Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn--South Munich It was far away from anything, like shopping malls, restaurants, etc. The Entertainment system didn't work properly and we were unable to choose a film and, with only 2 English-speaking TV stations (both news) this was quite limiting. The wifi connection was patchy. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Good value for money in a quite area. According to Hotel price the service and quality is good. If you have overnight without breakfast then the 20 Euro per person for the breafast is far to much. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nie wieder in dieses Hotel Für den Lärm den Gäste veranstalten kann ein Hotel nichts, wohl aber für die Sauberkeit der Teppichböden im Zimmer, als auch der Dreck an der Zimmerdecke. Das morgens um 7.30 Uhr die Brötchen wie Gummi waren (sowohl Samstags, als auch Sonntags) war nicht akzeptabel. Das dann noch das Geschirr abgeräumt wurde obwohl man noch aß empfanden wir als höchst unzufrieden. Alles in allem nie wieder Holiday Inn München Süd, wir sind anderes gewöhnt von Hotels der Holiday Inn Gruppe. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic breakfast, green neighbourhood We stayed two nights while my husband was on business. While the hotel was standard, the breakfast buffet was really worth the extra cost. Everything from a hot table to cheese platter, cereal bar to fresh cut fruit, coffee to sixteen varieties of tea! We tried out the swimming pool, but it was small and unappealing - and the sauna is in use only after 5 pm. But we did discover a wonderful neighbourhood park just a ten minute walk away. Great green space, lots of trees, jogging/cycling trails, fitness and playground equipment. The metro and a small shopping mall were also within a short walk of the hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and very average This is a very tired old hotel very much in need of redecoration and refurbishment. The rooms were also not well cleaned. It is very convenient for the underground train and the carpark is good. The staff are pleasant but I received no recognition as a Platinum member and neither did any of the colleagues I was travelling with. This is a hotel which could be so much better but at present is no more than average. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during Oktoberfest Great hotel for visiting during Oktoberfest. The hotel is a quick 5 minute/ 2 block walk to the subway which will take you right downtown (for sightseeing) or to the Oktoberfest location (4 stops away). The receptionists spoke exceptional English and were very helpful in providing guidance and maps to help you find your way as well. After Oktoberfest closed, the hotel bar had plenty of drink and dinning specials to continue the fun. Lots of on site underground parking too! Would highly recommend this hotel if visiting during Oktoberfest or any other vacation/stay in Munich. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We stayed in that hotel really very often and we always liked it very much. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, nice pool, very near to MRT, as well as good possibility for parking September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt Wie immer war ich sehr zufrieden in diesem Hotel, das man wirklich nur weiter empfehlen kann. Man fühlt sich willkommen und auf eigene Wünsche wird eingegangen. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience The hotel does not take your luggage to the room. They don't great the members even I've got a platinum membership. They don't give an upgrade and the reason my room is a family room, with I have got an upgrade in other branch. They offer me a free internet because they refuse to upgrade me while the internet should be free to gold and platinum members. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some observations for Holiday Inn Munich South Although most of personnel is professional and friendly I find it as unacceptable to be charged a deposit of Euro 15 for an umbrella especially being a Gold member. Some provision must be made to do away with this. The garden was in excellent condition and provided for an idyllic feeling. Service can be very slow both at reception desk as well as on restaurant. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by aa hotel was in a very convinient location near the metro. .travel from the airport to the hotel is very easy. best bed and pillows among the hotels that i have used in my travels. also the bathroom is clean. hotel food is fair but no other choice in the area unless one goes to center city. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean rooms and Bath. It was worth the stay for 2 Nights. When staying overnight with 3 People, I find 20 Euros per Person for breakfast not realistic! The Wellness area did Not have enough available lockers. The Bar Keepers were Great Entertainment. I would recomend it for a couple of Nights... August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zwischenstopp München 10.08 - 13.08.2013 Unsere Bewertung zu dem Holiday Inn, die Sonne war zu hell, der Regen zu naß, die Nacht zu dunkel... Scherz beiseite. Nachdem wir das HI gebucht hatten und wir uns anschließend die Bewertungen einiger Gäste hier durchgelesen hatten, sind wir doch mit gemischten Gefühlen nach München gefahren. Zum Glück hat sich nichts von dem negativen was hier teilweise geschrieben ist bewahrheitet. Das Personal, die Zimmer, das Frühstück und auch die Lage hat voll unseren Erwartungen entsprochen. Sicherlich liegt das Hotel etwas außerhalb, dafür gibt es jedoch auch eine U-Bahnstation direkt in der Nähe. Wenn man etwas an der Lage zu bemängeln hat, dann sollte man sich direkt ein Hotel in der Innenstadt suchen. Wir können dieses Hotel und vor allem die freundlichen Mitarbeiter nur empfehlen! Zwei kleine Kritikpunkte gab es doch.. wir hatten ein Familienzimmer gebucht und dieses fanden wir für zwei Erwachsene und zwei Kinder recht klein. Wir waren im Oktober in Berlin und hatten dort auch ein Familienzimmer...(andere Hotelkette) und dort war das Zimmer fast doppelt so groß. Der zweite Punk: Der an jedem Zimmer angrenzende Balkon wurde wohl seit letztem Jahr nicht mehr gereinigt..!! Auch wäre eine Sitzgelegenheit auf eben diesem wünschenswert.. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Myself and my family were very comfortable staying at this hotel. It is always a pleasure staying at Holiday-Inn hotels. About this hotel, the surrounding is quiet as it's a residential area. The location is good and convenient as it is just 5 minutes walking distance from Underground Metro station. Supermarket is available just outside the U station for day to day needs. The room was very comfortable, even though we were 03 people staying in the room. Mini gym, sauna, swimming pool- all were in good working condition. Morning breakfast buffet was excellent and adding to that was good service by the staff. Reception Desk staff were always welcoming and helpful. Overall, it was a good experience staying in this hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel on our way from Croatia to Holland Just what we needed on our trip home. After an 8 hour drive from Croatia we enjoyed a nice and comfortable room. We stayed with our children in a double bedroom. After a good night sleep we went sightseeing the Bayern Munchen Arena before we drove to Holland. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed for 2 nights at the begining of August having booked in advance for room with breakfast. The weather was HOT (for us, over from the UK!). The hotel is not in the city but the U-Bahn is only a short walk away, and a short trip to Marienplatz. As we were out all day, breakfast is the only time we ate at the hotel and I have to say it was very good with plenty of choice. As has been said in another review, the garden which is overlooked by some (all?) of the hotel rooms, has obviously been neglected of late which is a shame and they are missing a trick here. It could look so much better and would enhance the look of the place no end. Redecoration was taking place to some of the rooms whilst we were there, not that it interfered with our stay. Our room (number 59) was as clean and tidy as I have found in any other Holiday Inn and we were not disappointed in any way. The staff were all very freindly and helpfull. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good room with balcony, great service Good hotel, close to public transport (14 minutes to Marienplatz, city centre). Very friendly and helpful staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Netter Abend im Biergarten brauchte kurzfristig am Freitagabend ein Zimmer in München. Einfache Reservierung musste nur Namen und Club Nummer angeben. Zimmer groß und sauber. Anschliesend im Biergarten von sehr netten Servicekräften gut betruet worden. Die empfohlenen Speisen waren frisch und schmackhaft. Gerne wieder July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good business hotel I stay here for some days during a business trip. The location is not good because behind the hotel is a building ground. Some thing I was angry about was that the fitness room was not available and I found no information on the website or got a hint as i ask over the phone. In good hotels you find always some fresh fruits at the hotel reception. The hotel offers a wide selection for the breakfast. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Spartan rooms, expensive breakfast, weird parking, not a great experience IF it weren't for the pool and sauna, we definitely would have turned around and walked out. The room was bare, everything in the room was dirty and the balcony was filthy, the parking garage was horrible, and the breakfast was way overpriced. And the local area was a light industrial district, very unappealing location also. Definitely will not return. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor wifi connection The only thing I would complain is bad wifi connection from my room. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Biergarten und tolles Essen Das Hotel hat einen tollen Biergarten, der an einen hoteleigenen Garten grenzt. Man kann dort wunderbar abschalten. Das Frühstücks- und Mittagsbuffet war reichhaltig und qualitativ ganz toll. Ich komme gerne wieder! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for munich This holiday inn is located to the south of the city center, but within walking distance to the next subway station. We stayed there for two nights because of the very good price and were not disappointed. The staff was awesome and thanks to an upgrade we really got an excellent room. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & best Hotel ! Everything is so good and comfortable in the room. The front desk and bar service is really excellent. It is a quite nice stay and will come back next time! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel in der Landeshauptstadt Wir waren zum ersten Mal im Holiday Inn München-Süd und haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Die Mitarbeiter sind superfreundlich und das Essen im Restaurant war ausgezeichnet. Hätten wir von einem Hotelrestaurant so nicht erwartet. Auch das Frühstücksbuffet war unglaublich umfangreich. Außerdem ist die U-Bahn Station um die Wege und man ist in 16 Min. am Marienplatz! Wir kommen gerne wieder und können das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Business-Hotel in München Lage zwar etwas außerhalb, aber durch gute Anbindung durch di U3 ist man schnell in der Innenstadt. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr aufmerksam und immer freundlich und hilfsbereit, die Küche excellent, der Zimmerservice unaufdringlich und effizient! Zusammengefasst ein sehr gutes Hotel im Süden Münchens! May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Stayed in this hotel during the big show - so not much was available. Hotel is 20 min away from the city center by UBann. Station is just 2 min away walking. Area is nice, quiet. The hotel is pretty nice, better than average HI. There are balconies with the view of the garden. Breakfast is very expensive, but pretty good (20 Euro). They also provide something complimentary. What bothered me that cleaning person was asking if he could clean the room at 8:30 in the morning. So be prepared if you are a late riser. Overall, good hotel, good value. Little bit out of the way, but the ride is pleasant and was no issue for me. If important they have a parking for 13 euro and also there is a chance to park on the street nearby. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable experience at best Fairly well located if travelling through Munich. Restaurant service was good and food actually pretty good...although a bit expensive. Free internet is limited to one hour after which you pay. This is a disappointment for a Priority Club member. Room was spatious and clean. Staff fairly knowledgeable. Would probably stay there again is going through Munich. Indoor pool is small, very small. December 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An American on Holiday Overall great property, enjoyed out stay. Rooms and property were clean and well maintained. However, for a platinum level priority club member, I must say that paying for internet was unacceptable. Travelers, be warned.... if you pay for 3 hours or service, that three hours is running whether your laptop is on or off! Further, at risk of sounding like a cheapskate, thought that the parking fees were a bit high for the loaction. Otherwise, a nice stay. December 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room 121 ... not sure about the room no. I had a room to the street, very noisy in the morning, telephone could not connect to reception. spoon was missing at the tea/coffee etc. pool had no water. December 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>