Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn South, Munich - A Pleasant Stay Our stay at the Holiday Day Inn South, Munich, was very pleasant. The hotel staff was excellent and very attentive. Although the exterior of the property was somewhat dated, the rooms were clean and well maintained. The restaurant provided excellent German cuisine; however, be forwarned that the amazing breakfast buffet is NOT included as part of the hotel stay. Our cost (20 Euro/$30 US per person) for breakfast was a shocker! That being said, the food and service were great. Also, you must walk 5-10 minutes from the closest Ubahn station to reach the hotel and the Marienplatz is a 20 minute tram ride away. The trip to the airport was at least 60-75 minutes by tram and subway (Sbahn). If these realities are acceptable to you, then I can recommend this hotel to you without hesitation. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by München Süd waren nur zur Übernachtung in der Gegend zum Besuch von Freunden August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Water issue Please see previous comments - totally unacceptable. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inkontinet? Leider vermittelte die Betteinlage den Eindruck als würde ich als alternder Patient auf einer Inkontinenteinlage meine Nächte verbringen; die Bettdecke zu schwer August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gesamtbewertung sehr , sehr ruhiges Zimmer am Ende des Flurs, man konnte bei offener Balkontür schlafen, wegen der Hitze excellent. Einziges Manko im Zimmer : der Ausstieg aus der Dusche kann gefährlich werden : Rutschgefahr, nur was für sehr sportliche. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome I was not regocnized as a Platinum Member. Agend tried to keep the Value Card for his own purpose or had another idea. I needed to ask for everything. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money Nice room with good beds. Breakfast standardized products - somewhat boring.Overall good value for money July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location good location in Munich, it is easy to take the public traffic to the Maria Platz. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff very friendly , room was clean and tidy. located in a nice quiet area. Within walking distance underground station. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for a Leisure Trip Hotel location is not near any tourist attractions. We were stuck in horrible over one hour traffic every day trying to get to tourist attractions.This hotel is more suited for business travelers that have business in the area. Also hotel does not offer free WiFi which is offered in almost all hotels. We received free WiFi in all other hotels we stayed at during our 2 week - 2 country trip. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn South Excellent Hotel, easy access to the Underground. Restaurant food is excellent. Breakfast selection is outstanding. The bar tenders are very personable and professional. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Munich South Great location, just a couple of blocks from an U-Bahn station which takes you anywhere you want in Munich. Neighborhood was quiet at night, so we were able to sleep very well. Room was very nice as well with comfortable beds and pillows. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Overall the hotel was a good choice for our three night stay. Location to the underground was very good and quickly got us to the Olympic park and town centre. The breakfast was good lots of choice, even smoked salmon, however it was let down by the cooked breakfast i.e sauasage, beans bacon as these were luke warm to cold. Staff were very friendly and helpful, even phoning the lost property office of the underground for us. Would welcome easy to understand instructions for the air conditioning and perhaps more T V channels in English. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay with big and comfortable rooms I was there for a weekend and i liked it. The Rooms are big, the staff is very friendly and helpful. If im back in Munich again i will stay there again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The Hotel was excellent with good and friendly staff. The bar and dining area was good. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay - June/July 2014 I stayed here for 1 week. The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from an underground station and it takes about 15 minutes to travel to the City centre. The room was spacious and very clean and had a balcony (but no balcony table or chairs). Good roomy bathroom but some of the towels provided were thin and "scratchy". The duvet seemed very small for the bed but, as I was travelling alone. was sufficient for me but had my partner been with me this would have been a problem. Whilst I appreciate that the reception has a safe box facility, in this day and age, every room should have a room safe. The breakfast buffet offered a fairly good choice but at 20 euros is expensive when compared to what other Holiday Inns in Germany charge for a similar offering. It was very pleasant to sit on the terrace looking over a tranquil garden with a fountain whilst having a beer. I enjoyed a number of "bar meals" whist I was staying here - good quality and reasonably charged. The bar staff are to be commended for their friendly, efficient service. I also enjoyed using the hotel's swimming pool - a good facility. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Gratis Me gustaria que en un futuro el acceso al internet sea gratuito July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel complaint we could not fault cleanliness and courtesy of stalf food was great BUT OBJECTED to be woken up at 8am by staff wanting to clean room and having to ask at desk for coffee there were 3 in room when coffee left only 2 packs some mornings none July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lautes Zimmer Hatte bei der Reservierung um ruhiges Zimmer gebeten - bekommen habe ich eines der lautesten im ganzen Hotel, zur Straße hin, direkt über dem Eingang. Den positivsten Eindruck machte das Frühstück - eine sehr große, schmackhafte Auswahl von warmen und kalten Speisen. Ruhiger Schlaf wäre mir allerdings wichtiger gewesen - sorry! :-) July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ,comfortable room an facilities. I've stayed 5 nights during July 14, The hotel is well main-tend, Room is comfortable although wasn't clean As should be, Breakfast is very good with large variety Of products. Location is good,quiet area and close To the underground. I was disappointed from the service, The room wasn't ready at 15:00 and I've Had to wait more than an hour and even then No one told me that it's ready and I had to "Nagg" the stuff in order to receive the keys After 16:15.... July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good front desk service The front desk responded to an email sent two weeks before our trip as to how to reach the hotel by underground. Very helpful. The front desk staff worked very hard to make us comfortable and happy. We were very impressed with their willingness to help us in spite of language differences. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmerbeurteilung Betten viel zu klein - zu schmal vor allem. Kein freies W-Lan, Badezimmer Schimmel in der Ecke. Türe zum Bad zu laut - eher mehr defekt als in Ordnung. Abgewohnter Eindruck überwiegt. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Galka Rus das Hotel würde ich weiter empfehlen. Wir hatten ein Zimmer, wo wir zu viert (2 Erw.2Kn) sehr gemütlich übernachtet haben. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr zufrieden. Schönes Hotel Das Hotel ist nett. Besonders der grosse und schön angelegte Garten ist etwas Besonderes. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich. Wir werden wieder kommen- Empfehlenswert. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Der Süden ist nicht immer eine Reise wert Das Hotel ist ein typischer Bau der 70er-Jahre, versetzte Ebenen, schnurgerade Flure. Die Zimmer haben eine unterschiedliche Größe, allerdings sind sie zum Teil so klein, dass zwischen Bett und Tisch kein Stuhl mehr passt. Die Unsitte, Matratzen in einen Plastikschutzbezug zu stecken, sorgt für einen schlechten, feucht-warmen Schlaf, denn die Wärme kann nicht nach unten weg. Die Service-Mitarbeiter insbesondere beim check-in sind sehr freundlich, zuvorkommend und schnell, soweit es das System zulässt. Das Frühstück ist ein klassisches, nicht überzeugendes Hotelangebot, mit verschiedenen Brötchen, bisschen Marmelade, und warmen Speisen, nur ohne Höhen und besonderen Merkmalen. Andere Marken der IHG punkten deutlich besser oder sind deutlich preiswerter. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a great experience The room was very comfortable. Sleep quality was very good. Only 2 real issues: The internet kept dropping and there is no ice machine. You would lose internet connection 5 to 10 times per hour. Not good enough to do any work but OK, just frustrating, for vacation. Needed to get a cup of ice from the bar because there was no ice machine. The walk to the S- and U-Bahn is fairly long, through a mostly industrial section of Munich. There is a grocery store across from the S- and U-Bahn station that was very convenient. It also has a McDonald's if you are looking to save money on breakfast. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely affordable price, good location, great beds Four of us stayed at the hotel while backpacking through Munich. I honestly didn't expect to find any decent quality hotels in our price range. Hostels along in Munich were 30-40 euros a night PER PERSON. With this hotel we came in a bit under that, even after taxes, and we got to stay at a well-kept hotel. The location is only a few stops away from the city center via U-Bahn making it very easy to get to even late at night. It's also close to the U-Bahn stop for the area. My only real complaint about the location is that it's in a business area. So there isn't too much to do or eat without getting on the U-Bahn. It also is quite dark nearby at night as none of the buildings are occupied very late and there were next to no people on the streets. That said, it's Munich and it felt very safe despite that. The sheets were great, it was honestly amazing to have nice bedding after a month of traveling through Europe. The staff were excellent. They were very polite and spoke English well. Honestly, my only really issues with the hotel were the lack of nearby food and a complete lack of any vending machines. It would have been nice to be able to grab a late-night snack without having to go very far. That's a minor gripe though. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive breakfast Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The hotel is located 8 min walk from the U bahn, and is in a decent distance for sightseeing in down town Munich. Free parking on the street or for a fee in the basement car park. There is a nice and quiet garden and dining is available at the Terrace outside, weather permitting. Breakfast is rather expensive at Eur 20 per person, but is plentiful and good quality. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making use of tight sleep quarters The hotel overall was comfortable. The carpeting could use some updating...quite dated. The room we were given was quite cramped. The door to the bathroom had to be closed in order to use the toilet. Door banged into your knees... :-). The hotel was within walking distance to the metro. Nice eateries within walking distance. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ein Erlebnis Das Essen ist ausserhalb jeglicher Kritik, noch besser ist der Service, der nicht nur freundlich ist, sondern auch auf den Gast eingeht. Besonders toll war der Aufenthalt in der Bar während der Fussball WM. Obwohl das Personla naturgemäss gestresst wurde, war es immer freundlich und reagierte nie unfreundlich. Das ist schon bemerkenswert! Besonders hingebungsvoll ist ein junger Kellner --ich meine holländischer Herkunft- der immer mit einem Lächeln auf den Lippen seinen Dienst tat! July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>