• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs only allowed. Please call Hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat. Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat. Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch, Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.
View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay at IHG! I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks and I really had no problems at all. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast provided by Hotel is really good. You will like it! You will find everything near this hotel. Target, Walmart, Staples, Home Depot, Subway, Panda Express, Starbucks etc. are within a mile. I would like to stay in this hotel again when I visit Palatine next time. Thank you for making my stay so wonderful! September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is ok,but I will not stay again in the same hotel. I will say it is average compare to other IHG hotels it was not comfortable for us from 1st day but I already paid for all the three days I will not stay again in the same hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Business Trip A new associate and I stayed at the HIE in Palatine Sept 2-3. Great experience. Easy to get to and check in was great. Room and bathroom very clean and breakfast has both sausage and bacon. This is now on my "Stay At" list when in Chicago. Fair price as well. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fitness center! Complimentary access to World Gym made all the difference for me. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food service What I did not like that the hotel did not have food service for lunch or dinner. No sidewalks for walking to restaurants. I was there for a miniature show and I did not have a car. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Accessible Location - a Good Night's Sleep We have stayed here several times to visit family in Palatine. The room is clean and has everything we have come to expect in a good quality hotel. This last stay we appreciated the excellent guidance of where to eat from the front desk clerk. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean hotel This hotel is a nice hotel for the price. the rooms are up to date and clean. The breakfast has a variety of continental breakfast August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Well Taken Care Of I have stayed in many hotels and motels this was one of the best. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Staff was great also. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems at hotel First the staff was very very nice and helpful. The place has problems. The dryer did not dry clothes. I went down to ask for another dollar for dryer and i was given it but even after 2nd cycle my clothes were still not dry. My fridge was not cool on 2nd day day. I turned it all the way cold but nothing. I told the front desk the next morning they said they would replace. I had used cups of ice to cool off my food but i believed it to be too late( and i threw it out) lost maybe $15 worth of food. I do not think fridge was replaced but when i came back later in day food was very cold. I had though it was the thermostat but first night food was cold. The expected wait times for the bus shuttle to the airport wete supposed to be every 30 min. I never waited less than 25 min. So maybe i just caught it at wrong time but i do not believe so. I rode many times as i caught tr train downtown at the airport. A shuttle to another train/ bus depot would be nice. Several timew i could not receive tv signal at first i believed it was due to storm but next morning it was sunny and calm but no signal. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff is very accommodating and welcoming. Amenities are exceptional. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything about my stay was very good. No issues, which is most important to me on a business stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wheel chair access Good location, large breakfast area, plenty of parking. I got stuck in a handicap room, hope someone that needed it wasn't forced into a standard room for two days? August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and courteous staff. Room was made us promptly. Plenty of parking. Close to shopping, restaurants and spots we wanted to visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to freeway and comfortable but no night dining... I liked the location and the breakfast menu choices. But there are no restaurant in the campus and the ones closeby are good but expensive. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lockled out of my Room! Probably an isolated incident, but right after arriving, the door lock malfunctioned, and the staff could do nothing to get me into my room (where all my belongings were.) Took almost 3 hrs for them to get the door open and move me to another room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Caravacheurs 2014 I was a great experience once again with the Holliday Inn. It was not a surprise to us since we are habitual users of these facilities. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great! I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any of my friends and family as a quality place to saty. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Facility Staff was friendly and helpful. Claudia at front desk is great! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff I was extremely impressed by the friendliness of all of your staff. Our check in was smooth and you even allowed us to check in early. Whenever I passed any of the staff in the hallway, they all smiled and greeted me. They all seemed very happy to be there. I would like to single out the van driver in the evening. We were attending a wedding and requested a ride back from the reception earlier that the scheduled shuttle time. I think his name was Jim. Sorry, I did not write it down. He treated us very well. He chatted on the ride, asked about us, about the wedding and was very courteous about helping us on and off the van. He said he had been there quite a while. Give that guy a raise. He is an asset to you. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The staff was very helpful for directions and made the stay comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel is great for short term stay, Gym is good Hotel is very good, rooms are clean, adjacent to World Gym hence lots you can plan lots of activities during evening, Near by area having lots of shops and restaurant. Few points to improve a) TV should have more channels b) With Microwave, there should be some more Kitchenette c) Manager evening snacks should be from Monday to Fridays. d) Common room for breakfast is little bit small, during weekend its very much crowded July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location to lots of local businesses. Some kind of big gym connected if you like to work out. Close to the highway and not far from O'Hare. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value Convenient location, friendly staff, and great value! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Very Hospitable Wow! We were impressed! Hotel staff were kind, clean rooms with no problems, amazing Worlds Gym included, breakfast was perfect with many choices. Great coffee too! We were here over the weekend for a lacrosse tournament and couldn't have asked for a better value for our $. No complaints here! We have to also thank Hilda-a lady who was helping with the continental breakfast-she was the sweetest woman, going above and beyond to make sure we always had everything we needed. A bright smile on her face at all times. She was so kind and hospitable. Service like that is hard to come by! So thank you Hilda! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay there again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it everyone was super nice and friendly loved the quiet atmosphere July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend and would stay again. The ONLY negative was OUR room had some musty air as if the A/C was not venting in fresh air to compensate.. This in fairness can happen to ANY one room at ANY brand hotel. I would absolutely go back but in the event that happened again I would switch room or work something out with hotel. I especially liked early booking rate for level of comfort available in that area. Did my research and got a very good deal. All was great otherwise. Sheet was so perfect a drill Sargent would be proud ! ( Military approval ) July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except..... The hotel was really great. Clean room, very comfortable bed. Very quiet. However, I could not believe there was no refrigerator in the room. I haven't stayed at any hotel in the past 10 years where there wasn't a refrigerator and microwave. It was inconvenient as we brought drinks with but could not keep them cold. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy guests in hallway; no feather pillows Every Holiday Inn Express is different except in three areas which are consistent: Noisy guests slamming doors No feather pillows Poor quality breakfast buffet items The staff was very professional and helpful. The check in and check out was perfect. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the location We were very pleased with the size of the rooms for the price. Everything was in excellent condition in the room and was nicely laid out. We will stay there again without hesitation the next time we are in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Nice place friendly staff great free beer and pizza on Tuesday night June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading