• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

25.00 fee per night per pet with signed Pet Policy Agreement. Maximum of two pets are allowed per room. A major credit card is must for the incidentals. Limited number of rooms and it is on first come first serve. Please call Hotel for details
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch,Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.

View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great amenities Staff is friendly. The only complaint I would give Is that there was a long wait for drinks in the lounge. It appeared the staff were not only caring for lounge guests but also the banquet guests. Not enough staff on hand to handle the volume. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Atmosphere There is nice waterpark. Definitely recommended.Good location March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home When I visit Chicago area, I always stays here. Front desk staff is always helpful and newly renovated rooms are very nice and comfortable. In room efrigerator and microwave oven is nice feature. I hightly recommend this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Time Had a great experience and the kids had a blast at the pool and basketball courts. The room was great and very roomy and clean. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff but No Adult Pool! I can't compliment the staff enough. They were courteous, helpful and were able to accommodate several requests that I had. They went out of their way to find me when relaying information and just overall, very professional. I was very disappointed that I was not able to relax in the adult pool/jacuzzi area. It was filled with kids playing and doing cannonballs and when I pointed out to some parents it was an adult area, they were not willing to leave. I noticed during the week, they do not have a security guard checking to make sure the kids stay out of the adult area. I also noticed the sign that mentioned 18 and older is on the INSIDE of the adult pool area instead of the outside before you enter. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall a great stay. Staff was helpful, location was convenient, and price was fair. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business Travel I have stayed at this location several times. They have really increased the recognition for Priority Platinum Members! On my last stay, there was an available suite which they offered me, welcome bag of goodies, (2) free drink vouchers, free breakfast, and 10% off at the restaurant! Will come again! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Business Traveler This hotel was excellent! I travel every week and this was one of the best! Thank you-- March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of stay While staying at this motel the food in the restaurant was above the quality of any other motel I have stayed at. The staff went above and beyond to make my staff enjoyable.If staying in the area I would recommend staying here. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The wait staff was understaffed on Thursday night while we were there and the food was burnt and it took a long time to get it. The maids did not clean our room on Saturday. They had to be told about it. I was very disappointed with the hotel. It could have been staffed better. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable This hotel is comfortable and the rooms are quiet. Very little noise at night. Staff is friendly and accommodating. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT - I loved it! Stayed for business and greatly enjoyed my visit. Clean, quiet rooms! Will return next time I'm in the area! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Very friendly staff and prompt service. Very good for business travel March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place for business traveller Love this place and I keep visiting this place every year for couple of weeks to a month normally. Fantastic staff, great services, excellent food menu, superb location. What more one can ask for :-) Cheers. Dharmesh March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly great stay frindly and attentive staff close to site of training, food and shopping. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water on Sunday I was there 3 nights and had no problem with hot water . Sunday woke up to take a shower and had no cold water. I ran the water for twenty mins and still no cold water. Do you turn the hot water off ? This is my 12th year coming to its hotel. I come every year and stay there because of the envoirnment and price.i love the fact that you have a adults only pool and spa. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Review Need more organize and refresh looks too old it is not like most of Holiday inn. Heater in my room was not working properly... March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!!! I took my wife and 3 young children it was very nice. The rooms were awsome. The holidome was great for relaxing and entertaining the children, it has a basketball court volleyball court 10` x 10` projector tv arcade pool tables airhockey and heated pools and nice hot tubs. Also on saturday night they had a magician come and do a show. All in all very impressed. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway The room was nice and the staff was more than helpful. The pool area was terrible. Security was only concerned with drinks in the pool area and not the behavior of the guests. The rules in the adult pool area were big and bold, in the kids area only on a piece of printer paper. Most kids had no parental supervision and were jumping in the pool and running around the pool like it was a park. It was bad enough to where my 5 year old daughter was scared and didn't want to be in the pool. Something needs to change or we will not be back. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't go back We stayed with our Show Choir and it wasn't the best experience. Restaurant staff was too busy to wait on us and then got my husband's order completely wrong. Brought fish instead of steak, forgot his salad, brought French fries when told he did not want them and steak that was ordered medium rare was well done and tough. Things that were set up for our choir kids were not done as requested - other hotel people allowed to eat at our buffet on two separate occasions!! Tables in buffet area were not cleaned from day before and had blood on table clothes, food under the table and dirty glasses. We travel a lot and this was one of the poorest stays in several years. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great bed and friendly staff. Only stayed one day for business but I will be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I will stay here again when I'm in the area. It was a short stay but comfortable. Thank you March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Management's Wrath We were having a great time with the family until we meet management's wrath. Our children were in the pool, a small child regurgitated in the pool shortly after he was placed back in the pool. We took our children to the other pool, told a nearby employee what occurred. Later the manager comes past us the parents and talked directly to the childrent telling them they had to get out of the pool. We motioned him to speak to us directly and he scolded us as if we were children. Unknowing the children were in an area designated for ages 18 and over but other children were already in the area. You will have a great time if you stay away from management at the Holiday Inn at Rolling Meadows. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfort Terrific experience would stay here again when in greater Chicago area. Thanks, February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel If my work takes me to the chicago area, I always choose this as my hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and it is convenient to ORD. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, good service, and good value This hotel has all of the things you would want for a stay in the Rolling Meadows area. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This site has great amenities and a very friendly staff. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for the whole family The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and looked nice. The beds could have been more comfortable but we're ok. Nice tv and it was nice there was a big fridge. Pools were great worked for toddlers through adult. In the evening that had a free magic show that our son loved. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much just wished they had free breakfast! Do totally reccomend this hotel! February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I have going here for years, and the place is a dump now. In August I was there and we had problems with roaches in and around our room, so the management went all out to move us to a more comfortable room in a different area, and it was great (away from the pool), and they gave us our points back to come back at another time. This time we took them up on in for my grandchildren's birthdays. It was horrible, the first this was the adult pool was closed, and everyone was crowding the adult sauna. Then went back to the rooms and my daughters room had a baby roach on the toilet. We killed it and tried to enjoy the rest of our night. I called for a late checkout and was told that we couldn't get the 2pm checkout because of availability, but we could stay till 12:30.] Then we went to the main pool, the next morning and it was closed with water everywhere, all above the chairs, etc. We just checkout out early, left and went to breakfast. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff here is the best! It seems like this particular HI has better staff than others I have stayed at. Every member I have come across has been friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I have not used the restaurant facilities at this location but am always offered a free drink upon check in. During the week there are not many other guests, which makes this a nice quiet spot to get some work done. Location is also excellent as it is close to major highways and a lot of area attractions. Overall I definitely recommend this HI if you are in the area. February 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT
HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT
Select to close.
HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading