• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs only allowed. Please call Hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch,Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.

View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The staff was very helpful for directions and made the stay comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel is great for short term stay, Gym is good Hotel is very good, rooms are clean, adjacent to World Gym hence lots you can plan lots of activities during evening, Near by area having lots of shops and restaurant. Few points to improve a) TV should have more channels b) With Microwave, there should be some more Kitchenette c) Manager evening snacks should be from Monday to Fridays. d) Common room for breakfast is little bit small, during weekend its very much crowded July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location to lots of local businesses. Some kind of big gym connected if you like to work out. Close to the highway and not far from O'Hare. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value Convenient location, friendly staff, and great value! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Very Hospitable Wow! We were impressed! Hotel staff were kind, clean rooms with no problems, amazing Worlds Gym included, breakfast was perfect with many choices. Great coffee too! We were here over the weekend for a lacrosse tournament and couldn't have asked for a better value for our $. No complaints here! We have to also thank Hilda-a lady who was helping with the continental breakfast-she was the sweetest woman, going above and beyond to make sure we always had everything we needed. A bright smile on her face at all times. She was so kind and hospitable. Service like that is hard to come by! So thank you Hilda! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay there again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it everyone was super nice and friendly loved the quiet atmosphere July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend and would stay again. The ONLY negative was OUR room had some musty air as if the A/C was not venting in fresh air to compensate.. This in fairness can happen to ANY one room at ANY brand hotel. I would absolutely go back but in the event that happened again I would switch room or work something out with hotel. I especially liked early booking rate for level of comfort available in that area. Did my research and got a very good deal. All was great otherwise. Sheet was so perfect a drill Sargent would be proud ! ( Military approval ) July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except..... The hotel was really great. Clean room, very comfortable bed. Very quiet. However, I could not believe there was no refrigerator in the room. I haven't stayed at any hotel in the past 10 years where there wasn't a refrigerator and microwave. It was inconvenient as we brought drinks with but could not keep them cold. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy guests in hallway; no feather pillows Every Holiday Inn Express is different except in three areas which are consistent: Noisy guests slamming doors No feather pillows Poor quality breakfast buffet items The staff was very professional and helpful. The check in and check out was perfect. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the location We were very pleased with the size of the rooms for the price. Everything was in excellent condition in the room and was nicely laid out. We will stay there again without hesitation the next time we are in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Nice place friendly staff great free beer and pizza on Tuesday night June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Needs Updating This hotel needs updating. Previous water damage can be seen in hallways and throughout the health club. Odors persist June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mechanical problems, otherwise good hotel We stayed five nights. One night the air conditioner did not work. It was cooler outside that night, so it might have frozen up. The toilet handle broke and the hair dryer vibrated and smelled as if it were catching fire. Toilet was fixed the day I asked. I had to ask a second day to get the hair dryer fixed. The bed was very comfortable for my bad back. The breakfast was tasty and had a large variety of items. The room was kept clean. The staff was pleasant. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palatine Very good room with work desk and 10 lap per mile track June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfy We were stranded as part of a FAA problem and had to travel a bit from O'Hare because of the problem, but the Palatine HIE was great! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and value for money Great experience to stay at this hotel. The front desk staff are very courteous, welcoming and efficient. The room is spacious and very clean. The breakfast is awesome. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Registered Nurse The staff was friendly and helpful. The happy hour on Tuesday and Wednesday was nice amenity that is not offered at a lot of Holiday Inns that I have visited. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very accomodating for reward members We used our reward points for this stay and was very disappointed. We try to always stay at holiday inn properties and if this is how they treat the rewards we might find another hotel rewards. We had 4 people and were given a room with 1 bed and a pull out sofa that had the worst matress to sleep on. Very uncomfortable. There were alot of people in line behind us so Im sure there was still a room with a double bed left. I assume it was just because i used our rewards points. Well i stayed at holiday inn properties to get those points and should all be treated the same. Usually happy with this chain of hotels but very disappointed this time. Hope it was an isolated incedence. They also only gave us 3 washcloths and 3 towels for a room with 4 people. Had to go get more each day. Just a pain!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and great service I reserved a room for my parents and they had a very pleasant stay and rated everything as excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel On a recent trip to the north west part of Chicago I wanted a hotel that was near a venue I was going to attend a concert at. Wanted a decent room at a reasonable price and that was located somewhere that was reasonably easy to get too... Holiday Inn Express fit the bill perfectly. While the rooms were pretty standard to most hotels, the advantages included access to a GYM located next door and a better then usual breakfast set up that included most the usual stuff but also had something I'd not seen before... pancakes in a minute machine. If you happen to be heading to the Palatine/Arlington Heights area at some point, give this place a look! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit We have stayed here before and we were mostly pleased with our stay. As before, the pool has too much chlorine in it and it is hard to find. On previous visits we have received water and snacks upon check-in as IHG members but did not receive any this visit. We thought the desk staff was not as friendly this visit. However, the breakfast staff was very efficient and most accommodating. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room great staff stayed 3 nights room was great breakfast was great every morning will stay here again April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property for both Business and Pleasure If you are looking for a a place to stay in the Palatine/Arlington Heights area, I highly recommend this hotel. This property is extremely clean and well maintained. They offer several perks which include: 1) a managers reception every Tue and Wed evening (5:30-6:30) which includes complementary beer, wine, and light snacks, 2) complementary access to the World Gym located on site with indoor access via the 2nd floor, 3) complementary shuttle service which to provides transportation to nearby businesses and restaurants, and 4) an upscale breakfast which includes a variety of hot and cold items. The entire staff is friendly and truly go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! Good value, clean, nice staff and excellent breakfast! Windows are too thin; some draft and noise. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are very nice and welcoming. Very good service from the staff! Gave me local menus, and got me some nice stuff for being a club member. Parking could be better. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by KatOverseas While the property was well maintained the smell of chlorine permeated everything. The "trip" to the pool was long and quite public< not a particularly comfortable experience. Wish I had known I'd be walking through the entire Health Club. I could have worn more clothing and changed in the locker room. It was nice to have hot water/ coffee service available 24hr.s Complimentary newspaper and no knocking on the door by house keeping at 8:30/9 a.m. was also much appreciated. Parking access was good and I could view car from room. I picked this hotel for the indoor pool. For at least 1/3rd less I could of had an in room microwave and mini fridge and health club, albeit no pool. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Had an awesome stay here. Room was very nice and clean. Loved the wrap around bathroom. Staff also very friendly! Keep up the good work!! Only thing I was disappointed in was the pool closing at 9pm on a Saturday. :( March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place We had my daughters 10th birthday party here. From the front desk we were welcomed by a very pleasent person. I do not remember her name. She was extremley kind to a bunch of kids who were in the car to long. :) The rooms were fantastic, clean and comfortable. We had 4 rooms two sets of rooms attatched,and across the hall. Talk about and AWESOME WAY of keeping a close eye on the kids. We were all surprised by gifts from the hotel staff (thank you Alisha). Youmade the birthday girl feel like the QUENN OF THE WORLD!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay for the breakfast The room was clean and quiet. I rested as well as one could expect in a hotel room. I stay at this chain for convenience and to be able to enjoy a simple hot breakfast before hitting the business day. Holiday Inn is beginning to let me down. Holiday Inns have these weird scrambled eggs that taste like the egg shells are still in the meal. The omelets taste like cardboard. I know the breakfast is included and its appreciated but someone in this chain needs to provide edible eggs or I'm taking my 100 hotel nights per year somewhere else. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Bed and desk chair could be more comfortable. Everything else was pretty good. March 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading