile and the desk person was very nice and provided me with excellent service. Breakfast in the morning was self service and it was good and the waitress did supplies us with coffee and other amenities. The only thing that was not perfect with my stay were the beds in our room. They were old and very hard and the pillows were too soft. That would not stop mer from staying at this hotel again. I have in my travels stayed at this hotel several time in the past. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A five star review All facets of our stay were excellent from food to relaxation. Front desk clerk was so helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor front desk service I like this hotel and this is the first negative thing I have ever had to say about it. Check in was awful. It wasn't the clerks fault it was the fact that she was alone at a busy time. Their were 7 people in line waiting to check in and it took along time. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same wonderful staff and service Our travels once again landed us at the Holiday Inn Mount Vernon. As always we were greeted warmly, had a lovely, comfortable room, the pool area was inviting and enjoyable, and the staff was responsive and professional. See you again soon! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Mount Vernon Excellent. I make every attempt to book my business travel at Holiday Inn locations October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Great Location This Hotel is very nice!! Close to Restaurants. Great Location-very easy to get to off the highway. Great Staff, Comfortable Beds. Love that you have the option to eat breakfast in the hotel.. Always stay at this Hotel when we are in Mount Vernon!! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting and Comfortable Place This facility is relaxing and has a pleasant, homey feel as you walk around the lobby. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, right down to the fresh fruit bowl. I thought I would miss the warm cinnamon rolls found at other places I've stayed; but there was a good variety of choices and the staff in the breakfast area were helpful and very nice. Have stayed here before would recommend to others. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and tired; needs a refresh This hotel was probably nice 20 years ago. Unfortunately, it's still the same. Way overdue for a refresh. The "sparkle" is all gone October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable palace to stay Everything about this place was excellent from check in to the room to the dining and bar area and again in the morning the breakfast and check out was made so easy. We look forward to finding the Green H when we are on the road! October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs Bugs on the walls and ceilings. The room had not been inspected for some time or the inspector was not trained on what to look for. There were spider webs all over the place. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd and 3rd time not a charm I stayed previously for 2 weeks and for the most part things were good. During this stay I was on the east side of the building and traffic noise and the fan coil unit was loud. Front desk did not ask if I wanted points or gift. Breakfast did not vary. The iron in the room was completely destroyed. On a good note, maintenance was very friendly, pool and workout area well maintained I am currently staying for the third time. Again front desk did not ask for points or gift. I had a room with a king that had a refrigerator and microwave. When I walked into the room, the smell of smoke was so bad I went down and asked for another room. I was told there were no more kings and given a room without a microwave or refrigerator. The speed of the internet in the room rivals a dial-up modem. Breakfast is still the same For the most part the rooms are clean but with this being the third room I have been in, all three have had heavily stained benches in the room - probably better just to remove them After staying for 4 weeks over the last 2 months I hoped things would have been better. The price is keeping me here October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay We were traveling thoorough on business. Stay was efficient and comfortable October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This is an older HI, however it is clean, it also had a breakfast and sports bar, was within walking distance to other places to eat, while is is not upgraded as most Hi expresses, we would stay again. Good nights sleep. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, but Not Very Pet Friendly Rooms were typical Holiday in rooms and very comfortable. The night we stayed, one elevator was broken, so all guests were using a single elevator. With out dogs in tow, we were trying to use an unoccupied elevator for traveling up to and down from our room. However, with a single elevator this didn't work. The lawn had signage from a lawn company to keep dogs off as it had just been sprayed, and there were many large unwelcoming signs at back stating that we should not allow dog to go on grass and shrubs next to motel. However, there were no signs saying where to take dogs. After a long day of driving, we as well as the dogs, just wanted to find the correct tree or fire hydrant to use! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel always clean and comfortable. Of the 3 or 4 hotels I stay at regularly, this is my favorite. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by every thing was great the hotel was clean and great and the staff I meet was very nice an very helpful October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had a comfortable stay in Mount Vernon. The rooms were clean and comfortable. In the future I'll probably go to the Cracker Barrel next door for breakfast but other than that everything went smoothly. October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>