• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

25.00 fee per night per pet with signed Pet Policy Agreement. Maximum of two pets are allowed per room. A major credit card is must for the incidentals. Limited number of rooms and it is on first come first serve. Please call Hotel for details
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch,Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.

View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff! We stayed for two nights just after Christmas using rewards nights. We were impressed from the start when we were upgraded to a suite, which is always a nice bonus, and then the front desk clerk let us pick a few complimentary snacks. I travel a lot and some Holiday Inn Expresses offer no such amenities. The first night the heater in the room was a bit noisy and when we said something to the front desk in the morning the lady there was very quick to offer us a new room and to give me a 1,000 bonus points. The new room we got was a jacuzzi suite and was very spacious and nice. The whole experience was very pleasant. The rooms are very nice, breakfast was good, and the staff very friendly. My only somewhat insignificant gripe is that I prefer that the work out facilities and pool be part of the hotel, not part of a fitness center that is adjacent to, but connected to the hotel. I'm sure many find this a big plus because of more variety of equipment, but for us it was a little bit of a hassle. We were very pleased with the hotel and the staff overall though. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, excellent value I usually stay at a different hotel when I visit the area. I decided to give this place a try and WOW. What a great value. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast area and food was fantastic. As if that is not enough, the hotel is attached to the "world gym" with free access for hotel guests. This is my "Go To" hotel when I am visiting the area, hands-down one of the best values out there. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New year's eve stay just ok The room with the king bed, that has the couch that pulls out to a bed, is small. If you need a microwave or a refrigerator, you have to ask for it. The Hot tub had so much chlorine in it that everyone in the pool area was talking about it. It only took 2 minutes before your eyes were tearing up. Nice buffet breakfast. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable stay at Palatine I got a discounted price by booking early. For the price this was a nice hotel. Staff was friendly. However I was attending a seminar there and the staff forgot the break food. Room was nice for the price but I would not pay full price for it. Overall not bad. P.S. I never did figure out how to get to the pool. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved by Housekeeping My daughter left her "Star Blankey" and Finding Nemo stuffed animal in our room. When I called the next day, the housekeeping staff had recovered and retained them. They promptly shipped them to me next day, thereby saving me from the wrath of my daughter. It was somehow my fault that she left them under the bed covers. We stay 2-3 times a year for basketball tournaments and class trips, and the service is always top notch. Thanks Holiday Inn Express!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are friendly, but the amenitites are not that great. Staff- Were courteous and friendly and gave me the privacy that i wanted Comfort of the room- Bed was comfortable. Blankets were clean. Room temperature were adjustable. Towels- hard and rough. Fabric softener (preferably vinegar added during the rinse cycle) needed Value for the room- I purchased a king size room, but for the price I paid, I think it should at least include a refrigerator. Food- Food was plentiful, but not healthy. I don't approve of yogurt with high corn fructose. Bananas were not ripe. And my Muslim boyfriend can't eat ham and sausages. How about a chicken option? Cool as heck popcorn and pancake machines, though Coffee- I loved that I could get as much coffee as I wanted from their coffee corner Gym- Horrible. This should not have been called an amenity. Children playing with cleaning tools in the pool area. Sauna and Steam room were not working. Basketball court was nice, but the balls that they provided had no air or grip. Most elliptical machines do not work properly or were too noisy. Most weight machines were missing pins to the weights. Room security- the safety switch on the door does not work so well. Maybe its just my room, but 98% of the time the safety gold switch thing just swings open with the force of the door December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good place to stay Not a five star hotel, but a very nice place. The world gym is attached and you have free access. Great gym. Breakfast was very adequate. I enjoyed the juice, and pancakes. As a hunter I was not happy that I was not allowed to bring my guns into the room. Could not understand the manager who seemed shocked that I wanted to bring the firearms into my room. I won't get into the discussion on why I think this was weird, but I did not like it. BUT, I left a very nice expensive Digital SLR camera in my room, i came back and they immediately brought it to me. I will stay there again for that, and just keep my firearms somewhere I can lock them up. Honesty and professionalism go a long way when I travel with my items. Beds were nice, but pillows could be more firm. Recommend the place. good value, especially with that gym. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Clean, conveniently located. Fairly priced rooms. Big advantage: attached gym. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Convenient Location I stayed at this property for four nights. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hot and fresh. I would definately stay here again if I'm in the area. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and restful stay The staff was very welcoming and made us feel at ease. We were in town for a wedding and the value was great, our whole extended family came from out of town and were able to enjoy family time and the shuttle service made it nice to not have to worry about finding our way around a town. We were able to enjoy breakfast time together and the kitchen staff was very attentive and kept everything clean. We never felt rushed. The food offered was of wide variety and great tasting. The only negative I had was that when I called before we left for our trip to check on if the rooms had refrigerators or not I was told yes, they did not. When I asked about it at the front desk, I was told that the suites had refrigerators, but one could be provided for an additional $10.00. The front desk person told me that when I called I probably had talked with reservations, which are not local, and they just didn't know all the properties. IF I had called the hotel directly I would have been given proper information..THANK YOU to all the staff for making our weekend GREAT! November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delicious breakfast, comfortable bed, affordable price The hotel had some condition issues, but the room and bathroom were clean. The king-size bed was very comfortable, and the shower head was nice and high (my husband is 6 feet, 5 inches and has to crouch under some hotel shower heads). There was a slew of children staying next door and across the hall without much supervision. They ran up and down the hall screaming and carrying on until after midnight. I called the front desk to ask the clerk to handle the problem, but if she attempted to ask the parents to control their charges, it was not effective. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with an astonishing number of choices: eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, muffins, pastries, cereals, pancakes, yogurt, juices, coffees, teas, and more. I hadn't expected to have such a spread. I had the omelet, and it was delicious. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money, breakfast had good variety Nice room. TV channel selection was poor. Room was large enough for two people. October 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms in need of renovations. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was its close proximity to my parents and that they are pet friendly. The location is very desirable. Easy on and off from highway. I am a priority club member and while you are usually recognized for that when signing in at other Holiday Inn hotels there was no mention of that made at this hotel. They do allow you to have your pet stay with you however there is no place to walk your dog unlike other pet friendly hotels. I must say that the housekeeping staff is very friendly. I had a king suite. The bed was comfortable however they do still have the large tubular televisions in the rooms. The hotel rooms are in definite need of renovations. The first night my bathroom sink drain did not work. They fixed it the next day by just leaving the drain plug out. The wallpaper is peeling away from the walls in the bathrooms. I was there for four days and the last night the toilet would not flush. I removed the toilet lid and found that the handle mechanism had rusted and or broken off inside. The lobby looks great but the rooms definitely need to be remodeled and upgraded. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise!!! I normally stay in the Arlington Heights area - but the property I use was not available and the area as well. I was recommended the Holiday Inn Express Palatine and what a great hotel. The rooms was as nice as any 4 star and the breakfast was GREAT! Went down to the GYM to find 60,000 square feet of space and an indoor track. Great facility. I would go back again for my next trip. September 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs This hotel was fine for our one night stay for my daughter's soccer tournament. The room itself was nice, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. I do like to relax and watch a little tv before falling asleep and my daughter does as well. The cable selection didn't include the Disney channel (her favorite) or HGTV (my favorite), so that was disappointing. The breakfast was just okay...tasteless eggs. The cinnamon roll was good and my daughter thought the pancake maker was great. The pool, while difficult to get to, was nice, and the workout gym that we had access to seemed great, although I didn't use it. September 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, good service I would stay here if in the area again. The price was right and the staff was friendly July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this H.I. Express I have stayed here on several occasions. My mother lives near by and I have stayed at the Palatine H.I. Express for about a month and a half in total over the last 5 years. Now that my mother and Grand Mother have moved to Northbrook, I still make the drive down Dundee to stay there. On the occasions where I had to be here while my Mom had several stokes, and when she had her heart surgery, they worked with me on the price. Something I really needed at the time. And something you never forget. For me it's now a bit out of the way, but I would stay nowhere else. As a bonus, there is GREAT Chicago food very close. Portillo's, Lou Malinati's, and Jamisons Steak House to name a few. It's right off of 53 and Dundee. You get to use the attached gym and pool. And the staff has always been top notch and very friendly. On top of all that, It's CLEAN as a whistle. It Probably sounds like I own it by my review, but I'm, just a very satisfied customer. Thanks to them for such an excellent Hotel :o) July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good breakfast Room was a good size, bed was comfortable and enjoyed having a sofa in the room, though I would put the sofa on the wall opposite the TV since we could only watch TV from the bed. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Hotel Lobby
Select to close.