• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs only allowed. Please call Hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat. Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat. Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch, Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.
View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by inexperience untrained staff, no noise insulation in room Ladies at the front desk are very inexperienced and untrained no noise insulation in room, can hear all noise from adjacent room absolutely no privacy October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great shuttle service. Great food. Clean room. Professional staff. 10/10 October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay This facility was everything I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and attentive; the room was clean and inviting; the breakfast was exceptional. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Everything from check in to hotel staff is superb. Used the shuttle service as well and the driver was excellent. Very knowledgable of the area and absolutely pleasant to deal with. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor choice To start with requested a jointing rooms when book on line, traveling with grand kids, but they said they could get us rooms that are close to each other which they meant the rooms were on the same floor we were checking in early about 2:30pm could not believe all the next to each other or across from each other were taken. Asked when the swimming closes 9:00pm on weekends as the pool is ran by gold gym, but they forgot to tell me the hotel locks the door to from the hotel to the pool at 8:45, have to walk outside and come in thru the lobby if you want to get back to your room. The funny thing is you need the hotel room key to open the door between the pool and hotel. The a/c in the room did not work right you had to run the fan on high to get it to work at all and then it get hot, real cold, hot, real cold etc. No manager on duty during the weekend have to wait until Monday if you want to talk to some body. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and professional, the hotel was very well taken care of and clean. The breakfast was very good and they had a nice selection of food and beverages. The beds and variety of pillows were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms We enjoyed our stay and the comfort of the room while visiting family in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast! The complimentary breakfast had many choices and was well laid out compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels I stayed at recently. The dining area was double the size of most other hotels and the staff kept everything stocked and the areas clean. The only thing that could have made the stay better would have been a refrigerator in the room and expanded hours for the pool and fitness center. It was a former Gold's Gym connected to the hotel. The variety and condition of the equipment was great, but it didn't open until 7am and the entire center and pool were closed Saturday night. The mattress was a little hard, but I've had worse. The entire hotel was clean and well maintained throughout. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming experience The room was comfortable, clean and met my expectations; the climate in the room I could set myself which was great. I would definitely return. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Late night Front Desk staff Excellent. Very helpful and friendly. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Delicious Hot Breakfast Thank you Holiday Inn Express for your hospitality. I am pleased to have chosen your hotel while I was on travel for work. I love the executive desk that was provided and the bed was more comfortable than my own bed. Will definitely come back for future stays. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and pillows Great breakfast and pillows. Checkin was easy Only compliant the whole weekend would be that the staff did not really know the area when asked for help finding something outside the hotel (24 drug store). September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 环境不错,但早餐太简单,希望根据客户习惯增加亚洲的饮食 地理位置可以,前台服务不错,有求必应。但洗衣服不方便,需要自己买洗衣粉。洗衣机和干衣机没有时间提示,无法预知需要多少时间才能希望。不是每层都有冰箱和微波炉。 September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as Expected I've stayed at HI Express locations and am always impressed with what they offer for the price. The breakfast is low pressure, ready when promised and well stocked. The pool and fitness facilities are easy to access. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best my wife and I have had all year. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Palatine was wonderful. The staff at the front desk were friendly and were able to suggest dinner places near and not so near. We ate local and it was great. The rooms were clean and the beds great. The bathroom was spotless and the ironing board was used. A great extra we did not expect. Breakfast was 100% the best of any hotel we have ever stayed at. This hotel should get 10 stars if one could rate that high.. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service and Comfort This is a great place to stay with a friendly staff and comfortable rooms. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Elite Member Assigned Worse Room In Hotel As an Elite Member I would have expected that I would not have been assigned a room in the worse possible location in the hotel. The room was directly across from the elevator on the 2nd floor which is the same floor for access to all the convention center/party/wedding reception rooms. The noise outside the room was persistent until 01:00 in the morning on the weekend. I should have requested another room but there were no issues on the first night…I should have known better. The room provided also did not have a refrigerator or microwave which has been standard in all the rooms I have stayed in in the past. I would have also expected a call from the hotel manager since I expressed my dissatisfaction to the clerk upon checkout, no call to date. It does not appear that this hotel takes in consideration Elite Member status when assigning rooms. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dirty This hotel is very old and dated and dirty. The air conditioner could not keep up and it was muggy in our room no matter what we did. It took a while for the water to get hot when wanting to take a shower in the evening. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay at IHG! I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks and I really had no problems at all. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast provided by Hotel is really good. You will like it! You will find everything near this hotel. Target, Walmart, Staples, Home Depot, Subway, Panda Express, Starbucks etc. are within a mile. I would like to stay in this hotel again when I visit Palatine next time. Thank you for making my stay so wonderful! September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is ok,but I will not stay again in the same hotel. I will say it is average compare to other IHG hotels it was not comfortable for us from 1st day but I already paid for all the three days I will not stay again in the same hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Business Trip A new associate and I stayed at the HIE in Palatine Sept 2-3. Great experience. Easy to get to and check in was great. Room and bathroom very clean and breakfast has both sausage and bacon. This is now on my "Stay At" list when in Chicago. Fair price as well. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fitness center! Complimentary access to World Gym made all the difference for me. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food service What I did not like that the hotel did not have food service for lunch or dinner. No sidewalks for walking to restaurants. I was there for a miniature show and I did not have a car. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Accessible Location - a Good Night's Sleep We have stayed here several times to visit family in Palatine. The room is clean and has everything we have come to expect in a good quality hotel. This last stay we appreciated the excellent guidance of where to eat from the front desk clerk. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean hotel This hotel is a nice hotel for the price. the rooms are up to date and clean. The breakfast has a variety of continental breakfast August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Well Taken Care Of I have stayed in many hotels and motels this was one of the best. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Staff was great also. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems at hotel First the staff was very very nice and helpful. The place has problems. The dryer did not dry clothes. I went down to ask for another dollar for dryer and i was given it but even after 2nd cycle my clothes were still not dry. My fridge was not cool on 2nd day day. I turned it all the way cold but nothing. I told the front desk the next morning they said they would replace. I had used cups of ice to cool off my food but i believed it to be too late( and i threw it out) lost maybe $15 worth of food. I do not think fridge was replaced but when i came back later in day food was very cold. I had though it was the thermostat but first night food was cold. The expected wait times for the bus shuttle to the airport wete supposed to be every 30 min. I never waited less than 25 min. So maybe i just caught it at wrong time but i do not believe so. I rode many times as i caught tr train downtown at the airport. A shuttle to another train/ bus depot would be nice. Several timew i could not receive tv signal at first i believed it was due to storm but next morning it was sunny and calm but no signal. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff is very accommodating and welcoming. Amenities are exceptional. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything about my stay was very good. No issues, which is most important to me on a business stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wheel chair access Good location, large breakfast area, plenty of parking. I got stuck in a handicap room, hope someone that needed it wasn't forced into a standard room for two days? August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading