Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel, good location, free minibar and room upgrade for Gold Elites and Plat. Never got the newspaper though but didn't matter. Hotel is a bit dated and not up to the new holiday inn room design (dark wood etc.) but still ok. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Munchen Hotel is in good location, walking distance to metro station and supermarket. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. But as a platinium member i didn't get any welcome drink or extra points :( May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed at the Holiday Inn Munich South. Great hotel. No problems with anything. Staff was great. Lady in hotel bar was really nice. Would recommend this place while visiting Munich. It's a little bit of a train ride from the center of town, but not a big deal (15 minutes?). April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wieder ein angenehmer Aufenthalt Wie schön das bestimmte Dinge immer gleich gut bleiben. So war der letzte Aufenthalt wieder ein Erlebnis und ich werde dem Haus auch weiterhin treu bleiben. Einen großen Anteil daran haben die Mitarbeiterinnen an der Rezeption, bei denen man sich Willkommen und zu Hause fühlt. Vielen Dank und weiter so !! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freundlich&sauber ...ich war beruflich in München und habe hier übernachtet. Es äußerst Sauber und das Personal war sehr nett. Zu empfehlen ! April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy We were happy with our stay. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vollste Zufriedenheit Wir, ein junges Paar Anfang 20 haben uns 3 Tage im Hotel aufgehalten. Während unseres Aufenthalt fanden wir ein gepflegtes Zimmer, zuvorkommendes Personal und ein gepflegtes Hotel vor. Zu den weiteren Vorteilen zählt die nahe gelegende U-Bahn Station, dazu sind noch in der Straße verschiedene Essensmöglichkeiten aller Art. Als Tipp: Frühstücksbuffet mit seiner großen Auswahl ist empfehlenswert. Hotel wird an Freunde weiter gegeben und wir würden jeder Zeit wieder kommen. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money, nice dinner We stayed for 1 night with our 2 children in a family room in this hotel on our way to our ski holiday in Austria. We experienced this hotel in a quiet area as very pleasant with friendly service, warm swimming pool, and surprisingly good dinner food. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by avarage hotel and small rooms I had complained at the reception thrice about the cold water in bathroom in my stay of 6 days. Nobody could solve the problem in 6 days. The bathing water was hot and there was no cold water coming out of the tap. The rooms were small and not the value for money, I feel. The food and restaurant service was good. After cleaning the room, I found the terrace door left opened one time which caused the cigarrette smoke come in. Also when I asked, I got the soap, shoe shine etc. The Haribo Goldbaren complimentary giving was incosistent. In some rooms it is kept daily, in some rooms, it is kept only once in 6 days. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected early morning call! My overall stay was good and only spoilt by being woken up on both mornings at 5.30 by the noise and vibration from the gym which was directly below my executive room. I am back for 3 nights this week and so hope my room this time is on a higher floor. Hotel in general is of a high standard and staff are very attentive and helpful. I would recommend this hotel but avoid room #201. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, very alert , extrem helpful and friendly We arraived early on Saturday (10:30) and the room as ready to check in. The queensize bed thought was too small for us two middle agers. We spoke with the receptionist and we were immidietly assigned to an other room with 2 Queensized beds. The hotel is not the newsest but its very clean and quiet . Breakfast was very nice and the eggs were cooked fresh the way one wanted it. The connection in to the city cewnter is excellent. Station is about 2-3 min walk from the Hotel and the U3 takes you in 17 min right to Marienplatz.. It runs every 10 min. All in all it was a great weekend in Munich and the staff of the Holiday Inn Munich South took great part in it with more when just "professional " Friendlyness. For us it is: Munich then Holiday Inn Munich South. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Realy fine, if only Internet I stayed in your hotel for the fifth time, but i wont next time, because of the realy slow internet connection. I like your rooms, stuff, and facilities, but it's unaccaptable these days to have such a bad internet. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bestes HI in München, Super Preis-Leistung, Gute, ruhige Lage Schöne Anlage, in Appartmentcharakter, Top Service, hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter, Als IHG Mitglied wird man geschätzt und erkannt. Automatisches ZImmerupgrade. Voucher für Empfangsgetränk. L;age ist gut, 400m von U-Bahn Machtlfinger Str. (U3) 15 min bis Marienplatz. Aufgrund Lage kostenlose Parkplätze in der Strasse. Taxi bis City 20€ Hotel ist aus dem Jahre 1985, deshalb auch archtektonisch auf dem Stand (orange Fenster) Eine Renovierung scheint man zu schieben, Top-Service macht das allerdings wett. NICHT O.K. ist das überteuerte Hotelfrühstück (22€ für max 2 Personen !) DAS GEHT GÜNSTIGER, die Direktion sollte mal beim HI Berlin CC East Prenzlauer Berg anfragen, kostet dort 8€ für bis zu 2 Pers.) So hat man den Eindruck das ist eine Quersubventionierung für den optisch günstigen Zimmerpreis. TIPP: Für kleines Frühstück: Coffee-Maker im Zimmer nutzen. Crossaints gibts beim Lidl, 400m entfernt. Fazit: Komme gerne wieder. vielen Dank. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Munich South We very much enjoyed out stay at your hotel. Everything was great for our two night stay after Christmas. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay The hotel was easily found, just round the corner from Machtlfingerstr. underground station. On arrival the staff were very helpful and check in was quick. The room was very clean and well laid out. The bar was well stocked and the staff had a good knowlege of cocktail making. Check out again was quick and efficient. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good times in Munich - room quality could be better All at all a good short term trip to Munich. We used the special program with inclusive visit of the zoo. The family suite was as big as expected. A small balcony made the room more attractive and was a positive surprise. However, the interior had its best times already in the past. The shower could be better if right amount of water would come through the shower head. Further, but that is maybe just a personal aspect, I don't like it if the shower is placed within the bath tub. The real negative aspect was that a lot of dust was in the room. I guess this was reasoned by the bed and the carpet. As I complaint about the dust at the reception desk at check-out I got as an explaination that the road is in front of the hotel. I never saw a road that brought house dust into a room. A sentence like "I will inform the house keeping about" would be more appropiated. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Prompt and good service Check-in and check-out processed very quickly. Staff very friendly & helpful. Also, rooms are clean. It was warm indoors despite the cold winter weather outdoors. However, water from sink tap was not hot and hotel staff offered to change our room but we declined. Water from shower at bath was hot so it's OK. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Durchschnittshotel Hotel war sauber, Personal sehr freundlich. Kein Warmwasser im Handwaschbecken im Badezimmer (oder wir haben zu wenig lang das Wasser laufen lassen?)! December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Small rooms, not very clean, too far from the elevator, our room was 150 meters away. Room furniture, bathroom and balcony were ok, but everything could be maintaned much much better in this hotel with a great potential. Beds and pillows were excellent. Sleep quality was excellent too. Staff was good and very friendly but not so skilled and professional. For ex. the lady (Arabic or Turkish origin) at the reception desk that was so uninterested to all our needs and quests. She simply sent my boyfriend into oposite direction, when he asked her how to arrive to the sport center that was near hotel and the only one in that zone. As a psychologist I could note her very resignant and disinterested behavior towards guests and a sort of laziness for this kind of job. Note that I never mention anyone's origin on disciminatory level or terms, only with the aim to identify exactly who I talk about and who is responsable. Lovely breakfast, including some restaurant stuff elements. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable days I stayed in Holiday Inn (Munich Sud) for a short time but I felt myself very comfortable in my room which is very clean and neat and there was no extravagant atmosphere and the prise of the room was reasonable also. Thanks for your kind hospitality. Can December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service at reasonable price hotel is not located in the center of munich but an underground station is reachable in about 5 minutes walking time. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff The hotel was easily found, just round the corner from Machtlfingerstr. underground station. On arrival the staff were very helpful and check in was quick. The room was very clean and well laid out. The only minor complaint was a lack of UK television programs. Breakfast was very good and you can eat as much as you want. But would advise against the 09.30 rush. The bar was well stocked and the staff had a good knowlege of cocktail making. Check out again was quick and efficient. Would use this hotel again. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable - Convenient to City Center We were very happy with this hotel. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Room service food was quite good. A short walk to the U station puts you in city center in 15 minutes. The TV had no English channels, but we didn't have much time to spend watching TV. The kids loved the indoor pool - especially in November. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I visited Munich for 2 1/2 weeks for a business trip. Food was very good. Personnel was really helpful and room was clean and warm. Too close to a U-Bahn station. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错,很舒服。 酒店环境不错,很舒服。 房间设施比较新,热死也很好。 离地铁不远到市区也很方便,交通便利。 打车到中央火车站20欧。 December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr freundlicher Service Sehr fürsorgliche Mitarbeiter in allen Bereichen. Wir fühlen uns immer wie Zuhause. Vielen Dank November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel for business trip. Stayed here for a week while in Munich on business. The rooms are a bit dated and could do with redecoration, but otherwise the hotel is clean and comfortable. Evening meals are quite good, but breakfast is rather expensive. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad internet service People and service is great. But internet was pretty bad!!! I'll not recommend this hotel for business trip. Was a nightmare to do web conference calls or similar ... November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet point It's the unique hotel without a free internet point in the lobby: you can find it even in very remote guest houses and often it's free in the rooms also!!! No service point to print documents. This is not acceptable for an Holiday Inn!! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn--South Munich It was far away from anything, like shopping malls, restaurants, etc. The Entertainment system didn't work properly and we were unable to choose a film and, with only 2 English-speaking TV stations (both news) this was quite limiting. The wifi connection was patchy. November 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>