Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Small rooms, not very clean, too far from the elevator, our room was 150 meters away. Room furniture, bathroom and balcony were ok, but everything could be maintaned much much better in this hotel with a great potential. Beds and pillows were excellent. Sleep quality was excellent too. Staff was good and very friendly but not so skilled and professional. For ex. the lady (Arabic or Turkish origin) at the reception desk that was so uninterested to all our needs and quests. She simply sent my boyfriend into oposite direction, when he asked her how to arrive to the sport center that was near hotel and the only one in that zone. As a psychologist I could note her very resignant and disinterested behavior towards guests and a sort of laziness for this kind of job. Note that I never mention anyone's origin on disciminatory level or terms, only with the aim to identify exactly who I talk about and who is responsable. Lovely breakfast, including some restaurant stuff elements. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable days I stayed in Holiday Inn (Munich Sud) for a short time but I felt myself very comfortable in my room which is very clean and neat and there was no extravagant atmosphere and the prise of the room was reasonable also. Thanks for your kind hospitality. Can December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service at reasonable price hotel is not located in the center of munich but an underground station is reachable in about 5 minutes walking time. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff The hotel was easily found, just round the corner from Machtlfingerstr. underground station. On arrival the staff were very helpful and check in was quick. The room was very clean and well laid out. The only minor complaint was a lack of UK television programs. Breakfast was very good and you can eat as much as you want. But would advise against the 09.30 rush. The bar was well stocked and the staff had a good knowlege of cocktail making. Check out again was quick and efficient. Would use this hotel again. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable - Convenient to City Center We were very happy with this hotel. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Room service food was quite good. A short walk to the U station puts you in city center in 15 minutes. The TV had no English channels, but we didn't have much time to spend watching TV. The kids loved the indoor pool - especially in November. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I visited Munich for 2 1/2 weeks for a business trip. Food was very good. Personnel was really helpful and room was clean and warm. Too close to a U-Bahn station. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错,很舒服。 酒店环境不错,很舒服。 房间设施比较新,热死也很好。 离地铁不远到市区也很方便,交通便利。 打车到中央火车站20欧。 December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr freundlicher Service Sehr fürsorgliche Mitarbeiter in allen Bereichen. Wir fühlen uns immer wie Zuhause. Vielen Dank November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel for business trip. Stayed here for a week while in Munich on business. The rooms are a bit dated and could do with redecoration, but otherwise the hotel is clean and comfortable. Evening meals are quite good, but breakfast is rather expensive. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad internet service People and service is great. But internet was pretty bad!!! I'll not recommend this hotel for business trip. Was a nightmare to do web conference calls or similar ... November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet point It's the unique hotel without a free internet point in the lobby: you can find it even in very remote guest houses and often it's free in the rooms also!!! No service point to print documents. This is not acceptable for an Holiday Inn!! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn--South Munich It was far away from anything, like shopping malls, restaurants, etc. The Entertainment system didn't work properly and we were unable to choose a film and, with only 2 English-speaking TV stations (both news) this was quite limiting. The wifi connection was patchy. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Good value for money in a quite area. According to Hotel price the service and quality is good. If you have overnight without breakfast then the 20 Euro per person for the breafast is far to much. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nie wieder in dieses Hotel Für den Lärm den Gäste veranstalten kann ein Hotel nichts, wohl aber für die Sauberkeit der Teppichböden im Zimmer, als auch der Dreck an der Zimmerdecke. Das morgens um 7.30 Uhr die Brötchen wie Gummi waren (sowohl Samstags, als auch Sonntags) war nicht akzeptabel. Das dann noch das Geschirr abgeräumt wurde obwohl man noch aß empfanden wir als höchst unzufrieden. Alles in allem nie wieder Holiday Inn München Süd, wir sind anderes gewöhnt von Hotels der Holiday Inn Gruppe. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic breakfast, green neighbourhood We stayed two nights while my husband was on business. While the hotel was standard, the breakfast buffet was really worth the extra cost. Everything from a hot table to cheese platter, cereal bar to fresh cut fruit, coffee to sixteen varieties of tea! We tried out the swimming pool, but it was small and unappealing - and the sauna is in use only after 5 pm. But we did discover a wonderful neighbourhood park just a ten minute walk away. Great green space, lots of trees, jogging/cycling trails, fitness and playground equipment. The metro and a small shopping mall were also within a short walk of the hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and very average This is a very tired old hotel very much in need of redecoration and refurbishment. The rooms were also not well cleaned. It is very convenient for the underground train and the carpark is good. The staff are pleasant but I received no recognition as a Platinum member and neither did any of the colleagues I was travelling with. This is a hotel which could be so much better but at present is no more than average. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during Oktoberfest Great hotel for visiting during Oktoberfest. The hotel is a quick 5 minute/ 2 block walk to the subway which will take you right downtown (for sightseeing) or to the Oktoberfest location (4 stops away). The receptionists spoke exceptional English and were very helpful in providing guidance and maps to help you find your way as well. After Oktoberfest closed, the hotel bar had plenty of drink and dinning specials to continue the fun. Lots of on site underground parking too! Would highly recommend this hotel if visiting during Oktoberfest or any other vacation/stay in Munich. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We stayed in that hotel really very often and we always liked it very much. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, nice pool, very near to MRT, as well as good possibility for parking September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt Wie immer war ich sehr zufrieden in diesem Hotel, das man wirklich nur weiter empfehlen kann. Man fühlt sich willkommen und auf eigene Wünsche wird eingegangen. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience The hotel does not take your luggage to the room. They don't great the members even I've got a platinum membership. They don't give an upgrade and the reason my room is a family room, with I have got an upgrade in other branch. They offer me a free internet because they refuse to upgrade me while the internet should be free to gold and platinum members. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some observations for Holiday Inn Munich South Although most of personnel is professional and friendly I find it as unacceptable to be charged a deposit of Euro 15 for an umbrella especially being a Gold member. Some provision must be made to do away with this. The garden was in excellent condition and provided for an idyllic feeling. Service can be very slow both at reception desk as well as on restaurant. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by aa hotel was in a very convinient location near the metro. .travel from the airport to the hotel is very easy. best bed and pillows among the hotels that i have used in my travels. also the bathroom is clean. hotel food is fair but no other choice in the area unless one goes to center city. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean rooms and Bath. It was worth the stay for 2 Nights. When staying overnight with 3 People, I find 20 Euros per Person for breakfast not realistic! The Wellness area did Not have enough available lockers. The Bar Keepers were Great Entertainment. I would recomend it for a couple of Nights... August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zwischenstopp München 10.08 - 13.08.2013 Unsere Bewertung zu dem Holiday Inn, die Sonne war zu hell, der Regen zu naß, die Nacht zu dunkel... Scherz beiseite. Nachdem wir das HI gebucht hatten und wir uns anschließend die Bewertungen einiger Gäste hier durchgelesen hatten, sind wir doch mit gemischten Gefühlen nach München gefahren. Zum Glück hat sich nichts von dem negativen was hier teilweise geschrieben ist bewahrheitet. Das Personal, die Zimmer, das Frühstück und auch die Lage hat voll unseren Erwartungen entsprochen. Sicherlich liegt das Hotel etwas außerhalb, dafür gibt es jedoch auch eine U-Bahnstation direkt in der Nähe. Wenn man etwas an der Lage zu bemängeln hat, dann sollte man sich direkt ein Hotel in der Innenstadt suchen. Wir können dieses Hotel und vor allem die freundlichen Mitarbeiter nur empfehlen! Zwei kleine Kritikpunkte gab es doch.. wir hatten ein Familienzimmer gebucht und dieses fanden wir für zwei Erwachsene und zwei Kinder recht klein. Wir waren im Oktober in Berlin und hatten dort auch ein Familienzimmer...(andere Hotelkette) und dort war das Zimmer fast doppelt so groß. Der zweite Punk: Der an jedem Zimmer angrenzende Balkon wurde wohl seit letztem Jahr nicht mehr gereinigt..!! Auch wäre eine Sitzgelegenheit auf eben diesem wünschenswert.. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Myself and my family were very comfortable staying at this hotel. It is always a pleasure staying at Holiday-Inn hotels. About this hotel, the surrounding is quiet as it's a residential area. The location is good and convenient as it is just 5 minutes walking distance from Underground Metro station. Supermarket is available just outside the U station for day to day needs. The room was very comfortable, even though we were 03 people staying in the room. Mini gym, sauna, swimming pool- all were in good working condition. Morning breakfast buffet was excellent and adding to that was good service by the staff. Reception Desk staff were always welcoming and helpful. Overall, it was a good experience staying in this hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel on our way from Croatia to Holland Just what we needed on our trip home. After an 8 hour drive from Croatia we enjoyed a nice and comfortable room. We stayed with our children in a double bedroom. After a good night sleep we went sightseeing the Bayern Munchen Arena before we drove to Holland. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed for 2 nights at the begining of August having booked in advance for room with breakfast. The weather was HOT (for us, over from the UK!). The hotel is not in the city but the U-Bahn is only a short walk away, and a short trip to Marienplatz. As we were out all day, breakfast is the only time we ate at the hotel and I have to say it was very good with plenty of choice. As has been said in another review, the garden which is overlooked by some (all?) of the hotel rooms, has obviously been neglected of late which is a shame and they are missing a trick here. It could look so much better and would enhance the look of the place no end. Redecoration was taking place to some of the rooms whilst we were there, not that it interfered with our stay. Our room (number 59) was as clean and tidy as I have found in any other Holiday Inn and we were not disappointed in any way. The staff were all very freindly and helpfull. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good room with balcony, great service Good hotel, close to public transport (14 minutes to Marienplatz, city centre). Very friendly and helpful staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Netter Abend im Biergarten brauchte kurzfristig am Freitagabend ein Zimmer in München. Einfache Reservierung musste nur Namen und Club Nummer angeben. Zimmer groß und sauber. Anschliesend im Biergarten von sehr netten Servicekräften gut betruet worden. Die empfohlenen Speisen waren frisch und schmackhaft. Gerne wieder July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good business hotel I stay here for some days during a business trip. The location is not good because behind the hotel is a building ground. Some thing I was angry about was that the fitness room was not available and I found no information on the website or got a hint as i ask over the phone. In good hotels you find always some fresh fruits at the hotel reception. The hotel offers a wide selection for the breakfast. July 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>