Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, minor issues The location was great, very close to Rosenheimer Platz. It tooks about 40 minutes to get to the airport. Unfortunately, we ended up at an exit not so close to the hotel and had to walk for a bit. But it was great it was so close to Marienplatz and you could just walk to get there. Also, Hochstrasse is a great street and I recommend it for an evening walk. We were put in a room on the sixth floor and had a very nice view to the Gasteig. The room was pretty big compared to other Holiday Inn hotels; there was a small table with a sofa chair, a pretty large desk with a flat TV, a big dresser, coffee and tea amenities. It was pretty clean, no big complaints there, although there was some dust on the notepad and telephone. There was something weird in the bathroom though. There were some weird red stains on the bathroom floor, which I mistakenly believed it was blood and I tried to clean it because it wasn't very aesthetic. But it smeared and I think it was red paint. Also, I think there was a leak somewhere because if you showered for a long time, the floor would be pretty wet. The breakfast was pretty good. I loved that they had olives and a great selection of cheeses. The staff isn't very proactive. One morning, one of the coffee machines malfunctioned, constantly pouring hot water. One of the staff members walked by it, noticed its behavior, but instead of powering off and on again, she just refilled the coffee beans and left pouring hot water. I mean, come on, it's not working, get someone to make it work. Refilling it while no one can use it is not professional. Also, I didn't like the fact that they ask you to leave at 10:30. I know that breakfast is served between 6:30 and 10:30, but that usually means you have to arrive between that hours, and not leave at 10:30 sharp. That's the way it is in other Holiday Inns. The lounge serves good food, I really enjoyed it and it's not very expensive. I recommend the burgers as they are pretty juicy. They also have a good selection of drinks at the bar. There are also quite a few restaurants close to the hotel that have excellent food: Gast, which is across the hotel; a cheap sushi place I forgot its name, Goa, an indian restaurant. The staff was pretty ok, some speak English better than others. We had a problem with the room cards. They deactivated 2 times and we didn't really get a good explanation from the staff at the reception, except that they are very sensitive to electronics (?). Never happened to cards in another Holiday Inns. Overall, it was a good experience and most of the issues can be overlooked because the location is really good. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in HI Munich Very central located with 10 min. walk to the German Museum. Lobby is nice and the bar well sorted. Excellent breakfast one of the best I have experienced and I am traveling throughout the year in various hotels. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very good location for family as the hotel offers rooms connected with a door. Staff is very friendly towards children which is not often the case in Germany and with hotel staff. Parking is 20€/day expensive but on weekends parking is free along the street. WLAN in room should be standard today and included in the rate or at least free WiFi in the lobby to obtain information - a negative point to mention. The mattress are quite soft and back pain as a result but this is individual. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, convenience, location and Affordable! I was very pleased with my recent stay at this hotel. It couldn't have been any easier or more convenient to get to/from the airport by taking the S8 metro to rosenheimer platz. You can access the hotel from directly inside the train station which has a supermarket and many shops! The lobby is inviting and has a nice pub and meeting areas. Our room was good size and comfortable beds. I never got to use the pool/spa but this is a nice feature as well. The hotel is also a very short walk or tram ride to many other Munich attractions. The only thing that I found slightly lacking friendliness of one hotel front desk staff who seemed to appear bothered when we asked some questions about getting around the local area. Everyone else was very nice and helpful. Overall this is a great hotel and nice value! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An American in ... Munich! The staff are excellent, the food is superb, the beer is ... what one expects in Germany - PERFECTION. This hotel is in a terrific location close to everything; walking distance to the underground light rail and ample shopping - even groceries - if one is so inclined. We truly enjoyed our two nights in Munich and certainly hope to return. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable staff great service and good location Staff were very helpful and assisted greatly with our outings around Munich. Helped sort out shortfalls in our city tours then set out details for how we could use the underground which is very handily placed in the lower levels of the hotel. We had troubles with lost possessions when we left the hotel but this was quickly sorted out by the hotel staff with great efficiency. The staff were exceptional in our stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location without spending the earth. Overall this hotel is a good choice for being a short walk from the old town withoout spending the extra that any hotels located within the old town centre cost. It's only a tem ninute walk. Comfortable beds in clean rooms, a swimming pool and a good quality bar make this hotel a good choice for those looking for a few little luxuries without spending the earth. Taxis are always available out front and there is also a 24hr shop in the garage next door for late night supplies (if room service isn't your thing). One thing this hotel has as a unique added bonus is it's own station (Rosenheimerplatz) accessable without having to step out onto the street. The trains go direct to the airport. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The Holiday Inn in Munich is a very good location for us. We travel to Munich at Christmas time every other year to spend Christmas with our daughter and family. It is very convenient in many ways including the wonderful breakfast. Staff is always helpful. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Medium rare Besides that there is a pool and friendly stuff at the hotel bar all the rest was not worth a recommendation. Sorry. Stuff at breakfast couldn´t even smile, it was loud within the breakfast room and all seems like a crowded hall of a railway station. The rest- and changing rooms at the swimming pool have been dirty, The lockers didn´t work, the pool area was not clean as well. (as at my stay in this hotel before). The mini bar was not refilled after having some drinks the first night. I already have reserved a room for mid January. I think this will be the last time there. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service The location is excellent, direct link to Metro and close to citycentre. I will highly recommend this hotel. The only bad thing is: no free wifi at rom, have to use the free wifi in the lobby. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel in bester Lage in München!!! Für einen Aufenthalt nach München würde ich immer wieder das Holiday Inn Munich City Centre buchen; sehr freundliches Personal, ausgezeichnete Lage und perfekte Verkehrsanbindung!!! Bis zum nächsten Mal :) January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had the opportunity to spend some time at the Holiday Inn Munich-City Centre from the 23 thru 27 December 2013. First of all the location is excellent you are a 10 min walk away from the center of the city, or you can just walk downstairs and use the subway public transport system, which is just two stops from the center of town. The atmosphere is magnifiicent it was oriented for adults and kids at the same time. The waiters and the personnel are first class, freindly, attentive and extremely helpful. They have an under ground parking which is a little expensive but no more than the rest in the area and defintely worth every penny if have to find a place downtown. The hotel is easy to access to and from all major autobahn and primary highways. I prefer to drive to the tourist sites but they are all reachable via subway or railway and having a station right underneath the grounds is nice. Rooms are nicely decored, nice size and clean. The food is excellent although a little on the high end. Meals in any restaurant will cost half of what it is in the hotel but I recommend you treat yourself to at least one dinner there, the cooks are very original. The underground levels provides access to the subway system, some fast food restaurants, a supermarket (HIT) and other stores. I found it to be a great spot and recommend it with 4 of 5 stars. For those traveling in Europe associated with the military or US government they will accept your VAT exemption paperwork. I also got a 10% discount for being a member so definetly try it out. Auf Wierdershen! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory stay After initial confusion about the inclusio9n of breakfast in the initial quote, the solution proposed by the r3ception manager was fair and appropriate. Overall a pleasant stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient Very efficient service, breakfast excellent, room clean and well equipped and hotel location absolutely perfect! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location is great and having the subway right there is even better. The shops on the way to the subway even include a market. 99% of the staff is great. Breakfast was good but a little high priced. The food at the bar is really good and the price is reasonable. The bar staff is great. The benches outside are a nice waiting place. The Christmas decor was very very well done. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The Staff at the front desk are professional, friendly, approachable. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel the hotel in general very good , nopt far from city center , and the s -bahn is under the the hotel and it is 2 stop from Marien sqware .I recommend this hotel . December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Overall, but... Overall I can recommend this hotel as good to excellent, but two things brought the score down. 1. The day cover of one of the beds had blood on it and was not changed, so after two days my wife gave it back to one of the staff who did not seem to be able to speak German or English and we never got a replacement. 2. On the last day we requested a breakfast box because we had to leave very early, but in comparison to the normally excellent breakfast it was terrible. Two halves of stale white bread sandwiches, one with one slice of packet cheese the other with one slice of packet ham, a yogurt, tangerine and a twix bar, thrown together with the minimum amount of effort. Only the yogurt and tangerine were edible and even at the special rate for breakfast was very poor value. Balancing up these negative points the staff at reception, the lounge bar and restaurant were excellent. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Munich Good location in the City Center Good location in the City Center December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekter Aufenthalt und sehr freundliches Personal! Wirklich empfehlenswert. Beste Lage, Innenstadt bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen mit wirklich sehr zuvorkommendem Personal. Unser Zimmer war sauber und sehr gemütlich, können das Hotel ohne Vorbehalt weiterempfehlen. Immer wieder gerne December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN MUNICH CITY CENTRE This is a great hotel, location is perfect, with train station access from the hotel without having to go outside...All of the staff was helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast had so many different varieties of food...would definitely stay again when in Munich and would recommend to others... December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable hotel, had everything we needed. Good location. Very efficient staff who dealt with us missing our flight and arriving at an unexpected time - no fuss. Would definitely stay here again. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food, but I can say that it smelt delicious. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff so helpful and knowledgable Everything super except some minor problems with online booking, unfortunately not fully resolved despite speaking to Dixie in customer services. Also set dinner menu did not change from day to day and room not available until near 3.00 pm. Location great but best thing about the hotel is the wonderful staff. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Host In The Storm This Holiday Inn continues to be very convenient for stays in the Munich area. Right on top of the stores and train station, you can get anywhere fast from here. That was very useful for this trip as the weather was its Winter self. See the picture. The staff in the bar and restaurant are both very nice and multilingual. It's always a great spot to stop by for a night cap or a quick bite. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Comfortable Rooms, Knowledgeable and Courteous Staff I think my title says it all. Ever willing and courteous staff, comfortable rooms and really good location. The only thing I could ask for better was the weather which is not in their hands. 2 minute walking distance from the Rosenheimer Platz and a club 30 feet from the hotel's front door was plain awesome. Munich as a city is full of beautiful and decent people and it shows in how the Holiday Inn staff treated me. Bobby December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Market I have stayed in this hotel many times for business. However this visit was an excursion with my husband to see the Christmas market. I can't say enough about how helpful, knowledgeable and courteous the staff has been during this and all of my stays. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location but some things to fix i think it was our 20th visit in this hotel. we love this hotel because it's location near central S-Bahn station,great breakfast,very clean. 2 things i didn't like: 1. i had to send a package in germany. i think the front desk should help me with it (for payment) and not send me to do it by myself in the hotel lobby computer and waste my time (DHL web site is in german beside their home page). 2. for those who stay in the junior suite, they moved out the TV from the bedroom so you have only one TV in the living room. please put it back. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location great but room always too hot I have stayed here many times and the location is great but the rooms always lack ventilation. The air conditioning is poor to non-existent. There are almost no "special" considerations given to IHG / Priority Club Members. In fact the PC only check in section has been merged into the general check in !! Gym / Sauna at extra cost - not on premises Breakfast buffet great but pricy. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with internet access When I made my booking, the tour operator informed me that the internet was free in the hotel public áreas for customers. However when I reached the hotel! the internet did not work. I complained at reception and was told that I would have to pay 14.90 euros to use the internet for 24 hours. As I needed the internet, so i payed for The service. After the operator called the hotel and confirmed that it was included. I did not return the money, so I was very disappointed with the hotel. is unbelievable that The hotel deny Internet access to customers. Todas it's a compulsory item. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near to the centre of munich Very quit room and good service. Breakfast is very good. Rooms are a little bit to small and needs renovation in the bath. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hi, I would like to be contacted by email regarding this as i raised this to the front desk staff and was told that i would be contacted but i am yet to be contacted and i had to leave to catch my flight back to england. It is regarding the mess that was in my toilet when i checked into my room and the fact there were coffee granules all over the floor. This was disgusting and i want the manager of your hotel to contact me as this is taking too long and becoming a joke. I have enclosed photo evidence which was also shown to your staff absolutely disgusting!!! November 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>