• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MUNICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

From the first night on, you have to pay 10 Euro per night and animal due to increased cleaning requirements.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zoo Hellabrunn
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Schloß Nymphenburg and Botanischer Garten
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Englischer Garten
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
BMW Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotelgarage has 100 parking spaces (DUPLEX).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:320
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:245
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:320
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Munich-South hotel for quick and convenient U-Bahn subway links to the city centre.

Artwork of grand Bavarian monuments adorns the stylish Lobby at Holiday Inn Munich-South, where you'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff. After a sound sleep in your spacious Guest room, the day starts with sparkling wine and continental specialities from our extensive breakfast buffet. Relax in our serene courtyard, which has a fish pond and
View More

Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Munich-South hotel for quick and convenient U-Bahn subway links to the city centre.

Artwork of grand Bavarian monuments adorns the stylish Lobby at Holiday Inn Munich-South, where you'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff. After a sound sleep in your spacious Guest room, the day starts with sparkling wine and continental specialities from our extensive breakfast buffet. Relax in our serene courtyard, which has a fish pond and Japanese trees.

Our 11 wireless Internet-connected meeting rooms will suit your conferences for up to 180 delegates. Attend meetings at Tech Data 400m away, Siemens 500 metres away and McDonald's offices, 800 metres away. We're 43km from your flight at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport, which is 38 minutes by S-Bahn S8 train to central Marienplatz square.

Machtlfinger Strasse subway station is only 500 metres from us, for a 12-minute U-Bahn ride to Marienplatz's Gothic Rathaus and Frauenkirche church. We'll ease your family's visit as children under-12 eat and stay for free at Holiday Inn Munich-South. Arrive in autumn when Munich's beer tents fill with Weissbier kegs and folk music during Oktoberfest.

In the Lobby bar, our bartender will chat to you as he mixes cocktails and takes your bar snack orders. Detox in the Turkish steam room after your dip in the pool or MiniGym workout at Holiday Inn Munich-South.

View Less
Features
Balcony or terrace in all of our 320 rooms. Only 500m to the next subway station. Wonderful quiet beer garden-terrace during summertime. Big courtyard garden. Free W-LAN for all conference guests. Discounted limousine transfer from airport to hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR INTERNET AVAILABILITY See comment made on pervious pages. Your survey is too long August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location I loved the location as it is in the city center, i also was amazed by the staff attidude.They were very polite August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zu empfehlen Alles okay, komme gerne wieder und kann das Hotel empfehlen August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Faires Preis/Leistungsverhältnis Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Zimmer mit Verbindungstür für Familien ideal. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, will come again Good hotel in a good area, very comfortable and so convenient for the S Bahn. Free WIFI makes a big difference. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service but........ overall we were happy with our stay at this hotel. Staff is helpful, polite and professional. Still on our last day internet connection fell down, we had to wait more than 1hr, much far away than the 20mins promise that the management promises to solve all problems. we ate twice at your restaurant. On one ocasion we ordered salmon. The food was good but the portion i believe was less than 150 grams at a price of €16.95 ! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - quiet area, and walking distance to old town Easy access to the station and frequent train service to the airport. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage zentrale Lage, gute Anbindung an öffentlichen Nahverkehr. Großes Business-Hotel mit vielen (lauten) Gästen. Lobby-Rezeption ist für Check-In/Out viel zu klein und unübersichtlich, da mit Bar, Konferenzbereich und Restaurant direkt verbunden. Zimmer leider etwas klein um sich länger wohlzufühlen. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Munich City Center Hotel While from the outside the hotel does not appear to be the most modern in the world the inside is a whole different story. Even though there were quite a number of arrivals at the same time I arrived my check-in was quick and easy aided by my IHG preferred check-in ability. The room was really superb. Very clean and well thought out. Slept very well, too. The lobby and other common areas were spotless and pleasant even though the hotel seemed to have a pretty full house. And, the staff was very friendly and professional. Really a very pleasant stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cercano al centro no hay interneth es de pago , en el 90% de los hoteles ofrecen wifi gratis July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for the money We recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel. VERY convenient to Rosenheimer Platz and the S-Ban... we used this station every day to get around the city and also to/from the airport. Hotel is about a 15 min walk to Marienplatz,. Hotel was clean, in a safe area. I'd stay again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 为何没有积分 为何我做了各种调查却没有积分???酒店服务态度非常好,酒店设施也不错,位置比较好。离玛利亚广场很近。步行就5分钟。 July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentrale Lage in München Immer wieder übernachte ich gerne in diesem Hotel. Ich schätze die Freundlichkeit des Personals. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by zentral Im Rahmen einer Konferenz besuchte ich das Hotel. Leider war das Zimmer, welches uns bereitgestellt wurde recht alt und hat vom Design her keine Ähnlichkeit mit den Zimmern auf der Homepage. Dies sollte vor der Buchung klar sein. Für diesen Preis erwarte ich etwas mehr Komfort und keinen Föhn in der Schublade unter dem Fernseher! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Mumich Ideal location in the city center, beautiful view from the upper floors. Extremely quality breakfast is served in the restaurant with a convenient terrace. Large enough pool. All high quality in terms of the brand Holiday Inn. So friendly and pleasant staff! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION You couldn't ask for a better location for a hotel on top of a small shopping center, on top of the S-Bahn (subway) and there is an ESSO gas station next door, open 24 hours a day that sells beer and snacks as well as gas.... We got an upgraded room for being a platinum rewards member with a great view of the city.. I found the staff to very helpful and cheerful, I think the bar tenders may need a little more training but all in all a great stay... The only problem I encountered was the Wi-Fi, very weak and would go in and out. Have stayed here many times in the past and will stay here in the future. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Holiday Inn in Munich I stayed several times at the HI Munich Center. In comparison to other IHG properties, this one is well located close to downtown. Not far from Gasteig. A metro line is not far away. The hotel is not new but the rooms are clean and okay. Overall, a solid choice. An unsolvable problem seem to be the lengthy check-in/check-out queues. The hotel is quite large with many guests. This leads to queues disregarding whether I have a check in at 7pm or 10pm. Two staff members seem not sufficient to handle the load. Not a major problem but smaller nuisance. Staff was friendly, though. As IHG elite member, I was offered the typically drink voucher or extra reward points. I chose the extra points and the lady promised that the points will be credited automatically. This did not happen. You might thus prefer to ask for the voucher, a safer choice. Otherwise, the room seemed normal and not special for IHG elite members. Thus, no special recognition of Rewards members. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy stay in Munich We needed better electrical connections at bedside & more control over individual lights. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 VERY POOR FIRST IMPRESSION The pressure game at check-in to offer me breakfast for 15 euro a day, but I have to book it NOW or it is 25 euro a day -- VERY POOR first impression. A bucket of ice was 7 euro -- VERY RIDICULOUS. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable and well appointed Travel in Europe can sometimes be challenging with hotel rooms lacking some of the amenities of American hotels. The holiday inn munich city center is in a convenient location to see the city sites and has all the comforts for a relaxing enjoyable stay. Thank you! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, good breakfast, but the quality of the staff should be improved Stayed 4 night at Holiday Inn. Good - direct connection to S bahn - the room is clean and comfortable - breakfast is tasty and has full of choices Bad - Reserved the room with breakfast but I was asked many times that the breakfast is not included at the reception and the restaurant - I was told that Internet is free and I can choose any option, but at the checkout, the priority member can only choose the standard Internet. This should be told in advance. - The receptionist at the checkout is not supportive toward the those claims. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is centrally located and good value for the money. Would definitely book here again. The only negative is the free internet is extremely SLOW!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Holiday Inn Munich City Center Stayed 2 night at the Holiday Inn Munich City Center. i arrived late at night due to delay in my flight. The staff at the from desk were very quick and efficient. Unfortunately the bar was not serving food at this time, nor room service was available. I had to get over-priced soda and snacks from the mini-bar. The room was comfortable and quite. Internet in the room was good. The room and bathroom were clean. However, no amenities except for some cheap soap. The towels were thin and worn-out. I would expect better quality comparing to this quality hotel. On the second night I went down to the bar to have grab a sandwich and a beer. There were very few customers at the bar. The beer was served after 2 minutes. However, it took nearly an hour to get the sandwich. After more than 40 minutes of waiting, when I repeatedly tried to get the waiter's attention, he mumbled something that the kitchen is busy. The breakfast offered wide verity of food, the veggies were fresh, nice selection of cheese and cold cuts, fresh bread, fruits, yogurts, cereal, and more... In overall the stay was very pleasant and I would it return to this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr zentrale Lage, sehr bemühtes Personal, dennoch einige Kritikpunkte/Verbesserungsvorschläge Leider sind mir bei meinen Aufenthalt einige Punkte aufgefallen, die mir den Aufenthalt angenehmer und Ihrem Personal den Alltag bestimmt einfacher gestalten würde. * der automatisch tägliche Handtuchwechsel ist in der heutigen Zeit nicht mehr zeitgemäss und man sollte wie in vielen Häusern üblich den Gast eine Wahlmöglichkeit bieten. * zum Thema Internet; mal davon Abgeshen, das die Kosten p.T. sehr überhöht sind (ich hatte durch die Member Mitgliedschaft keine kosten), nervt der tägliche Wechsel des PIN Codes, zumal der tägl. von der Rezeption geholt werden musste. Leider ging auch nur ein Code pro Gerät. Vielleicht könnte man dazu übergehen, die Codes vor Ablauf den Gast via Email zu verschicken, der Aufenthaltsdauer anzupassen, oder dem Gast gleich mehrer Codes auszuhändigen. * da sind wir auch gleich beim nächsten Punkt; während meines Aufenthaltes waren sehr viele Reisgruppen in Ihrem Hotel, was mitunter zu sehr langen Wartezeiten an der Rezeption führte. Vielleicht wäre es möglich, z.b den Desk für IHG Rewards Club in solchen Spitzenzeiten für bereits eingecheckte Gäste zu öffnen. Es macht keinen Spass 30 Min. auf einen Internet Code zu warten. * Das mit dem Fön solltet Ihr bitte nochmal überdenken. Ein längeres Kabel wäre ein Anfang. Als rechtshänder mit einer Grösse von 180, war das schon fast mit Morgensport verbunden. * während des Duschens hat die Temperatur des Wassers mehrmal von eingestellt auf kalt und warm selbständig verändert. Das ging auch einigen meiner Kollegen so. Hat jetzt meinen Wohlfühlfaktor nicht so beeinträchtigt wollte es aber der vollständigkeitshalber erwähnen. Damit ich nicht nur meckere möchte ich auch noch anmerken, dass das Personal sehr bemüht und freundlich war. Auch das Frühstück war sehr gut bestückt und sicher für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Das im Zimmer vorhandene Bügeleisen ist ein grosser Pluspunkt um mal schnell ne Bluse aufzufrischen. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel El servicio del personal, las instalaciones, su ubicación y vías de acceso lo hacen la mejor opción en Munich. ¡Gracias por todo! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 交通便利 酒店下面就是地铁站,酒店停车场有足够的停车位,出行非常便利。如果停车场能免费停车就更加好了。 小小建议:1.服务员不要一早来敲门问需要什么服务。2.虽然不用mini bar,也不要把冰箱锁上,方便住客存自己的饮料。3.无线上网不要限制设备数,因为我们一家三口有3个手机,一个ipad,一个laptop,2个设备的限制实在不够。4.停车场的出口标记更明确一些。5.停车场免费。 July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location My friend and I arrived late in the day and were greeted by some of the most efficient and friendly staff I had experienced in a long while. Nikolas (I think I remember that correctly) went out of his way to ensure that we checked in smoothly and had everything we needed. He and the other reception staff were also very helpful about places to go/see during our stay. Overall the staff very fantastic during our short visit and the location was great. Would certainly recommend it and stay there again in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business value This hotel is my go-to Munich lodging. It is very convenient to the S-Bahn and situated above a shopping mall with several small eateries, a supermarket, and a pharmacy (the S-Bahn station is located here as well). It is also a short walk to the Deutsches Museum, the Volksbad, the Isartor shopping area, and a very nice walking/running path along the Isar river. A number of good restaurants of all types are also nearby. The hotel's facilities are modern and up to date; Americans traveling in Munich will find the hotel comfortable and familiar. From the airport, the S8 train delivers you directly to the shopping mall beneath the hotel, so navigation is quite easy. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort & great location Good location¡!!!!!,!! Italia very easy to get from the AirPort ,a los to the rail station July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no ice machine Awesome location in city, easy to get around. Only complaint was no ice machine on floor. Go to the bar in the lobby and they will provide you with ice - very friendly staff! Have recommended this hotel to our family already! July 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Frauenkirche München
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading