• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Dogs only allowed. Please call Hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Orchard Golf Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:135
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell,
View More

Hotel in Mount Prospect, IL offers a Chicago Area Retreat

Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Honeywell, Cummins-Allison, Bosch,Sumitomo and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.

Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Arlington Racecourse is just minutes away.

While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free.

View Less
Features
Bar Louie, a casually cool neighborhood restaurant & bar features warm, upbeat surroundings with contemporary photography, mosaic tiling, wood-paneled walls, modern lighting and plasma televisions, making it a favorite gathering place for family and friends.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I would like to thank Ryan and the rest of the staff for making our Saturday night comfortable after arriving with only the clothes on our back due to airline canceling our flight. They kept the restaurant area open past closing hours in order to make sure all of the guest in my same situation was fed. The staff was very cooperative and showed great patience with all of us. I was even provided transportation to buy meds that were needed since my luggage was on a plane. My wife and I are very thankful for your service and I again thank you for making our miserable travel day more peaceful. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable,and affordable This Holiday Inn was clean, comfortable and affordable. The reception desk was courteous during check in and also when I had questions regarding the local area. The hotel is a little older and there are a few very small signs of previous updates (e.g. previous mounting holes filled and painted) but all well done. Note: I rated my sleep quality as lower during my stay but it was not due to accommodations. I would recommend the Schaumburg Holiday Inn to others. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great service This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this location. I had forgotten how nice it was. I was there three nights this time. It's a great place to stay if you are on a business trip. Nice place to unwind. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Reception at the front desk was wonderful. Christie was awesome, I was in town for a funeral and she checked me in early and honestly showed a genuine concern. Great customer service!! June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended Not a Kid friendly hotel kids complained of pillows to hard beds to hard a dampness smell in room June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and staff I usually stay at this hotel when I visit IL and always good service and nice staff June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service but comfortable While visiting the hotel last week I was expecting better customer service. I was given directions to places like the employees think I live in Chicago. If that were the case I wouldn't be asking for directions. The room was clean and comfortable. The movie service did not work even after the hotel technician cycled the power on the unit. The only way to make this hotel stay could have been better would be to comp the three days I paid for and give me a second chance to come and stay agin. Aside from that I do not have any plans to stay at the Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn again. Not satisfied at all. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort Good value for price and sure to return! Lovely exterior with great extra activities including pool, volleyball and swimming. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The rooms at this Holiday Inn are always comfortable. If there are any issues, the staff addresses them right away. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience I was extremely impressed with everything...I used Gym, swimming pool, restaurant...The staff at this hotel are exceptional, and have excellent cusotmer service skills. They are attentive, and knowledgeable. Next year I will be traveling to San Diego, for sure I will look for a Holiday inn hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Everything in this resort hotel is outstanding. Treated VIP. Arrived very early in the morning and was accommodated and upgraded quickly. Front desk staff are very professional and friendly. This hotel is perfect for business or leisure. Family friendly. Conveniently located near shopping malls and restaurants. Brickbody IHG Platinum Ambassador May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and restaurant. Enjoyed my stay here, usually stay at other Holiday Inn in the area but due to other property being booked I was fortunate to stay at this property and will return in the future. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for business travellers I stay here on business almost every week. Service is great and rooms are quiet and comfortable. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Staff was more than helpful. They offered to pick up our guest at the airport, saving us from fighting morning traffic in unfamiliar territory. They were helpful in directing us to the shopping areas we wanted to explore. They took the time to answer all questions. Property is conveniently located to great shopping areas! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff The staff were really super nice, with a smile on there face. Acted like their only purpose they had, was to help me. That made me fill good about my day, I departed and tried to share that smile! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected I have stayed in this property before and have always had a positive experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of activities to do!! Great place to stay for the families with younger kids. Can't go wrong with holidome area, plenty of activities to enjoy. If we are in the area, that's where we stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, good amenities Overall, I had a great stay. The restaurant was nice and the food was good. The hotel has a nice center room with pool, basketball/volleyball court, pool tables. Also had a lot of seating. Seemed like a good place to relax. If I am back in the area for work, I will most likely stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had an excellent Stay and was able to Relax I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Rolling Meadows, IL and look forward to returning at this particular Hotel due to the level of comfort and service. Other guests commented on the excellent service as well to confirm my appreciation of service. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars Nice clean room with plenty of towels. Comfy bed and courteous staff. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay & staff The front desk staff were super friendly at check-in and recognized my status as Platinum Elite. The rooms were clean and everything was working great in the room. I wish I would have had time to go into the pool to relax. We did go to the bar both nights we were there and the service was great and affordable. I am looking forward to staying here the next time I'm in the area May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Clean, comfortable stay with excellent breakfast buffet at good value if added to the room. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the front desk staff Upon arrival we were notified that we had been upgraded to a suite and the kid's rollaway beds were already in place. We were also given a connecting room for another friends who was traveling with us. The front desk staff were so sincere in explaining this upgrade and everything else about the hotel to us that they actually forgot to hand back my c.card. However, they called a few minutes later to get it back to us. We found ourselves locked out of our room (our fault) and Christie at the front desk came up to our floor and waited with us until someone from maintenance arrived to open the door. She was very patient and worked with the staff to ensure we were taken care of before she left us. The highlight for my son was the free magic show in the holidome. He was chosen as a volunteer and got a few swords stuck through a box on his head! While the decor of the hotel is a bit dated and the holidome area can get busy, the comfy beds and great service made our stay. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We were in the area for a toy show, coin show and to do some shopping. This hotel was convenient and was a good value. The beds were comfortable and we would definitely stay here again. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well taken care of Staff was attentive. Minor problems were resolved appropriately. Nice facility and location. Did not use the pool facility, but they looked to be quite nice. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business Meetings! Clean rooms, good food and a quality staff made staying at and holding meetings at this property quite pleasurable. The staff is customer focused, attending to the minor problems and the unexpected needs of the customer as those items cropped up. The solutions were always fast, courteous, pleasant and appropriate. The room had a modern, large flat panel tv, internet access was easy and though the bath room was a little dated, it was very clean and worked well. We'll do this property again for more meetings. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Breakfast with fresh fruits, yogurt, bottle water, and etc. Coffee was served as soon as the servers knew what table you would be sitting. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids loved it! Loved this hotel. The kids lovedf the recreation area (basketball, volleyball,pool table, pool. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice workout room If you are a runner, this hotel has 3 very nice treadmills and I never have to wait to get on one of them. Also have a nice TV in the workout room. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Older hotel that is very well maintained. I enjoyed the visit. April 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect HOLIDAY INN MOUNT PROSPECT Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading