• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs only allowed. Please call Hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch,Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.

View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was friendly and polite. The hotel was very clean and organized. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction and still Amazing This hotel is undergoing a major renovation which was unexpected at my arrival. I must extend a huge thanks to their entire team for everything. They were excited about the changes, told us all about the new things, they wear construction orange tshirts for fun, they have different "munchies" in the lobby with the coffee station just becasue. It was a bit of a let down not having a full breakfast but they had to go bags, with fruits, cereals, juices and muffins, that was all I needed. They even offered me free breakfast at the other property. Your team is great. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing all around I stay in hotels often. I have seen more than my share of hotels and this was the best one for the money hands down. Based on this experience, Staybridge is my new first choice when choosing a hotel. The staff was great - helpful and professional. Everyone we interacted with was willing to bend over backwards to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It seemed like they thought of everything. The room was huge and had everything we needed and more. I've stayed in condos that had less room and amenities. Great job! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff, Great location! When we were visiting we got stuck because of the storm. It was no problem to get a room for a second night. Everything was provided that we asked for and the renovation did not bother me. We were able to get bagged breakfast with yogurt, fruit, a muffin, and cereal with milk which was plenty. I LOVED the fact that they are pet friendly and accepted my dog as one of their own. Lori and Aimee were fantastic to us! January 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy bed, packing peanuts in the pillows & minimal service My experience was disappointing, to say the least. I didn't sleep well any night during my stay. Daily housekeeping consisted of making the bed, changing towels and emptying the trash. Used glassware and cups were not cleaned. The in-room coffee service was only available on the first night (and management thought it was appropriate to tout this as a big benefit)! Am I so odd for desiring coffee every morning before getting dressed to go downstairs? And let's talk about the Fitness Center. It's tiny, but that isn't unusual for a smaller hotel. My frustrations were that both treadmills and the cycle machine were out of order. (That would be 3 inoperable machines out of 4.). Every day it was necessary to call the front desk to get a supply of workout towels. One day, the staff brought one - count 'em, one - towel for me, expecting that the next guest would be willing to call for one. Overall, it didn't feel that anyone was concerned about the guests' experience at this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good i had a good experience there where some breakfast problems but staff had to go bag and vouchers to another which i actually took. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience despite construction We chose this location for a family reunion based upon previous visits; there is a really nice gathering space, nice pool, and the rooms are very nice. However, upon arrival, we found the common areas of the hotel to be under construction. The staff apologized, citing a problem with their permit, and provided our family with a complementary suite to gather in. Despite this obstacle, we all had a great time, and the rest of the hotel was clean and comfortable. We will stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "What's a little renovation among friends?" Even though the renovation is not yet complete, our stay was comfortable. We used the vouchers for breakfast at a brother facility and found the experience pleasant and informative - we were able to see parts of the Chicago suburbs previously unknown to us. This may be inconvenient for business travelers, but it was not a problem for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Had a two room suite for family. Nice layout and amenities in rooms. Breakfast was kinda skimpy due to remodeling in lobby. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and breakfast but rooms did not get clean Overall this was a very nice, affordable, large rooms and convenient hotel and I would stay there again. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. The only complaint, is that our room was barely cleaned for our second night there. The maid service only emptied the trash and left clean towels. Beds were not made and bathroom was not cleaned. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for Thanksgiving holiday The hotel was the perfect location for our time visting family over Thanksgiving. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Great value, would stay there again. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over All Experience, Disappointments & Suggestions My stay was short but overall very nice clean hotel and pleasant staff. The bed/mattress was great and the towels were wonderful. Disappointments: I was disappointed to find that the one bedroom suite had only one bathroom as the reservation site stated that the one bedroom suite had its own bathroom intimating that there was another guest bath in the main living area. Also the site stated the kitchen was equipped with a stove which turned out to be just a stove top . Just need to change the wording a bit. There is an issue with the toe kick in the bathroom cabinet as it relates to depth & height of the toe kick plate area. Suggestions: I would suggest that the Hotel Management revise the hours for serving breakfast the day after Thanksgiving by offering the same expanded Saturday serving hours. Guest staying there during that Holliday weekend have been traveling and could use the extra sleep time.I noticed at least 15 Guest did not get the word on serving time during the holiday weekend. I'm not sure what the serving hours were for Thanksgiving Day. The Glenview Hotel is under going remodel as indicated by the signs throughout the hotel but it would have been really great to see some rendering or photo's of the new and exciting changes that I saw on their Web site upon returning home. We definitely will stay there again as we like the location and style of the hotel. Putting aside my comments above I would highly recommend The Staybridge Glenview Suites for those who prefer a home like atmosphere when traveling. Ron & Family November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home We enjoyed a 2 bedroom suite for 3 women visiting Chicago's north shore. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. We have family in the area and will definitely be returning. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a good night's sleep. It was my family's second time in this location. The hotel is close to all the places of interest we wanted to visit. The price is just about right for the amenities and services we expected. I've never had any trouble sleeping at any hotel and this place is no exception. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have been staying at this location for quite a few years. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. A while back I had lodged a complaint regarding their WiFi quality/speed. Since that time they have stepped up the service and I have not experienced any more difficulties. I recommend this hotel for business travelers...easy to access, easy atmosphere. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and cozy room This Staybridge suites is typical....I haven't found one that I do not like, yet! The rooms are very comfy, especially if it has the separate bedroom(s). I like the option of being able to prepare my own meals, if I so desire and the amply spaced room to lounge around. The Managers appreciation nights are very nice, as well. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Had a great couple of week stay at your hotel. The staff was always helpful and my room was super clean. The wi-fi was surprisingly super quick. I will be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable/wireless poor Enjoyed our visit - room clean and comfortable. Spotty wifi - and very slow when it connected. Staff friendly, breakfast good. Loveseat/couch should have been a sleeper. Overall good experience and good location. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms and a friendly staff we had 2 rooms for 2 nights, each of the guests were very satisfied with the stay. Good restaurants and shopping close to the hotel. The train station was less than a mile from the hotel. And the rooms were clean and well maintained. They could use a hot tub, that is one thing we were looking forward to after spending a day walking around downtown. I will stay at this property again and I will recommend to others traveling to the Chicago area. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful option Considering the reasonable price, this is an awesome place to stay. Property was very clean and quiet. We will definitely stay here again. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent frontdesk service, but poor housekeeping team Am sure you would love this hotel for first few days, until you get in need with housekeeping ppl. They don't understand what u say in English. The Wi-Fi is good, the room is comfortable, frontdesk team is awesome especially Natalie. They are very cooperative and friendly. The location of this hotel is also good, it is right next to North of Glen Metra Station. near to bus stop, target, kohl's etc. Children parks are nearby too. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean...comfortable and I felt safe This is my second stay and I really enjoyed it..had a kitchenette this time but didn't get to stay long enough to use it except for coffee. The breakfast was good..I don't eat wheat so there were a lot of tempting choices...that would be my only complaint. The guests are so friendly and nice...very homey place to stay. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Great place !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in glenview The staff and the property were excellent the staff September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good location Good location Good location Good location Good location Good location August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An exceptional stay with all that a traveler could want. I work in the travel industry and stay at hotels as a usual part of my work, approximately 100 nights a year all over the world. The Staybridge Suites exceeded my expectation on this rear personal travel event. I enthusiastically recommend this facility. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Living at Home After staying at Staybridge Suites for three months, I can still say that I have no complaints with the place. The room was comfortable and the free food and beer three nights a week rocked. The wireless internet was spotty sometimes, so bring an ethernet cable if you need to do work from home. This hotel is only a ten minute walk from the nearest train to Chicago too! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value on the north shaore This is a great value for a limited service hotel in the heart of the north shore. Great front desk staff support. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Road Trip hotel My husband and I were on a road trip for a family reunion and then a vacation for just ourselves. This hotel was great for both - ample areas for socializing and gathering, facilities are very clean, heavy duty Landice treadmills in the gym, and excellent washers and dryers on site. The staff is very pleasant. My only negative was the the wifi in the hotel was terrible. I was constantly losing connectivity and information transfer was really, really slow. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expect comfort and outstanding service From the polite greeting when checking in to the polite attitude demonstrated when checking out, the Staybridge Suite experience lived up to and surpassed my expectations. Observing the treatment shown to other guests, excellent and considerate service was provided to one and all. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading