Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location and excellent value for money The location was very convenient for the city centre attractions and the room was very comfortable. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The hotel is well situated for visiting the sights of Munich. The staff are friendly, efficient and made my group feel very welcome. There's a great choice of food for breakfast and the bar is a good place to relax of an evening. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly Staff nice atmosphere and facilities and very convenient location March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The location of this property is excellent. Easy access to SBahn. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for a stay in Munich The hotel is in an excellent location for access to Munich centre on foot or by S-Bahn train; the latter is also very handy for a day trip to further afield destinations such as Salzburg . The hotel is very comfortable with everything to the high standard that we have come to expect of a Holiday Inn. Staff were friendly and helpful. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommended Although the location of the hotel is not very central,it is a short walk to the city center.Very easy to arrive at the hotel by s bahn if you are coming fm Airport.Hotel lobby is very well connected to the shopping center where plenty of stores,food stalls and big süpermarket are available. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, tiny rooms and GREAT breakfast Superior room on 11th floor (last floor) with city view is really tiny. Nothing fancy but perfectly clean and well maintained Flat screen television set with very large choice of German speaking and international channels (BBC and itv do not work though) Bathroom with bathtub. No bathrobe Nice view over the city Very quiet Fast wifi Good: Friendly staff (check-out experience could have been more smiling though) Very central location, with very easy access (S-Bahn station down the hotel, direct access to the airport) Nice and quite large indoor pool (you need 1 euro coin for the locker) Really excellent breakfast (very good choice, very fast service despite a lot of guests, terrace) Recently renovated lobby in a quite elegant way Bad Nothing The hotel does the job, even if it has definitely not the charm of a trendy boutique hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service High level of service quality in the guest service areas specially at the Front Desk and restaurant. We are looking forward to a next visit. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Munich City Center HI Munich City stay was great. Perfect location, great breakfast, and very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice stay in the great city of Munich! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere A very nice stay indeed that was! The rooms are nice and comfortable, we even had a view on the inner city. - I especially liked the international atmosphere conveyed by the extraordinary staff with beautiful people from all over the world (it seems) and continued through the wide-spread variety of international guests. The location is nice - right next to the Isar, with only 2 S-Bahn-stops to the inner city (Marienplatz). The S-Bahn stop is right downstairs. All in all, the hotel is surely recommendable. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top location and relaxing stay Great value for money in the center of Munich. Excellent service. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thanks I would like to thanks all the hotel staff, they are very friendly and helpful March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Munich center and a great experience I've been staying at this hotel for 20 years. It is the most convenient of all hotels in Munich in terms of the location: it is directly above the S-Bahn from the Airport and only a few stops down the hill to the Marienplatz and the Haupbahnhof. The shops under the hotel feature bakeries, drug stores, and food and department stores--so during bad weather, you never have to venture outside. The service is fantastic, and the views of the city from this hotel on the hill are magnificent. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Feedback air conditionning was very noisy above all at night. as It never stopped in the bathroom??? otherwise everything OK (good Service very interesting Weekend Rate Breakfirst was incredible good and various Garage for the car is very practicle but too expensive (20 € /day) it should be about 10 € /day February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Wochenende und immer wieder gerne ins Holiday Inn München Schönes Hotel, super Lager. Gutes Frühstück, schöne Zimmer. Und alles zu einem guten Preis. Ich empfehle dieses Hotel gerne weiter. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Great location, central, connected to Rosenheimer Platz tube station so you can get the S8 S-Bahn direct from the airport to the hotel - no changes required. I would've preferred a more traditional German breakfast, but the rest of the family were very happy with the international offering. 10-15 mins walk to the Marienplatz, 2-3 minutes by tube. Kids loved the pool. Highly recommend February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you make your reservations online.... I made my reservations for two separate stays within the same week. It is apparently very easy to make a mistake in the online process, and I managed to do it...twice! The hotel is not very accommodating of this, and as a result, one of my nights cost 2x what was expected and the other cost even more! Made for an expensive stay. Other than a lack of flexibility in making things right in instances such as this, the hotel is very nice and has great proximity to public transportation and the heart of Munich. One other comment on costs though. This hotel still charges a substantial fee for internet service - an outdated practice -and one that they should reconsider.... February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nur dieses Hotel in München Der München Aufenthalt wird durch dieses Hotel zum einmaligen Erlebnis. Perfekte Innenstadtlage und S-Bahn Anschluß, sehr freundlicher Empfang, 4 schnelle Aufzüge, komfortables Zimmer mit herrlicher Aussicht über München. Einmaliges Frühstück. Die sensationelle riesige Bar mit internationalem Flair lädt bis in die Morgenstunden zur puren Entspannung ein. Immer wieder nur dieses Hotel in München ! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location we could imagine! Excellent access to train station, very comfortable room. Front desk NEVER picks up there phone however. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of free wifi a disappointment I use Holiday Inn regularly both in the UK and overseas and this is the first time I have come across no free wifi for normal priority club members either in the room or lobby. I did ask how I could upgrade to the next level of membership since I knew I already had 30,000 points and was having a 3 night stay in Munich too, I was told to go away and check on the internet!! Apart from that we had a great stay, the hotel was conveniently located above the S Bahn and shopping centre and just a short ride into town. The swimming pool was immaculate and empty, possibly because the temperature of the water was cool for anything other than a quick dip. We encountered an issue and long delay on collecting our left luggage at 6pm, a whole contingent of delegates queuing to check in, possibly more staff need to be available at this time. February 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for tour tourist I come to Munich every Quater for lst 15 years. This is first time for me to stay this hotel. Full of Chinese tourist, noisy, not in line for frontdesk and very few staff. You have to wait for hours to check in. Not recommended. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid City Hotel This Holiday Inn is well located. It is close to Gasteig in Munich, next to the Deutsches Museum. A walk to downtown, Marienplatz, is about 15 minutes. The rooms are normal for a Holiday Inn. They are clean and okay, but also nothing special. All in all a solid hotel for business trips to Munich or short vacation stays to discover the city. The hotel is rather big with many rooms. This leads to the only disadvantage: there are pretty long queues for check in and check out as mentioned in other reviews. The hotel should consider streamlining this process or having more staff available. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service Arrived at hotel on Friday morning at 11 am, while waiting to check-in a very friendly concierge approached my wife, with city map in hand and asked if she could answer any questions about Munich. As this was our first time here, her help was appreciated. With-in minutes of arriving I was greeted by very friendly staff. We were able to check-in, however we had to wait 90 minutes for our room to be ready. This was not a problem, as it gave us a chance to walk to the nearby market. We had an upgraded room on the 9th floor overlooking Old Town Munich. The room was spacious, and was very comfortable. The hotel location is great, it is only a few minute walk to the subway station, which is attached to the hotel via an underground shopping mall. It is also only a 10-15 minute walk to the historic part of Munich. I found the staff at this hotel to be some of the most friendly and courteous hotel staff that I have ever met. (I stay at over 175 hotels per year) Thanks for the great experience. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good business hotel Holiday Inn, Munich city center is a good option for business traveler. Location is excellent and is within the S bahn (Rosenhiemer Plats station) complex with connectivity to every corner of the city. Hotel itself is very good with nice rooms and good breakfast. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I stayed two nights at this hotel. The check in procedure was really slow and there was no fast lane for priority guest, so it took a while before I got my room and it was same situation when checking out. The service from the staff was substandard, and below my expectations. So basically I had a bed to sleep in but nothing more. However the room was clean, nice and spacious, but even so the hotel is really overpriced compared to what you get. I will only stay there if there are no other alternatives. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great & convenient Location but everything else is NOT so great! We pre-booked & prepaid for our 3 nights' stay at this property online but when we got to the hotel to check in after 2, we were told that our room was not yet ready. They lady who checked us told us to wait at the lobby bar and she would come get us when our room is ready. She also gave us a couple of complimentary drink tickets for our wait. We waited and waited and after 2 hours, I went to the front desk to ask if our room was ready, and the lady said yes but she was busy handling other guests who were checking in so she didn't get our key-cards processed yet. We proceeded to wait another 15 minutes or so for her to come to us with our keys but still no sign of her. So, finally we went to her again, and this time she gave us our key card. We went up to our room and guess what, the key card didn't work. So we had to come back down again, and wait for another 10 minutes or so for someone to give us a keycard which works!!! Anyways, by the time we managed to get into our room was past 5pm!!! Our room had a nice view, so that was finally a plus!!! In the room, we wanted to use the mini-bar fridge but it was full, We bought a cream cake to celebrate our friend's birthday and wanted to keep it chilled but it was one of those fridges with motion detectors to stop you from removing items in it. Anyways, i tried to call the house keeping to have them empty out the fridge but multiple calls to housekeeping went unanswered. We finally gave up. When a guy came by to distribute ONE small bottle of water to each room (why one bottle and not two????) at about 630pm, I asked him to help us contact housekeeping. He got them on the phone with his cell phone and I spoke to them asking them to clear out our mini fridge. They said ok, but yet they never came around to do it. Service is just ridiculous at this point!!! There were 6 of us meeting in Munich for a birthday celebration weekend. We occupied 3 rooms. Two of our rooms had a nice view of the city. The 3rd couple, upon checking in was told how lucky they were as they would get a room with a view and free wifi. Anyways, when they got to their room, they had a view of the garbage disposal and collection center!! And it stinks when they had their window open! they were also almost charged for their wifi upon checking out. So, hotel staff is pretty lousy. sure it's a big hotel with hundreds of rooms and the reception seems to be always busy handling guests... reprogramming new key cards that seem to stop working every so often!! but location wise, it is super convenient..... would we go back, if we were lazy to look online for hotels with better locations, we will probably grit out teeth as we check back into this hotel in munich. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Time Challenges I always like the Rosenheimer Platz Holiday Inn as a very convenient business friendly place to stay in Munich. Right on top of the subway, grocery store, and quick restaurants like Subway, it is very easy to take care of yourself. On this trip, the winter temperatures kept the heat pumping in the hotel and there was not much you could do to lower the temp in your room. Even with the thermostat off and the windows vented, it was tough to sleep at night. Usually you are able to open the windows fully so it is a quick cool down but no luck on this trip as the window locks were turned for the winter, I guess. A last complaint is that the instant you check out, the WIFI disconnects. This can be annoying when you still have time to kill in the hotel before a pick up. Most places I stay, let your access continue through the midnight timeout. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good business stay goos Business Hotel, good Service, breakfast very okay, silent, good conference service January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy. Maybe too busy? Very busy hotel. Checki-n and check-out try your patience. So does availability of breakfast tables... The hotel restaurant turned out to be closed during advertised hours. Food at the bar turnmed out great thought! The room turned out the same good standard as I expect from Holiday Inn. Parking is plentiful and the hotel is conveniently located close to the center of town. January 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Neither so excited about this hotel nor will go there again! First, as a Platinum member, I was neither recognized nor felt any add-value for being a Platinum member ..... Second, I asked for a king size bed and they gave a two twin bed room ... I complained and I was given a normal room (no upgrade) ... Breakfast was not a big deal but ok .... Anyway, I do not think I will go again to this hotel .... January 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>