• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs only allowed. Please call Hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat. Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat. Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch, Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.
View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service from staff Always try to stay this hotel because of great service from the frond staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, Seen better hotels at this pricepoint fingerpints in various colors (I hope was makeup and not blood or other) on walls/doors in the bathroom made the place feel dirty. The toliet ran all night every few minutes but I needed the peace and quiet so didn't call to get it fixed. Breakfast was pretty good. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FANTASTIC Holiday Inn We stay every year on our way up north to visit family. This Holiday Inn is perfect for children, from my toddlers to my teenagers, and also for adults. There are plenty of great activities in the holidome, the staff is friendly and top notch, and the environment is comfortable, classy and relaxing. We look forward to the experience every year. Since we're from Florida, we are accustomed to nice properties and this one impresses. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twice a year, Still fine by me I have stayed here and at the Express behind it and have yet to be unimpressed. The ease of check-in with the corporate account and the way that customer service stepped up and sent me to the arport on their dime because of a misunderstanding on their side makes it clear that when I am in the area, I will be here every time. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor front desk staff i had special mention of kitchenette on my booking and had the same confirmed with online agent when booking was done. However after reaching the hotel , we were told rudely by reception that none of rooms had kitchnette available. Do NOT recommend this. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, comfortable and great service The hotel is located near airport, highway. It is easy to access highway for tri states area. easy to go Chicago, Indiana, and Wisconsin. The room is comfortable, and clean. Low noise, nice light. It enable a comfortable night sleep. easy check-in, modified my original reservation from smoking room to non smoking room. The counter personnel is friendly. easy speedy check out. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother Room issues - had a block of rooms - several had no air, one had wet floor, a few had issues with locks on doors - one of which would not lock at all and we had to carry our belongings with us when out of the room - and keep the deadbolt locked if we were in the room. Security and management is horrible with dealing with customer service - allowed some groups to eat in the Holidome area, and then came and told us it was hotel policy that we could not - instead moved our entire group of 25+ with 12 pizzas out to the front lobby - with the nice furniture, and other guests coming and going, and checking in - being met with the chaos When questioned on why some groups got to eat in there and ours did not - - additional security was called on us for complaining - and they just kept stating it was hotel policy - no reasoning on why others had been allowed to - continuously cut off our complaints and were rude to the customers - After complaining to the gal we booked our block through - management came and offered to make it better by bringing out a tray of cookies for our kids - not quite a fix in our book Our entire group - had we been able to pay for an additional hotel - would have packed up and moved on but since we had already been charged here - we could not afford this. From the moment we complained - security was on top of the kids in our group from that point forward trying to stop them from having any fun - Very disappointed and this hotel has been taken off our list for future sport functions in the area - June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick to please I stay here a few times a month on business. The staff is always quick to address any issues that may come up. Very close to many restaurants is also a plus. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hotel staff is very friendly. Great location for business travel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Staff was friendly and the hotel served the purpose that I needed. Did not take advantage of any of the amenities, but they were available if you had an interest. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Staff are very cordial, best price in town. Good Beds, restaurant, Pool available Close to Downtown June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Area Upon entering the hotel I did encounter a strong chlorine smell from the pool. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My overall experience was "Excellent - I loved it". June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a ball team! We came for a baseball tournament. The pictures online says it all! This hotel was very clean, comforting, and really does go all out for your needs. We had 2 baseball teams book rooms. We asked for them to accomodate us with our game time schedules for breakfast and they had a nice buffet right outside our room area just for us! If you have a big group with you and majority of them are kids, you would want to stay in their dome rooms! We had visualbility on all our boys! Thanks, again June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night, close to Airport and shopping comfortable night, close to all areas for dinner, the airport and shopping. Nice staff. Convenient and comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I would like to thank Ryan and the rest of the staff for making our Saturday night comfortable after arriving with only the clothes on our back due to airline canceling our flight. They kept the restaurant area open past closing hours in order to make sure all of the guest in my same situation was fed. The staff was very cooperative and showed great patience with all of us. I was even provided transportation to buy meds that were needed since my luggage was on a plane. My wife and I are very thankful for your service and I again thank you for making our miserable travel day more peaceful. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable,and affordable This Holiday Inn was clean, comfortable and affordable. The reception desk was courteous during check in and also when I had questions regarding the local area. The hotel is a little older and there are a few very small signs of previous updates (e.g. previous mounting holes filled and painted) but all well done. Note: I rated my sleep quality as lower during my stay but it was not due to accommodations. I would recommend the Schaumburg Holiday Inn to others. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great service This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this location. I had forgotten how nice it was. I was there three nights this time. It's a great place to stay if you are on a business trip. Nice place to unwind. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Reception at the front desk was wonderful. Christie was awesome, I was in town for a funeral and she checked me in early and honestly showed a genuine concern. Great customer service!! June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended Not a Kid friendly hotel kids complained of pillows to hard beds to hard a dampness smell in room June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and staff I usually stay at this hotel when I visit IL and always good service and nice staff June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service but comfortable While visiting the hotel last week I was expecting better customer service. I was given directions to places like the employees think I live in Chicago. If that were the case I wouldn't be asking for directions. The room was clean and comfortable. The movie service did not work even after the hotel technician cycled the power on the unit. The only way to make this hotel stay could have been better would be to comp the three days I paid for and give me a second chance to come and stay agin. Aside from that I do not have any plans to stay at the Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn again. Not satisfied at all. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort Good value for price and sure to return! Lovely exterior with great extra activities including pool, volleyball and swimming. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The rooms at this Holiday Inn are always comfortable. If there are any issues, the staff addresses them right away. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience I was extremely impressed with everything...I used Gym, swimming pool, restaurant...The staff at this hotel are exceptional, and have excellent cusotmer service skills. They are attentive, and knowledgeable. Next year I will be traveling to San Diego, for sure I will look for a Holiday inn hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Everything in this resort hotel is outstanding. Treated VIP. Arrived very early in the morning and was accommodated and upgraded quickly. Front desk staff are very professional and friendly. This hotel is perfect for business or leisure. Family friendly. Conveniently located near shopping malls and restaurants. Brickbody IHG Platinum Ambassador May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and restaurant. Enjoyed my stay here, usually stay at other Holiday Inn in the area but due to other property being booked I was fortunate to stay at this property and will return in the future. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for business travellers I stay here on business almost every week. Service is great and rooms are quiet and comfortable. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Staff was more than helpful. They offered to pick up our guest at the airport, saving us from fighting morning traffic in unfamiliar territory. They were helpful in directing us to the shopping areas we wanted to explore. They took the time to answer all questions. Property is conveniently located to great shopping areas! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff The staff were really super nice, with a smile on there face. Acted like their only purpose they had, was to help me. That made me fill good about my day, I departed and tried to share that smile! May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading