• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs only allowed. Please call Hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch,Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.

View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Very bad wi-fi service in the room, with lack of signal and slow speed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Shuttle Drivers! Mr. Richard and Mr. Tom are excellent. They were both professional, prompt, and courtous. If one considers the cost of taxi services in the area, they are worth their weight in gold. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place The place is clean, well maintained, beutifully designed. I would love to live in it! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location For business purposes, this HI has been a favorite of mine for many years. Extremely convenient location, easy access to major highways in all directions and excellent restaurants near by. The staff is exceptionally friendly and it is nice to be recognized when you return after 3-4 months since the last stay. Although the interior / room décor is in need of a little updating, I rarely stay elsewhere when in the Chicago area for business. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite nice! The hotel staff is friendly and welcoming. There is even a letter signed by a manager to welcome you and to explain some of the amenities. IHG rewards club members get to pick their own treat from a nice variety and get a bottle of water, too. There is a large pool attached next door. We stayed in a King suite (room 633), which was nice and spacious even if it had an oddly shaped bathroom. If management ever gets the chance, I'd recommend installing towel racks near the (very nice and big) shower. Another thing to note is that breakfast starts at 6:00am, which is good if you want to get going in the morning and beat the rush hour traffic. (I did.) August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Two things my husband and I didn't like were the breakfast and the shuttle. For the breakfast, it was same thing every day. The shuttle doesn't work on week ends and between the hours of 10 am to 4 pm. We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Connected to a World's Gym My son had a basketball tournement that weekend and all the kids used the gyms basketball court to practice. We love the weights and workout room's many treadmills and elliptics. For a great price we got a 'Total Workout". Can't wait til next year. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Holiday Inn Express-Palatine was very pleasant to stay at, as usual. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service! This Holiday Inn Express in Palatine was a real delight to stay at! From check in to check out the staff were all very nice and treated me very well! We had a warm welcome upon our very late arrival and the next day when I went down to breakfast and asked for a tray to bring some items back to my room no trays were available but Hilda was happy to offer to carry some items back up for me. The room was very clean and everything functioned correctly and was very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate returning here the next time I travel to the Chicago area! Palatine is nice since it is just outside of Chicago and is quieter and at a more relaxed pace. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suprise When I drove up to the hotel its a big high rise and looks like one of those big boxes whit a real cool lobby, the largest gym attached to the hotel with an indoor track and basketball court. Night time there was a managers reception with free beer and wine and breakfast was great! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Room was comfortable and easy to relax. Was a great value and located within a decent drive time to chicago and six flags, il. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An exceptional Holiday Inn Express! I like the IHG hotel group. I try to stay at one of their locations whenever I travel for business or pleasure. This Holiday Inn Express in Palatine was a real delight to stay at! From check in to check out the staff were all very nice and treated me very well! We had a warm welcome upon our very late arrival and the next day when I went down to breakfast and asked for a tray to bring some items back to my room no trays were available but Hilda was happy to offer to carry some items back up for me. It was a very clean room and everything functioned correctly and was very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate returning here the next time I travel to the Chicago area! Palatine is nice since it is just outside of Chicago and is quieter and at a more relaxed pace. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs some help We found the rooms to be large and the rate was great for Chicago area. We found that the breakfast staff was overwhelmed and at times there was limited food and choices. The fitness center and pool was not easy to find a long way through the hotel and we did not feel welcome or safe. The facilities looked very dated and not very clean. We lost two items of clothes and after several calls to the hotel after departure we gave up on finding them or even receiving a return call. This hotel was rated higher than typical for the chain so we were very disappointed with our stay. We had two rooms and at departure we wished that we would have stayed somewhere else. I was not recognized as a member and no gift was offered. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service related to our wedding My fiance and I worked with this hotel exclusively to accommodate our 220 guests for a wedding in the Arlington Heights area. Our contact was Bert Hernandez, he was absolutely wonderful to work with and in fact the Holiday Inn was probably the best vendor we had for the wedding in terms of communication and flexibility. They provided our guests with very reasonable rates for the weekend which was wonderful because we had several in from out of town. Also, they arranged shuttles to and from the banquet hall, three to the reception, and four back to the hotel with a willingness to provide even more. I cannot stress enough how much I valued the help of this facility in pulling off our wedding. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and has smoking rooms. The location is great. Easy to get to. They have smoking rooms which is unusual in Illinois. The front desk peiople were very helpful. The room was nice. Parking was convenient. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally willing to accommodate your every need After having to evacuate our home due to flooding, we were lucky enough to find this hotel. The staff is beyond efficient and always ready to go above and beyond. It is centrally located and convenient to shopping and restaurants in all price categories Highly recommend. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable and good service for it was it was alittle far from Chicago spetiali for the traffic. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a surprise!!! I was so pleased at this Express- its massive. The room looked like a 4 star and awesome HD TV line up. The gym was a World gym attached to the hotel so they had everything and more. The first night i went down to the lobby for their managers reception and the next day a great breakfast. PS- Don the shuttle driver took us to dinner and pick us up - thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Above Average I stayed at this hotel recently for business and it was pretty much what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Same breakfast choices, same kind of set-up. One big bonus was the free access to World Gym next door, which was a huge bonus. A downside is how far away this hotel is from Downtown Chicago and that there is no public transportation at all to there. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an above average Holiday Inn at a normal rate. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay on the road 5 days a week and have stayed at a number of hotels in the Chicago area, but have not found a hotel where they care about the customer like the Holiday Inn Express Palatine. The staff goes out of their way to make me feel at home. The managers reception is a great way to mingle with the other guest, to make it better than staying in my room. The management truly cares about the guest. Thank you to the staff for making me feel at home. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff in the chain of Holiday Inns I travel every week in my work, and of all the Holiday Inns across the country, the Palatine, Illinois hotel is my favorite one. I have stayed in some newer, more up to date HI's, but overall, the staff is by far the most friendly, caring people in this industry. This is the place I don't mind leaving something behind. They ALWAYS seem to get it back to me. Thank you for a fine job. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful desk clerk and great breakfast The desk clerk greeted us and offered us each a water bottle and choice of snack after we checked in. Upon check out she recommended and gave us directions to a local mall that was incredible. She was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast had a wide variety of food and was delicious. If I come back to the area, I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As per usual, Holiday Inn is always a good stay. The hotel staff is always polite and efficient. And Housekeeping is Johnny-on-the-stop when needed for special service. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great value Room was nice and clean. Nice, comfortable bedding. The breakfast was very good and the person responsible was very attentive to making sure everything was filled and fresh and warm and the tables cleaned and ready for the next guests. This was especially remarkable on Sunday morning when the hotel was filled to capacity. She deserves a raise!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Very comfortable and quiet. Noise insulation was very good. Excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Service Last time we stayed here I would have given a "poor" rating. But this time they have turned things around. The service at the front desk was much better and the room on the 5th. floor was very nice, quiet and clean with a flat screen TV. Breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety and I give the woman who keeps up with this area a lot of credit as she was constantly cleaning, refilling and making sure everything was in order. We stay here every time we are in this area and we were very happy to see what improvements they have made!! As Priority Club Members we love the chance to "pick two" selections from the cooler!! Nice touch!! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of many. I stay at a lot of H.I. hotels and this is by far the best experienced group of employees. Rooms are clean, new Flat screen TV's and Cables system is awesome. The staff is always on their toes and ready to help. Example : I pulled in late Tuesday around 11:00, their was a tour bus in the lot, the lobby was full of people. I thought OMG, then 5 minutes later the lobby was clear. The girl behind the counter (Elizabeth I think) smiled and said how can I help you. She checked me in and I was in my room 5 minutes later. A great place to retire after a long day. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds, internet and cable tv. I do like this hotel in respect to others in the area. Beds are little stiff, if you like firm to stiff beds then you are in. Internet not that good, kept going in and out. Now the part I hate, hockey play-off time hotel did not offer NBC sports network for games?????? Little noisy at times outside, people yelling and automobiles. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hotel is well located, great staff, honest prices and good services. Should be a no brainer for everyone. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here if You Plan to Sleep I travel frequently for both business and pleasure. The was the loudest and rowdiest hotel I've ever stayed in. I don't think I've *ever* called the front desk because of noise before. We stayed 3 nights, Thurs-Sat and both Friday and Saturday night I had to call the front desk because of the noise in the hallway. Friday night was 12:45 am - 2 am. Saturday night was 9 pm - Midnight. Yelling in the hallway, slamming doors, it was beyond ridiculous and didn't stop after I called the front desk. So - if you plan to sleep and it's a weekend - don't stay here. Also breakfast was not stocked to the level you'd expect. As a hotel you should know your peak breakfast times and make sure there's someone to staff the breakfast area accordingly. I shouldn't have to ask the staff for something as basic as a fork. I do have one positive thing to say - the beds were comfortable. But that's about where my positive thoughts end, unfortunately. I usually love the Holiday Inn family of hotels. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading