Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location great place to stay We were very pleased to stay at the hotel. We found the tram outside the hotel to be very useful as it took 6 minutes by tram to the main train station and from there anywhere in the city. Rooms were comfortable June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel Das Hotel ist erkennbar älteren Ursprungs ist aber sehr gepflegt und bietet dem Städtereisenden einen sehr guten Erholungswert. Das Personal am Empfang war sehr freundlich und behielt trotz großen Andrangs immer Ruhe - Klasse! Das Frühstückaben wir nicht in Anspruch genommen. Zum einen für unser Empfinden zu teuer auch in Preis-Leistungs-Relation. Zum anderen ist dies für Familien mit sehr genügsamen Kindern kein attraktives Angebot. Da sollte noch ein Basis-Angebot bestehen. Internet lief sehr gut. Ob € 7,-- vielleicht ein wenig hoch gegriffen erscheinen, mag ich nicht beurteilen, zumal bei einer Kurzreise, wo es für uns kein "Muss" war. Die Verkehrsanbindung ist hervorragend. Alles in allem: wir waren sehr zufrieden, und würden beim nächsten Mal wieder hier logieren wollen. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Jugendherberge Schlecht, bereits beschrieben................................................................................................................................................. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geräumiges Zimmer und freundliches Personal War angenehm überrascht von der Größe des Zimmers und auch des Badezimmers. Der Balkon war sehr praktisch. Sehr gutes Abendessen im Restaurant. Personal ausnehmend freundlich und hilfsbereit. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Unterkunft für Kurz-Aufenthalt in München Für einen Kurz-Aufenthalt in München sehr zu empfehlen. Gute Anbindung an ÖPNV. Frühstückspreis etwas zu hoch. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzurlaub War sehr nett, gutes Essen und angenehmes Zimmer, Personal war sehr freundlich June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super nettes Personal Sehr Zentral gelegenes Hotel ca. 5 Min. zur U-Bahn , ruhige Zimmer, zuvorkommentes Personal . etwas in die Jahre gekommes Aussehen mit beengten Zimmern. Parkmöglichkeiten sehr gut dank Parkhaus und vernünftigen Preisen. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the newest Hotel but the location and service makes up for it We are a family of five and booked the so-called "Family Room" with two double-beds (Queensize) and a sofabed. More than enough room. The furnishings and bathroom could use a much needed update, but the cleanliness overall was excellent. The pool and sauna area are simple and small, however, for a quick dip in the clean pool or a relaxing 10 minutes in the Sauna or Steam Room (after a long day of sightseeing the city) it is all you really need. The reception staff is extremely nice and accommodating, especially Mr. V. and the bar staff is exceptional, especially Mr. Matthias H. The hotel bar is yet again simple and offers a decent variety of refreshing drinks and food. Both of exceptional quality. Breakfast at € 20 per person is definitely over-priced but there are more affordable options nearby, i.e.McDonald's on Stäblistr or the real-Market on Machtlfinger offers all you need and a little seating area to have your breakfast. The hotel is a 5 min walk to the U3 Subway Station "Machtlfinger Str" and takes you to Marienplatz after only 8 stops. MVV, the public transit authority of Munich, has an attractive day-pass for up to 5 people for only €11,20 which is by far cheaper than taking your rental car and park it in a parking garage in the city. Parking at the hotel is €13 per 24 hrs which is cheap compared to €3/hr in the city. There are limited free parking spaces available on the street, as long as you park within the solid lines, but if you are not planning on leaving the city you really don't need a car. MVV is much cheaper and faster. WiFi, or WLAN as the Germans call it, is terrible in this hotel and Management should really look into fixing this, especially when you have to pay €5/day if you are not an IHG or Priority Club Member. The A/C wasn't working at full capacity in our room, but if you keep the heavy curtains closed throughout a hot day it helps to keep the heat out. All in all we were very happy with this hotel and would come back anytime. The location is superb and the hotel offers many things to make you feel comfortable....it just needs a bit of a cosmetic enhancement, but, you aren't coming to Munich to stay in a hotel 24/7, you are there to see the city...so for a shower and a restful sleep this property is amazing. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff made the stay enjoyable The price is good, the staff friendliness was great. Always a smile and a greeting. I was there for 2 weeks and always the attitude was good. Location is ok but if you have luggage be ready for a two block walk to reach the entrance. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad smell in the room When I entered the room I thought it was for smoking as the smell was like cigaretes or a place that was not ventilated for a very long time!!!. dissapointing - that is how I would summarize my stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is ok, but some services are missing. It is a 4 stars hotel and you have to pay 7 € per day if you want to use internet, this is the first time it happens to me in a hotel of this category, indeed some 3 stars hotels offfer this basic service for free. The price of the breakfast was absolutely out of the earth: 20 € per person! The rest of the hotel is ok, but the topic of the internet when you are out of home is essential for me, so I would recommend other hotels with this service for free instead of this. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel stuff My family was relaxed and feeling was like at home. Hotel stuff: fully helpfull and friendly. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by immer gerne wieder Haben vom 9. bis 12. Mai d.J. im Holiday Inn South übernachtet und sind von der Freundlichkeit des Personals begeistert. Man hat uns gleich bei Ankunft auf den IHG Rewards Club und seine Vorteile hingewiesen. Sofort Mitglied geworden. Sehr reichhaltige Frühstück, Zimmer sauber. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt und kommen gerne wieder. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel, good location, free minibar and room upgrade for Gold Elites and Plat. Never got the newspaper though but didn't matter. Hotel is a bit dated and not up to the new holiday inn room design (dark wood etc.) but still ok. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Munchen Hotel is in good location, walking distance to metro station and supermarket. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. But as a platinium member i didn't get any welcome drink or extra points :( May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed at the Holiday Inn Munich South. Great hotel. No problems with anything. Staff was great. Lady in hotel bar was really nice. Would recommend this place while visiting Munich. It's a little bit of a train ride from the center of town, but not a big deal (15 minutes?). April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wieder ein angenehmer Aufenthalt Wie schön das bestimmte Dinge immer gleich gut bleiben. So war der letzte Aufenthalt wieder ein Erlebnis und ich werde dem Haus auch weiterhin treu bleiben. Einen großen Anteil daran haben die Mitarbeiterinnen an der Rezeption, bei denen man sich Willkommen und zu Hause fühlt. Vielen Dank und weiter so !! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freundlich&sauber ...ich war beruflich in München und habe hier übernachtet. Es äußerst Sauber und das Personal war sehr nett. Zu empfehlen ! April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy We were happy with our stay. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vollste Zufriedenheit Wir, ein junges Paar Anfang 20 haben uns 3 Tage im Hotel aufgehalten. Während unseres Aufenthalt fanden wir ein gepflegtes Zimmer, zuvorkommendes Personal und ein gepflegtes Hotel vor. Zu den weiteren Vorteilen zählt die nahe gelegende U-Bahn Station, dazu sind noch in der Straße verschiedene Essensmöglichkeiten aller Art. Als Tipp: Frühstücksbuffet mit seiner großen Auswahl ist empfehlenswert. Hotel wird an Freunde weiter gegeben und wir würden jeder Zeit wieder kommen. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money, nice dinner We stayed for 1 night with our 2 children in a family room in this hotel on our way to our ski holiday in Austria. We experienced this hotel in a quiet area as very pleasant with friendly service, warm swimming pool, and surprisingly good dinner food. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by avarage hotel and small rooms I had complained at the reception thrice about the cold water in bathroom in my stay of 6 days. Nobody could solve the problem in 6 days. The bathing water was hot and there was no cold water coming out of the tap. The rooms were small and not the value for money, I feel. The food and restaurant service was good. After cleaning the room, I found the terrace door left opened one time which caused the cigarrette smoke come in. Also when I asked, I got the soap, shoe shine etc. The Haribo Goldbaren complimentary giving was incosistent. In some rooms it is kept daily, in some rooms, it is kept only once in 6 days. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected early morning call! My overall stay was good and only spoilt by being woken up on both mornings at 5.30 by the noise and vibration from the gym which was directly below my executive room. I am back for 3 nights this week and so hope my room this time is on a higher floor. Hotel in general is of a high standard and staff are very attentive and helpful. I would recommend this hotel but avoid room #201. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, very alert , extrem helpful and friendly We arraived early on Saturday (10:30) and the room as ready to check in. The queensize bed thought was too small for us two middle agers. We spoke with the receptionist and we were immidietly assigned to an other room with 2 Queensized beds. The hotel is not the newsest but its very clean and quiet . Breakfast was very nice and the eggs were cooked fresh the way one wanted it. The connection in to the city cewnter is excellent. Station is about 2-3 min walk from the Hotel and the U3 takes you in 17 min right to Marienplatz.. It runs every 10 min. All in all it was a great weekend in Munich and the staff of the Holiday Inn Munich South took great part in it with more when just "professional " Friendlyness. For us it is: Munich then Holiday Inn Munich South. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Realy fine, if only Internet I stayed in your hotel for the fifth time, but i wont next time, because of the realy slow internet connection. I like your rooms, stuff, and facilities, but it's unaccaptable these days to have such a bad internet. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bestes HI in München, Super Preis-Leistung, Gute, ruhige Lage Schöne Anlage, in Appartmentcharakter, Top Service, hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter, Als IHG Mitglied wird man geschätzt und erkannt. Automatisches ZImmerupgrade. Voucher für Empfangsgetränk. L;age ist gut, 400m von U-Bahn Machtlfinger Str. (U3) 15 min bis Marienplatz. Aufgrund Lage kostenlose Parkplätze in der Strasse. Taxi bis City 20€ Hotel ist aus dem Jahre 1985, deshalb auch archtektonisch auf dem Stand (orange Fenster) Eine Renovierung scheint man zu schieben, Top-Service macht das allerdings wett. NICHT O.K. ist das überteuerte Hotelfrühstück (22€ für max 2 Personen !) DAS GEHT GÜNSTIGER, die Direktion sollte mal beim HI Berlin CC East Prenzlauer Berg anfragen, kostet dort 8€ für bis zu 2 Pers.) So hat man den Eindruck das ist eine Quersubventionierung für den optisch günstigen Zimmerpreis. TIPP: Für kleines Frühstück: Coffee-Maker im Zimmer nutzen. Crossaints gibts beim Lidl, 400m entfernt. Fazit: Komme gerne wieder. vielen Dank. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Munich South We very much enjoyed out stay at your hotel. Everything was great for our two night stay after Christmas. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay The hotel was easily found, just round the corner from Machtlfingerstr. underground station. On arrival the staff were very helpful and check in was quick. The room was very clean and well laid out. The bar was well stocked and the staff had a good knowlege of cocktail making. Check out again was quick and efficient. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good times in Munich - room quality could be better All at all a good short term trip to Munich. We used the special program with inclusive visit of the zoo. The family suite was as big as expected. A small balcony made the room more attractive and was a positive surprise. However, the interior had its best times already in the past. The shower could be better if right amount of water would come through the shower head. Further, but that is maybe just a personal aspect, I don't like it if the shower is placed within the bath tub. The real negative aspect was that a lot of dust was in the room. I guess this was reasoned by the bed and the carpet. As I complaint about the dust at the reception desk at check-out I got as an explaination that the road is in front of the hotel. I never saw a road that brought house dust into a room. A sentence like "I will inform the house keeping about" would be more appropiated. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Prompt and good service Check-in and check-out processed very quickly. Staff very friendly & helpful. Also, rooms are clean. It was warm indoors despite the cold winter weather outdoors. However, water from sink tap was not hot and hotel staff offered to change our room but we declined. Water from shower at bath was hot so it's OK. January 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>