Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel in a great city Stayed here in December, 2012 was really pleased with this hotel, great location, good food, super rooms, friendly staff, good atmosphere. Would certainly be coming back on our next trip to Munich December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously Expensive Breakfast & wi-fi This is an excellent option in the city, close to the S-Bahn and easy to get to from the airport. Can easily walk to city centre. Icannot understand why breakfast is so expensive €27 pp or why it is necessary to pay for wi-fi. November 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location... Great Staff... need renovation! The hotel is very well located. The front desk staff are amazing polite and very helpfull. If you are expecting a plus... don´t! The televisions in the room are very old and the image is not good. The bathroom courtines need change. The hotel has no difference in the rooms, besides being a city view or a city view... so don´t pay more for anything. Breakfast is good... lack of fresh fruits. Swimming pool is veeeery cold... so don´t believe that it says warm. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Fitness Facilities! Is was sad to see, that the fitness facilities mentioned in the brochures of the Hotel are not in the hotel itself, staff says, it is in the same building, what means, that it is not possible to reach the facility in sport dress, but one has to go out into the cold and walk through a busy shopping center to find the place. I think it should be standard to offer the fitness facilities in business hotels. The overall service was as expected. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience with big room The location of the hotel is convenient. It connects to the S-Bahn with a tunnel, where the supermarkets are located inside. The rooms are bigger than other European hotel's room. Breakfast is great with many selection. November 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and no recognition for Platinum Priority Card When I checked into the Hotel, we were not recognised as Platinum Priority Club members, I had asked if there were any upgrades but was told the Hotel was full. I had checked with Priority Club reservations before arriving at the Hotel, and was told that there was a number of superior Rooms for the duration of my stay, what was really disappointing was the Duty Manger was not even prepared to check on the system, she was extreamy rude to me in her attitude. Because of serious leg Fractures a Few weeks earlier I was forced to use a wheel Chair for the duration of my stay, We were not even asked if we needed help with our luggage, My Wife and Daughter had to struggle with Several Bags in full view of the Reception Staff. I was also concerned that the Check-in staff did not even note that I was disabled when I booked in, something that all the Other three Hotels We stayed at during our trip to Germany insisted on, in case of an emergency. I do like the Holiday Inn Munich City Centre, having stayed there on numerous business trips, I will be visitng the Hotel again at the end of November for the Munich Christmas Markets, I only hope this stay will be more enjoyable. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel Location is great, staff are friendly and efficient. Great hotel for a vist to Munich. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Comfortable room with modern and very clean bathroom; excellent bed; very good breakfast; very nice swimming pool. A bit crowdy perhaps. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I liked my stay at this hotel. Spacy room, tasty breakfast and in the center of Munich. The staff was ok, but I felt a bit 'a number'; not very personal in how they approach you when you arrive. Overall, good value for money. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Aufenthalt Ich hatte einen guten Aufenthalt und komme gerne wieder. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and clean room. Very close to centre. A good place to stay. Nothing different than others Holiday Inn in the World. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place to stay when visiting Munic. 15 - 20 min. walk to the Rathaus. Underground station right below the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Service was good. November 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I was very disappointed. No Service at all. long waiting November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! My husband and I were taking a vacation of a lifetime but he got sick and had to stay in the hospital. The staff was very helpful and supportive during such a difficult and scary time for us. We are from another country so it really helped to have nice staff help us in our emergency. Thank you all so much for everything you all did for us! Hopefully we can visit Germany again! November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unmissable! Although not my first City Centre experience in Munich it is definitely my best so far. Outstanding access from the S-Bahn, but the best feature of the hotel (as usual) is the staff, all helpful, cheerful and polite. Highly recommended for business trips where time is tight. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend We had a great stay. The room was clean the hotel modern and easy to access with the S-Bahn. My only complaint is that there is no free wifi in the rooms. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great hotel with great atmosphere! A big lobby bar with nice staff. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay - I would've given it 5 stars if check-out wasn't so bad Let me begin by saying the Holiday Inn Munich City Centre is a beautiful hotel. I was in a lovely spacious room and I found the check in procedure ran very smoothly. The buffet breakfast was delicious and I found most staff to very courteous. The only negative experience I had was when I checked out. I handed in my room key card and stated my name and that i was checking out - only to be told by the guy on reception that they had no record of me staying there!! I was even more unhappy when he insisted there was no record of me staying there. Later on, I emailed the hotel to raise this issue and i received a prompt reply that this would be investigated further. So apart from the negative experience in checking out I would still recommend this hotel October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My husband & I stayed at this hotel recently on vacation. Overall I thought the hotel was alright. The location was great - we were able to take the S-bahn & U-bahn to almost anywhere. And only two stops from the Marienplatz. A few downsides - our room was always warm. We tried turning on the air conditioner but nothing would ever happen. Opening the windows was our only option, but then the noise outside was a bit much. We ordered food from the bar one night - just a salad & burger. The burger was overcooked & nothing special. Way overpriced for what we got. I also would have appreciated another non-news english speaking channel. The "english" sports channel never had english commentary. No option for subtitles either. And the sleep timer didn't work - just annoying. I would probably stay here again if I was in the area, but would look for other options, as well. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and extremely clean Great location, city centre within walking distance. Didn't eat in the hotel, breakfast pricey considering a very good cafe right beside the hotel and they do a great breakfast for a fraction of the hotel price. Will return to munich and will definetely stay in holiday inn again. We stayed during Octoberfest so hotel was very busy, the staff were extremely friendly, courteous and nothing was a problem, despite the amont of guests. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from the start!! This was our first trip to Munich so we wanted to be near the city center. Upon checking in and meeting Arjeta at the front desk our stay was off to a great start. She was so friendly and helpful and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. Not only did she help store our bags till our room was ready but she accompanied us to the dining room so we may get something to eat as we just landed after a long flight. Because we were Platinum members she offered us a breakfast discount also. I must add the concierge to this list. Ritu was very helpful with anything we needed to ask and did offer and recommend places to go, eat, directions etc. The bar staff was also very nice and friendly. Actually everyone we came across in the hotel was smiling. Kudos to the management. Our rooms although small were VERY clean and comfortable. Bed and pillows excellent as was the bathroom. The lobby was hopping as the bar was just in front and there were always people at tables enjoying refreshments. Walking the city was a breeze and the hotel is very convenient to the trains and shopping just downstairs. I highly recommend this hotel on a trip to Munich. October 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service Everything looked ok at first. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were clean, but the next morning the cleaning lady came into the room at 8 am and woke us up. She didn't bother knocking, she just entered the room and asked us when we were leaving. I was shocked at her behavior. She then returned an hour later without knocking and entered the room and left when my wife screamed. She was about to open the door a third time as we were walking out. I have never had such rude service before. I do not recommend you to stay here. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the money Good value for the money. I can recommend this hotel for your stay in Salzburg. October 9, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12