• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs only allowed. Please call Hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat. Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat. Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch, Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.
View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best my stay very helpful people. Polite and friendly. I travel a lot around the world and must say it was one of my best stays. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by could of been better Dishwasher soap pasted in so don't know if dishes were clean. Fridge was not cold yes I turned it up than there was water all over. bathroom shower curtain bars just hanging on looked like they were ready to fall. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire - Business stay Very nice hotel for the money. Clean, good amenities though the workout room could have been more up to date and offered better equipment. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend at Ravinia Reserved a 2 bedroom suite for the us and the grand kids. It is very close to the Ravinia music center. Both grand kids are young so having a place close by to rest and relax between shows was great. The staff was excellent. The room was clean. The kitchen well stocked. The pool was great and the morning breakfast was fantastic. Great selection of foods and there is a nice grocery store 3 blocks west of the hotel for picnic supplies. Will stay there again next year. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay It was my first time in Staybridge. I was very impressed with customer service, the way people there treat me. Good breakfast, liked the pool. When you travel all you need is a good sleep and welcoming atmosphere. Very recomended. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel!! If you are traveling to Chicago and want to stay in the suburbs this Staybridge Suites should be your first choice in a hotel. We had a two bedroom, two bath suite which was perfect for us and our two college aged sons to have privacy and yet be together. The staff was extremely helpful in answering our questions about the area. A great breakfast too. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the area The hotel was located in a good location, service was great, rooms could use a little bit of updating, bath rooms need a vent. Overall a great place to stay, good beds, good breakfast and a great staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great service. NIce place to stay. Everything was good, one bed slept ok, but was ready for replacement. The other 2 beds were good. A/C worked, but room was too humid for me. Staff was great and laundry was free. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel. Comfortable beds. Hotel was beautiful inside and out. Staff very friendly. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit We needed a two bedroom unit and this was available. The furniture is old and unit maintenance is lacking but this place is very clean and well run. Staff is very nice. Overall all I will be staying here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great and very helpful. The kitchen area is very good. I was charge in error for food but apparently got fixed. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water Line To Toilet. Wife thought the toilet seat was heated. Turned out the water line was hot (Very Hot) not cold. So hot had to shut door to prevent heat from coming into bedroom. Staff not responsive. I would not recommend this property to anyone who doesn't want a bathroom that stays above 95 degrees. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very good value - front desk staff very pleasant and welcoming. Room very clean and comfortable. Only issue was breakfast was slight and not restocked timely. Tables were not cleaned. The attendant was working, but maybe two attendants are needed to keep area clean and stocked with food, utensils, plates and coffee. All were missing at some point in both our morning experiences. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay, quiet and comfortable and will definitely return to Staybridge Suites. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the Fridge! Stayed in room 146, despite the refrigerator being on full cool ((5 out of 5), it was hardly cold at all. Had to freeze things instead. The icemaker made about 8 cubes in 24 hours - that needs to be addressed as well. Everything else was fine.... April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check Room before accepting and un packing Overall this may be a great place, BUT I did not receive the room I reserved. I reserved a queen suite but I was given the handicap room twin bed with the nosiest room in many years. Awaken on and off from water running through pipes and at 12 am to drawers slamming shut and again at 5:30 a short very disturbing night. Then to awake early, no coffee pot. Desk staff compensated with 25 off bill and extra points. Not a good trade for 3 hours sleep. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Weekend at Staybridge This was our first time at a Staybridge Suites. The room on the third floor was excellent! Newly remodeled which was nice that it was updated. We had a two bedroom suite. We checked in and unpacked everything only to realize there was no TV in the queen bedroom. The desk was very helpful and switched us to a new room immediately. Didn't like that I had to pack up and unpack everything again. Bed in queen room was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. Breakfast was good. I love that they allowed our dog and only charged at $12.50 fee per day. Don't ever change that policy!! We were very disappointed in the pool. I was dress shopping all day so my husband and son tried out the pool. It was disgusting. Very dirty. The water had spit and hair floating in it. It was too bad because my son was looking forward to swimming to keep busy while I was gone. Ruined what was up to that point a good stay . April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and Quiet This was my first time staying at a Staybridge Suites and I will be back, The room was very clean and quiet. I enjoyed the layout of the room and the location of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and made sure we were taken care of. I will come back to this Staybridge when in the area again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be Our Guest..... So i was recommend to the staybridge suites and like a good traveler i booked well in advance. Unfortunately, some concern had come up and was moved from the Glenview to the Lincolnshire Staybridge.. Since they where sister hotels this did not bother too much, and there is not that much of a drive. Yet the whole experience left me feeling a little put off on my stay with Staybridge. That would soon change. My mind was quickly put at ease as both manager who happened to be there the day i checked in and both introduced themselves and personally apologized. Its the little things that make an experience and that little bit just showed me they cared and this experience would turn on out good. I was not let down either. I happen to be staying in one of the suites and hotel has recently gone through a remodel so the suite was very tastefully done. The Master Bedroom had a nice new LCD TV, and the living room also had one. The kitchen was also very helpful since i was in for a long stay at the staybridge. The big question in any trip "Is the bed comfy..." going to hotel and having a terrible bed is torcher. The bed was comfy, but what made it something special was the pillows in this renovated room.. I stole pillows from another bed in the suite and added them to my bed... I cant tell you how amazing they are.. the best way to describe it is to hear Frank Sinatra sign "I'm in Heaven.." I really must say this renovation plus the rates for this hotel make it better then many options out there.. I mean high end hotels are really going to have to step up their game if they plan on competing because this hotel has raised the bar. Added bonuses is that the hotel does a breakfast in the morning and not one of those lame here's a bagel "see we are Continental" breakfasts, but they do eggs, cereal, some type of protein to go with the eggs, waffles and etc. its a good way to start out the day. Also 3 or 4 days during the week they do a little dinner social with appetizers (not bad either -- personally tried there bbq flatbread pizza and it was nice) and the manager is there and will offer beer on tap... If i was their on business it would be a great way to relax.. I know business travelers get addicted to collecting point when doing business travel, but what Staybridges offers beat collecting some points for another chain So no experience is perfect.. I am a geek and i need my internet and during a couple days when the hotel got busy the wifi was basically down.. literally AP's would drop. I talked to guy in the front desk and he mentioned it was an issue before and that this is new system now there with multiple individual AP's. It looks like a little more work needs to be done to fix the corks in their system.. so if you are business person needing wifi, bring a hotspot of an ethernet cable.. The hardline connection i was getting 45mbps down 35mbps up with 16ms latency. Sorry that was really geeky but if you are in IT and a business traveler you will totally understand... With that said the wifi is free, unlike some hotels. Another thing that was noticeable. When reading the reviews of this hotel someone mentioned hearing people from outside the room. This is true... I heard some very loud woman which i could hear word for word what they said.. wish some soundproofing went up during the renovation to cure that outside noise. On a positive since the hotel seems caters to business class and proper families so i doubt you are going to get really annoyed... Its just the occasional voice walking by. I must say the the experience was really good.. The staff was also friendly and funny... I would stay here again April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service I have researched many rooms and read many reviews before choosing Staybridge Suites. We had a two bedroom suite and the room was brand new and very clean. The lobby was redone and new. The free breakfast was good. We also had a free dinner on Thursday night which was also good. The location was good. We were 20 minutes from the Navy base and 25 minutes from downtown Chicago. I was very happy with my choice of hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd Floor Upgrades I had previously stayed here to use the warm indoor pool during cold Chicago winter. Enjoyed complimentary basic continental breakfast and spaciousness of suites. Returned once again, was upgraded to 3rd floor. It has been renovated, and it is very modern, fresh feel, contemporary decor. Was very satisfied. If I only had one wish, it would be to have an indoor heated hot tub. Jay at front desk was exceptional. 500 points for Platinum Members March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, service, and comfort! Have never been disappointed. Service and comfort are exceptional! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday 2nd home We were three families spending the holidays in the area and the staff got us suites next to each other. With the living room/kitchen facilities we were able to host a small family get together, Breakfast was good. Daily \touch up with fresh towels and trash pickup was a nice to have in an extended stay place. I would come back. Very friendly staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service will not return The staff here were rude, the room had no stopper for the bathtub even and the staff wouldn't do anything but try to move my room at 10pm! In the morning after a restless night's sleep fur to noise level maintenance woke me up going through their rounds quite loudly. They even tried to come in without knocking. If i could give 0 out of five i would. Just unacceptable. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved this hotel! The staff was warm and very helpful. I was very happy with the rate for our two bedroom suite. There was a mall and many, many restaurants less than 5 miles away, a post office less than 3 miles away, and we were about 20 minutes from O'hare. The breakfast served in the lobby was outstanding with a waffle iron to make your own waffles, a toaster for bagels/toast, boiled or scrambled eggs, and breakfast meat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Remodel I've stayed in the Staybridge Suites before -- not because of the rooms, which were a little outdated, but for the services provided that went above and beyond other properties I have stayed at. I had heard from the Manager of the property, Allison - that they were remodeling the rooms and replacing much of the furniture and electronics in the King and Suite Rooms. On my last visit this remodel had been completed up to the second floor. The remodel has really updated the rooms and hotel, and it made my stay even more pleasurable. I think they put a lot of effort into the changes and it really shows. The only one issue I had was that I did notice that I had some irritation to the bedding that they had. I called Allison, and they said they had recieved a couple of other complaints that were similar in nature and had already changed the detergent that they used to clean the bedding. Other than this I would really recommend the hotel for future stays. It is worth the money. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Perfect accommodations for our girls retreat. Front desk personnel was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing. The 2 bedroom suite was like being at home only better - no clean up, no laundry, didn't have to make our beds. Thanks! We had a wonderful time at your place and in/around Lincolnshire. It would have been fun to go to one of your social evening receptions. We stayed on the weekend and there weren't any. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay I was most shocking to see the appearance of the room upon our entry. I was very disappointed. For the money that was paid, I was expecting the accommodation to be more welcoming. The first thing that greeted us when we walked into the room was the hallway closet door that was off the hinges and leaning up against the wall, we called front desk about it and nothing was done, my husband placed it back on track. Also there was not even one DVD player in the room. The best thing was the breakfasat bar.... Overall experience, so disappointed! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home The staff at the Lincolnshire site are just fantastic - Ariel fixed all my taxi problems and trhe team found my English football on the TV so I could watch my team The room was nice and clean and even had an iron ready to use. The TV stations are due to be expanded in December 15th so even better service I would like to see more communication of other things that are available such as kettle for tea drinkers or where to get more of the tea bags for in the room The breakfast cutlery is plastic, but the food and staff are so good at this hotel that you overlook minor defects to find myself very satisfied overal, this is down to the quality of the staff and the unwavered ability to take care of me and my needs first November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room, some comfort issues We have a large family, so Staybridge is our go-to hotel. Room was relatively comfortable and amenities ok. Main issue was I'm fairly certain I did not reserve a 2 bedroom suite with only double beds. One room should have had a queen or a King, but did not. Also the mattresses felt cheap and were uncomfortable. The light in the master bedroom bathroom flickered on and was dim. Breakfast choices need to have more protein. There is already a waffle maker, so don't make pancakes too, and french toast the next day. Please offer scrambled eggs or omelets as well.. even the pre-made cheese omelets would have been better than only having hard-boiled eggs or cottage cheese and greasy bacon or sausage. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home I stayed at the hotel for over 3 months. I had a very comfortable stay. The frontline staff as well as the housekeeping staff provide excellent service. On one of the long weekends, the maintenance staff was not available because of a death in his family. The frontline staff came themself to tidy up the room for a quick fix. I definitely did not expect that. Paulina and Betty were exceptionally good. They provide a hot breakfast which is pretty decent. However, I stayed there for a while and feel the spread could improve and add some variety. Overall 5 stars for a pleasant experience! October 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading