Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr zufrieden. Schönes Hotel Das Hotel ist nett. Besonders der grosse und schön angelegte Garten ist etwas Besonderes. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich. Wir werden wieder kommen- Empfehlenswert. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Der Süden ist nicht immer eine Reise wert Das Hotel ist ein typischer Bau der 70er-Jahre, versetzte Ebenen, schnurgerade Flure. Die Zimmer haben eine unterschiedliche Größe, allerdings sind sie zum Teil so klein, dass zwischen Bett und Tisch kein Stuhl mehr passt. Die Unsitte, Matratzen in einen Plastikschutzbezug zu stecken, sorgt für einen schlechten, feucht-warmen Schlaf, denn die Wärme kann nicht nach unten weg. Die Service-Mitarbeiter insbesondere beim check-in sind sehr freundlich, zuvorkommend und schnell, soweit es das System zulässt. Das Frühstück ist ein klassisches, nicht überzeugendes Hotelangebot, mit verschiedenen Brötchen, bisschen Marmelade, und warmen Speisen, nur ohne Höhen und besonderen Merkmalen. Andere Marken der IHG punkten deutlich besser oder sind deutlich preiswerter. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a great experience The room was very comfortable. Sleep quality was very good. Only 2 real issues: The internet kept dropping and there is no ice machine. You would lose internet connection 5 to 10 times per hour. Not good enough to do any work but OK, just frustrating, for vacation. Needed to get a cup of ice from the bar because there was no ice machine. The walk to the S- and U-Bahn is fairly long, through a mostly industrial section of Munich. There is a grocery store across from the S- and U-Bahn station that was very convenient. It also has a McDonald's if you are looking to save money on breakfast. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely affordable price, good location, great beds Four of us stayed at the hotel while backpacking through Munich. I honestly didn't expect to find any decent quality hotels in our price range. Hostels along in Munich were 30-40 euros a night PER PERSON. With this hotel we came in a bit under that, even after taxes, and we got to stay at a well-kept hotel. The location is only a few stops away from the city center via U-Bahn making it very easy to get to even late at night. It's also close to the U-Bahn stop for the area. My only real complaint about the location is that it's in a business area. So there isn't too much to do or eat without getting on the U-Bahn. It also is quite dark nearby at night as none of the buildings are occupied very late and there were next to no people on the streets. That said, it's Munich and it felt very safe despite that. The sheets were great, it was honestly amazing to have nice bedding after a month of traveling through Europe. The staff were excellent. They were very polite and spoke English well. Honestly, my only really issues with the hotel were the lack of nearby food and a complete lack of any vending machines. It would have been nice to be able to grab a late-night snack without having to go very far. That's a minor gripe though. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive breakfast Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The hotel is located 8 min walk from the U bahn, and is in a decent distance for sightseeing in down town Munich. Free parking on the street or for a fee in the basement car park. There is a nice and quiet garden and dining is available at the Terrace outside, weather permitting. Breakfast is rather expensive at Eur 20 per person, but is plentiful and good quality. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making use of tight sleep quarters The hotel overall was comfortable. The carpeting could use some updating...quite dated. The room we were given was quite cramped. The door to the bathroom had to be closed in order to use the toilet. Door banged into your knees... :-). The hotel was within walking distance to the metro. Nice eateries within walking distance. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ein Erlebnis Das Essen ist ausserhalb jeglicher Kritik, noch besser ist der Service, der nicht nur freundlich ist, sondern auch auf den Gast eingeht. Besonders toll war der Aufenthalt in der Bar während der Fussball WM. Obwohl das Personla naturgemäss gestresst wurde, war es immer freundlich und reagierte nie unfreundlich. Das ist schon bemerkenswert! Besonders hingebungsvoll ist ein junger Kellner --ich meine holländischer Herkunft- der immer mit einem Lächeln auf den Lippen seinen Dienst tat! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by diesmal alles top Wir waren schon öfter in dem Hotel zu Gast, manchmal mit kleineren Anlaufschwierigkeiten... Diesmal war alles TOP! Obwohl wir schon um 13:30 Uhr angereist sind bekamen wir ein passendes Zimmer das diesmal sogar schon mit Allergikerbettwäsche ausgestattet war! Beim nächsten Aufenthalt in München sind wir sicher wieder hier zu Gast. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Trip Holiday Inn Munich South helped make the final days of my daughters graduation trip a true success. I thank the front desk staff for all of their help July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Munich Trip for Family of Four Great Hotel, very nice staff with english speaking abilities. I liked the area, very quiet and near grocery stores to get small supplies. indoor pool is good and comfortable for the little ones. I will surely come back to this hotel with my family again. Thanks for making this stay great for my family. Much Respect!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Einfach gut.. Fühl mich schon fast wie zu Hause. Immer freundlich und zuvorkommend, da können sich andere Häuser mal ein Beispiel nehmen. Danke und weiter so... June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel with a lot of shortcomings I absolutely would not recommend this hotel. The cleanliness of the bathroom was enough to make me want to leave, but additional problems made the experience even worse. Food prices are out of touch for the quality provided. This is certainly not a 4 star hotel, as advertised! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I was disappointed by this hotel compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed in. When you stay in a hotel of this class, you expect to have hot water in your room - but despite informing the staff that there was a problem on my first morning, there was no hot water on the second morning. Similarly for breakfast - when you inform the staff that the fruit juice has run out - you expect them to actually resolve the issue. Additionally the quality of the hot food at breakfast was not brilliant, and certainly not to the standard expected. All this was let down further by the poor WiFi connections - and just don't look under the beds... On the positive side, the dinner was good on both nights, and the room was comfortable and I got a good nights sleep. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL . GOOD LOCATION ONLY 5 MINS FROM U BAHN AND A BIG SUPERMARKET . ONLY 12 MINS INTO CENTRE OF MUNICH. LOCATED IN A NICE QUIET AREA. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY , ATTENTIVE AND EFFICIENT - ESPECIALLY THE RECEPTION AND BAR STAFF. A LITTLE DATED DECOR WISE AND COULD DO WITH A BIT OF MODERNISING BUT OTHERWISE OF A GOOD STANDARD . HAD A CORNER ROOM ON GROUND FLOOR WITH GARDEN VIEW . DID NOT EAT IN THE RESTAURANT SO CANNOT COMMENT BUT FOOD IN THE BAR AREA LOOKED GOOD THAT WE SAW PEOPLE EATING . REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE AND WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION RECOMMENDING IT TO OTHERS . June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convenient, Courteous and Value for Money When my wife and myself checked in, the Reception Staff was very courteous and very responsive to our needs. As the hotel is old, we did not expect the rooms to be very clean. To our surprise, the room was absolutely clean. The bar staff were very friendly. The check out was very quick. The WiFi was very good. Over all it is a great value for June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nur zu empfehlen Ganz toller Service, sehr freundliche stets hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter. Für Familien absolut zu empfehlen. Sehr leckeres Essen, insbesondere das Frühstück ist nicht zu toppen. Mehr kann man diesbezüglich nicht bieten. Ganz großes Kino. Toll ist auch das die Bar lange geöffnet hat und man auch zu später Stunde etwas zu essen bekommt. Die Zimmer sind prima, die Betten bequem, der Pool ist auch ein extra Punkt wert. Die U-Bahn ist schnell zu Fuß erreichbar. Alles in allem wird nur noch dieses Hotel ab sofort gebucht wenn wir wieder München besuchen was so ca. 2-3x im Jahr ist. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOT DAYS NO AC ! I have stayed here a number of times and like the place. However, in common with many hotels in Europe, effective and functioning AC is not considered a necessity. The temperature was +30 C and the AC did not work. Although one can open the balcony door; if the breeze does not blow it is a waste of time ....... maybe it was because it was June and the AC is only switched on in July ?? I give Room and Comfort a 4 but this excludes the AC .... see "Sleep Quality" and "Able to Relax" for problem areas. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzbesuch Alles prima und gut. Hotel war angenehm temperiert und die Klimaanlage funktionierte super. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel und Internet Ich fühlte mich wohl und gut aufgehoben. Schade nur dass das Internet Gebührenpflichtig ist. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location great place to stay We were very pleased to stay at the hotel. We found the tram outside the hotel to be very useful as it took 6 minutes by tram to the main train station and from there anywhere in the city. Rooms were comfortable June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel Das Hotel ist erkennbar älteren Ursprungs ist aber sehr gepflegt und bietet dem Städtereisenden einen sehr guten Erholungswert. Das Personal am Empfang war sehr freundlich und behielt trotz großen Andrangs immer Ruhe - Klasse! Das Frühstückaben wir nicht in Anspruch genommen. Zum einen für unser Empfinden zu teuer auch in Preis-Leistungs-Relation. Zum anderen ist dies für Familien mit sehr genügsamen Kindern kein attraktives Angebot. Da sollte noch ein Basis-Angebot bestehen. Internet lief sehr gut. Ob € 7,-- vielleicht ein wenig hoch gegriffen erscheinen, mag ich nicht beurteilen, zumal bei einer Kurzreise, wo es für uns kein "Muss" war. Die Verkehrsanbindung ist hervorragend. Alles in allem: wir waren sehr zufrieden, und würden beim nächsten Mal wieder hier logieren wollen. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Jugendherberge Schlecht, bereits beschrieben................................................................................................................................................. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geräumiges Zimmer und freundliches Personal War angenehm überrascht von der Größe des Zimmers und auch des Badezimmers. Der Balkon war sehr praktisch. Sehr gutes Abendessen im Restaurant. Personal ausnehmend freundlich und hilfsbereit. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Unterkunft für Kurz-Aufenthalt in München Für einen Kurz-Aufenthalt in München sehr zu empfehlen. Gute Anbindung an ÖPNV. Frühstückspreis etwas zu hoch. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzurlaub War sehr nett, gutes Essen und angenehmes Zimmer, Personal war sehr freundlich June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super nettes Personal Sehr Zentral gelegenes Hotel ca. 5 Min. zur U-Bahn , ruhige Zimmer, zuvorkommentes Personal . etwas in die Jahre gekommes Aussehen mit beengten Zimmern. Parkmöglichkeiten sehr gut dank Parkhaus und vernünftigen Preisen. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the newest Hotel but the location and service makes up for it We are a family of five and booked the so-called "Family Room" with two double-beds (Queensize) and a sofabed. More than enough room. The furnishings and bathroom could use a much needed update, but the cleanliness overall was excellent. The pool and sauna area are simple and small, however, for a quick dip in the clean pool or a relaxing 10 minutes in the Sauna or Steam Room (after a long day of sightseeing the city) it is all you really need. The reception staff is extremely nice and accommodating, especially Mr. V. and the bar staff is exceptional, especially Mr. Matthias H. The hotel bar is yet again simple and offers a decent variety of refreshing drinks and food. Both of exceptional quality. Breakfast at € 20 per person is definitely over-priced but there are more affordable options nearby, i.e.McDonald's on Stäblistr or the real-Market on Machtlfinger offers all you need and a little seating area to have your breakfast. The hotel is a 5 min walk to the U3 Subway Station "Machtlfinger Str" and takes you to Marienplatz after only 8 stops. MVV, the public transit authority of Munich, has an attractive day-pass for up to 5 people for only €11,20 which is by far cheaper than taking your rental car and park it in a parking garage in the city. Parking at the hotel is €13 per 24 hrs which is cheap compared to €3/hr in the city. There are limited free parking spaces available on the street, as long as you park within the solid lines, but if you are not planning on leaving the city you really don't need a car. MVV is much cheaper and faster. WiFi, or WLAN as the Germans call it, is terrible in this hotel and Management should really look into fixing this, especially when you have to pay €5/day if you are not an IHG or Priority Club Member. The A/C wasn't working at full capacity in our room, but if you keep the heavy curtains closed throughout a hot day it helps to keep the heat out. All in all we were very happy with this hotel and would come back anytime. The location is superb and the hotel offers many things to make you feel comfortable....it just needs a bit of a cosmetic enhancement, but, you aren't coming to Munich to stay in a hotel 24/7, you are there to see the city...so for a shower and a restful sleep this property is amazing. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff made the stay enjoyable The price is good, the staff friendliness was great. Always a smile and a greeting. I was there for 2 weeks and always the attitude was good. Location is ok but if you have luggage be ready for a two block walk to reach the entrance. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad smell in the room When I entered the room I thought it was for smoking as the smell was like cigaretes or a place that was not ventilated for a very long time!!!. dissapointing - that is how I would summarize my stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is ok, but some services are missing. It is a 4 stars hotel and you have to pay 7 € per day if you want to use internet, this is the first time it happens to me in a hotel of this category, indeed some 3 stars hotels offfer this basic service for free. The price of the breakfast was absolutely out of the earth: 20 € per person! The rest of the hotel is ok, but the topic of the internet when you are out of home is essential for me, so I would recommend other hotels with this service for free instead of this. May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>